Reviews for Resident Evil: Revelations

94

The game is creepy, alright!

Ryukrieger | Sept. 15, 2014 | See all Ryukrieger's reviews »

This game is creepy, for sure, if you like a Resident Evil that is creepy, you've come to the right game. If RE6 isn't creepy enough for you (it's a good game, really), then Revelations would be your next pick. The game still follows the playstyle since RE4-6, which is third person, QTEs, etc... you would've already at least play one of the latest 3 main games. This game brings back all the good eeriness of the older games where you'll feel like you'll die at anytime. But here's the part, I think it's mainly due to the lack of a co-op partner, but there are other parts, for example, the atmosphere is very dark. If you bring the atmosphere of Revelations to a main RE game (keeps the Co-op, I like Co-op games with friends), I think it'd make a very good compromises. And also, puzzles, there are more than RE6 for sure, which is good, it's nice to take a break once a while from the shooting and just use a bit of your brain. This game gets a 94 from me, because no game is perfect and it's just a personal recommendation!

95

Fresh breath in Resident Evil series.

Furrek | June 20, 2014 | See all Furrek's reviews »

In my opinion, this is how the perfect example how next gen Resident Evil game should look like. It's mix of old Resident Evil and new one. I mean, this game have a really good and scary atmosphere. It also does look good. You almost can't tell that it is game from handheld system. The single player is challenging for playing first time and then on higher difficult level, also there is a Raid Mode. In short, you need to move from point A to B and kill every monster on your way. It's not like Mercenaries, but something similar. The way you can customize your weapons in Raid Mode is well done. You can add a scope to your weapon, you can make it to do more damage or make bigger ammo clip. Also, there are some crazy modifications like shooting whole ammo clip in one shoot. Raid mode also have a few difficult levels so it can be played over and over. If you are fan of old/new Resident Evil, or both, you need to play it. This is truly good way to please fans of both types of Resident Evil games.

82

Brings back some of that classic RE feel with modern features

TomWeise62305 | Dec. 13, 2013 | See all TomWeise62305's reviews »

Rather than go into story or characters (which you probably already know about if you're even remotely interested in the game) I'll write about how this stacks up compared to other recent RE's as well as the classic RE's and how it stands as a PC game. First off, optimization was fine on my end as should be expected from a game that originally debuted on 3DS. It even looks half decent visually although nothing special. Unfortunately the only AA available is FXAA though you can force some proper AA with an Nvidia card. Graphics settings besides resolution have next to no difference in performance. It does support 120hz monitors and framerates up to 120fps which is great. Mouse acceleration was present on release but it has since been patched and is 99% perfect now; not as if you need particularly good aim to play anyway. Keys are rebindable too. Obviously it has controller support as well. It does have a pretty narrow FOV which can be fixed with a third party program. All in all, a pretty solid effort as far as PC games are concerned. I've been a fan of the RE series since RE2 and have played every main entry in the series and nearly all of the spinoffs. In my personal opinion, RE4 was the peak of the series. It managed to merge most of what made RE great with an at the time fresh action focus in a horror game with exceptional pacing. It went downhill from there. RE5 was an above average action game but threw out what was left of the classics games entirely. And well, RE6 is pretty much terrible as an RE and as a game in general. Revelations mixes a good amount of the exploration and decent scares from the earlier games with the over the shoulder play style of the newer entries. The setting of being on a boat is cool even if it's unoriginal (even for the series). The earlier levels have a proper amount of scare factor although it does get more action oriented later on. Overall the campaign is quite good and lasts about 10 hours for a single playthrough. Raid mode is probably the most extensive "mini-game" of any entry in the series. You can easily dump 50+ hours in Raid mode and it can be played coop unlike the campaign. Overall, Revelations is way better than RE6 and I'd even say it's a better RE game than RE5 although 5 is definitely more polished. In my opinion, it's a step in the right direction for the series.

