Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

100

Impresses from the start

killhawk | Sept. 19, 2013 | See all killhawk's reviews »

Without a doubt Skyrim from day 1 is everything you could expect or hope it would be. Changing just enough from previous Elder Scrolls games to keep it fresh without losing the completely immersive and wonderful scale, I would go so far as to say Skyrim easily wins the best world design. Infinite side quests aside, the beauty of the landscape is enough to keep you roaming for hours on end. Excellent game, with a lot to be gained from DLC as well.

92

One of the best RPG games

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | See all Jimmysil's reviews »

When I was playing this game I was worried that I may never see the end of it. With world map so big, and hundreds of quests, you really need a couple of days maybe weeks to finish this title. Fortunatelly, the game is very well made, so you won't stop playing it half way through. Legendary Edition comes with the all previously released DLCs, which means even more possibilities, quests and things to do.

98

FORGET ALL YOU FUTURE PLANS!

Solosmoke | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all Solosmoke's reviews »

I don't even know where to start with this game... Originally I bought it on PS3 and loved every minute of it. My son say watching like he was watching a film he loved it that much. But such an amazing game, visually and gameplay wise, comes with a terrible price... your life! Any spare time you had, will vanish. Any plans you had for that coming weekend, cancelled. Wife wants you to come to bed early for some "cuddling"? Well, maybe it can wait an hour or so...

This game is incredible and the expansions just increase the multitude of possibilities within the game. As standard, the game is beautiful to look at and with the addition of various mods available, it can be made to look pretty much perfect, with water effects and tree foliage to buildings, armour and animal skins. The leveling system was different to other RPG's I'd played which was worrying at first but then I came to love it and find myself wishing other games would adopt it... because I might /might/ be tempted to play them when taking a break from this. I did manage to stop once... then one day I got a little bored and thought I'd check in and do a quest or two, 3 weeks later and a full beard equipped, I turned the computer off and ventured outside to see if the world had ended.

The only criticism I can think of present is the lack of "character" the characters have. The famous (or infamous?) line "I used to be an adventurer like you, but then I took an arrow...ARGH!" (SHUT UP!! Whoops, now the guards are after me!) is said by every guard in every outpost and town! There are few towns where your allegiance has an impact on how you are greeted and treated but despite that, the story is pretty impressive and would, in my opinion, make for an interesting film if not series. Dungeons & Dragons had some pretty awful films made but it hasn't done the franchise any harm (no more so than the players themselves anyway) so why not? The warring factions and the warrior chosen by fate destined to save the land from a greater threat isn't a new plot by any means but with the fanbase? It'd be well received...

Anyway... (sorry, tangient)... Incredible story, amazing visuals, awesome gameplay, annoying npcs, interesting interactions great development throughout the game and brilliant DLCs (Definitely worth getting legendary version, it's worth the extra!). So stop wasting valuable time, buy it, download it, mod it, love it and LIVE IT! Might want to hand in holiday request forms at work now too, just in case.

Add a little more variety to the npcs and their interactions and increase the effects of the players choices and it would be 100 rating, until then, it receives a still incredible score of 98

100

WHY DONT YOU OWN THIS?

ncorbin | Sept. 12, 2013 | See all ncorbin's reviews »

I bought skyrim on release and was blown away, the modding support, the beautifull zones, the ridiculious amount of content! and bought all the dlc to go with it. now my partner has a gaming rig she just told me how much skyrim legendary costs and how easy it was to get everything going and I was shocked. Even if you aren't a gamer, or even don't think this is a game you would normally try. Give it a go I have yet to know one person to call skyrim a bad game and for this price with all this content you cant go wrong! it still has one or two bugs (very minor) but I run mine with 40 mods (39 graphical and one for bug fixe's) and it looks better than any game released even beating the metro 2033 benchmarks there is a minimum of 400 hours gameplay here, I am up to almost 300 hours and have barely even touched some of the dlc.......

