Reviews for Batman Game of the Year Pack

99

The most ground-breaking superhero game to date!

Ryukrieger | April 14, 2014 | See all Ryukrieger's reviews »

Batman fan? Yes? No? Still get it anyway! Unless you only have the ability to button smash, then you should get it! The story is fantastically told by the skilled writers and delivered so perfectly by the top-notch voice actors. The gameplay is marvelous, the combat is one of the best styles an action game could get, simple, but requires to have proper timing and observation.The stealth segments, however, are my favorite, the feeling of preying on the thugs that think they are in control, picking them off one by one with multiple different takedowns, satisfying! The atmosphere and environment fit perfectly with Batman and other characters, with each of the major characters having their own "feel" in their area. The music will be one of the best game music you'll ever listen to.

In short, a completely satisfying experience with both game, start from Arkham Asylum, where the legendary franchise is born, to Arkham City, where it blew everyone's minds (Origins is not included in this pack, it's good, but I'm not giving a review here)

If you truly likes a high-quality third-person action game with a good mix of combat and stealth, if you like a fantastic storyline, this game is for you! 99 because I personally like the game and all its design, not 100 because I know not everyone has the same taste as I am. But anyway, this is just a recommendation!

100

Dark Knight Rises

Mscigniew | Jan. 6, 2014 | See all Mscigniew's reviews »

And in style,Arkham City is better than Asylium in every aspect,which makes Arkham City one of the best games ever.The gameplay is the same as in the first part,we have sandbox-like area full of bonuses,mini-quests,challenges in a word things to do.And of course the main story,which is very good,has logical sense in introduce us to whole new banch of Villians.As a bonus we get Catwoman,with her part in the campaign,plus she also has challenges.The OST is breath-taking compliments the story so much...If you liked the first Batman game dont wait any minute longer and grab Arkham City.

90

Big batman fan

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | See all Freako's reviews »

Get this pack no matter what if you love games get it. If you love super heroes get it. Simply awesome.

Voice acting is superb especially joker. Also the gameplay is fluid and smooth i don't see much glitches at all. 2 batman series in one Just get it already.

Batman series will make gamers feel that there arent much games around to compare to this action-packed awesomeness anymore. It's on sale there is no reason not to get it.

96

Buy it if you like Batman. If not buy it anyway.

abelfs | Dec. 30, 2013 | See all abelfs's reviews »

These two games are the very best examples of how create a superhero-based videogame. It practically explodes all the batman universe with awesome visuals and an intuitive and solid gameplay. Highly recommended for anyone that loves videogames, even if you are not a fan of the Dark Knight.

94

Feel just like Batman

leodiblack | Oct. 18, 2013 | See all leodiblack's reviews »

I just love what rocksteady did with the gameplay of Batman, there is a big evolution from Arkham Asylum to Arkham City, everytime I play again both games I feel just like batman, honestly I like more the story of Arkham Asylum than AC but those two games are just a MUST PLAY.

Stealth... Action... Riddles... OH and the costumes in Batman AC

Like I said before... A MUST PLAY

90

Great deal!

xSh4d0wXx | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all xSh4d0wXx's reviews »

Both these games are absolutely fantastic. The combat is awesome and the stories are really good too. A must play for batman fans!

96

Amazing!

Plasros | July 2, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

On a whole this game is excellent. It gets you into the story and keeps you there until the game ends. I loved the controls even though I used an Xbox 360 controller on my PC. I would recommend this highly to anyone who wants a good single player action game.

My only real complaint is that someones I would get lost, and would have no idea where I needed to go. A couple times it did become frustrating. However, I still loved the story.

Batman: Arkham City took everything that made the first game excellent and expanded on it tenfold: brilliant story, improved combat system, a new range of enemies from the Batman universe, new locations and a new set of Riddler games for collectibles. This game is a great title from 2011 and should be part of your collection.

