Reviews for GRID 2

85

A great racing game

seamzo | Oct. 4, 2014 | See all seamzo's reviews »

This graphics and gameplay are superb in this game, they make the game feel real. The cars drive like a real car would, the damage on the cars looks and feels fantastic and the tracks make you feel like the races are happening right in front of your eyes in real life. The only negative I could think of is the fact there is no first person which kind of takes you away from the immersion. But, other than that, the game is a real improvement on the first.

96

Can't stop when you start

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | See all grhakerck's reviews »

First of all, let me tell you my experience with this game before I bought it. I was playing it on my friend's console and I thought this is a really lame game since I was obviously too dumb to play it. I was always on the last place. But a month ago, another friend me a free Steam key and I said that I'll give it a try.

Wow, what a great game! It seems that my friend's difficulty was set to hard. This is so far the best 5 hours I have ever spent in racing games. Once you figure out the techniques, you will really enjoy playing this.

It has really sweet graphics and all the sounds, too. The commentary is also very good. I like the competitive spirit in this game and you can also set the difficulty to a lower one, if you get stuck for some reason.

All together, get this game ASAP. Even if you are not into racing games very much, you will probably enjoy it!

95

Can't stop when you start

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | See all grhakerck's reviews »

First of all, let me tell you my experience with this game before I bought it. I was playing it on my friend's console and I thought this is a really lame game since I was obviously too dumb to play it. I was always on the last place. But a month ago, another friend me a free Steam key and I said that I'll give it a try.

Wow, what a great game! It seems that my friend's difficulty was set to hard. This is so far the best 5 hours I have ever spent in racing games.

80

Fun game :)

insane11 | May 26, 2014 | See all insane11's reviews »

I love simulators, racing with a wheel and everything, but it’s a different animal. It’s putting down laps, tuning, putting down laps, and tuning some more it can get to be a little bit of grind. There is no real carrot on a stick in the sim world to keep you going and wanting to unlock things its all about the driving(which is prefectly fine). However this game is just grabbing the controller, throwing the car all over the place, drive tons of different cars, go into corners way to fast and just have some fun.

Overall, the game is fun, it might not be as good as the first grid, but it scratches the itch with not many racing games on pc that lean toward arcade when you want to just have some fun. I see no point in going back to play grid 1 so this is perfect. I would like to see some more customizing, buying parts, a little bit of tuning, I know this isn’t the style for these games, but... Also that DLCs are getting out of hand and it have been for a long time. It’s pretty much the price of a second game if you would have bought them all as they came out. Buying them in the bundle is a good deal, but it feels like it’s all stuff that should just be in the game anyways.

84

Beautiful and hooking

janomies82 | May 14, 2014 | See all janomies82's reviews »

Handling of the cars feels nice though it's not the most realistic racing game one could play. I was amazed on the graphics of this game since my race gaming history goes back to first Need for Speed games in PC.

This game also offers some nice game modes for multiplayer though I wasn't able to find any option to have two players play on the same keyboard. If you're a heart pumping racing game addict this one is for you. If you're a simulator fan don't bother.

87

Grid 2 for everyone

thesorrow47 | May 12, 2014 | See all thesorrow47's reviews »

The game is awesome, offers too many cars and tracks, game modes and better, it has online and is fantastic! The only thing that some people get angry is that the game is more arcade and don't offer options to change the gameplay like the first one. But in online, the gameplay works the same for everyone so at least for me this makes sense. It's a must buy.

76

Room for improvement

MarkDeejay | April 16, 2014 | See all MarkDeejay's reviews »

Grid 2 is nothing groundbreaking, but it's still a great racer. Let me sum some things up for you:

  • Beautiful environments, great graphics
  • You get to choose which car you want to drive; freedom of choice.
  • Objectives give the races variety
  • Not quite an arcade racer...

  • Lack of diversity in tracks

  • No cockpit view
  • And yet not quite a sim...

