Reviews for Strike Suit Infinity

89

Strike Suit Horde Mode

omegatoast | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all omegatoast's reviews »

This is a score attack version of Strike Suit Zero. For those of us who enjoyed flying around and blasting at spaceships in a giant Mecha but hated the story and the poor checkpoint system this game gives us exactly what we want at a lower price!

60

Nothing compared to strike suit Zero

simodeso | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

Infinity is only similar to strike suit Zero, it's like the arcade version, based only on high score and there isn't absolutely a plot. Someone could find it more interesting but in my opinion you have to play Zero before Infinity. It has a very nice price, it can give hours of fun (not too much) So If you want to trust me, buy Zero before, play it and decide if you want to continue playing it and buy Infinity or not

82

Nice space battle combat game

oginer | July 19, 2013 | See all oginer's reviews »

This game is quite entertaining, specially for when you just want to blow things up. The battles are very fun, with a lot of dog fighting, reminiscent of Wing Commander, Freespace and similar games.

Note that this version of the game doesn't really have any story, it's just a couple of levels with the primary objective being survival and getting a good score.

The biggest drawback would be the HUD. It's a shame they didn't put the effort to make a more good looking and useful one. As it is now, it's not just ugly, it's hard to see at the important info while in battle.

75

Crank up the scores

EchoSagakami | July 1, 2013 | See all EchoSagakami's reviews »

Bringing the original game's game play to the arcade challenge table, Infinity takes the players head-on with differing waves of enemies. While you lack equipment and upgrades at first, you can still acquire reinforcements that can aid you in combat. Heck, you can bring your own armada if you want to sit back and relax while they finish the game (It has an achievement for that.) Unlocking upgrades however, is not easy if you lost sight of the target ship. For anyone wanting to get in gear and kill bad guys in space, or just want a good game that allows them to sit and just play, I would certainly recommend this game.

95

Go for it

kalil | June 27, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

An excellent arcade space-battle game. Fluid, fast paced, pretty to the eyes and the ears (The music fits perfectly). The game requires a few minutes to master its controls, which aren't really complicated in the end. Overall, an very good game, especially for its price.

70

Evil twin to Zero

lok0812 | June 10, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

Similar to Zero except this is just an arcade space shooter aiming to get the highest score on the leaderboard for players. Think endless survival mode added for Zero except you are now Infinity. Not much of a story for Infinity as you are just trying to stay alive as long as you can and get as high as you can on the leaderboard nor improvement from previous installment in the term of control or visual which were great in Zero. Definitely give this one a try if you enjoyed Zero and looking for another similar type space shooter.

75

Great visual on this space pilot shooter

lok0812 | June 10, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The primary great thing of this game is the fast pace intense combat although the combat can get a little bit too long which if died will cause you to lose all your progression. The visual is very stunning and often cause a distraction from your mission. Story is acceptable and it is not just go destroy X to save our world theme. Occasionally your jet can transform into a robot that can decimate your foes easily but that is only served as the ultimate move and cannot do it everytime. Great title to get if you are a fan of the old Wing Commander.

75

A good little game

DarkTanner2 | May 6, 2013 | See all DarkTanner2's reviews »

Matches the first game in beauty and gameplay. But really... I don't have ANY problems flying and shooting (aside from the fact that my reinforcements steal my kills I get a moderate score when I TRY. I really doubt any of the players actually TRY playing the game and concentrate like the people on the Top 5 its really quite sad actually, no one can play it right, the music fit perfectly to the style, its arcade style and mechanics bring it all the together!

90

Even better than Strike Suit Zero

Stebsis | May 2, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Strike Suit Zero is a really fun arcade type space shooter, but Infinity takes it couple steps further. They've completely ditched the story and cutscenes here which was just holding SSZ back I think. They went full arcade and your goal is to just survive the rounds, get biggest combos and best scores.

You once again control strike suit, a space ship that also turns into a powerful mecha, but now you have 3 of them to choose from, you unlock the two as you play the missions. All the high speed action, flashy explosions and skyboxes and intense large scale battles are back and it all plays almost exactly the same outside of one big thing. As you survive a wave you get credits that you use to buy reinforsements. These are controlled by AI and it does wonderful job. After waves you get to see what the next wave is bringing in, are there missile interceptors, capital ships, or just regular fighters or whatever. You then buy your troops that you want with you in the battle. These fights near the later stages get incredibly awesome and big, it's just awesome to swoop past a capital ship, firing ten or so swarm missiles, then turn into strike suit and turn around to mark the turrets and take all of them out with ton of missiles flying all over the place. It's just such a great feel when you bring down these big, tough ships.

I've had couple of crashes at earlier stages but hopefully they'll get ironed out soon. Nothing game breaking though.

Infinity throws out the things that didn't work in SSZ and replaces them with more fun gameplay which is the best part. And c'mon, look at the price! It's almost a steal, support great developers. I've had a lot of fun with both Strike Suit games, Born Ready Games is also making a DLC for the Strike Suit Zero, and I can't wait to see how they're going to improve this series even more.