Reviews for FIFA 13 (NA)

96

Love This Game

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | See all chataolauj's reviews »

I love this game. I once played this game for 12 straight hours. I usually play career mode because I think that's the best mode to play. People usually like to play ultimate team, but I don't really care for that.

The only thing that I don't like about playing online is that when people lose, they tend to quit and when they quit, you don't get to level up. I wish EA did something about that. For example, if my opponent quits before the match ends, I get the points to level up in rankings.

This is a great game though. Buy this one instead of FIFA 14 because this one is better in my opinion.

80

First Time Fifa Player Review

AznPandamonium | Sept. 29, 2013 | See all AznPandamonium's reviews »

Personally, I don't understand the hype behind the Fifa franchise. There are other sports franchises I prefer, but the game play was well balanced. It is largely skill based, and I can see veteran players loving this game. At such a cheap price, I would recommend this game to new players and veterans alike.

80

Same old thing, and that's not a bad thing.

jaypoli | Sept. 23, 2013 | See all jaypoli's reviews »

The game really shines if you're not a hardcore follower of the franchise. There's a cavalcade of modes, online and offline: Ultimate Team, Seasons, Career, Pro Club Seasons, Skill Games, Play Now, but if you've played the previous year's release there isn't anything you haven't seen before. In fact, they've even removed the player manager option in career mode. No longer can you create a player and mold a team around him without fear of him getting fed up and leaving. This is a large omission if you're a lone wolf who doesn't want to play online.

90

Great fun :)

crazywink | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all crazywink's reviews »

Having a lot of fun playing this with my buddy, and I'm not even that big on football. :P Overall a fun experience even if you're not that into football. :)

95

Best game on the pitch

scg84 | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all scg84's reviews »

FIFA 13 PC brings all the features from the console version, from pro clubs, to live fixtures, to the creation centre. They have by far the most licensed teams, and their roster updates are far more frequent than Pro Evo's. If you're looking for a footy game to tide you over until the next gen, then look no further.

99

Great step up from fifa 12

forgot2shave | Aug. 12, 2013 | See all forgot2shave's reviews »

While sometimes, some sports game may not change too much from year to year, this is not the case for fifa 13. There's a lot of great gameplay changes that make multiplayer or even the career modes just so much better. Controls are more responsive and realistic. You have the opportunity to pull off some crazy shots that are new to this version. On top of that, the unlockable rewards system is awesome. You gain levels as you play different game modes and you use them to get unlockable items for your career like skill point boosts or gear. It's all really fun and there's a lot to be done here

85

Still the best soccer game, but nothing too new

FearlessHobo | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all FearlessHobo's reviews »

I've been a fan of Fifa ever since Fifa 06, and have bought or played most the Fifa games since then; they never really disappoint.

Fifa has been known for its realistic gameplay/players and award-winning game mechanics, and Fifa 13 only adds to this. Granted, the players don't look much more real than Fifa 12 (albeit, I think they have done the best they can so far), but the new mechanics implemented really make this game the most authentic sports game to date. The new impact engine, 1st Touch Control, and Attacking Intelligence makes this game feel REAL; players act, feel, and look more like the real professionals than ever before and it adds to the experience. Make no mistake, no mechanic is flawless. Sometimes you will experience your goalkeeper allow a deflected shot roll past him at a snail's pace, or a striker that might stop his run through the oppositions defense just as you lay the perfect pass.

Overall this game is not revolutionary. It still feels quite similar to Fifa 12 and therefore if you aren't a big fan of the genre you can stick to the predecessor if you can't justify the cost. When it comes down to it the game offers enough new features/mechanics to be worth the price, and is still, in my (and most critics) opinions, the best sports game to date.

91

Well done!

Oblaque | July 31, 2013 | See all Oblaque's reviews »

The best soccer game ever made. A lot of game modes which all have some purposes compared to 12. Most of the bugs had been fixed, Impact Engine now acts much better and the gameplay is completely closer to the reality than its predecessor. To be precise, its the game have I played approx. 200 hours up to the present and the multiplayer experience I will never forget.