85

Not as good as the first, but still good.

sergebelanger22 | March 24, 2014 | See all sergebelanger22's reviews »

In Grid 2, you will race your way through 5 seasons, each consisting in a variety of races and challenges.

The fun part is that there is a good mix of races. The downside is that you earn every car. You have a choice to make when you select the cars to win, however you can earn the other right after by doing a single race. So, in the end, you will earn every car and that will not be that hard.

However, the difficulty of the races vary a lot. the drift events that were quite hard in the first, are now ridiculously easy. And some other, like head-to-head hard incredibly hard.

There is a new type of races, named Touge, where you have to finish first, but not hit the other car. This is nice and this adds a bit of fresh air. There is also a demolition derby mode, but unfortunately this is not part of the solo campaign.

The sound and graphics are very good on a good PC. If you want, the cars can be damaged and affect your driving, which I personally love.

Globally, if you like racing games, you will not be disappointed. However, do not expect as much from it than from the first Grid.

92

Awesome Sequal

NFSRacer | Feb. 20, 2014 | See all NFSRacer's reviews »

I loved this game to the point that when I got it, I literally had chills running down my spine when I got to the title screen! SERIOUSLY and amazing game with drop-dead gorgeous graphics to boot! My only beef with it is the Single Player (SP) mode isn't as expansive as the first GRID, and the Multiplayer (MP) mode isn't very well populated, considering the game's age. Rather tragic for a game 4+ years in the making...

80

Great but has flaws.

hitatree | Dec. 30, 2013 | See all hitatree's reviews »

The driving in this game is fantastic it feels fluid and extremely fun. The tracks are very good also with a large enough selection. The cars are fun and the career mode has a good upgrade system (getting new cars). However I wished in career mode they hired the man doing narration for more than one day, the phrases started to get repetitive after one hour of career mode also he says some very stupid things sometimes. Once I was in a head to head race (2 competitors) and he said "Cmon let's try and finish in the top 3", in my head I was thinking "I am not that bad a driver!"

The customization is just ok, you aren't getting anywhere near as good as games like Forza. The customization is just picking a design you would like, then deciding which colours work with that design. There is no layers unlike Forza.

One thing that really annoyed me was the fact in custom events (E.G. Splitscreen) you can only use the cars you have unlocked in the career mode or online.

Lastly the DLC, in my opinion there is far too much DLC, I absolutely hate DLC and GRID 2 has quite a lot. The DLC is rather dear. The only free DLC they have is the Demolition Derby which is rather fun but has a MAJOR FLAW, every time I get into first place and I follow the track exactly I get pushed back to 12th for no reason, this is a huge bug that occurs regularly in that gamemode.

To conclude GRID 2 is a great racing game if you are able to deal with those above problems.

85

Good racer.

daraya79 | Dec. 19, 2013 | See all daraya79's reviews »

If You're expecting a real sim, then with Grid2 You will be dissapointed. However product of Codemasters is very good piece of arcade race game and gives a lot of fun. Completing cars, driving them and beating challenges is very enjoyable. Game looks and sounds amazing. Cars are detailed and they can be destroyed during a race. I think DLC are too expensive, based on base game's price but You don't have to buy them. Luckily Demolition Derby DLC is for free so fasten Your seatbelts and fire up Your "ride". Don't You feel a need for speed? In short: Enjoyable, arcade, nice looking racer.

86

Not Bad, Not Mind Blowingly Amazing

mossiprose | Nov. 3, 2013 | See all mossiprose's reviews »

I loved the first Grid game. And I totally love this game too. I find it is a little easy, a little more arcade racer than its predecessor. I do not feel this detracts from the game, just something you notice over time. It is amazingly beautiful, from detailed tracks to smoke effects that react to speed and environment. If you are a racing fan, I recommend picking it up, just know that it is fairly easy to win. Online play is fun, but a lot of people just screw around instead of race, more easy wins. At the time of writing this, the game is on sale for half price, this is an amazing value for what you are getting. So give it a shot.

