Reviews for Gothic Complete Collection

100

Must play for every RPG games fan.

Furrek | May 25, 2014 | See all Furrek's reviews »

I still remember the day that Gothic 1 was out. Before I bought it, I tried demo version and oh my god... it was my first time playing 3D open world RPG game. It was amazing experience. I rushed to shop and bought full version. I have spent so many times, beating this game on every possible setting. This is how my love for this series started. Gothic 2 is much bigger and better, but still doesn't have atmosphere that the first game had. Sadly, 3rd game and expansion are worse, but still playable. If you was never fan of Morrowind game then you will probably love Gothic. If you love open world games you will probably love Gothic. If you enjoy good RPG games you will probably love Gothic. It's nothing like today's RPG games, but that doesn't mean old games are worse. If anything, they are much better. Every Gothic games have so much to find, secret places, interesing story, great characters and big, open world that will make you visit every possible place. It's truly gem that is worth every price.

85

One of the most suprising ideas...

RakuPL_Markolf | May 14, 2014 | See all RakuPL_Markolf's reviews »

...for a RPG when Gothic 1 came out. Starting character feeling like a mice when beginning adventure, because almost every character was able to kill you. What more a dangerous world which you could explore freely. Then came Gothic 2 bigger and better with it's good addon. And finally Gothic 3 which was huge but largely dissapointing with lack of polishing. Don't mention terrible Forsaken Gods. For parts 1 and 2 I give 99, but for 3 and FG 70. So it gets 85 ;-)

83

Gothic Complete Collection is incomplete

andke | Nov. 11, 2013 | See all andke's reviews »

Gothic as a game is a very good game especially gothic 1 and 2. Gothic 3 is not bad too but it is missing from collection. Don't buy that package if you want to play Gothic 3. I contacted support stuff but so far this problem isn't resolved. They contacted publisher and are awaiting for the answer. One month has passed the problem still exists. I don't know why they selling this package if they know it is INCOMPLETE.

90

Great pack

salogeo | Sept. 17, 2013 | See all salogeo's reviews »

Gothic 1 might have bad graphics (compared to what games have now) but the game itself is great it has a great storyline , great gameplay and a great world which really fits the story.

Gothic 2 the sequel to Gothic 1 also a very great game slightly better graphics great voice acting (this is also true for Gothic 1) again a great story and a big and beautifull world you can (well not can but MUST) go back to the Colony from Gothic 1 eventually which was pretty awesome to see back in the game and really being in a war against orcs and other monsters alike

Gothic 3 is fun but doesnt really feel like a continued story from 1 and 2 dont get me wrong it has great gameplay way better graphics and a very beautifull world it has more features (like arena's , Choosing your faction and more) but it feels like whole different game

all in all this pack is really great if you love old school RPG's

95

My favourite RPGs

Thoosa | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all Thoosa's reviews »

Gothic 1,2 and 3 in one package?! Plain awesomeness. Gothic 1 is probably the best RPG I have ever played. Of course, nowadays, the graphics are really terrible, and one may hate the game for it. Sadly, that would be a big mistake. The story, the gameplay and the characters are great, i replayed the game at least 4 times to get into every possible class type and to see the story from different angles. Gothic 2 is almost as good as the first one in the series. The story is great, the gameplay did not really change, the world got bigger and the threats as well. And now to the black sheep... honestly, I like it. I heard many times how big of a disappointment it was for many Gothic fans, but I like it, I love the story and the characters... but even I do have a problem with how easy the game became. While it was a challenge to overcome most of the enemies in the first 2 games, in Gothic 3 even the biggest enemies where quite easy to defeat. But still, it is a good game. To put it in numbers: Gothic 1 100% Gothic 2 95 % Gothic 3 90 %

90

If you want to know how they were RPG's before Skyrim..

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

Buy This pack and play them all! They are classics, you have to play them if you love rpg's! They have great gameplay with great story and you will see how they tried to develop it! It has a very nice price (they are 3/4 games) even if they are quite old. Trust me Buy this pack you won't regret, this saga of RPG's is awesome (i prefer Gothic 1 and 2 to the 3 because the third is very bugged) Must buy Pack.