96

Best Batman Game made ever

spycid | July 2, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

If you want to play ground breaking superhero game then start with Batman Arkham Asylum and then continue playing Batman Arkham City and wait for Batman Arkham Origins. It has an amazing gameplay, great and unique combat and gripping storyline. Graphics is amazing too along with the soundtrack. The game has a lot of replay value due to side quests and challenges. It is a MUST buy for all Batman fans.

90

Batman fans will not be disappointed.

crazyone547 | July 2, 2013 | See all crazyone547's reviews »

This pack has two of the best superhero games out there right now.

However both games are a bit limited, I have only played an hour or two of Batman: Arkham city but I have only just gotten done with Batman Arkham Asylum, the games great universe and characters are pretty good too.

One of the things that stand out in this game is the combat system, it's great and works a large amount of the time including it takes a bit of learning to master however once you have, you can pretty much get through the game quite easy...

Including the story that is in the games is quite well made, as always though it's the joker that's making the tricks and otherwise for batman to figure out.

The only reason I'm not giving a full hundred percent is because both games suffers abit from the detective system that's in place in the games, you will use it a large amount of time however it also means that you will end up switching a lot which can be a pain.

Overall if your into superhero stuff or batman picking up RockSteady's answer on batman in a game is definitely good and one that you shouldn't miss for the world not even if the joker tries to stop you.

98

Two of the best games I've ever played

Wurzelrudi | July 2, 2013 | See all Wurzelrudi's reviews »

Those two games combine everything that keeps you playing. Plenty of riddles, magnificient action, superb gameplay and of course: BATMAN. The storyline emphasises this attempt to become the best PC game ever.

It's worth buying and playing!

98

Its Batman and he does a good job

malagchonga | July 2, 2013 | See all malagchonga's reviews »

This Batman games are done in a great way, its Fighting is great, you feel you are batman beating the minions out of their mind, they are easy food against you but then, when they have got knifes or Machineguns you have to use a new way to get them. The Endboss games are difficult but not too hard to get frustrated and this game, espacial the second one has so many twists and story lines that are from the comic books. It has only one problem, in 1 of 10 camera perspektives it stays on the wall and you are blind for a few seconds but this is the only problem. The game + when people bother to paly again is a way to play the real batman, its so hard every mistake you make will kill you, maybe its to hard but its fun to try to play in "real" conditions. I would have given this game a 100% but sometimes the grafik glitches or it gets slow, iam using an Alienware PC from year 2013. This is the only flaww i have on this game. Get it and Buy it with Harleys Revenge.

95

Two of the best superhero games ever made

DaiMonPaul | April 3, 2013 | See all DaiMonPaul's reviews »

This pack contains two of the best superhero games ever made: Arkham Asylum and its sequel, Arkham City. Both games offer good stories with compelling gameplay, as you actually feel like Batman when you swoop down from a gargoyle statue to take out some thugs, then quickly disappear. You have a full range of gadgets at your disposal, as well as detective tools to help you complete your missions. The free-flowing combat system in both of these games is smooth and responsive, and it allows you to string together impressive combos to take out a large number of thugs. The games aren't all about action, though, as stealth is quite important. Being able to sneak around in the shadows and pick the right moment to attack is essential to beating both games, and the controls allow you to effectively do this.

Both games introduce you to many familiar characters in the Batman universe; you'll meet everyone from Harley Quinn to The Riddler to The Joker (voiced by Mark Hamill). The graphics are solid and appropriately dark and gloomy, and the audio is fantastic. Most importantly, the games actually run decently on lower end computers. On my laptop with integrated Intel HD Graphics, I have to turn down the settings of both games, but they both run smoothly and even look decent with low settings.

Both of these games are well-made with attention paid to detail; they're both very similar in graphics and in how they control. Arkham City offers a larger, more open world, but the story of Arkham Asylum is a bit better. They're both excellent games, and any fan of Batman or action games will enjoy them. Highly recommended!