Reviews for Hitman: Blood Money

90

High-point of the series

LSD | Dec. 20, 2014 | See all LSD's reviews »

Blood Money is definitely the high-point of the Hitman series. The difficulty is severely reduced in comparison to previous titles, but everything else is a major improvement. The locations are more life-like, and much more open-ended in how you can complete your goals. There's such a huge variety of weapons, 5 of which can be customised with around 20 upgrades per weapon.

As said though, the difficulty has been severely ramped down. Things like sneak movement speed have been increased to the point that you're much faster than any enemy's movement speed (making sneak kills super-easy).

It's still one of the best stealth games released, and nothing has ever come close since (with recent "stealth" games being closer to third person shooters than stealth games).

87

Hitman: Play your way.

aaronp1258 | Nov. 7, 2014 | See all aaronp1258's reviews »

This game is epic. Everything about it makes you feel like you are in the moment and can create great intensity and is definitely the best one in the series, even better than absolution. There are so many ways to kill your targets in each game and its all about how creative you want to be.

77

best hitman

madm0x | Oct. 14, 2014 | See all madm0x's reviews »

This is without a doubt the best hitman game of the series. Every level feels original and well made. If you wanna get the highest rank on ever mission, it requires genuine skill and attention to detail. And the hidden easter eggs in almost ever level are hillarious like the mouse fight club easter egg on the opera level.

100

Best of the Best

Obsessor | Sept. 15, 2014 | See all Obsessor's reviews »

The title sums it up. This is, officially, the best Hitman game ever created. Why? The freedom lads. You have many and more ways to complete every assassination. Every time you get a new job, you're dropped into a huge level, where it;s your wits vs the enemies. From indiscriminate slaughter to being an invisible hand that nudges and pushes unsuspecting victims into "accidental deaths." And that mind blowing ending... 100/100 isn't enough.

89

Cleaner Job = more pay -Blood Money

yngdr | Sept. 9, 2014 | See all yngdr's reviews »

A revamped upgrade in the Hitman series. Has everything you love from the originals 1 & 2 with better graphics and sounds, and even extra means of contract fulfilment by ways of accidents. You can now hide bodies in containers and disarm and distract enemies and targets. The controls have gotten better and the cleaner you finish a mission the more cash it pays. A high replay value for a minimal cost.

91

One of the best games I've ever played

jaimito91 | Aug. 29, 2014 | See all jaimito91's reviews »

Have you ever played one of the games in the Hitman series? No? Then you should start playing this one. It has huge maps, a fantastic story and a very high replay value. The game encourages to keep the finger away from the trigger and instead kill your objectives silently and without being seen. You can poison food and drinks, use the environment to your advantage, disguise yourself for entering restricted areas, and much more.

For 2006, this game has aged very well. You should get this game if you are interested in the stealth genre.

92

A Pleasure To Play

karatee9 | Aug. 24, 2014 | See all karatee9's reviews »

With the new Hitman out I thought it would be time to revisit the older ones, and I have to say, they are good. Playing this game has refuelled my love for the Hitman series. This game has tonnes of relay value with many ways to complete each mission. I have played it at least three times with each one finding a more efficient and clever way to play it. You play as a hitman, killing who you are told to by Diana. The cleaner you do each mission, the more money you receive, the better you guns become.

88

Hitman Strikes Again!

createfineline | Aug. 23, 2014 | See all createfineline's reviews »

