Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

100

Really an Amazing Game!

GotneIFHD | Sept. 6, 2014 | See all GotneIFHD's reviews »

I love the LEGO games. I have played the most of the LEGO Games. This one is my favourite by far. That's because I'm a huge fan of the Harry Potter series. If you like Harry Potter and have seen the movies I would recommend you to buy this game. It's just so awesome to explore Hogwarts, do lessons, do the same things as they do in the Movies and use the magical spells that are in the books and the Movies! I Completed it to 100% 2 times. You have to buy it! If you are not a huge fan of Harry Potter doesn't matter, I think you will like it anyway!

80

Amazing Game

TheDoge44 | Oct. 26, 2013 | See all TheDoge44's reviews »

Being a fan of Lego games since I was very little, and being a huge fan of the Harry Potter series, it only made sense to buy this game. Going through all the levels, may be a little boring at times, but if you like the Potter series, I would definitely buy this. It is very amusing to be able to fly on brooms, explore Hogwarts, and use magic along the way. Overall, I thought it was an amazing game, and a great buy.

90

The best Lego game to date

RageKage14 | Oct. 22, 2013 | See all RageKage14's reviews »

The Lego formula is perfected in Lego Harry Potter: Years 5-7. These games are fun puzzle games which can be enjoyed by adults or kids alike. If you're even the slightest bit familiar with the world of Harry Potter, you will delight in seeing familiar characters and settings brought to life through the humorous whimsy of Lego. The game isn't very difficult to complete, but the real joy in the game is in the playful nature of the Lego setting. You can smash things in the environment to pieces to collect Lego studs, or assemble bricks and pieces to solve puzzles or navigate the environment. There is a lot to see and do, and completing everything will take dozens of hours. A very enjoyable experience.

100

fun game!

rjb789 | Sept. 26, 2013 | See all rjb789's reviews »

This game is what is great about lego. Every single moment involved in this beautiful homage to the Harry Potter books and films is filled with brilliant humor and absolutely jaw droppingly great moments. Fans of the Harry Potter franchise will find plenty to both like and love in this game which follows harry and his friends (an enemies) from years 5-7 and overall the game is a good improvement on the first game. There are much less bugs and the control system is much improved as well as the graphics which shine and bring the world to life in an impressive style. if you enjoy adventure games this Lego Harry Potter game is a must purchase and great for any fans of either lego or harry potter

90

A lot less bugs than in Years 1-4 makes it a lot more fun.

sergebelanger22 | Aug. 6, 2013 | See all sergebelanger22's reviews »

I have to say that I have played about every LEGO games so far, and this one contains about all the fixes that should have been included in the previous ones.

There is no more glitches about the cauldrons, where you cannot complete the game unless you start a new game from scratch. The only bug I encountered is that my character was stuck behing a staircase. Since I played local multiplayer, I just had to abandon and get back into the game and that was fix. We did not lose anything since the other player was still in the game.

I still love the fact that the screen splits so the 2 players can mostly go on their own way. Also, it splits in a way that it is easy to find your partner when you need to help him.

As usual, there is plenty of stuff to find for the completionists. It takes a good 25 hours if you want your 100% completion. There are 200 characters to find and buy (with in game coins), there are 200 golden bricks to gather and 24 levels +1 where you have to get 1 000 000 coins.

Graphics look as nice as a LEGO game can be in my opinion. The sound needs to be cranked up a bit, but nothing major.

I recommend you to play this game with your kids or girlfriend/boyfriend. It is a lot more fun with a person beside you and who can help you when you are stuck on a puzzle or want to get somewhere and it just seems impossible from your point of view.

At around 20$ in regular price, it sure worths every penny.

89

Pretty good game

benbean | June 15, 2013 | See all benbean's reviews »

I've only played one other LEGO game, LEGO star wars, which was one of my favourite games on the ps2. If you're looking for something similar, then I would definitely suggest buying this.

81

Charming game for all ages

DonVercetti | June 11, 2013 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

The charm of Legos are meant for all ages in my opinion, and this certainly applies to their Lego videogame series. As expected from the Lego games they were split into two games, just like the two trilogies of Lego Star Wars games. But somehow this doesn't bother me too much because both the Lego games are fantastic. In this one you play through the year 5 to 7, the mature HP movies. The option to play offline with your friends and a sort of free roam opportunity makes this just an overall great game!

88

Great Sequel!

Plasros | June 10, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

This game is very funny and have a lot of fun, is a nice game to play with a friend, but this game is difficulty for childrens, and the lobby is balled. I recommend you to buy this game, lego games are synonymous of fun. It follows the movies and I really like that, it's the same formula as in Star Wars. You have like a open world where you go to missions but it doesn't work quite well. It could have been better. The predecessor is slightly better than that at some points ... enjoyed in years 5-7 of duels, gameplay, in years 1-4 had more places to explore, while some were taken this! Surely the legos are better than games from EA Harry Potter. You should definitively check it out!

92

Epic sequel

kalil | June 6, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

This game is an absolute great! It builds on Harry Potter Years 1 - 4 with more exciting adventures. This time taking you out of Hogwarts so that you can explore Hogsmeade, or get on the Hogwarts Express and go back to London. It´s so much fun to play and the game has so many secrets that you can only get to once you have done the story. It definately has a huge lasting appeal on me. My favourite bits are visiting the Weasley's joke shop, fighting giants and playing as Bellatrix because she's so cool! Even Grawp is in the game and he's pretty funny :) And It´s really better than original harry potter games :D

82

Good sequel

barniman | March 31, 2013 | See all barniman's reviews »

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 is the sequel to the fantastic LEGO HP Years 1-4 and luckily it doesn't dissapoint. The game is based on the last 3 books (or last 4 movies), if you want to understand the story completely you should be familiar with those before playing the game, because following the narrative can be a bit hard here. Of Course if you know them already you'll get to experience all the major scenes again and more! Gameplay wise it's pretty much more of the same. You get some new spells, there are new characters, locations etc., but it didn't change much. If you're looking to play more of the same after finishing Years 1-4, this is a great buy, otherwise play 1-4 first!