98

An amazing deal

Black_Ice | Aug. 28, 2013 | See all Black_Ice's reviews »

The game has so much depth. Everything about it is fantastic, especially when mods are installed. The DLCs are extremely good. This is definitely worth the price.

96

Skyrim Legendary Edition

dinofreak247 | Aug. 24, 2013 | See all dinofreak247's reviews »

What can i say, after playing skyrim for over 100 hours before purchasing any DLC i can safely say im an idiot. Dawnguard and Dragonborn adds everything to the game that was missing. If you enjoyed skyrim and havent bought the DLC yet, just do it, seriously do it right now.

85

It has it's flaws

TheSelks | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all TheSelks's reviews »

You can play Skyrim for almost as long as you want, it really does have that depth, however there are more than a few aspects of it that may begin to grate over time. For myself it's just the lack of viable interaction with characters, a wide variety of characters don't care about your allegiances or it's the same line as every other character says.

91

BUY IT NOW

Rexoto | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all Rexoto's reviews »

What do I have to say. If you dont know about this game you must have been living under a rock for the past two and a half years. This game is just amazing with the huge immersive world and the huge amount of detail within it you just cant deny its beauty. The story is amazing to and all of the smaller side stories which will keep you entertained for hundreds of hours. There are also so many choices from what your character looks like and what type of fighter they are (eg. warrior, mage archer) to what you say during a conversation which can lead to many different outcomes. All these add-ons just add to and prolong this amazing game that you will want to never end. SO if you haven't got this game buy it now and play it till you realize you've been sitting at your computer for two weeks straight.

99

Awesome Game

iamkyo90 | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all iamkyo90's reviews »

In the present, is the best rpg game. Have great history, great weapons, system combat, too much missions, great graphics and sound. Really, great game.

85

Flawed, yet perfect

zrightning | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all zrightning's reviews »

Skyrim is honestly one of the better games i have ever played and you can immerse yourself completely into the world of Skyrim.

However skyrim is not a perfect game and my score reflects this.

Imperfections

These make the score less good as it could be and they are all flaws bethesda could have fixed (and should have)

  • Various npc's can die in dragon or vampire attacks, involving quest and store npc's
  • There was a bug in the main questline
  • Various bugs all over the game (big and small)
  • Lightning glitches here and there making "striped shadows" appear
  • many more imperfections depending on the player.

However the modding community fixed a lot of these imperfections for you so if you pick up this game, check out the modding community.

Fun factor 10/10

I enjoy every minute that i play skyrim even if i am just running around from place to place. I can be whoever i want to be in the wonderful world of skyrim. If i want to be a gladiator, i can be one, do i want to be a mage with control over all elements, i can be just that. Skyrim is one of those games where everyone can play like he wants and prefers.

Control and gameplay 9/10

Controls work beautifully and if you were to use an xbox controller you'll love the game even more. And that's simply because skyrim is in my opinion geared a little more towards consoles than a pc. The mouse and keyboard controls don't feel quite as smooth as when i'm using a controller.

Gameplay wise everything is close to perfect, and that which is not perfect is improved by the many many mods the mod community has to offer

Graphics 9/10

Stunningly beautiful graphics that completely draw you into the game.

Sound 8/10

Perfect sound with whatever is going on around you. The only downside sound-wise to skyrim is

Replayability 10/10

You can replay this over and over and never get bored of it. There's simply so much to do and every replay you'll find something that you may not have seen yet. There's an endless amount of ways you can play this game and that makes replaying it so much more fun.

98

How can you say no the Elder scrolls

mor0se | July 7, 2013 | See all mor0se's reviews »

You have so much to do in this game you might not even play the main story for months, so many different styles to play as and so much to explore, and the capability to mod is astounding, you will never run out of content with the steam workshop and you will never run out of missions to do. The loot is quite limited but there are plenty of mods to add more, and how could i forget dragons? the dragon fights are awesome! you will find yourself hunting them down just for the shear excitement it gives. Did i mention the mods? you can even be a dragon! this game set the standards for rpgs just as oblivion did. Nothing short of superb

80

Enjoyable game

odren | July 6, 2013 | See all odren's reviews »

A very good game with a number of interesting environments to explore that keep it interesting, the sheer amount of differences between the environments adds interest to the entire game. However I found that many of the quest lines fall short. It is a good game for exploration but the story is pretty bad, and the quests can quickly become quite boring.