Like many of you, the Hitman series gives fond memories of sneaking and waiting just to achieve the perfect kill. Sure enough, you can go with guns blazing and allow the entire screen filled with bodies flurried around. However, when you wait for those precious seconds while your target is turned around just to get that 'silent, but deadly' kill shot, the reward is far more satisfying. In this iteration, Agent 47 is a much more capable assassin with purchasable upgrades earned by ratings on previous levels. Yet, he is much more vulnerable to gun fire making even mass murderers more prudent over how they engage the level. The locales of your hits are far more expansive allowing the player to use their wits to engage their target and, often times, multiple targets setup in a single level. Should you wait until the target is alone to make your kill or simply poison his drink for when he finally takes a swig? If all else fails, you can use your trusty ballers that easily create that one-two punch. The AI in this game has improved greatly since the first Hitman, with the locals reacting much more realistically to sounds of gun fire or the sight of blood. Some will even have the nerve to grab a fallen pistol and shoot at you if they fill threatened. There will be some awkward animations such as characters getting stuck in a slot machine for the Las Vegas level or others quickly shrugging off the sight of dead bodies once they report their findings to the police, but there seems to be a near-perfect balance between reality and pure stealth gameplay. The story is far more interesting this time around with an overall narrative filling in the gaps between missions. You will travel to Paris, Chile, the Mississippi River, and many others that all fill distinct from each other. Entering a Paris opera house, for example, provides elegant backgrounds filled with tourists and French guards that are in direct contrast to settings in Las Vegas that are first spotlighted with a golden hue of glamour that quickly turn dark and dreary once you enter the underbelly. You can't mention the Hitman series without talking about replay value. There are so many ways to go through a single level that I found myself constantly replaying certain levels just to see if things could have turned out differently. One advice I can give is to not use any guides. There may be some frustration when you are spotted multiple times requiring you to restart the game, but once you figure out a setup to your liking, you can't help but pat yourself on the back when your reach the end of the level

92

Best Series!

DarkSparda | Aug. 7, 2014 | See all DarkSparda's reviews »

Entire Hitman Series are full of fun. If you love to be stealthy and sneak up to people, then this game is meant for you. Its not only about sneaking around, its has so much more. You can go into open conflict, drug/poison people, use sniper to hunt down your targets, use C4 charges and grenades.

Hitman series had always great graphic and gameplay.

Its a must play game!

90

Best in the series

Jericho417 | July 29, 2014 | See all Jericho417's reviews »

Hitman is a game that involves a bit of planning and sneaking around. You take down people, steal their clothes, and plan your hit. Blood Money is a great deal of fun, especially when you're hanging out in a tree house trying to snipe your target. Then there's mowing down thousands of pedestrians during a Mardi Gras map (though they really cut back the quality of the NPCs there).

Each mission takes place on it's own map, but you spend time at your base between missions to prepare. You can explore the maps to find any number of advantages, even finding ways to use the environment to do the job for you.

The money you earn from missions can be used to bribe witnesses or customize weapons, but you get penalized for being sloppy. Killing NPCs who aren't targets, leaving your suit or weapons behind, and other various things hurt your score at the end of the map.

This is my favorite game in the Hitman series, even including the newest one. I might be biased because it was my first Hitman game, though.I thoroughly enjoyed planning every move, from the assassination to the escape..

92

Prepare for the perfect excecution

Elder91 | June 13, 2014 | See all Elder91's reviews »

Hitman Blood Money it´s the 4th game of the Hitman franchise, and so far, the best one. Gameplay evolved to become more harder, maps are huge, and the AI more dangerous than previous installments. No matter if you choose being a brutal maniac, killing everything in your way, a silent assassin, or maybe both things, you´re gonna have to work harder if you want to get the mission done.

It may have passed too many years after his launch, but if you like stealth-games, you have to get this on your collection

86

The ultimate refinement of the Hitman series!

Shaheed_Jamal | April 16, 2014 | See all Shaheed_Jamal's reviews »

If you want to know how it feels like to be a professional killer roaming the streets of America, this is the game for you. Join 47 as he travels across America as he takes on a rival organization that has been assassinating members of his agency!

Graphics: 8

The graphics are great as they run a smooth 60 FPS on the PC. I'm not a fan of the new art style, but it gets the job done. The art design is fantastic as it makes you feel like you've been in the locations set in the game in real life as well.

Sound : 5 I did not like the sound in this game. It felt dull and muted when compared to the masterful sound design of Hitman: Contracts.

Gameplay: 10 This is the best-playing game in the series. You can use distraction techniques like throwing coins to distract enemies and poison drinks to incapacitate or kill your targets.