75

Best PC Racing Game

jesterx7769 | Nov. 2, 2013 | See all jesterx7769's reviews »

Grid 2 is indeed the best PC racing game even though that is not saying a lot because of the lack of competition it has. The F1 games are the only ones close as well as maybe Dirt 3 but those games are very different. Grid 2 has gotten some heat from hardcore driving fans but at the end of the day you do not have very many options to drive a McClaren or other super cars. One positive is that the game does look good on max settings. I have a good machine and run the game getting over 100 fps and the lighting looks great. At the end of the day there are not many options and this game is very fun to play for a driving game even though it has some cons. I give the game a 70 because it deserves a green or a “yes you should play it” but without a lot of innovation or doing anything great I cannot rate it higher.

88

Great Arcade(ish) Racer

Pvtmini | Oct. 31, 2013 | See all Pvtmini's reviews »

Have you ever had that urge to get out there in that awesome car, and just race through the streets of Chicago, to the sound of the roaring crowd, the thundering engine and the sound of adrenaline pumping through your veins?

I know I had. And GRID 2 delivers the second best thing. All of the above, but virtual (which means no sweaty armpits and no sore necks from crashes).

When it comes down to it, GRID 2 is more of an arcade style racer, than an actual simulation. Sure, the physcis engine is amazingly great, and the graphics could well be taken out of the real world. But when it comes to handling, the cars are way too... Cartoony. They accelerate way too fast, and their brakes are insanely good. Its like you're driving a darn F1 car.

That does make it one helluva lot of fun to play with your mates, weekend after weekend. Racing around the world in slightly-too-fast cars, and wrecking each other on purpose. That is fun.

If you are looking for a great arcadestyle racing game, with amazing graphics, beautiful sounds, close-to-perfect damage physics and hours of mindless violent fun, then this is it.

If you are, however (like I was) looking for a game more like the very first GRID. Don't bother. It's nothing like it. It's a great game, but very different in every way. I'd say you'd be better off getting Forza 4 for Xbox 360. But that's just me :)

Hope it helped. :)

Sincerely

Pvt. Mini

75

Nice (The best) Multiplayer Racing Game

spongengebob | Oct. 12, 2013 | See all spongengebob's reviews »

I like the game and the multiplayer the games graphics and car sounds etc. are really good. I miss the Cockpit-View but when you play its not so important. The is unplayable without a controller but if you have one all is good. It makes much fun to play with friends. It's like COD or Battlefield with cars instead of weapons.

77

Great arcade racer!

Than | Sept. 30, 2013 | See all Than's reviews »

This is a great game if you aren't expecting a racing simulator. For me the feel of GRID 2 is very arcadey and very different from the overall feel of GRID 1. However it is incredibly fun. The career mode is fun and addictive and online mode is a great especially when played with friends. GRID 2 looks fantastic too!

If you are looking for a more forgiving and fun racing game then you can't g wrong with GRID 2!

81

A lot more arcade-y, but good nonetheless

ColeYote | Sept. 18, 2013 | See all ColeYote's reviews »

If you've played the first Grid, don't expect this one to play the same way. If you want a realistic sim, this isn't going to be it, but if you just want fun this game is a pretty good source of it. There's a somewhat better track selection than the first, which I think is only a good thing. Gameplay is solid considering it's supposed to be a bit arcade-ish, haven't encountered a single glitch or freeze yet, only real disappointment is the removal of Le Mans style racing.

89

Super fun, realistic driving game

DanJamesStone12 | Aug. 23, 2013 | See all DanJamesStone12's reviews »

GRID 2 is a really nice game, with a wide variety of cars to drive, which all feel different and handle uniquely. As you progress through the game, you gain fans and sponsors, unlocking fun and unique challenges.

There is an amazing amount of customisation options for your car, making them look even more awesome on the track than before.

Just get it, it's great!

84

Its different from the first, but change is GOOD!

Runaui | Aug. 23, 2013 | See all Runaui's reviews »

GRID 2 is a real step up from the first game, gone are the days when you worry whether your car is going to handle like a real car or not, the physics and controls are phenomenal and the vehicular choice is brilliant.