87

Fantastic

jamesowenjones | July 2, 2013 | See all jamesowenjones's reviews »

I initially had this for my PS3 before moving over to PC and never really gave it the time, however I am so happy I bought this again as the game has endless possibilities which i can't wait to explore

100

Best RPG game in history

spycid | June 30, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

There is not a game in the history where you can spend hours and still not get bored of anything or run out of quests. Skyrim is game where you can do it all, be whatever you want to be and slay some dragons for real. It's the best in the Elder Scrolls series and must play for all ES fans. Since this has the all dlc's and updates, it is a must buy for all Skyrim lovers.

100

SKyrim

Takibo | June 28, 2013 | See all Takibo's reviews »

This is one of the best game i have ever played, there is a lot of quest and a lot of thing to do. The game is beautiful and realitic.

92

Fantastic RPG World

ravestar | June 18, 2013 | See all ravestar's reviews »

Definitely the best RPG on the market. : The only negative things that stood out were some logic errors and minor graphical glitches.

I was very impressed with the variety of missions and the many storylines, there's always something new to discover, you will get a few surprised.

The graphics are amazing, the sound is great, clear and realistic sound effect. Voice acting fit well with the characters. This is a must for every RPG fan.. You can totally go into the world of Tamriel. The DLCs are great add ons along with the numerous mods available make the PC version the best one yet.

100

Great game

youknowwho77 | June 18, 2013 | See all youknowwho77's reviews »

Very good game. I had so much fin playing and exploring it. Huge world to explore. A lot of quests. Great story. Nice gameplay as usual. The overall gameplay time of the whole game including the side quests, is around 300 hours. I recommend it to everyone.

92

An overall great experience.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 17, 2013 | See all VERTIGO2K12's reviews »

Picked it up recently and I wasn't dissapointed. With all the DLCs it's a truly great experience, compared to what it was when it first came out. Most of the bugs have been fixed and a lot of stuff has been added to the game. Not the mention the modding capability. It's one of the most versatile games I've seen when it comes to modding which can help you make it the best experience you ever had in an RPG. I can't wait for The Elder Scrolls Online to be released, although for now it's just a work in progres, it's still one of the games I can't wait to play.

100

Giant World

Matis221 | June 17, 2013 | See all Matis221's reviews »

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is, like every game from this series, great RPG. Giant world, hundreds of interesting side quest. Hundreds of locations you can see every few steps in the woods or in the mountains. And a glorious and interesting storyline.

The DLC's are adding more to the great game. Few hours of new stories and a chance to build your own little palace in the hude land of Skyrim.

100

Worth your money

onewinged90 | June 17, 2013 | See all onewinged90's reviews »

Dawnguard and Dragonborn are probably the best DLCs released by Bethesda, although Hearthfire is somewhat unnecessary. Prepare to invest dozens of hours into this spetacular game, as mods are widely available for the user to further customise their own legendary adventure.

92

One of the best games I've ever played!

deathsoftx | June 12, 2013 | See all deathsoftx's reviews »

Skyrim is definetly one of the best games I've ever played in my life. Not only the history and the main quest, but also the side quests and was amazing. The graphics are very nice. Go ahead and buy it if you like rpg games :).

96

Excellent Game with 3 DLCs

parcelu | June 11, 2013 | See all parcelu's reviews »

A very fantastic experience in a massive world with tons of adventures, side quest & more. I'm sure if you guys like RPG action adventure you can't miss title i recommend it. Even if you don't have a high end pc, still blows away any console version... good job Bethesda continue making great games...