Lifespan: 10 The game can be played for hundreds of hours with a dozen ways to complete each mission.

90

Still the Best Hitman Game I've Played

Jamfrost | April 1, 2014 | See all Jamfrost's reviews »

My only issue was with the ending in terms of how difficult it was for me. The rest of the game was incredibly solid and fun.

You can customize your loadouts and decide what kind of hitman you were going to be. A murderer that eliminates all living things or a silent assassin that melts back into the shadows after neutralizing the target.

To give you an example of how flexible this game can be for different people, there is a theater level in the game (plays not movies) where there are two targets for Agent 47 to eliminate. You could cause an accident and make it seem like you were never there at all. You could bring a sniper rifle and show everyone who's boss. You could wear a disguise and maybe make it more personal.

In my case, I took a suppressed pistol, worked my way to the top floor and took out both targets with a headshot (one on stage and the other in a balcony) and quickly made my way out with no one having an idea of what just happened. In and out in only a few minutes.

Due to the various approaches and methods a person can employ, the replay value of this game stands strong.

The only things holding this game back are the aging graphics and difficult ending. Otherwise, you're left with a game that truly lets you become an assassin, a psycho, or anything in-between. It's up to you.

90

Still the best...

Arteus | Feb. 11, 2014 | See all Arteus's reviews »

It's not too often that I play games all the way through but this game had me hooked. Even after playing Absolution I still consider it the best game in the Hitman franchise by far, even if it isn't quite as graphically impressive. What the game does have it provides in droves; it's tense, deliberately paced and most importantly just outright fun. The game allows for you to approach situations in a variety of ways depending on how you're feeling. If you want to poison some food you can go ahead and do that. If you want to go in guns blazing with no regard for your final score...well, nobody is stopping you.

It's a great time, I have no qualms in recommending it.

85

Long lasting game that is replayable and is the best game yet

homes223 | Feb. 5, 2014 | See all homes223's reviews »

Hitman:Blood Money is the fourth installment in the Hitman series and a good one at that. Agent 47 is back in the states for some fun missions that let you achieve objectives in many different, stylish ways. An example of these ways is in the Rehab mission you are able to dress up as the doctor and issue syringes with deadly poison to kill your targets who are patients. Another is if you are seen on TV you lose $ for the mission but if you steal the video tape from the guard quarters you can eliminate you ever being spotted on TV. While there are many ways to kill enemies in H:BM there still is a sense of lack in interactable enviroments at times. The graphics are sleek and new along with the cool music that feels like a good assassin theme. Fast loading times are also good but they are plentiful because of the difficult gameplay in H:BM. You can also do many things while not on a mission such as buy intel, upgrade weapons for future missions, and bride people if your notoreity is high. The A.I. is fairly smart by hiding bodies from public if they find a dead person and on the most part they look different so its not another game where you see common NPC models. The missions can last a long time which is good and depends on the way you do the mission. You can also go into First Person View if you wish but 3rd person is more of a classic view in the Hitman series. A downside of H:BM is sometimes NPC characters have weird and obviou movement glitches but other than that everything is fine. Hitman:Blood Money is a great replayable game that lasts long even if gameplay can be frustrating at times.

90

Great Game!

ElectricCake | Jan. 16, 2014 | See all ElectricCake's reviews »

One of my favourite Hitman games, because you can do whatever you want in it, as opposed to Absolution. Anyways, I would recommend this game to anyone who likes a stealth game, or just a game that allows you to execute your objective in any way you would like. A must buy, especially when its on sale :).

90

Really awesome game

ficha13 | Jan. 12, 2014 | See all ficha13's reviews »

One of the best stealth games released in the previous decade. To this day it remains fun and entertaining with loads of missions, various weapons and it has really good replay value. You can play the game in a number of play styles, from stealthy where you try to eliminate only the target with as less casualties as possible to psychotic where you just go killing everybody in the level. You can also do something in the middle if you like, it all depends on the player's choice and it works perfectly. Good graphics for it's time, solid AI, huge levels and loads of variety. Could not recommend the game more, especially if you're a stealth fan.