Graphics are a real different ball game in GRID 2, more than once I have deliberately wrecked my car to see what kind of damage I can do or just how the car would fall apart. The scenery is gorgeous and can often be distracting for me at least as I seem to get caught up in watching the sidelines.

Its a brilliant racing game, one of the best I would say. Well worth the purchase and well worth giving the game a chance.

90

Loads of online fun

superloutre | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all superloutre's reviews »

Great graphics, sound and gameplay, make no mistake, grid 2 is one of this year's finest racing games. You need to bring it online to really experience what this game has to deliver. Content is generous and I've been okaying it for hours thanks to a quite tiedous xp system. The only issue is about collisions, with bad palyers ramming each others. Given the poor colision physics, the rating system is not enough to prevent some guys to waste your clean race. Bear in mind : this is no sim, but instant fun!

90

Fantastic Game Racing

goforce | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all goforce's reviews »

For now, I have played ~125h and it's a Fantastic racing game :) The locations and the vehicules are very realistic.

The multiplayer is very fun with peoples who driving well :p I'm driving very well with a Logitech G27 (I have spent 2h to configure the G27 with the game)

Physics on the cars are great.

The game is ~45% arcade and ~55% simulation. (my opinion :p)

Free DLC Derby mode has been announced and it looks fantastic.

So Buy the game and enjoy :)

85

Different in a good way.

Thebestfootball | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all Thebestfootball's reviews »

GRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists will surely frown upon.... (lack of view, no tuning) but everyone else will enjoy. The locations and cars look absolutely stunning. The single player is meaty and the multiplayer is absolutely worth playing.

85

Great game, just a little reptitive.

SwiiftYz | Aug. 2, 2013 | See all SwiiftYz's reviews »

Although GRID 2 is a good sequel It's lacking in some areas, such as car customization (you're stuck with the bare basics), no in-car dashboard view and no car setup options.

The game does however make up it with visuals, the game is stunning when maxed out, although you may find yourself tweaking with the settings every now and then to make sure you get a solid 60fps.

The game has a decent story, I won't say much more than that.. It can get very repetitive but any racer does after you've played it for so long.

The multiplayer component is also fun, giving you several different races types, new DLC cars every now and then but the level cap is low at a mere 30. (Although free DLC is confirmed to up this to 90 later this year)

80

Great racing game but can get repetitive

GrogtheGinger | July 31, 2013 | See all GrogtheGinger's reviews »

GRID 2 is a really fun game. The cars are great to drive and they do feel very different. There is no handbrake in this game but you can drift just by braking normally and there is just enough challenge in drifting without spinning to make it extremely fun. The game has a good story to it as you are a new driver who is making the WSR, a new racing tournament, a popular new sport. You gain fans and sponsors which have unique challenges. Unfortunately there is no performance customization in the single player (multiplayer only) but the visual customization is full of amazing ways to make your cars look awesome. The different race types are great but the game really fails on bringing plenty of great tracks to race on, after the first two seasons you've pretty much played on them all and they don't feel very different. This is a big problem as it makes the game very repetitive and can get quite boring. The game is still fun but this is a very big part of the game.

85

One of the rare gem in racing genes in PC

shoyo10 | July 30, 2013 | See all shoyo10's reviews »

In the season where pc games is flooded with fps/ third person shooter games, Grid 2 is one of the few great racing games you can find in the world of PC games. It offer a sense of speed similar to arcade racing while required skill and technique of a simulation racing games. Both single player career mode and multiplayer mode offer good amount of contents to test your driving against various situation, like GT race course, time attack, drift challenge, overtake challenge, check point event and etc. Pros: Amazing graphic Realistic driving physics and control Global challenge provide new race challenge every week where you can test your skill against other players/ friends Great amount of contents to keep you playing for hours to come.

