Reviews for Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC

75

A little bit 'out there'

taigatsu | Feb. 15, 2014 | See all taigatsu's reviews »

Probably the biggest departure of all the classes in Borderlands 2, the Psycho is something you'll either love or hate. His playstyle emphasizes a lot of dashing headlong into danger, balancing on a razor thin line between being a rage fueled beast of destruction, and lying dead in a gutter. The more you risk with the Psycho, the stronger he becomes. He gains buffs from gaining damage, and even has an entire tree dedicated to lighting himself on fire! Playing as the Pyscho is a lot different from the other classes. if you're interested in a character that puts it all on the line, getting up close and personal and grinding faces with a power saw, this DLC is worth picking up; if you prefer a more typical experience, you might want to stick to one of the other characters in the game.

85

One Man, Lots of Crazy, No Survivors

CrimsonWizard | Oct. 10, 2013 | See all CrimsonWizard's reviews »

If you've enjoyed Borderlands 2 so far, but have been eager to play it a little differently, you'd be remiss to ignore the new, and hilariously bloody Psycho class. Krieg is a fun character to use, despite being a bit risky with his more melee focused abilities. That said, he's an excellent addition to a team, and he has some of the funniest dialogue in the game if you pick him up. Kind of an accomplishment if you know the tragic backstory behind him. Either way, if you've always wanted to play as one of the Psycho enemies if they were awesome, Krieg has everything you'd want. Try him out, he's a great pick up for your roster.

85

Like Brick?

Pycorax | Oct. 5, 2013 | See all Pycorax's reviews »

This is the character that you can really have fun rushing into the heat of the battle and not give a shit for strategy. Its just like Brick from the first game except better. The problem with Brick in the first game was that he couldn't do anything out of his range, making certain fights (eg. Krom) very hard to solo. The presence of the throw-able buzz-axe remedies this perfectly. Besides, who doesn't like throwing buzz-axes? The writing for this character is pretty amazing as well. The few lines that the developers were able to sneak in in between the action of the game are funny while being serious and dark in true Borderlands fashion. Whether it is exactly worth the full price of $9.99 is debatable, however.

85

A different playstyle

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all Knctrnl1's reviews »

If you like playing on the edge the Krieg may fit your playstyle. Seems to be people either love the character or hate it. Definately worth getting if your a melee fan... or a pyro. Also worth grabbing as just a Borderlands 2 fan and can find it on sale. But if you enjoy melee in shooters then he is for you,

96

"Strip the flesh!"

Alcatraz_Inmate | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all Alcatraz_Inmate's reviews »

Ah nothing is quite as satisfying as going on a maniacal rampage slashing and hacking away enemies as a bloodthirsty psycho. Krieg brings something entirely new to the game as he is the first class based off the bandits you've been so accustomed to shooting in the face. He is a psycho among psychos and I love it. When you go on a rampage there are very few who pose any threat. Once you spec out his crazy trees you'll indeed see who a real "badass" is.

90

"Mahahaha! My mind is on fire!"

itsalwaysstunny | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all itsalwaysstunny's reviews »

Ever wonder what those psycho's are thinking when they run at you with dynamite or an axe? Kreig the Psycho is the most fun character in Borderlands 2, and will provide amazing insight into the mind of someone truly corrupted by the wasteland. His dialogue is hillarious, his skill tree is insane and other people's reactions to him are brilliant. If you're playing Borderlands 2 as a team (the most fun way to play) make sure Kreig is one of your characters.I LOOKED INTO THE HEART OF DARKNESS, AND I ATE IT ALL!!!

100

Best. Character. Ever.

nightassassin1 | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

If you get a single piece of DLC besides the new maps, you need this one. This character is the most fun to play out of every Borderlands and Borderlands 2 characters. His skill tree is very interesting and fun to play and his background is great. If you get a chance go over to YouTube and watch the Borderlands 2 Psycho trailer. It is the funniest piece of Borderlands yet and is very interesting. I love playing as this crazy Kamikaze guy. You do so much damage if played right and it takes some skill to be a mass killing machine. Out of the two DLC characters, this one is better and not as easy of a play through, but still pretty easy. $10 is a bit much for a single character, however if you wait for the sale it usually drops to $3-$5. Just watch this site, Steam, and Amazon for sales and you will get it for what it is worth.