95

Amazing Game

KARY17 | Jan. 11, 2014 | See all KARY17's reviews »

Hitman Blood Money is one of the best games i have ever played to date. And is still a classic to go to when you want that assassin/stealth game to play.

100

Haven't played this game in years, it's still excellent

tommy255 | Jan. 11, 2014 | See all tommy255's reviews »

Just completed this game again and it's amazing fun. The biggest difference for me between this and absolution is that you don't get randomly detected for being in disguise, you may see this as making the game easier. But I enjoy the game more this way.

87

Best in the series

Gmen | Dec. 24, 2013 | See all Gmen's reviews »

The only previous Hitman title I ever really liked was Hitman II: Silent Assassin. But this is better than that and just about every other Hitman game as well, in my opinion.

You aren’t limited to just assassinating targets by conventional means like in the prequels. You can also set it up to look like an accident – and this is by far the most intriguing and challenging way of going about things. You have all your typical weapons and gadgets, as well as the option to don an enemy or civilian uniform, that you can use in a pinch if things go pear shaped, but the ultimate goal is for the enemy (or anyone in fact) to never know that you were even there. Still, the game does provide for those trigger happy types who want to rush in and just mow down anything in sight – and you likely won’t get tired of that any time soon. Add the fact that between missions you are able to go to your basement come shooting range where you can try out all the firearms you’ve collected during missions, and you have a gun nut’s wet dream.

The controls still feel stiff as ever, but Agent 47 does have some added abilities like being able to jump from one balcony to another, and shimmy up and down drain pipes, but somehow it’s never as free flowing as something like Assassin’s Creed. The animation also isn't particularly good, and the physics a bit suspect. I personally think they might have gone a bit overboard with the ragdolling effect.

Blood Money was never the prettiest game around, but it has aged a damn sight better than some of its contemporaries.

The soundtrack, one of the highlights of this title, by Jesper Kyd is a personal favourite of mine. It's absolutely beautiful, and suits the mood perfectly, and makes one feel the part: that this isn’t a game – it’s a Hollywood action film and you’re the relentless killer who will stop at nothing to get the job done. And this game is worth playing for that feeling alone.

97

The Best !

Alfa8789 | Oct. 26, 2013 | See all Alfa8789's reviews »

My favorite game, because of it's almost never-ending replayability. After 7 years I can still find something new and interesting if I dig deep enough into the missions. I love the locations, the music, the gameplay... It's just near-perfect. The only flaw is the kind of nutty AI, but most often it's only a minor problem.

100

Parts four are always better.

el_pelado95 | Oct. 23, 2013 | See all el_pelado95's reviews »

For me, this is the best of all the series (and i played hitman one, silent assasins, contacts -on console- and absolution). When i play this game i really feel like an assasins. The missions are so different and full of posibilites , so you can play a mission multiples times and get different ways to kill the target.

The history is also exellent (i am no going to spoil anything, but you get into the white house).

Gameplay: Perfect. The rating and money system (to unlock better weapons and upgrades) works exellent. The differents missions with different locations are just genius.

Music: Just listen to the main theme "Ave Maria".

100

One of the greats

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | See all CyberspyXD's reviews »

I have not played any Hitman games except this one and I expect that to change soon. The levels are designed to be replay-able and you can choose what to take with you on your missions. The levels are also set in some diverse locales and areas such as a hotel, a Christmas party and much more. It might seem linear if you want the highest rating but even then it will give you some room for creativity. I enjoyed this game and I think anyone into the stealth genre will too.

100

The best Hitman game in the series... so far.

edisleado | Oct. 19, 2013 | See all edisleado's reviews »

Hitman: Blood Money provides a huge number of interesting and unique missions all cleverly connected via a subtle narrative structure.

As Agent 47 yet again travels the world taking on high profile assassinations, a rival contract agency, known as The Franchise, begins horning in not only on the ICA, but on their employees - and inevitably 47 himself.