Cons: AI or multiplayer can be frustrating due to collision physics. Both car selection and upgrade (multiplayer only) is quite limited. Some car model engine sound didn't really sound close to the original

If you love or enjoy racing games like Forza (xbox) or Grand Turismo (PS) and want a similar genre in PC, then Grid 2 is the one you should try and you will not be disappointed.

92

Near Perfection in the Racing Genre, Just Great Fun

PeltHunter | July 22, 2013 | See all PeltHunter's reviews »

If you like any sort of racer except for extreme simulation hardcore tweak freaks then you will love Grid 2. The graphics are crisp and the attention to detail goes above and beyond for a racing game. There's only single player WSR career mode and a deep multiplayer mode but with dynamic tracks and several different race types you'll be busy for some time. Codemasters is a master at crafting deep, detailed and lengthy racers. Dirt, Dirt 2, Dirt 3, Grid and all the Colin McRae's from old attest to this. Grid 2 is accessible and most of all fun.

Turn a bit soon and overshoot your exit sending you careening off the edge into trees obliterating your car in a megalithic symphony of debris? Well just hit the rewind key and you instantaneously can reset yourself at a prior point of a good length back. It really takes the worst parts of the racing genre and throws them out to make it all smooth, intuitive and loads and loads of good ol' fashioned fun.

80

Good racing game, but different from the n°1

ToxynDash | July 21, 2013 | See all ToxynDash's reviews »

For those who are doubting, yes, it's still a real GRID, with better graphics. If the multiplayer is greatly improved and in fact is like the GRID 1 career online, with car buying and even upgrading, painting, money to earn to pass levels, the solo is disapointing. The career features none of this, just races to do one after another and nothing else, the only "progression" being your number of fans on youtube. Great game online, not offline, there is GRID 1 for that.

78

Good game, not so good sequel

oginer | July 19, 2013 | See all oginer's reviews »

Overal it's a good game, although it lacks some important things. For instance there's no car customization in single player, something that may seem weird considering that multiplayer has car customization. There's no kind of car setup before races, not even a basic one like in Dirt 2/3. So in general the game is more arcade than the first one.

It certainly looks beautiful, and the performance is very good, except a pair of settings you'll probably have tu turn off in order to get a constant 60 fps (something very important in a game like this).

The multiplayer is fun for some time, but it gets very frustrating with all the crashers. There's a system to penalize people that don't play cleanly, but it's quite broken and often penalizes the wrong player.

90

Brilliant

francis96 | July 4, 2013 | See all francis96's reviews »

Before i bought this i thought it was just going to be grid 1 with slightly better graphics, but i was wrong. I think the driving physics are even better and more fun than before, and i feel the satisfaction i want when i through a chevy touring car over the kerbs, i would greatly recommend this game for anyone who enjoyed the first

92

Strongly recommend

carlbergsdorf | July 2, 2013 | See all carlbergsdorf's reviews »

A very entertaining arcade racing game with the option to play split-screen with a friend on PC. The graphics are top of the line and the game feels great. New exciting game modes that I've never seen before. I play it with a controller that I plugged into my PC. The downside I can come to think of is the lack of being able to view from the cockpit but I heard they were going to add that due to demand from the people (rumor).

70

Game for free time

keroro90 | June 21, 2013 | See all keroro90's reviews »

The game and the graphics are very beautiful nice, but the gameplay and the style is too much similar too the first episode, grid. The game isn't coinvolgent like the first episode and the menu's graphic is too complicate when you see it for the first time, but when you understand all the gameplay and the tricks the game is very beautiful but in some occasions little bored.

85

Great Racer but Could Have Been Better

videopower77 | June 20, 2013 | See all videopower77's reviews »

Grid was simply fantastic. Since then, Grid 2 has taken some big steps forward while taking several unnecessary steps backward. The graphics and damage models are incredibly detailed and the sense of speed has been preserved. However, the lack of some fun game modes from the first Grid stick out like a sore thumb. That being said, as a pure racer, there aren't many that can top this one.