90

Goes back to what made the series great

commanderhavoc | Oct. 31, 2013 | See all commanderhavoc's reviews »

Now we finally get a Resident Evil game where the emphasis is on surviving while saving ammo for your more powerful weapons for much tougher monsters later. Set on the cruise ship Zenobia that had gone missing sometime ago, you play as Jill Valentine who along with her BSAA partner Parker Luciani must investigate the disapperance of Jill's old partner and friend Chris Redfield. However, Parker and Jill soon discover that the boat is anything but a ghost ship as horrific monsters slither out of the vents and attempt to kill them and that it may be related to a mysterious terrorist group long thought dead. It has its fair share of cheesy moments, but it is done in that old Resident Evil style and you will feel generally very uneasy as you wander the dark halls of the Queen Zenobia as a big storm rages outside with lightning flaring every now and then along with the unsettling noises the monsters make. And this PC port of the once Nintendo 3DS exclusive is done extremely well, Capcom did not do a lazy job here at all and wanted to give PC gamers the best they could offer on a home computer, while also not using Games for Windows Live and just the Steamworks. It isn't the longest game either, but all the things you can unlock by completing the game under certain conditions makes you wanna play it once more along with the really fun Raid Mode that can be played with a friend online. This is without a doubt a true Resident Evil game and is infact also what RE6 should have been from the start.

90

Now this is how a handheld port should be handled

DeltaBladeX | Oct. 31, 2013 | See all DeltaBladeX's reviews »

Originally released for the 3DS early last year, Revelations was an incredible game for the system and the series. A little over a year later, Capcom decided to release it on the consoles and PC, only shortly after the release of the poorly received Resident Evil 6. In the move to other systems, we got an additional difficulty setting and costumes, as well as improvements made to the existing content.

Story Set between Resident Evil 4 and 5, this game will have you playing as Jill Valentine, as she and her current partner in the BSAA, Parker Luciani, are sent to look for Chris and his partner, as well as discover the source of creatures that have been washing up on shore. They soon discover a cruise ship filled with dead people and various monsters. Their day goes down hill from there.

Presentation While not as pretty as Resident Evil 6, the visuals in this game are quite nice, and its easy to forget that this was original made for a screen only a few inches big. Some textures are a little blurry, but they shouldn't ruin your enjoyment. Character models for both you and enemies look great though, even if the locations aren't always as nice.

The voice acting in this game works well, with there never being any problem understanding what characters are saying. No faults here. Music works well to set the mood of the locations, adding to the atmosphere. The sound effects are also great, with plenty of small things to enhance the scares.

Controls You won't have any problems with controls, no matter if you prefer a gamepad like me or a keyboard and mouse. Both work well, using the standard controls for a third person shooter. If you are ever doing poorly in the game, it will be on you rather than the fault of poor controls.

Gameplay Well the controls may have shifted to the standard for a third person shooter, you don't need to worry that this is all action and explosions like Resident Evil 6 was so fond of. This game frequently has you searching for just a bit more ammo and dodging monsters rather than destroying them. It even has some of the old fetch quest puzzles to keep you busy. You are simply able to move around better while dealing with the swarms of foes. The shambling monstrosities can still get in your way often enough, but its easy enough to take them down. Just don't forget to keep an eye on your ammo, and the other on your surroundings, as there are always more beasts looking to take you down. Many of the fights will involve numerous creatures looking to nibble on you.

This game has streamlined the inventory. Now, you can hold at most three weapons, some grenades of various types, several green herbs (the other types being removed from this game), and as many key items as you find. The only time you will need the storage box is to switch between various weapons and upgrade them. These are one of the new changes, where you can find various parts to try out on your gear. Some will boost damage, others increase clip size or reload speed, and others will be able to boost other stats or add additional abilities to your favourite weapons.

The last major addition to this game that should be mentioned is the Genesis. This device allows you to scan your surroundings and the various enemies you come across. Enemies will boost the Genesis scan percentage, with it giving you an additional herb every time you reach 100%, which scanning the landscape will reveal hidden items such as ammo or weapon parts. You should want to do this often so you aren't later forced to take down a larger enemy with just your basic pistol.

This game is incredible fun, but being a Resident Evil title, and one made for a handheld to boot, the game can be finished rather quickly if you are focused on just beating the story mode. My own playtime for the story was just over 6 hours.

Lifespan Fortunately, there is no reason you have to stop there. If playing the story over in New Game Plus mode while on a higher difficulty isn't enough to tempt you, perhaps the Raid mode will. This is a series of levels based on the story mode, where you will need to reach the end of each level while taking down the enemies in your way, either while playing solo or with a friend online. As you go through each area and accomplish goals, you will earn additional weapons, weapon parts, costumes and experience. Your character will be able to level up and become more powerful, which will be wanted for the later Raid levels.