89

Tonight we dine in HELL

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 6, 2013 | See all BlueSharkTheOne's reviews »

I bought this character yesterday and I found it very cool. The psycho will make you laugh during fights with his mad retorts. I finished the game once with Axton before buying this character and it changes the gameplay quite a lot. Krieg (that's his name) has been made for a close-range combat because of his "F" power. This special power will provide you a 500% damage bonus on your body-to-body hits. However, I think that you can build it with Snipers or Riffles but Krieg has clearly been made for Shoguns and grenades (in my opinion).

To conclude : if you like the gameplay and if you are looking for something different, then you should buy it (the original price is a little bit too high but with a voucher you can get it cheaper than on Steam ;) ).

90

Fun character+More bl2.

nucture | July 4, 2013 | See all nucture's reviews »

Great new character. Adds more to do with the game and he is awesome for melee! Which is what some people were waiting for. He is also very funny and playing him allows you to hear some pretty neat things that leads me to believe there might be more to do with him later ;) check it out!

100

Play as the most iconic character of Borderlands universe!

Pradlik | June 19, 2013 | See all Pradlik's reviews »

He who makes a Beast of himself gets rid of the pain of being a man...Krieg is the most fun character to play as, you will love his Buzz Axe Rampage with blood splashing over the screen, his split personality and inner voice, his skills (at least if you are as crazy as I am)... You'll just love Borderlands 2 even more with him, he's really fun :)

94

Just more fun !

Esh12 | June 8, 2013 | See all Esh12's reviews »

Krieg is really great character which give us a lot of fun. I bought this DLC and was very suprised. Krieg is different character. Many new abilities make him a hunter who is not afraid of step into the middle of a fight. I think that playing Krieg is more difficult than other characters. It present new challenges what is a good reason to play this game one more time.

93

The madness of a psycho in your hands

mutsuriini | June 6, 2013 | See all mutsuriini's reviews »

Quite interesting character, bringing you chance to get inside Psycho's mind when activating his special skill. He shouts out funny, crazy stuff like "Insurance fraud!" when running over bandits with vehicles etc, and even his skin names are crazy and capitalized. Skill trees are unusual, so you have to play smart with Krieg. They are "Hight risk - high reward". For example, there is one skill, that makes you vulnerable to other players, so you have to play carefully.

Definitely something different than other characters.

86

A new character!

kalil | June 6, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

With this new character to choice we have a lot of forms to kill the enemies , different gameplay and different things to do, the price maybe is a little overpriced but it compensates with the gameplay and the new epic chracter named Krieg( the Psycho Bandit) ,all enemies will tremble at him if you want new experiences for the game, it´s Really Recommended,

74

Refreshing Character

vigilantiast | May 30, 2013 | See all vigilantiast's reviews »

Krieg is a great character/class to introduce to the game at this point. While there is still more DLC to come out it isn't likely to introduce anything truly refreshing about the game. Krieg's melee focus works well and definately brings new tactics to the table of gameplay. Yes, other classes have melee specs but they aren't as flushed as Krieg's are. He's built to tank damage -well actually, hes built to take increased damage- which works in his favor as it only makes him more psychotic and powerful. He truly feels like playing one of the many iconic Psychos that we kill during the game but with far fewer deaths (somewhat fewer). And talking of death he has some fun perks surrounding that which even take the chore out of dying.

The price is a little steep for what is essentially no new content but this all depends on what you more interested in achieving. If you are bored of the games landscape then you may as well wait a while before the final installment of content, if you feel as if your main character isn't quite packing the punch it used to in terms of entertainment then I would definitely recommend Krieg over any of the other classes as he brings such a new pace to the game which many of the other classes struggle to keep up with.