89

What an experience!

DanielZo0 | June 11, 2013 | See all DanielZo0's reviews »

At the moment of writing this I have over 86 hours played in this game and still I'm not even near 50% of completion. Dragons, swords, bows, magic, being the chosen one in a land full of mistery, I mean, what else do you need in a game? The gameplay is perfect, the graphics are gorgeous except for the ocassional shadow glitch, but nothing you can't fix with a mod and it has Steam Workshop for easy mod installation to make it even longer and better and prettier.

Each DLC is worth every single cent, because it expands the gameplay A LOT, and by A LOT, take my word, I mean several hours more for you to waste on this game. Even though it has the bugs you can expect in a game developed by Bethesda and yes, there are lots of bugs and glitches you DON'T EVEN CARE because THE GAME IS SO AWESOME you'll not be paying attention to the bugs.

A giant map, literally thousands of quests to do, skills to master, monsters to kill, books to read, dragons to slay, spells to learn, and places to explore, from dungeons to towns, a lot of replayability believe me, you won't finish this game with only one character, you will be creating several to choose every single side possible in each conflict and making each choice you can to learn the whole story a magnificent lore, and the amount of mods available, make this game along with its DLCs and expansions one of the BEST GAMES EVER and a MUST BUY, from casual to hardcore gamers.

91

Great Value for a sort of Game of the Year edition

DonVercetti | June 11, 2013 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

As a huge Skyrim fan this is a fantastic deal, I've bought Skyrim on the PS3 on release and the PC version now recently. If you buy the vanilla game with all the DLC seperate you quickly hit quite a high price, but now here there's a full package with all DLC and the base game. These DLC packs arent just a little additio, but all three of them are big game changers which is fantastic!

85

Great value

Stebsis | June 10, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Dollar to gameplay hours you'll get more than you could ever hope for in this truly Legendary Edition. The core game itself is already hundreds if not thousands of hours long with all the different characters you can play as all with different skills and different ways, and I'm not even mentioning the mods that can provide a ton of value, be it content like quests or gameplay tweaks made by the community, or just having fun like turning dragons into My Little Pony characters, getting your lightsaber or just anything the fans have created, or if not, then make it yourself if you're interested. Add to that a pretty neat homemaking DLC, Hearthfire, though this had been done in mods maybe even better. But there's also two other DLC's, other being definitely better than the other. Dawnguard was quite boring. You get a crossbow though which is really cool, but the content itself could be best described as "Cave: The DLC" it's just caves. Dragonborn here is the best, it gives new armors and weapons, new big area near Morrowind to explore, interesting quests, and you get to ride dragons. The game still has its problems like dragons become a bit boring after a while, and quests and main story and characters are quite boring. Still, combat and the world are the best parts here, if you're thinking of buying a great RPG that'll keep you occupied for a long time, you can't go wrong with this Legendary Edition.

95

Finally, the "complete" collection for Skyrim

DunkerGZ | June 10, 2013 | See all DunkerGZ's reviews »

If you didn't for some reason get into the magic world of Skyrim yet, this is the best way. You can get the three expansions and save some money while experiencing the full TES adventure.

90

Short "review"

Nixxo | June 9, 2013 | See all Nixxo's reviews »

Most of you already know everything there is to know about Skyrim. I've played through the game on console before. I lend it from a friend and I loved the game because it's the long distant fantasy cousin to Fallout (Same studio). But now can finally play the complete game with all the DLC's and extra stuff in this legendary edition. I am and have always been a PC and I think that this is the right platform for these sort of games because of the flexibility you get with graphical fidelity, control and mods. Though, there are a few unfixed bugs so I won't be giving it a 100 score but it's well worth a 90 in my opinion. Besides GMG gave me the best deal I could find at this time!

97

Absolutely Incredible

Millarmax | June 9, 2013 | See all Millarmax's reviews »

Hundreds of hours of gameplay, immersive, beautiful graphics (especially with mods) and overall just a 9.5/10 if not 10/10 game.