Closing This is, in my opinion, one of the best Resident Evil titles available, and easily the best released in the last 8 years. Good story, great gameplay and an extra mode for you and a friend to continue enjoying well after you have tired of beating the main mode. If you have a system capable of running it, be it PC, console or 3DS, you should be sure to add it to your collection as soon as you can.

90

Nice port from nintendo

mcofdiablo | Oct. 19, 2013 | See all mcofdiablo's reviews »

Resident Evil franchise includes so many games and characters that now it's very difficult to follow the story. Revelations takes place somewhere between the 4th and the 5th parts.

The main story is divided into short episodes with different main characters (it's either Chris Redfield with his partner Jessica or Jill with Parker), for about 30 minutes each. The episodes are given not in a chronological order and they usually end with the cliffhanger, so it always keeps you excited about what is going to happen next.

Revelations are closer to the first parts of Resident evil games in its atmosphere and gameplay. There are not so many monsters, and there is always deficit of ammo. There are some puzzles as well.

The visuals are not as good as in the 5th or 6th installments, it's logical - the game is a port from Nintendo, but cutscenes look great. Controls are comfortable as well.

All in all, it's a good game for those who said that Resident Evil franchise went too far from what it was. This game is coming back to the roots.

82

This is one of the best RE games since 4!

RetroHellspawn | Aug. 23, 2013 | See all RetroHellspawn's reviews »

Resident Evil has started going more down the action road than the horror road, which is not how most fans prefer the game to be. In my opinion, the only bad Resident Evil is Operation Raccoon City, but I haven't played it since they updated it as I got really pissed and sold it to buy RE6, which I honestly approved of. I digress, Resident Evil: Revelations is a great game with great gameplay, calling back to the older not-so-linear roots with actual puzzles (however easy they may be), and actually having somewhat foreboding atmosphere. To be honest, the game hasn't scared me, but that's because I'm well rounded as far as horror goes. The only games that actually scare me these days are Amnesia, the Penumbra series, and Cry of Fear. (I know, they're "overrated", but they still scare me to the point that I don't even play them much so I don't feel that paralyzing fear.) Though the game doesn't have much in the sense of scare factor, it definitely pulls off a good atmosphere, one that I enjoy much more than Resident Evil 5. The only flaws I can think of that this game has are that some of the character design is... Weird. The female characters in the game all look like they're modeled after the Kardashians (I honestly have no clue how to spell that, nor do I care enough to look it up) or some other slutty "celebrity." That and the graphics aren't quite up to the current Resident Evil standards as far as visuals go. Resident Evil 5 was great for the time, and 6 was absolutely stunning, but this was somewhere between. I know this review is a bit of a rambling mess, but I didn't really think this through that well. Either way, this game is great, and CAPCOM deserves your money for it.

86

Great Game

willace | Aug. 20, 2013 | See all willace's reviews »

Have not played a RE game that is this good and smooth for a long time. It is much much better than Operation Raccoon City. (I have not yet finish downloading RE6, so cannot compare them yet.) Loading time could be a bit long in some areas, and I wish there is less frequency on loading. Overall, this is the best RE that I have played in years.

94

Welcome aboard the Queen Zenobia!

Guardian412 | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all Guardian412's reviews »

Resident Evil: Revelations is finally returning to the survival horror roots of the series as instead of the action, here the emphasis is on survival. Unlike RE6, you really have to watch for your ammo and health kits as you're slowly revealing the deadly secrets of the sea liner Queen Zenobia. While the game was originally a 3DS title, the port is pretty descent and almost flawless. The twisted storytelling, and it's episodic, Alan Wake like presentation is refreshing and great, so as some of the supporting characters. However this episode has also some of the worst supporting characters. But nothing you can't handle, so you may get used to them by time. Honestly, I liked RE:E better than RE6. The storyline, the old school survival horror atmosphere is great. But unfortunately the good episodic presentation and the cruise liner setting also comes with a price, namely the game is shorter than most of the previous RE episodes. While RE4 and RE6 was around 16-20+ hours long, Resident Evil: Revealtions is only 7-8 hours. If you're a Resident Evil fan, it's a mandatory purchase. RE:E is similar to Resident Evil 4's gameplay, while it is capable to give you the true survival horror atmosphere of Resident Evil 2. This game is highly recommended!