90

Great new character

Stebsis | May 25, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Krieg is just friggins awesome, and is maybe the most varied of all the classes but also feels really balanced. You can specialise in melee, elemental or ranged and all are satisfying trees. You can also throw dynamite, not to mention Krieg looks like a badass. This is definitely better than Mechromancer, but I'm not sure if it's worth 10€ if you've already played the game like 2 or 3 times over, but if this is your first time starting on Borderlands 2 or starting a new game with your friends, get this, and if this is on sale, definitely get this.

90

Less Pew Pew . . .more SMASH!

Digitenor | May 24, 2013 | See all Digitenor's reviews »

My favourite character to date has been the mechromancer, Gaige.

I recently purchased her and it brought new life to the game, after the standard four.

I bought Krieg and again the game has had new life breathed into it. No more sneaking around backstabbing, or hiding behind turrets or Mech.

Krieg is made for smashing, and getting up close and personal with the enemies. This makes the gameplay much more engaging as you rush between enemies, rather than trying to pick them off with a sniper, or shotgun whilst your turrets and mech do the work.

If you love BL2, I highly recommend this character as a new addition.

70

A good but overpriced DLC

Cavalieroscuro | May 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Yes, story dlc are nice, and an addictional character is a good thing...not if it comes as a 10€ DLC. Considering that you can grab the full game for this price when it is on deal, paying too much only for a character could be a mistake, even if you like Borderlands 2 a lot. Maybe wait for a discount, it could be the better choice.

90

New ways to kill the inhabitants of Pandora.

Linkinchris | May 21, 2013 | See all Linkinchris's reviews »

So you might like backstabbing as Zero, shooting up the place as the Gunzerker or even sitting back and letting your Turrets do the job for you as Axton, but nothing and I mean nothing beats going full on crazy and chopping every single thing apart. This character is a much needed addition to the franchise and I hope to see more characters like him in future projects.

80

Reward for taking damage

lok0812 | May 21, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

A great addition to the already existing characters. While the Mechronmancer was acceptable, the Psycho is a must have. This class allows you to excel in both melee and ranged. Take damage to increase your own damage outputs. When you are in downed states you can continue on with the carnage by throwing dynamites compares to the others which are a great mechanics. This is one of the character DLC that fan must get if have to choose between the Mechromancer and the Psycho.

100

MUST HAVE DLC!

Nyflheim | May 18, 2013 | See all Nyflheim's reviews »

I'm having a BLAST playing with this new character, I find myself enjoying the game like it was the first time. Krieg is a formidable character ready to overkill any enemy on his path with a completely badass and well balanced skill tree. This makes my multiplayer gameplays even more fun and brutal, not even bothered about the season pass deal THIS IS WORTH IT. YOU MUST GET THIS DLC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

85

A great new addition to the roster

DoomHK | May 17, 2013 | See all DoomHK's reviews »

I'll be the first to admit that I wasn't a fan of Gaige, the character offered to pre-orderers. She didn't appeal to me from a gameplay sense, and I found her character annoying, so I continue with Maya, enjoying the carnage a Siren can inflict upon everything.

I was immediately interested in Krieg, and upon downloading him, I'm not disappointed. He's equally viable as either a melee or ranged character, with his character skill have a melee (swinging a buzzsaw at enemies) and ranged (throwing said buzzsaws) option, restoring his health with each kill.

Each of his trees perfectly suits a playstyle: Melee, Ranged and Elemental/Fire. I'm currently working my way down his Melee tree, and it's immensely satisfying to carve a path through enemies, and in the event that I do go down, Krieg can run around throwing dynamite, as opposed to crawling around on the floor.

He gives you a number of options to play with, and he looks awesome. I ended up naming him 'Bane'. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone that loves wrecking enemies, as opposed to simply gunning them down.

I think the cooldown on his character skill is a little too long (120 seconds) but you can chip away at that cooldown by putting skill points in the right places.