65

An enjoyable arcadey racing game

wickerrman | June 19, 2013 | See all wickerrman's reviews »

After notching a few hours into this, I am quite torn on whether I like it or not. Like many games it has some great moments, when you pull off a perfect drift round a hairpin bend it is amazing to behold. Yet at the same time, someone else will smash into the barrier and somehow exit the turn with more speed than you did during your perfect manoeuvre.

It has an unusual vibe about the game, like it seems to want to take itself seriously, but nothing about the gameplay is serious when at the start of most races there is a pileup on the first bend and none of the cars ghost out of the way. Yet in a 1v1, someone will get disqualified for accidentally blocking you on a straight.

It's quite an enigma, moments of annoyance follow moments of joy very closely. Enjoyable, yet flawed.

71

Could be so much more...

Oldnoobie | June 17, 2013 | See all Oldnoobie's reviews »

GRID 2 is here with too little opponents in his category, so we easily want to be kind with this game. But its defaults and bugs always came in the play session to remind us how it's not a great game. The vehicules' physics is awful : sometimes cars seems to be stuck to the road (lateral collisions), sometimes cars quickly lift up in the air, after a little collision. You can also be stopped by a simple roadsign... Driving sensations aren't very fun after a couple of hours, cause this game is really too arcade, more than GRID 1. I have deconnections, bugs, lags, crashes at all my multiplaying sessions, each hour. Cars paintings sometimes disappear... My 2 friends have similar problems online, often we can't even join a same session... And we have to consider that GRID 2 offers no cockpit view, no "disable" driving assistances, a marketing bullshit "True Feel" driving, too many cars but already DLCs to increase the paddock... Mechanical damages are no longer localized... Quite a good arcade game despite bugs, an awful successor to GRID1.

82

Fun arcade racing game.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 17, 2013 | See all VERTIGO2K12's reviews »

I picked up a copy about two weeks ago and I still play a race or two daily. It has great graphics and smooth gameplay for an arcade racing game and it's a really fun experience. The story of promoting the WSR is a great idea and I really like how it plays out. I can't wait to finish this game to see what happens at the end and what the WSR becomes and after that I will most definitely be playing a race or two occasionally, maybe a split-screen with my friends.. Who knows?

79

Nice but not amazing as expected

albero78 | June 11, 2013 | See all albero78's reviews »

The game is OK, but it is far from being addictive. I expected a game with a strong social component, such as battlelog for battlefield 3, but that "racenet" looks too consolyish and doesn't deliver the complete range of statistics I wanted to see. The game has two completely separate sections, the multiplayer and the singleplayer, and that's good. So basically you will have 2 different careers in which you advance indipendently. In singleplayers you will not buy the cars but you will unlock them. Very basic upgrades are possible and it is better than nothing. The developers appereantly invested time in giving us the possibility to decorate our cars in many different ways. That is also good but it's not the most important thing in a racing game. What's important in a racing game is the feeling that the car gives you. From this point of view the Codemasters turn very much in the direction of arcade driving compared to Grid 1. Grid 1 to me had a very good balance between arcade and simulation and it was pretty enjoyable. In Grid 2 you have to expect to drift, drift and drift... Especially powerful cars are very hard to master since they will bounce from one guard-rail to the other and they will spin continuosly. Driving small cars such as the VW Golf or the Giulietta give much more satisfaction. Graphics and sound don't deceive. The game runs smoothly and it is good looking. To conclude: it is a fun game but it is not a turning point in racing games.

78

Great racing game, definetly not a simulator.

DunkerGZ | June 9, 2013 | See all DunkerGZ's reviews »

Is a good choice if youre fan of NFS or driving games alike, but it lacks cockpit view which was a great disappointment. Fun an exhiting due.

80

Doesn't quite equal Grid 1

ThirstyBob | June 9, 2013 | See all ThirstyBob's reviews »

GRID 1 was one of the best racing games I've played and this sequel, though fun, didn't quite match up. They've taken out a lot of the features I really enjoyed from GRID 1 and the additions/replacements don't add up. GRID 2 is pretty arcadey but it still has an option for vehicle damage that affects your performance which was pretty cool. Though the vehicle damage seems to affect a random part of your car instead of where you hit it. All in all a pretty good racing game but was hoping for more from a GRID.

