Reviews for Borderlands 2: Ultimate Vault Hunters Upgrade Pack

85

Crank it up to 11!

Rcoder97 | July 3, 2014 | See all Rcoder97's reviews »

This dlc increases the level cap from 50 to 61 and adds an extra playthrough to the game that is insanely difficult. In addition to that, the new playthrough increases slag effectiveness by 4x making it essential to have on you throughout the whole story. Lastly, it marks the return of pearlescent weapons to the game. These guns are extremely rare and powerful so go out and loot your hardest!

50

What was once free now costs $5

cappincrunch | Feb. 6, 2014 | See all cappincrunch's reviews »

Beware fans of Borderlands 1, level upgrade patches are no longer free, but the amount of entertainment that comes from this game makes it hard to pass up. Lucky for you, Borderlands 2 DLC goes on sale a lot and whether or not it's worth the price is really up to you.

Is your character maxed out? Do you not like the other characters or don't want to start over? Do you have the best weapons you can possibly get and the other DLC completed? If you said yes to any of those, then you're an addict and you should probably get this DLC. I think many people bought it at impulse... I know I have, so be patient and make sure you're actually going to go near the level cap.

80

Extending hours of play on this great game

JetStreamJam | Jan. 11, 2014 | See all JetStreamJam's reviews »

The Ultimate Vault Hunter pack 1: This add on is give an extra 11 levels to you characters and also adds a bit of new weapons and gear. I highly recommend this game for those who want the total experience with Borderlands 2 since this will add not only levels but also guns and will extend the playability of your Borderlands 2 game. This is a must have for borderlands 2 fans!

88

More leveling in Borderlands 2

InsaneHien | Dec. 29, 2013 | See all InsaneHien's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is a great FPS/RPG hybrid game. If you are looking to add more play time, get the Ultimate Vault Hunters Upgrade Pack. This DLC adds 11 extra levels (level cap raised to 61), new weapons, and a new difficulty level. In this new difficulty level, you play through the game again and face harder enemies while earning better loot in return. If you feel like level 50 was not enough, then this DLC is for you. You should already have this if you bought the season pass.

90

Get more from Borderlands!

asiersua | Sept. 28, 2013 | See all asiersua's reviews »

11 more levels, new weapons, tougher enemies. This DLC has everything you need to expand your Borderlands 2 experience even further! Do not expect a new story or anything (you'll have to complete the original one or the DLCs once more in order to level up), but if you simply love shooting at stuff and blowing bandit heads, this is the DLC you need!

80

Hungry for a new Challenge?

CrimsonWizard | Sept. 14, 2013 | See all CrimsonWizard's reviews »

The Ultimate Vault Hunters Pack is a fairly simple DLC, install it to unlock 11 new levels. While dealing with the buffer enemies is a fresh challenge, and I appreciate the emphasis on exploiting elemental weapons and slag, there isn't much to this DLC. It's a nice addition, and it's fun being able to mix and match more skills and play with stronger weapons, but at this price, I would recommend just picking up the Season Pass which gives you this along with the fun and colorful DLC areas released up to Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep. In short, not a bad add-on, but you're better off getting it as an extra with the other DLC.

80

Become even more badass!

Pradlik | Sept. 3, 2013 | See all Pradlik's reviews »

If you like the concept of Borderlands and you fell in love with your character, then don't hesitate about this DLC. It promises 11 more levels that means eleven more skill points to be invested in new skills. And because you need some challenge for your new badass level 61 character, try the story on highest difficulty ever - Ultimate vault hunter mode! It really is a challenge but rewarding you with better loot and bigger legendary items spawn rates. However if you enjoyed Borderlands 2 characters enough to level 50 and you find playing the story for the third time boring, then this pack will disappoint you.

89

A must have for Borderlands lovers

nightassassin1 | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

This DLC upgrades the obtainable level to 61, adds a third play through for even more powerful enemies and weapons, and increases the amount of skill points you can get. In a simple sentence, this extends the play-ability of the game.

Is it worth the price? Very much so. I personally believe that this should have been a free update to the game, not a paid one, but as it comes after the main game, people would be more inclined to buy it to extend the game and find a reason to play it once again.

I enjoyed this expansion as it gave me a reason to play again and allowed me to get an even more powerful vault hunter that could destroy low level monsters like mad. It was fun to go around exploding low levels.

As it extends game play, is a decent price, and gives higher player levels I give it a high score, but I will remove a bit of the score for it having been sold separately from the main game, coming out to be an 89.

74

Fun will never end with Borderlands 2

panz3r88 | April 15, 2013 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is a fantastic mix between a shooter and a rpg and the developers did a great job in the last year to expand the game with a lot of content released with various DLC. Borderlands 2: Ultimate Vault Hunters Upgrade Pack does not add new character or mission like the other DLC but it only increases the level cap to level 61 and give you access to new weapons. Maybe at this price the DLC does not offer really much, but if you love Borderlands 2 and you want to find a good reason to keep playing this game this is a good purchase.

79

More Weapons, More Levels.

DukePaul | April 2, 2013 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

This DLC almost completes Borderlands 2, now you can level up your vault hunters to level 61 in a new third playthrough where you will find more hard enemies and more rare powerful weapons.

This DLC arrives late but at least for me I found a reason to play this game again, so if you want more action, buy this DLC or download it if you have the season pass.