85

Back to survival horror

sabin666 | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all sabin666's reviews »

I really enjoyed the single player as it brought back the feels an looks of the original resident evil games. This time around though the player is brought on a ship instead of a mansion from RE1. In addition to the great story which takes place between RE4 and RE5 there is the addition to the new mode RAID. The new mode kind of feel like an RPG as the player can level up, learn abilities and see health bars above the head of the enemies. Also the new mode RAID can be played up to 4 players!

70

Best after RE 4

Hunork | July 30, 2013 | See all Hunork's reviews »

Revelation has some flaws - an imperfect controlling system, some short and too easy levels and really stupid story moments, that are typical for the Resident Evil series. Still, despite all this, the new RE is a great game. Episodic formula works great with telling a large, multithreaded story, the game has some real horror, great boss fights and a new game mode. It's definitely worth your time. It’s been so long since I could say, without any second guessing or qualifiers, that I like a Resident Evil game. I don’t just like Revelations — I adore it. Slower mechanics, scrounging for items, and marching headlong into the unknown are features not entirely lost in new RE games, but they’re rarely expressed as well as they were in pre-RE4 titles.

89

Back to the roots!

Oblaque | July 23, 2013 | See all Oblaque's reviews »

Resident evil has come back to its original roots by reclaiming the horror aspect of the game, which I loved as a youngster and still do to this very day. If only there were more games like this.

The co-op is awesome and the setting is truly horrifying. Definitely worth the asking price

90

Fun on Console and PC

augieg | July 23, 2013 | See all augieg's reviews »

I really wanted to play this game when it first came out. I ended up guying a 3DS so I could (lol). Playing through the game on the console, I longed for a PC version of the game, and here it is. GMG had one of their discounts during the first week it was on their site, I picked it up, and have been playing it ever since. The raid mode on the console had me hooked for quite awhile, but I found it tough using the controls on the 3DS. It always felt difficult to aim and move around. That isn't the case with the PC port. It's really nice to be able to see the characters full screen, and use a mouse and keyboard. I've not really been a RE player. My first experience was with RE5, then RE Raccoon city, then RE6. This title is I think like a lot of users have said, more like the original series. To me, it was just more tense and "creepy". I liked it quite a bit. The Raid mode is sucking me in again for another round. So, is it worth it? I think so. Especially if your a fan of the series.

91

One of the best Resident Evil games since Resident Evil 4

spycid | July 8, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

After a long time this game brings the same feeling as the Resident Evil 4 gave us. This is an interquel and certainly not as like as the last few Resident Evil games. Originall this was supposed to be a 3ds exclusive but later on Capcom decided to release it in all platforms which is a blessing for all gamers.

84

Back to the origins of resident evil

mutsuriini | June 6, 2013 | See all mutsuriini's reviews »

Enjoying the game the atmosphere and haunting sounds help to add to the tension. Unlike Resident Evil 6 there is more about survival than gun battles. Controls with mouse keyboard are fine although some of the menus you have to use the keys to navigate instead of just hitting the mouse button.

60

Okay, not great or ANYTHING like the early Residnent Evil games

Krypto_Dogg | June 3, 2013 | See all Krypto_Dogg's reviews »

Opinions are subjective, so I'll say what I can say objectively to help a purchase though opinion may still seep in. First, this is a mobile game and it shows. It looks graphically like a PS2 game with low resolution models and textures. Perhaps the only character that looks highly detailed is Jill. The game is broken down into bite sized chunks, so any action or puzzling can be taken care of in 20 minutes or less. No real exploration is needed, there is a mini-map that will even tell you what doors you can open once you get a key. Aside from keys there is no puzzling to speak of really except for mini-games.

The game starts out slow, which is perhaps the reason why people keep comparing this to RE 1-3, but the first side episodes ft. Chris and about the halfway of the main campaign the action picks up and it will remind of you a Resident Evil 5 with less interesting backgrounds as the pace of the game picks up and it becomes a shooter until the end, with plenty of ammo included, especially when you have the Genesis scanner.

