Reviews for Primal Carnage

53

Good game, espeically with friends

momoster69 | Aug. 6, 2014 | See all momoster69's reviews »

I recently got this game on sale for 99cents. The game was stupid fun, its perfect for gaming with friends for couple of hours, but it does get stale, the map selection is rather limited, I would not pay over $8 dollars for the game and dlc, i only recommend if you are really into being a dinosaur

75

It's ok...

Dodec1 | May 6, 2014 | See all Dodec1's reviews »

When I saw trailers and gameplay i was amazed, but now that I have it. I'm not so sure.... Being a dinosaur is pretty cool but I find that the maps and human charters need fleshing out, and some of the dinosaurs are kinda over powered but I think for under 8$ this game is worth a pick up.

80

Fun Multiplayer game, unique from other games

Highlander9782 | Jan. 14, 2014 | See all Highlander9782's reviews »

If you like games similar to Left 4 Dead, then you'll probably enjoy this game. You get to control numerous different types of dinosaurs like a T-rex, a flying dinosaur, a charging dino and a fast jumping raptor versus different human classes with unique weapons like a flamethrower, a net gun to catch dinosaurs, a sniper and a heavy machine gunner or shotgun guy. The maps are not very big and all have a jungle theme, so not much diversity.

75

Brilliant

wetsoks | Oct. 25, 2013 | See all wetsoks's reviews »

Dinosaurs versus humans in multi-player class based team death match. This game is a lot of fun, and gets a lot of things right. The classes are well balanced, and the servers are still plentiful. What throws this game off though is the maps and the dinosaurs. The maps are very bland and all look alike. The dinosaurs, on the other hand, are hard to control sometimes. Its understandable in some of the more complicated classes, but playing as the intro class can be very hard due to control hiccups.

73

Fun With Friends

brantspandon | June 13, 2013 | See all brantspandon's reviews »

I recently got this game on sale on steam for $5 and do not regret my decision at all. The game is fun in itself, but it just gets stupid fun when you get a group of friends to play with. I was able to sit down and play for a solid 6 hours with just 2 other friends because it honestly improves it THAT much more. Even though the map selection is rather limited, I constantly find myself getting lost as a human when running around in the jungle. That being said, the most I would pay for this title would be $10 (Steam full price), though I would wait and see if you can't get it for any less than that.

73

Fun dinosaur multiplayer game

DManVI | June 6, 2013 | See all DManVI's reviews »

You either play as humans or dinosaurs. There are about 5 classes for each team. The game doesnt take itself very serious, seeing how you basicly respawn instantly and run back to kill some more. Theres no tutorial so you dont really know what you're suppose to do the first time you play a mode or character class. Either way, i had a fun time playing as either team. As a multiplayer game its alot of fun to use different tactics depending on what team and class you are playing. This give some variety wich is alot of fun.

79

OH MY GOD DINOSAURS

darklyfallen | June 3, 2013 | See all darklyfallen's reviews »

THERE'S VELOCIRAPTORS AND T-REXES AND I THINK I SAW A SPINOSAURUS SOMEWHERE

RE-PTERA-DACTED A PTERADON JUST GRABBED MY BEST FRIEND AND THREW HIM OFF A CLIFF

TWO DIFFERENT GAME MODES AND FIVE DIFFERENT CLASSES FOR EACH SPECIES

SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST HAS NEVER BEEN MORE INTENSE

UHH I JUST GOT STUCK IN A WALL THOUGH I GUESS LIFE ISN'T ALL GREAT HERE IN TRIASSIC PARK OR WHEREVER WE AT

BUT ITS OKAY BECAUSE LIFE HERE IS IMPROVING WITH MORE ALLIES WHO PLAY THIS GAME

OF LIFE

DINOSAUR LIFE

Does not run well on old computers.

90

Incredibly fun indie game

metfighter | June 1, 2013 | See all metfighter's reviews »

I bought this game last week and seriously cannot stop playing. It is equally as fun playing humans or dinosaurs. The only negative thing about this game is that there are only 2 gametypes, but both are amazingly fun. The classes for dinosaurs and humans offer enough variety to how you play the game and give you enough to stay interested for a long time.

75

Dinosaurs vs humans

Stebsis | May 27, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Dinos vs humans, what more could you want!? Well, little less bugs and a bit better gameplay would be nice... But yeah, this definitely is a fun game even with the bugs and some gameplay issues, like no tutorials which makes controlling dinos a pain in the ass in the beginning. When you get the hang of it, playing with dinos is just awesome. Humans on the other hand could've been made a bit more interesting with better arsenal of weapons, you don't get anything really imaginative. It still has its moments like a giant T-Rex stomping from the jungle coming at you is just terrifying. This is a fun multiplayer game and pretty cheap too, if you're into games like Natural Selection 2 this is a game for you.

75

OK-ish Dinosaur game

dagozu | May 16, 2013 | See all dagozu's reviews »

The title does say most of it. The game does look okish, its not great but then its not totally bad. The game is fun to play but has a lot of graphical bugs and errors. The gameplay itself is not 100% done and can be tricky sometimes. I have played +8 hours and I did enjoy playing on both sides. It takes some time to learn how to play with the dinosaurs effectively. This game is almost like counter-strike with dinosaurs. Lukewarm media has done good work but it does need more polishing. The biggest downside is that there are only few players online so it is hard time find servers near you that have good latency sometimes. I do recommend this game but be aware that there are some issues with it but it can be tons of fun!

78

Not bad, could use some polishing

Damuel | April 13, 2013 | See all Damuel's reviews »

It's really fun, I was skeptical at first since I hadn't heard much about it, what I had seen was buggy (and the game is indeed pretty buggy) and I usually avoid multiplayer only games. However, I got this on sale for about 4 dollars here at GMG and I've really enjoyed it. There are some serious issues that need to be addressed though. For one, there's absolutely no tutorial and that's incredibly problematic in a game like this. Half the games played have people who keep asking how to fly and eat people, I still have no idea what roaring does. Aiming feels really off. There are some sound issues. And it's extremly hard to find ammo/health across the map since all the players are highlighted the same way. Still, it's dinos vs humans, which is very cool and original, there's plenty of fun to be had.

80

Absolutely fantastic game!

fable2 | March 18, 2013 | See all fable2's reviews »

The teams are very balanced with the smaller dinosaurs having to rely on pack-work or stealth to take down single enemies whereas the humans have some very powerful arsenals at their disposal. The maps are beautifully designed and the game flows very nicely. Should get an even higher rating because this is an indie game. The dinos are intimidating and very powerful but the humans have the advantage of weaponry and maneuverability. There are bugs and it is a bit short on content but that doesn't take away from the fact that you can play as a massive T-Rex that runs over or eats people up! How is that NOT awesome?