90

Great game, but flawed.

GuardianOfSouls | July 22, 2013 | See all GuardianOfSouls's reviews »

This game is very much focused around Ultimate Team. A card system that allows you to earn coins to build a team of your choice. It is well maintained and fun offline and online.

However, this comes at a cost unfortunately. Several bugs that existing in FIFA 12 persist, including career save game corruption. And several of the career leagues do not have the correct FIFA rule sets. IE: MLS does not have a limit for how many foreign players you can use in FIFA 13.

The gameplay is otherwise superb and the skill games are a great way to learn how to play the game.

EA also curates the game throughout the year with challenges based on real events that happen during the season as well as tournaments (offline and online) to simulate some of the major events during the season. You can also track your favourite team and play their games of the week.

On the graphics side of things, the only major change from FIFA 12 is the restoration of proper windowed support.

You will definitely need a controller to play this game properly and once you have one, I will see you on the pitch!

85

Best Soccer Game to date.

amin_parazit | July 17, 2013 | See all amin_parazit's reviews »

This game is absolutely brilliant, like most reviews say, the best just got better. Everything from single player. ultimate team to seasons, it's just amazing and addicting. It is also updated with the latest forms of players in the top leagues and includes EAFC match day updates that are up to date with the latest transfers.

90

Best Soccer Game to date. -PES fan

amin_parazit | July 17, 2013 | See all amin_parazit's reviews »

Over the years, FIFA has completely destoryed PES, its only rival in football games.Ever since FIFA 10's release, this game has been improving and progressing in the right direction, and PES is no longer a good competition. Due to this game receiving the right use team names/kits, it gives it a really great advantage compared to its rival. In my FIFA 13 is one of the greatest sports games to date, and i would like it to remain this way. Also for its price its also a great bang for the buck. However I have come across people who believe the game isn't meant to play for PC and is better for consoles, I slightly agree with these people, but I still think there is no better choice for pc soccer community, other than to go with FIFA 13.

92

Best Sports Franchise

Kratzer | June 3, 2013 | See all Kratzer's reviews »

This game is unbelievable in its ability to capture the sport. From the career mode that makes you feel as though you are a young, unappreciated talent which will be loaned and traded on you way to stardom to the online modes which will make you appropriately frustrated with your "near miss" goal opportunities, this is just a great game. The pageantry and tragedy of real pitch football is captured in every game and meanwhile, you are still having a terrific time throughout. This is what every sports game should strive for. It is, at this point, unmatched.

92

Best FIFA so far!

ninjasian97 | May 26, 2013 | See all ninjasian97's reviews »

This year's FIFA is by far the best in the series so far. Love the FUT, and the create a pro feature.

100

The best just got better.

jonvondom | May 9, 2013 | See all jonvondom's reviews »

Fifa 13 is easily the most fun you can have with a sports game. The abundance of modes guarantee you won't be finished before 14 releases. The graphics are stellar and major players look perfect and even lesser known players have a decent amount of detail. the animation is absolutely spot on. even the odd animation hiccup can result in hilarity you wont forget. the controls are so fluid you will forget theres even a controller in your hand. The audio is some of the best in all sports games, great stadium noise and phenomenal commentary. Overall, I can not recommend this enough.

98

Best Sports Game

jaded86 | Feb. 4, 2013 | See all jaded86's reviews »

Though it seems similar to Fifa 2012, a lot has changed, maybe not in the graphics department but the gameplay has greatly improved. The fact you were really good at Fifa 12 it's not that important when you play this new game, because the changes made in the offensive system makes you feel like an amateur again. It's fresh to start again with a game that rewards you for try new things and teach you new approaches to the classics. And most important, it's extremely fun. All of the above plus one of the best multiplayer in the market and a lot of game modes makes this a must buy for all the football fans.