The swimming scenes are actually cool, the only aspect I perhaps like more than 6 would be the swimming as it takes less effort in Resident Evil 6, though 6's perhaps feels more realistic.

The game time is fairly decent as the original few Resident Evil games had fairly short playthroughs, but the level of polish is not quite good enough for a console release. That includes writing, gameplay (controls, etc), nor graphical detail are worth the full purchase price for this game.

85

Better than RE6

onewinged90 | June 2, 2013 | See all onewinged90's reviews »

The raid mode is so much fun. Episodic adventure combined with suspense, with a little of backtracking. It is priced higher than Resident Evil 6, but this title is so much better than the broken RE6. Recommended.

80

When the Original Resident Evil meets Resident Evil 5

xghosts | June 1, 2013 | See all xghosts's reviews »

I loved the 3 first Resident Evil. I really appreciated the 4th and not really like the 5th. But I still love the franchise and I was sure great games can be done. And I played this Revelations episode and I realised that it is possible to have less action episodes even if we have a TPS gameplay. Even if the story is not well developed, the experience is excellent. Certainly the best RE since Resident Evil 4 ! A must buy for RE fans

80

Great Port

Turner092 | June 1, 2013 | See all Turner092's reviews »

The game is very entertaining, if you can overcome its mouse acceleration and some cheesy jokes it becomes one of the best RE game since the first one. It combines the controls from 4,5 and 6 and merge them with the suspense of 1 and 2. The puzzles are a bit easy but it has a lot of bactracking to get some cards, or get weapons.

83

This should have been Resident Evil 6.

AlbusDlx | June 1, 2013 | See all AlbusDlx's reviews »

This brings me back to the good old days where Evil was part of the story, not just the title. It´s a shame that is a Nintendo DS game from the start. It shows all to well in he cut scenes with the horrible facial animations. If it had been developed as RE6, with the same budget, the comeback would have been a fact. Not to say this is a bad game, indeed quite the opposite.

Jill Valentine makes a comeback as a playable character teamed up with a new Latino partner Ricardo. Chris has a thing for the lady's, his partner Jessica wears the most ridiculous outfits you will ever see. Tight, purple, little porno-shorts in the middle of the winter high on top of a mountain. Come on! She is military, not Jenna Jameson. Hentai fans have no place in the Resident Evil production staff.

New mechanics are introduced, you get to swim. This is something new. Doors are back to being loading screens. Some of the bigger rooms look amazing. The hunters fall and rise like they did in RE1 & 2, sure it feels a bit dated, but for true fans this is what we want to see. The franchise taking a step back and bringing back the horror to the series. You get to open doors via panels that you hack, sure, this is not some great big riddle, but hey, we can´t get it all back at once.

I think Capcom made this port to see how the fans would react. From what I have seen, all die hard fans think the same. This should have been RE6! And now when they see this, perhaps they will re-think the action packed angle and move towards a darker world where you can´t kill a zombie with a dropkick.

This game is a big step back, a big positive step backwards,

80

A nice Return.

fable2 | May 27, 2013 | See all fable2's reviews »

Resident Evil Revelations is an action packed 3rd person shooter just like RE5 and RE6. This adventure is taken place on a boat for most of the time. A lot of similarities can be taken from previous RE games as stated above. For example, a lot of searching and blasting monster type enemies with multiple characters that you can control. Because this was initially ported on the 3DS there is some negatives on this version. The main frustrating moments for me was, NPC's not helping a whole bunch in combat. It's frustrating when the enemy is clearly pursuing you and ignoring your NPC partner all the time. Other negatives in this version are lack of puzzle solving and graphics are above average. There's only really one type of puzzle in game and it's super easy and takes no time to figure out. While the graphics are not up to standard for 2013 and won't blow you away. But of course you have to take the bad with the good. And the good elements of this game are, story is appealing, great character interactions, cool monsters and game play is easy to get into. I just wish we could see more of the classic RE in this version. With all that said I still recommend this game if your a RE fan. And if your new to the series than I would say give Jill Valentine and Chris Redfield (Legendary Resident Evil Characters) a chance to entertain you for awhile. Long live Resident Evil!