This time around, Agent 47 is kitted out with more tools than ever to pull off a hit as cleanly - sadistically - or simply just as enjoyably as possible. Poison and sedative syringes, remote control mines, and other unique tools can be applied in countless ways throughout Blood Money's many levels. The amount of choice you have in Blood Money is astounding - all you need to bring to the table is your own creativity and ingenuity for Blood Money to provide hours upon hours of fun for you. Even when replaying the game years after release, more often than not, players can find a new ways to complete a hit.

Masquerading as a friend of your enemy has never been more fun. All the mechanics of previous Hitman games have been refined to make for the most enjoyable experience in Blood Money.

There is simply no other game series like Hitman due to it's unique spin on 'stealth' gameplay by featuring 'social stealth' (hiding in plain sight). Hitman: Blood Money is the shining star of the series and it would be a mistake for any gamer to miss out on it.

100

Best out of the Hitman games.

abelegu2 | Oct. 4, 2013 | See all abelegu2's reviews »

Definitely the perfect Hitman game. If you've ever played a stealth game, you have to go through the Hitman franchise - it offers the perfect man-hunt-prey experience. The levels are all very different from each other, and each level offers multiple ways you can execute your mission. The weapons are numerous and there is countless fun to be had with this game! If you've played Hitman games before and haven't played this one yet, BUY IT, no questions asked! This is a brilliant offer, especially with the 3-for-6 offer going on GMG as we speak!

92

For stealth lovers

Skyrao | Aug. 30, 2013 | See all Skyrao's reviews »

This is possibly the best stealth game ever as you constantly feel tense even if you have made sure to take everyone out. You can be very creative with the way you complete the objective and it feels great!

88

SPLENDID GAME!!

venkatbaggu | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all venkatbaggu's reviews »

The Game

After 4 years of its last game (Hitman Contracts) the makers have put all of their sweat and blood to make this game, and it shows. The methods of killing have evolved including the graphics. The story is a masterpiece and the levels a treat. Finally in the end of this game you have something unexpected awaiting you and this unexpected ending adds up to the excitement...

The Controlling:

Easy as it can get.....

Graphics:

Graphics are good

Gameplay:

action as well as mind game

The Verdict

Got nothing to complain about.... 4/5

92

Best in the series

darkyhbk | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all darkyhbk's reviews »

Hitman Blood Money is arguably the best Hitman entry in the series, mainly thanks to its very well designed and diverse content and excellent execution. The storyline is much more interesting and to a personal level rather than just a chain of missions with a few connecting cutscenes, heavily involving Diana Burnwood and developing 47 as a really interesting character. The storyline and outcome of missions, along with other information related to the plot can be read in newspapers, which can be accessed after each mission. This is a nice touch to read about your actions. The graphics area quite amazing, and diverse, with some superb lighting effects and very artistic landscapes. You'll do your job in urban and suburban areas alike, in office buildings, jungles and even the White House. All these levels are superbly designed, allowing for numerous ways to complete your objectives, both stealthy and action packed. The game is much more fluid, since the AI is greatly improved, and is movements feel much more natural. You also have the ability to customize weapons and equipment, which is a welcome addition. One thing which should not be forgotten is the soundtrack, composed by Jesper Kid again, which is absolutely fantastic. The voice acting is also top notch, and so ar the accompanying sound effects. Blood Money is probably the best stealth game in years, and should be enjoyed by anybody looking for such a challenge, or even some solid shooting action.

100

Ultimate assassination experience

Necrius | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all Necrius's reviews »

I'll be honest - I didn't play any other Hitman games, but "Blood Money" was the best game about assassinating certain character on the map. It may feel too linear when you're trying for the best rating, but the game still leaves you enough room for creativity and enjoyment. For me "Hitman: Blood Money" became the only stealth game with "hiding in the open" playstyle I really enjoyed.

98

The best 'stealthy' game ever!

Dupaniepawian | Aug. 10, 2013 | See all Dupaniepawian's reviews »

If you like games like Splinter Cell or Thief, this is the best pick. I have played Hitman Absolution and Hitman Contracts but this part it's the best.