Must have.

98

Amazing pack if you want to try the game

jazzelmejor | June 9, 2013 | See all jazzelmejor's reviews »

The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim is one of the best games of 2011, and it can give your hours and hours of fun. It has also great DLC's that will give your more hours to the game.

This pack gives you everything from above. If you want to try the game, this is a must-buy

90

Amazing Game!

sigurdtheone | June 8, 2013 | See all sigurdtheone's reviews »

Skyrim is, as the title says, an amazing game. Bethesda has learned a lot from its predecessors and the Fallout series. Skyrim is a game that you can get completely lost in. I personally spent over a hundred hours playing this game. It is one of few games that I have actually chosen to play several times over, due to the vast amount of content that you can come across. At one point you are strolling trough the landscape only to come across the small entrance to a massive dwarven fortress, which only makes you want to spend more time exploring.

95

A Better Elder Scrolls Game

AhmetCanK | June 8, 2013 | See all AhmetCanK's reviews »

Skyrim is definitely the best Elder Scrolls game, yet. Graphics wise, they really did a good job on the environment, the scenery looks really good. My only critique is the lack of remembrance of your deeds as a whole in the game, and also the main storyline ends quickly if you only stick to the main quests. If you haven't bought or played this game yet, then this is a good deal as it includes the DLCs and Expansions as well.

88

hours and hours of fun guaranteed

KellinCore | June 8, 2013 | See all KellinCore's reviews »

that great game that should be in your collection, here we have secured more than 50 hours of fun, if you want to exploit and exploit have secured many many hours. really is a game of few, buenisimo game, beautiful weapons, as well very new quest. What a totally recommended game

100

Amazing

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | See all captainstark's reviews »

This game as the title suggests is really legendary. You can get lost in the game for hundreds of hours, and when you get bored, you can install some mods from the Steam Workshop and the fun begins again.

96

Almost perfect

kalil | June 5, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

Gigantic, endless and captivating. This is how I describe the game that Bethesda launched in 2011. Bethesda's work was highly anticipated by both fans of the series throughout, to press, due to the great excitement it caused. And of course, did not disappoint, because Bethesda has created a game that in my opinion is the best of the genre RPG and Adventure, and also a prominent position in the world of The Elder Scrolls, whose predecessor was Oblivion. It is one of the essential you can not miss on your shelf.

The gameplay of the title is just perfect. It offers a wide range of possibilities to explore: You can go exploring a dungeon for rough hunting forests of Skyrim, complete errands or side quests, join guilds or brotherhoods, etc.. Or you can choose to follow the main plot, which is interesting and moving out, but remains in the background due to the large magnitude of the side missions. In the plot, reveals that you are the Dragonborn, a person can absorb the souls of fallen dragons and learn various Screams / Thu'Um to deal with your opponents. You must stop the threat of an evil that threatens to destroy Skyrim. You will also take part in a civil war, in which you have to put yourself in a side. Summarizing an extensive and well structured Gameplay.

The technology of the title is his weakest aspect. The character animations are very robotic and shameful for the year 2011. In addition, the title was released with an inordinate amount of errors, which are still being arranged. Some bugs become bothersome, so that hindered the gaming experience. But, at least, strive to fix them. The title graphics are excellent counting on the magnitude of this, and seeing that PS3 holding up excellently. Some textures mediocre him away from the maximum mark, but the whole is outstanding.

The sound is remarkable title, with a soundtrack quite worked and maintained, with Nordic and mystical rhythms, pretty well orchestrated. The sounds of swords and weapons are also good, do their job. The game is located in Castilian and very good way.

The title innovates in good shape, introducing a whole new land to explore, new protagonist, etc.. Without changing radically, manages to give freshness to the Elder Scrolls saga.

In short, a great title of epic proportions that will offer hours and hours of fun and things to do. Recommended Buy