Reviews for Total War Grandmaster Collection

100

Best Deal for the Best Strategy Series

xiluxpain | Nov. 23, 2013 | See all xiluxpain's reviews »

A while ago while I first started Steam, the only thing that really drew me in was the Total War Grandmaster Collection.

Individually priced, these games would cost approximately 25% more. For any strategy fans, approximately $50 in US Dollar means a lot more games.

When I first started buying games of the Total War series, I had no idea how absorbed I would be. As time went on, I regrettably purchased the games one at a time. When I found out about this collection, about the time when Shogun 2 came out, I opted to make a separate Steam account and purchased the Grandmaster Collection.

The expansions that come with core Total War series game added an additional 50% in game-play, making this the best buy out of my Steam lifetime.

For the Total War lovers out there who may have already purchased a Total War title, this deal is worth making a separate account.

100

My favourite pack

bala1201 | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all bala1201's reviews »

Buy this pack only if you have time and you are ready to loose your social life for a long time. This pack contains a set of of the most addictive strategy games. A good choice for the comming winter.

90

The best game collection for all strategy fans

ellerch | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all ellerch's reviews »

I just love the Total war series so when i saw this collection, i just had to buy it. You can replay old battles or create new ones between forces who weren't at war at all (historically). In the campain you can spend hours and hours of planning an conquering the world with force or politics and diplomats.

99

Great bundle for a strategist

freshlemon | July 3, 2013 | See all freshlemon's reviews »

This bundle is the best you can get in the market of RTS games. Huge battles, enormous variety of units and a fascinating feeling of being able to participate in a historical battles throughout the world and making things happen. Big number of DLCs only making it much more exciting! Simply brilliant!

95

Totally worth the price!

domenthechief | July 2, 2013 | See all domenthechief's reviews »

Total War is one of the greatest strategy games ever created. Every strategy games fan is probably going to love and enjoy it very much since every single TW game offers amazing gameplay.

100

Best strategy games meet in the same pack

kooljaman | July 2, 2013 | See all kooljaman's reviews »

Probably one of the best purchase I've made of my gamer's life. You can spend hundreds of hours in each of that game (not to mention the countless DLCs). These games are made of important management and super realistic battles with thousands of soldiers Total War's franchise is the right way to learn History too.

You can buy this with eyes closed!

100

Hundreds of Hours in One Grand Package

thegaminglyfe | June 20, 2013 | See all thegaminglyfe's reviews »

There's a reason they call this the "Grandmaster Collection". You will have hundreds of hours with each game. Each game has highly addictive RTS gameplay that you will absolutely love if you like RTS games. Each game is large scale with thousands of soldiers on your screen at once. The amount of detail will amaze you and you will be in awe. Even at the full price off $165, this is well worth the price. Especially because of all the money you'll save.

100

Be the grandmaster today!

onewinged90 | June 7, 2013 | See all onewinged90's reviews »

This bundle contains highly acclaimed Total War games released until today. So be prepared to spend hundreds of hours to play them all. The price point may be too high for some as it contain so many games in one package, if there is a sale I highly recommend to get it. But then even with the base price itself you are saving a lot.

94

all the wars you ll ever need!

nicomarcho | May 30, 2013 | See all nicomarcho's reviews »

through the years, i ve been getting the games in this collection separatedly, and all of them are great games... if you like epic battles and simple strategic gameplay get this collection!

94

A fantastic pack for the strategy gamer

DaiMonPaul | April 28, 2013 | See all DaiMonPaul's reviews »

This is the best Total War pack that you can buy right now. It contains every game in the series except for the earliest two (Shogun 1 and Medieval 1), which were both replaced by much-superior sequels. It also has every piece of DLC and all of the published expansions. This alone makes the pack worthwhile, and it's why I'd recommend this "Grandmaster Collection" over the other "Master Collection" of Total War games that GMG sells (which only contains the base games).

The Total War games are an interesting mix of turn-based grand strategy with real-time battles. You can choose to skip the battles and play only the campaigns, which play in the same style as a Civ or Europa Universalis game (albeit without as much depth). The real-time battles are a ton of fun, though, and they play out quite well and look really good, even on the older titles in this pack. This pack gives you campaigns and battles from every corner of the globe and multiple periods throughout history, and it should give you hundreds of hours of playtime. The base games come loaded with content, and the expansions add even more. A lot of the DLC, though, adds minor stuff like units that you may or may not notice, but it's still nice to have. This pack also comes with Viking: Battle for Asgard, which comes from the same company. It's a decent action-adventure game, and it's a nice addition to this giant pack of strategy games, even if it doesn't really fit with the theme of the rest of the collection.

If you enjoy strategy gaming and you don't already own most of the games in the Total War series, then picking this up is a no-brainer. You won't regret it!

98

A grandmaster's bundle

miatsu | April 27, 2013 | See all miatsu's reviews »

The hardcore RTS fan most likely bought all this is as it came out, but for us new people who doesn't own any or most of the games this is a GREAT package deal (espcialy when on sale). Here you get the whole collection with DLC for a very fair price which is affordable for everyone.

As for the RTS-games you are in for ride! Fight huge battles against fierce enemies and expect an epic adventure as you take over 'the world'. There is a difficulty level for everyone, from beginners to hardcore- so don't worry if you aren't that experienced.

“Courage isn't having the strength to go on - it is going on when you don't have strength.” ― Napoleon Bonaparte

Play, learn and be victorious!

95

Great games!

ultimategamer | March 22, 2013 | See all ultimategamer's reviews »

This pack includes many strategy games that are well rated and are very fun! It includes a great variety of new and not so new games which is good as well. The pack also includes a lot of Total War: Shogun 2 downloadable contents but that is good as it adds a ton of features to the game play. I reccomend these games to anyone who is into strategy and games that include a lot of thinking and planning carefully!

88

The Ultimate Total War Collection

Bigshrimp | March 21, 2013 | See all Bigshrimp's reviews »

This is the best collection for war strategists you can find right now, especially when it is on sale. Each game is excellent in its own right.

You also get Viking: Battle For Asgard which is not a strategy game, it is more just a action romp, but is a nice extra if you are into those kind of games. Total War Battles: Shogun isn't like the rest either, it is more of a small scale grid based strategy game, much more simpler than the others.

If you want a lot of strategy war games to last you for years to come, definately get this gigantic bundle.