88

A great stealth game

Pro_Fish | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all Pro_Fish's reviews »

I can only describe this game as the pinnacle of assassination/stealth games of all time. Following 47, this game's diverse and open levels allow you to explore everything to reach your target. Being from 2006, this game has yet to be matched in scope or achievements.

85

The stealthy assassin Agent 47 returns for a fourth appearance

suvojit91 | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all suvojit91's reviews »

Hitman: Blood Money is an action-adventure stealth video game developed by IO Interactive and published by Eidos Interactive. It is the fourth entry in the Hitman series.

The story follows the life of professional hitman Agent 47, as narrated in cut scenes by a former director of the FBI to a journalist who is interviewing him. The wheelchair-bound ex-director recounts how his agency tracked 47 over a two-year period. The game also marks 47's arrival to the United States.

Positive things: Open-ended stealth action gameplay lets you sneak or run and gun Beautifully crafted mission set pieces seem appropriately big and complex
Large variety of realistic weapons, but they're not the only way to do the job
Good replay value for a single-player-only game.

Negative sides: Non-player characters sometimes behave unrealistically, especially in combat
Many of the series' minor cosmetic problems haven't been fixed
New notoriety system feels half-baked.

The bald-headed contract killer known only as 47 is in good form, primed and ready for more work in the latest installment in the dark, stylish Hitman series. Though very similar to the last two games in the series, the open-ended stealth action gameplay offered by Hitman: Blood Money is still just about as tensely exciting as ever. A few new twists to the formula, an intriguing story, and a memorably diverse, cinematic sequence of missions further make Blood Money worth it.

So go there & do some silent killing

Ratings: Gamespot:8.2/10 Videogamer 8/10

87

Choose your own adventure

ConorEngelb | Aug. 7, 2013 | See all ConorEngelb's reviews »

Blood Money lets you make the choices. Do you want to stealthily assassinate your target, getting in and out without detection, leaving hardly a trace? Or do you prefer the shoot-'em-up approach, running in and shooting everyone in front of you in the face? Because you can do both, and everything in between, and it's just as fun either way.

90

Stealthy

takuto06 | Aug. 6, 2013 | See all takuto06's reviews »

This was my second Hitman game. The graphics has significantly improved from the Silent Assassin but the game play was the same. For me, this was easier though. I even had a mission I finished just a few minutes with the highest rating.

If you like Splinter Cell games, this is another good pick. This one has disguises though and 47 is not someone who needs to be friends with the shadows.

100

Simply perfect

Infantaria | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all Infantaria's reviews »

(Review copied from my own review on Steamcritic.com)

Agent 47 is in his best shape in this game. Without a doubt the best in the series. The missions are a blast to complete, and being an assassin a la thief ( or in this case, a la Hitman) has never been more fun. After I finished my first playthrough, I played this game for 2 more times, just experimenting with different ways of completing the missions, and the diversity of approaches is just a joy to watch ( and play)

All in all, a game I genuinely recommend to any fan of stealth\Assassination\Fun Games.

96

Stealth has evolved and so did Hitman

spycid | July 27, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

Despite being the fourth entry into the game, Hitman proves the element of surprise and delivering even when the expectations are sky high are not impossible. If you love stealth or Hitman, you don't need any other reason to hesitate whether to get it or not.

88

introduced me to stealth

jrod7405 | July 23, 2013 | See all jrod7405's reviews »

Okay, I had never played any Hitman games before this. The closest I had gotten to this were a few games where I sneak silently to strangle someone. To play this game I have to be in a mindset for laying low as it can take me a few hours just to complete a level because of all the little things it takes to get the mission done. Generally, I am best at sneaking. When I shoot my way out I die about 98% of the time. That said, sometimes I seriously get tired of sneaking around and just want to shoot something. And so I do - so far I've only survived to finish a level once after shooting a place up. All the other times I survive only briefly. It's a nice change from shooters, well designed, and executed very well. There are no places where I get stuck on pixels or picking something up the wrong way. Use the map, check your moving targets, and get ready to reload a game several times. Lots of fun, but probably not for everyone. When my wife watches me play this she falls asleep because there is little to no "action" as she calls it. It's all tension. Which works for me.