89

Back to the Good ol' Days!

crazygrouptrio | May 27, 2013 | See all crazygrouptrio's reviews »

Resident Evil games have been changing over the years. The puzzle/survival games they once were have become action schmups that have caused the loss of fans, but I hope the fans haven't given up just yet because this game is pretty great. Fans of Resident Evil 4 will recognize the great combo of puzzles, action, and survival. The graphics aren't the best, but they still look great, and makes the game more easily compatible with your machine. The story is what you would expect from the RE series, nothing extraordinary but far from bad. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who loved the older RE games, they will not be disappointed.

90

Awesome

Freskidtex | May 27, 2013 | See all Freskidtex's reviews »

Its kinda like a throwback to re4. Every new chapter has a summary of the previous chapter for those who aren't playing continuously. Raid mode makes the game worth the purchase.

86

From the best Resident Evils

kalil | May 26, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

Honestly, the best Resident Evil have released for PC, and the best that I could play, I think they have been all .. To say that this version is not new, it took quite some time for other consoles, and now you have made PC. So, logically its graphics are not up to today's games, but they are pretty good .. The gameplay is good, maybe it is true, sometimes scoring costs, for example with the look of the rifle, but otherwise, the game is going well and is very well optimized. The best of the game, no doubt, is its story mode, grabs you from the first moment, and keep changing characters in different places. I liked a lot and I honestly expected worse Operation Raccoon style, which has been among the worst in this saga, but thankfully, it was not so ... It is an outstanding game, I really liked the Resident Evil6 more, I suppose it matters of taste.

FORWARD, I recommend it.

90

Excellent!!!

hellinperson | May 26, 2013 | See all hellinperson's reviews »

After playing the dissapointments that were Resident Evil 5 and 6, I played RE: Revelations. And I loved it! Resident Evil: Revelations is the best RE game in years and it's true to its PS1 roots. There aren't any really scary moments and some places feel uninspired, but still it's a great game. The story is set between Resident Evil 4 and 5. There's no real character development, but I think that it's a game more about the gameplay. RE: Revelations is not the best game ever, but it's a good step for the Resident Evil franchise!

85

Best Resident Evil in years

Stebsis | May 25, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

I've played this game also on 3DS when it released last year, and this is exactly the same game, just with better graphics, new difficulty and more things in the raid mode.

Revelations goes more back to its roots, tight corridors, locked doors that need specific keys, dark atmosphere, ammo might be really scarce especially on higher difficulties. And all this is just an improvement from little over average RE5 and 6. Revelations feels like a Resident Evil game and is best since RE4.

You play as Jill Valentine, send to a boat in the middle of the sea because your friend Chris Redfield had send a distress signal from there. Soon you realise that it's not really what it seems, Jill finds a dummy of Chris and someone in a gas mask knocks her out. Story is surprisingly good and varied for a Resident Evil game. You get to control different characters like Chris along the way, and it's not all happening in the boat. Like flashback sequences give more light to what is happening, and you get to places like snowy areas and offices.

Graphically the game is gorgeous, even was on 3DS. You can see at points that the game wasn't optimised for HD, but it still looks great.

And the biggest change to previous RE games, you can finally move while shooting! Well yeah, RE6 already did it, but Revelations on 3DS still was released before RE6. It really helps in combat as enemies come at you sometimes many at a time, especially in some of the boss fights, which can get tough but really monotonous as there is no real strategy to them, you just shoot the bosses like any other enemies, just a lot more.

You also have this genesis device which you can use to spot hidden items like bullets around the room, and this comes in handy a lot. Also everytime you scan an enemy, or what's left of it after you've shjot it, you get this percent meter that goes up to 100% and everytime you do that you get a healing item. I was a bit disappointed that you don't get to mix healing items like in some of the previous RE games, it's just green herbs that heal you.

Overall I really recommend this game for RE fans, especially if you were a bit, or a lot, disappointed in recent titles of the series.

90

The last good Resident Evil title

Cavalieroscuro | May 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

It's strange that the best Resident Evil game is a not-numbered one, originally released for Nintedo DS. Revelation on PC is a massive action game, with tons of content, a good story (well, for the Resident Evil standard, of course) and a good survival experience, just like the one contained into one Resident Evil 5 DLC, Lost in Nightmare. Graphic has been improved, and now there is a new enemis to fight, the Wall Blister. If you are searching for a good survival horror, let's give this game a try, it might be worth it.