90

All proper Gothics in single package !

MichalM | July 30, 2013 | See all MichalM's reviews »

If you are a fan of a proper, old-school RPG then Gothic Complete Collection is a thing you're looking for. It contains all the best Gothic franchise games (G1, G2 + Addon and G3). Maybe first two games are not great looking now but it's the story and voice-acting that makes this series awesome and one of the best. Even if you had played all of them already, it's still a package to get. Everything starts when unnamed prisoner - you, is been throwed up to Khorini's mining colony and from that point an awesome journey starts. You will enjoy world of Gothic universe with it's awesome locations and views. Grab It, Grab It Now :D

92

An awesome pack

Stezizi | July 24, 2013 | See all Stezizi's reviews »

This great pack contains 4 standalone games + 1 expansion pack (Night of the Raven). Gothic and Gothic 2 (along with its expansion), are two masterpieces that still are very enjoyable to play and with an unique and immersive atmosphere, a lots of charismatic characters and a vivid world to explore. Gothic 3 is a great game that with the last community patch becomes very solid and with a beautiful graphics. The only flaw of this pack is Forsaken Gods, not a true Gothic and not a true game, due to its bugs. This pack, at this price, is an awesome deal. Recommended to every gamer!

65

Collection of classic RPG

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | See all Matis221's reviews »

Gothic series is classicall RPG's. Their connecting great story with great gameplay. Both first and second game from serie are one of the best RPG's i have ever played, and I'm coming back to them very often. The third part isn't so good as the others. Maybe it has a better graphic but it's just boring after few hours.

For first two games my rating it's 100, but with third game it's a little lower.

91

A great collection of classics!

DaiMonPaul | April 3, 2013 | See all DaiMonPaul's reviews »

The Gothic series is well-known amongst fans of RPGs, and for good reason. The trilogy of games puts you into the shoes of the nameless hero who traverses through several open worlds. All three games have memorable characters and excellent branching stories, and each game offers hours and hours of playtime with a ton of replayability. These games are somewhat difficult, though, and they have controls which take some time to get used to, especially relating to combat. Learning the weird keyboard-based system to combat found in Gothic 1 (and to some extent, in Gothic 2) is more than worth it, though, to experience these awesome games.

Of the games included in this complete collection, Gothic 2 (with its expansion, Night of the Raven) is the best of them all, combining solid (albeit dated) graphics with excellent gameplay and a unique world that will not easily be forgotten. Gothic 1 is very good, but it graphically shows its age and is somewhat ugly... if you can look past the graphics, though, there's a lot of entertainment to be had. Gothic 3 is the weakest of the three main games, but it's still quite fun. Released in its original state, it is quite buggy, but installing the unofficial fan patch (and the various mods that go with it) brings the game up to the standards of the prior two.

If you're a fan of RPGs, then this collection is a must-have. For other gamers, I can still recommend this collection. There are a few issues with bugs and difficulty levels, but overall, the Gothic series is a classic one that all gamers should have in their libraries.

87

A fantastic saga

panz3r88 | March 1, 2013 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Gothic Complete Collection is a good way to buy all the games of this series at a good price. Gothic is an rpg with a good story with a cool protagonist and many cool characters. The first two titles are really good and have an interesting story. During the game you can gain experience and improve your skills. In general you can choose different classes and became a mage or improve your fighting skills. This games are not easy and you must spend carefully all the experience points you gain, especially at the beginning. Gothic 2 is really a masterpiece and with its expansion Night of the Raven is probably one of the best rpg ever made. Gothic 3 is a bit different from the first two Gothic, because the game world is very huge: there are three big zones with different climate to explore. Gothic 3 is a good game but inferior to the first two: the game is afflicted by many bug and the rpg component is not well balanced. The story is not so good because it's hard to follow since there's not a diary. Gothic Complete Collection is a must buy for Gothic fan but also for people who like good rpg