Reviews for Puddle

89

Simply amazing.

dockzor | March 5, 2014 | See all dockzor's reviews »

Simply amazing. It's a puzzle game, you play as a puddle. Of coffee. Or water. Or weedkiller. And so on.

Each liquid has its own unique property, and all you do is tilt the screen, and let physics do the rest!

Great presentation style, the science-y background music is awesome, and the puzzles are good with a fairly reasonable learning curve, so even total newbies can master the concept of the game.

75

Bittersweet

martinni | Jan. 3, 2014 | See all martinni's reviews »

I'm a fan of this kind of games... I don't know why! I just am. A physics-based platformer: count me in! Because of that, i bought this game and i may say i'm happy with it. I like what they did with the levels; it really has that sense of a continuous stream. And it is challenging! And that works for both good and bad. At times, it's just so challenging it gets annoying and you just wanna stop playing and go do something useful. I mean it! I did that a couple of times. Sometimes the help is absolutely useless, and that makes it worse. It's not the most stable game around as well! So... Good idea. Good concept. It is!! But it seems bad executed!

90

Enjoyable platformer

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | See all daraya79's reviews »

I like platformers and I wasn't dissapointed with this one. Puddle gives a lot of fun and as for indie game it is very good looking. Also it provides something new to gameplay. You are not a hero, not a robot, not an animal or any living creature. You are fluid and by moving whole level and using laws of physics, You must end up in a pipe. Easy? Not at all. Try it and You won't regret.

85

Simple and fun. Makes me thirsty too.

YugTaht | Nov. 25, 2013 | See all YugTaht's reviews »

Puddle is a very simple yet fun puzzle game. At times it is annoying but that might be due to my lack of skill at the game itself, not a pitfall of the game. The game focuses on a lot of science stuff (basic science anyways) and the goal is to get a cup of water through a level and into a tube, at the end of the level. Easy at first, just tilting left and right it gets harder when you have to go through fields of fire (and avoid evaporating!) to doing 360 rotations. The fluids even vary from plain water to antifreeze that kills plants (the ground you flow on!). The graphics are very vivid and beautiful and the music/sound effects add to the mesmerizing atmosphere. Getting this game as a gift made this even better for me. This game also motivates you to not just complete the level, but to re-play each level so that you can finish with ALL your water (gold rank). I would recommend this game if it's on sale (or get a friend to buy for you like me :P).

80

Bought for gift.

dranksta | Aug. 26, 2013 | See all dranksta's reviews »

bought two for gifts, it was surprisingly well received. I will pick up a copy for myself very soon.

95

Great!

SirKebab | Aug. 25, 2013 | See all SirKebab's reviews »

Puddle at first may seem bad/boring but you will really get sucked in after the first few levels. It gets harder and harder which only entices you more. The graphic style may look bland for the first couple levels but it all gets exciting after that. the different liquids all have different property's E.g - The green sludge liquid will stick to moss E.g - The white liquid has nothing special about it. Over all the game is very enticing and fun, its good for all ages children and adults. I would defiantly recommend it to my friends. You should buy it right away since it so cheap.

90

Fluid & Dynamic Platformer

spycid | Aug. 24, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

There have been hundreds of platformer games yet none of them are about fluid like Puddle. In Puddle, you have guide a fluid through garden hose, rocket engine, human body and many more. It is a game where you have to use friction, gravity and other physics related elements to reach your goal. If you love physics in game, then you will love this too.

85

Unbelievably polished and fun

MarkDeejay | March 16, 2013 | See all MarkDeejay's reviews »

I don't think many people will actually buy this because they're interested in it. It's just one of those games that doesn't draw much - if any - attention. 'Impulsive' is a word most of us will recognize here. Myself included. Before playing I had no idea what this game was all about. 'Why ?', I keep asking myself. Because this game is great fun.

Essentially Puddle is a platformer game where instead of a character you control multiple fluids (sticky, explosive, you name it). You know the drill; getting from point A to B. But there are switches to be flipped, fluids to be split and more, and you have to tactically move your fluid because if the fluid get below a certain amount it's game over. Some of the later levels can be truly frustrating, but at the same time fun and, in a way, relaxing.

It looks great in motion, I truly adore the artwork. It's simple, yet sophisticated and colorful. Just check out the screenshots and you know what I mean. The sound effects get the job done, in a realistic way. It's what you'd expect.

To all my fellow impulse-buyers; please do check out this game. You won't regret it, I'm pretty sure (that's right; not 100% :P).