90

Best Racing Game

jean8mathieu | June 9, 2013 | See all jean8mathieu's reviews »

One of the best racing game that I ever played. The only part missing is the cockpit view. If you want to play a game with friend and have fun buy this game. I did not regret and I still play this game.

79

Good, but if you doesn't better the original.

MrBubble424 | June 8, 2013 | See all MrBubble424's reviews »

Grid 2 is for the most part a competent arcade racing game. With stunning visuals (on the PC version at least) and actually quite an interesting narrative, especially when you consider the subject of racing! However, this review is coming from the perspective who does like a simulator as opposed to a arcade game and if you look at this game from a simulator aspect it wouldn't score as highly as I gave it. It is definitely an arcade game with drift-y handling and no cockpit camera. Enjoyable but don't expect anything game changing. Worth a look!

72

unlimited Speed

KellinCore | June 8, 2013 | See all KellinCore's reviews »

speed game there are many, but the few that great game, great graphics, ambience only good, great moments that can happen, challenger, challenges, and multiplayer that you can not miss

84

Good to a casual gamer but...

crispy52 | June 7, 2013 | See all crispy52's reviews »

Bad to a hardcore racing fan. From Grid1 to Grid2, a lot of things changed. To a new racing fan, this may be the game for you. It looks good and is generally time consuming to learn how to control the vehicles, though it lacks one thing. A cockpit cam. And rumor goes that they will eventually patch one in, which is good. But as of week 1, there were many glitches and minor bugs that occures. Again, it is a nice purchase and a good game, but day 1 DLC was also another let down. And seeing DLC on day 1? You can only hope the game doesn't become a giant DLC game like Train Simulator. Aside from those problems, it is a good racing experience. Hopefully some of the mistakes will be patched.

80

GRID 2

StevieOnline | June 7, 2013 | See all StevieOnline's reviews »

If you’re looking for a fun arcade racer then GRID 2 is a worthy purchase. It can sit proud alongside the likes of DiRT Showdown and Need For Speed: Most Wanted. Unfortunately for sim racing fans expecting a Forza or Gran Turismo contender you’re not going to find it here. As a fan of the original it’s a real disappointment but from an arcade racing standpoint it can be fun and has great visuals but the over reliance on drifting corners constantly, makes long sessions grind and becoming boring.

77

Better than expected.

Shoxy85 | June 7, 2013 | See all Shoxy85's reviews »

Unfortunately for GRID 2, Codemasters did a terrible job in 'selling' this game. All the videos were terrible and none of the PR really did it much justice to me. I was so excited when this game was announced as GRID 1 was one of the best racing games I had ever played. It was so much fun. But all the build up to this game seemed to be too 'solo racer' orientated, where GRID 1 was geared towards building a team. The liveroutes idea is TERRIBLE as it is just impossible in reality. A real let down. But overall the game isnt as bad as it looked like it would be. The handling is much more rewarding than GRID 1 and liveroutes COULD have been worse. If you enjoyed the original it really is worth a punt. I'd rate GRID 1 at around 85/100 and this just isnt as good. Hence the lower rating.

80

It's good

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | See all captainstark's reviews »

Improves upon the first GRID, this is a good racing simulator, makes you feel like you are the driver, where you feel you really have to control the cars. If you loved the first one, you will like this one.

89

Great racing game

spycid | June 6, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

Although the game bent more towards arcade genre than sim and deviated a lot from it's predecessor, this is a good racing game for it's time. Currently there are very few good racing games out there and this game has a lot of variety in race types also. So if you are bored of playing other generic racing games, you can give this a go.

83

Great racing game

DarkMavrik | June 3, 2013 | See all DarkMavrik's reviews »

This game is a great racing game however it is very arcade like, it is more towards the simulation and realistic side of things than what the Dirt series has become that is for sure. Really I can live with the arcade thing. My biggest problem is that like all of code masters recent games on the PC it is once again a constant dilemma to mess with your settings to keep it full screen and if you alt tab it resets.