90

Very fun stealth/3rd person shooter game depending on your style

grunts00 | July 19, 2013 | See all grunts00's reviews »

This game is wonderful as it allows the option of being either a stealth assassin, a passive hitman, or a "guns-blazing" madman.

Each mission, you are provided with an objective which follows the central story. In a particular mission, you may be tasked to assassinate a certain individual. You have the choice of sneaking in through back routes and ventilation shafts, knocking out a guard and disguising yourself, or simply running in throwing explosives and firing guns everywhere.

Regardless of your style of gameplay, this game is extremely enjoyable and has a wonderful replay value to try the other options in completing the tasks set for you.

I definitely recommend trying out this game.

90

Really amazing

TGAlan | July 11, 2013 | See all TGAlan's reviews »

Incredible game part of an incredible saga. I enjoyed the hitman saga very much and i love those games with complete freedom and so many ways to kill your enemies and complete the levels. The soundtrack is amazing too.

79

Great Game

rslancer | July 7, 2013 | See all rslancer's reviews »

It is a lot of fun. Actually much like the most recent one Absolution. The graphics are just worse but its definitely still passable. Though strangely enough, it still takes a bit to finish loading screens. Definitely worth a try if you are looking to get into the Hitman series and is cautious about buying the more expensive Absolution.

Anywho, the game is about receiving missions, getting dumped into a sandbox, and then finding ways to kill your target. This is what lures everyone to the game, the idea of kinda being a hitman; however, this is not entirely sandbox because a lot of killing methods are set in stone and its more of a puzzle where you have to find the right elements to set a chain of sequences into action.

85

Fun and Exciting and for a great price

iat88 | June 27, 2013 | See all iat88's reviews »

Good gameplay. Hours of fun and excitement. A fresh and well written installment in the hitman series.

100

Best hitman game

glad0s98 | June 22, 2013 | See all glad0s98's reviews »

Hitman: Blood money is much better game than Hitman: Absolution. Its just so flexible. You can finish a mission just like you want. Only requirement is kill the target. You could just take assault rifle and shoot everyone including your target, and then escape. But that's not very stealthy, isn't it. You can finish mission without anyone even knowing someone died. Blood money is best stealth game i've played

89

Challenging But Rewarding.

metallicfire | June 16, 2013 | See all metallicfire's reviews »

Hitman is not the sort of game where you helicopter into a foreign country, mow down the enemy with a machine gun and then chopper out and move on to the next mission in a matter of minutes. Hitman is the sort of game that rewards careful observation, planning, and timing more than anything else. This makes it very difficult to master, but it just feels so good to get it right. And what's more, there is no one way to do an assassination right. There is usually at least two or three ways to take out a target, which gives you a lot of flexibility in how you go about the missions. All in all, Hitman Blood Money isn't a perfect game, nor is it a game the impatient will enjoy. However, if you are willing to put in the work and think outside the box, Hitman is your game.

90

The Greatest Hitman and a Great Stealth Game

Xiphora | June 11, 2013 | See all Xiphora's reviews »

Hitman: Blood Money is the best game in the Hitman series. It refines the traditional Hitman experience with better graphics, great open-ended levels, rewarding kills, and excellent stealth mechanics. Missions feauture very large maps that allow for many ways to complete objectives. You feel like Agent 47, powerful, sneaky, and clever. Hitman: Blood Money is an impressive stealth game that takes its franchise to new heights.

90

One of the greatest stealth games

thegaminglyfe | June 8, 2013 | See all thegaminglyfe's reviews »

The gameplay in this game is truly amazing. The stealth and the way the AI react is very well done. When starting the game it is a bit hard to get a hold of the clunky controls but you'll get used to it soon enough. The graphics aren't the best, the environments are pretty bland but it still looks pretty nice. The best part of the Hitman series has always been the flexibility on how you can finish the missions. Blood Money is perfect for choosing how to do your missions. You can go full stealth in, get a disguise and blend in and slowly get to your destination. Or you can order an assault rifle and it'll be hidden somewhere in the mission. Shoot your way to it and kill everyone in your sight until you get to the target. You won't always beat the mission on the first, you may have to retry until you understand the level design. The biggest flaw of this game is the tutorial in the demo. The tutorial is nothing like the full game. None of the good stealth features are there, no more than one way to finish the mission. So if you buy this game don't stop mid-tutorial. For $9, Hitman Blood Money is well worth the money for stealth and action fans.

