Reviews for Thunder Wolves

70

Fun little retro waste of time!

coolronz | March 8, 2014 | See all coolronz's reviews »

Its almost a slapstick 80's B grade movie slash helicopter simulator. I was honestly expecting a linear shooter.. it is mission based, but theres a lot involved in manoeuvring your helicopter. although someone did say theres no controller support, this is not true, my XB360 wireless worked out of the box. it has a lot of tongue in cheek humor, reminded me of FC3 blood dragon. its a short little game, which is good, because it would get old fast anyways. its a great low budget little shooter, even the PhysX has pretty decent effects.

80

Fun arcade

Demilisz | Dec. 5, 2013 | See all Demilisz's reviews »

Screens say it all, but don't expect from this game even a tiny bit of simulation. This is a pure arcade with destruction, mayhem and good looking comic like cut scenes. As fresh recruit of mercenary group you help deal with terrorists around the world, mainly destroying everything you see. There are even few mission where you are just a gunner and shoot enemies down as AI control the chopper. A must have for peoples who loves game like Dessert Strike or Heli Heroes.

0

Only negative review?

Ears14U | Dec. 2, 2013 | See all Ears14U's reviews »

I can't seem to understand how all these other reviewer's are coming to the conclusion that this is such a superb title. You cannot use a controller, usually an XBox 360 to fly this game. Now even in real life helicopter pilots don't use a PC keyboard to pilot a multimillion dollar aircraft. Yet this is exactly what you have here. I feel it ruins the entire experience and leaves you feeling empty. Back in early PC gaming the genius of Sid Meier's commodore 64 simulator "Gunship", you could use a joystick also. So what's the problem with an arcade game not having this important quality? I give it a thumbs down. Way down.

80

Retro fun

imasquare | Nov. 13, 2013 | See all imasquare's reviews »

'Murica, $%^& yeah! From the popular movie 'Team America' Pretty much sums up this game. It channels that 'Team America' cliché intentionally and is self aware.

The gameplay itself is a throw back from the 90's arcade machine 2D scrollers, except now...IT'S IN 3D, like we all wanted anyway. It's over the top, pedal to the metal, guns, missiles, rockets and all manners of destruction.

The graphics of the game are certainly not up to contemporary standards and probably belong in 2001, but the graphics don't detract from the gameplay at all - heck they might make you feel a bit more nostalgic. I'm glad though that the focus has been on gameplay rather than poly count as it's game play that matters..

85

Good game.

roman9441 | July 7, 2013 | See all roman9441's reviews »

This game is a good game. But the graphic is a bit old. I think graphic should be a bit better. But i didn't said the game is bad. The game is good the story line is ok. I really enjoy the game I play and end it in several day. The game isn't that hard. But really good arcade action game which is a bit hard to find in pc now ad day. I and my brother play co-op together and we found out that it really good experience. This game is good . But just improve with some area it would be awesome in my opinion

82

Very Fun!

DanielZo0 | June 11, 2013 | See all DanielZo0's reviews »

This is the epitome of a helicopter-arcade-style game. If this game was released in the 90's it would be #1 across the boards. Everything from the dialogue to the gameplay works really well in Thunder Wolves. Don't think you just fly a helicopter and shoot stuff. There are many different aspects to the game ranging from different helicopters with different kinds of rockets and stats. You fly a helicopter; you also go first person mode in which the game flies for you and you shoot. You can drive a tank and much more. The game is very fun and it is a must have!

89

A Must Have!

Plasros | June 11, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

This is the epitome of a helicopter-arcade-style game. If this game was released in the 90's it would be #1 across the boards. Everything from the dialogue to the gameplay works really well in Thunder Wolves. Don't think you just fly a helicopter and shoot stuff. There are many different aspects to the game ranging from different helicopters with different kinds of rockets and stats. You fly a helicopter; you also go first person mode in which the game flies for you and you shoot. You can drive a tank and much more. The game is very fun and it is a must have!

80

A Fun Time Killer

tman_au | June 1, 2013 | See all tman_au's reviews »

Really liked this game. Nice modeling and graphics. An awesome over the top game for those rainy days. The game play reminds me a bit of Choplifter. Would be cool if the devs release some expansion dlcs in the future.

72

Not bad

hellinperson | May 26, 2013 | See all hellinperson's reviews »

Thunder Wolves is a game where you control an helicopter adn it reminds me of 1980's action movied (like Rambo). It's a pretty fun game and the missions are good. You feel really powerful when you destroy stuff with your missiles. On the other hand, the game is short, some may not enjoy it's over-the-top nature and it has little to none replay value. But I enjoyed it anyways.

80

A good frenetic action game

Cavalieroscuro | May 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Destroy all the enemies thanks to your helicopeter, tonds of weapons and power-ups! All this game is about destruction, you can choose from nine vehicles, each with own skills and weapons, the campaign is not too long but it provides a lot of fun.