84

Good game but it needs patches

Highwayman72 | June 3, 2013 | See all Highwayman72's reviews »

There is a lot of week one glitches, but aside from that this is a very good racing game in the vein of the original... although the milking of dlcs is and will become a major concern as a lot of people got stiffed on pre-order bonus dlcs packs.. that are unfairly high prices for what they offer. God knows what's around the corner for official dlcs.

90

Grid 2 love it

wolferatus | June 2, 2013 | See all wolferatus's reviews »

I never played Grid1 but I decited to try this year Grid2, normaly I always play Need for Speed games but since the past years there where no realy good NFS. And now I`m realy happy, because Grid2 is a nice game, it took a little bit to lern how to controll the car with controller but than its awsome. I give this game 90/100 points. Graphic is not the best but for this game better good enought. And yeah, graphic is not all if the gameplay is right and this game has a funny and good gameplay. give it a try

80

Nice Game, but feels like something is missing

nekromancer76 | June 2, 2013 | See all nekromancer76's reviews »

The gameplay physics aren't the best, it feels unnatural to drive sometimes. Often seems like a mixing between NFS+Dirt 2+Project Gotham/RD: Grid. There's no cockpit camera... so, what to do with your wheel?. By the other way, has awesome graphics, some very interesting tracks variations, with a nice selection of cars. All in all, it's a funny arcade racing game, but the final sensation is like it could have been better.

80

Solid Arcade Racing Game

NyaaaFuchs | June 2, 2013 | See all NyaaaFuchs's reviews »

This Game is a decent Racing Game if you are more a fan of arcady games rather than simulations. It looks just awesome and sounds like a racing game shoud sound. For arcade Fans its a must have, simulations fans should wait for a few mods that fix the missing cockpit view.

82

A more of the same

Cavalieroscuro | June 1, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Grid 2 is a good arcade racing game, but it's "only" a more of the same of the first chapter. If you loved it, you will find here all the things you liked, but with more cars, tracks etc. It's a solid game and one of the best arcade racing on PC, so if you want give it a try, it will be worth its price.

80

Good Racing Game Game.

Plasros | June 1, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

GRID 2 is finally here, and it is an insanely fun and enjoyable game. For those of you who are expecting a full car simulation game, you will be extremely dissapointed since the handling of the cars is very "arcadey". For those who not, you will have a blast playing this game through the career mode, but even more through the multiplayer, which is awesome.

80

Exciting fun, good racing.

psychicparrot | May 31, 2013 | See all psychicparrot's reviews »

Great fun arcade-style racing, amazing graphics and lots to keep you busy.. but.. I think it's lacking some kind of spark that GRID had. I don't know what it is, but it's just not quite as good. As racing games go, it is a really good one - I just don't see it being a 'classic'.

65

I Was hoping For More

HajisQuikVanish | May 31, 2013 | See all HajisQuikVanish's reviews »

I'm eight hours in and the more I play the less I enjoy this game. Frame rate jumps from 83 to 11 as fast as you can touch the brake to drift a corner, multiple times within a race. As for the WSR I'm in asia and still battling for first place against the same drivers from US, not only that but these NPCs are driving the same car in every event, and you are forced to choose something different. The track layout in the game is great, and the live route is cool. I'm just having a hard time enjoying the game while using my flashbacks to correct lag and super aggressive drivers.

82

Decent Racing Game

Gamesslayer | May 29, 2013 | See all Gamesslayer's reviews »

This game is more arcade like than before. It is between Need for Speed and simulators like Forza and Gran Turismo.

88

Solid racing experience

rstokes | May 29, 2013 | See all rstokes's reviews »

Following in the footsteps of the first GRID, GRID 2 expands by giving you more cars, more tracks, and better graphics. Does enough different to feel like a new game while still remaining familiar. Definitely worth a purchase