85

Great money spend, And it wasent bloody.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | See all brenker99's reviews »

This game like the other ones in the series, Is great. You get to play an Hitman and shot stuff in your own strategy. There is about 3~5 ways to finish each mission which includes Shoot 'em up kind of way , Or Stealth kind of way. Theres also above average Storyline. Overall this game is Epic.

84

Probably my favourite one in the series.

SeverinMK | June 3, 2013 | See all SeverinMK's reviews »

I played this game all the way through, slowly trying to get good ratings so I could find out all the best methods to kill the target. This game is great. I have played the previous Hitmans but Blood Money is probably my favourite one.

90

The best hitman

Chauci | June 1, 2013 | See all Chauci's reviews »

This is definately the best hitman, it goes back to its roots of having open and non linear missions. The story takes you deeper behind agent 47s origin with the introduction of a real villain. The gunplay is superb, the missions well designed and exciting and offers many exciting and unique ways to dispatch of your foes. The introduction of containers for bodies makes the game a blast to play, due to the ease of hiding bodies. The added gun upgrade systems add for a fun RPG element that lets you decide what to spend your money on, and punishes you if you do not complete the missions like a real hitman.

82

The Real Hitman Experience

Crazy4ever | May 27, 2013 | See all Crazy4ever's reviews »

Blood money is a really good game. In my opinion it is the best hitman game in the series. It still used the "original" hitman play-style where you saw him from above and there where many ways you could solve the big maps. Also, the graphics are very good and the gameplay is the best of all the hitman games. The killing animations are also horribly satisfiing. This is a very good game!

87

Massive, twisted fun

cevana | May 26, 2013 | See all cevana's reviews »

Having never played a game in the Hitman series, I recently tried Blood Money out and couldn't have been more pleased. Here is a game that sets you lose in a series of diverse, fully living environments to wreak havoc: a pool party, a wine tour in South America, an opera rehearsal. These are the types of places we rarely get to play in as gamers.

In each of these locales you need to kill a high-profile target. Preferably without being noticed. Your weapon will often be your garotte or handgun, but the environments are designed so as to allow more....creative tools (a flaming grill, glass-bottomed pool, and a nail gun to give away only a few of several dozens).

The save limits impose the necessary tension on the game, while still allowing you to take risks. And the wary AI, combined with the many tools at your disposal means you will be able to replay each level without getting tired.

Pros: - So many ways to complete your objective. Every one gruesomely satisfying. I especially liked the opera singer target. - Boasts an incredible variety of unique locations. - Using disguises to hide in plain sight is a surprisingly fun switch from hiding-based stealth games

Cons: - Neither mouse and key, nor game pad felt completely optimized to me. - The plot feels threadbare, and is just enough to give you a reason to kill. Nothing more. - Starts out slow. Later levels are much more lively than the first.

84

Great game

Dixie_Normus | May 25, 2013 | See all Dixie_Normus's reviews »

Great classic title with lots of replayability. Hitman Blood Money is still considered to be the best hitman game to date. even though i ts a few years old th egame is still able to deliver with great gameplay and classic hitman assassinations. Blood money also still looks great even though its a few years old and is a great game to get anyone addicted to the amazing franchise.

90

A very good chapter

Cavalieroscuro | May 25, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Blood Money is always a great game, with some addictions for the "casual" gamers, just like some new difficulty levels, infinite saves, a free roaming system where you must wander for the map and "study" your target and the best way to kill i. It's, again, pretty much the same game, with a brand new story and some new features. If you loved other Hitman games, you should buy this one too.