Reviews for Borderlands 2 Season Pass

96

Tons and tons of great quality content that never stops coming!

khawaja07 | Aug. 6, 2014 | See all khawaja07's reviews »

Borderlands 2's Season Pass is probably the best season pass thats ever been made so far since this practice started. It offers tons of variety content that keeps on delivering with many great DLC expansions included for a rock solid price tag.

It features a total of 5 expansions which seem a great return for the price of $30. Each expansion has a different theme to it and adds tons of enemies and weapons to the game. So if you intend on not buying the GOTY edition of Borderlands 2, then i would highly recommend that you buy this season pass instead of buying each DLC.

90

Great value, one of the best Season Passes out there

wodny | Feb. 7, 2014 | See all wodny's reviews »

So this Season Pass gives you an access to: Captain Scarlett and Her Pirate's Booty - this is the first DLC campaign. If you like pirates, it will make you feel like at home. I especially liked some characters like Shade and Herbert who seem to be a part of a pretty good black comedy. When it comes to landscapes you will visit deserts and some tropical locations. Some of the features include: a new vehicle, new weapons, new heads for your characters and many, many other things. It takes about 5-6 hours to complete this campaign and more if you want to visit every nook and cranny.

Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage - the second DLC campaign. It's all about vehicles here. You can try to make your way through arena-style battles. This DLC provides more missions, side missions, weapons, and enemies. When it comes to length it is similar to the first DLC campaign. If you want to be a badass, you got to play this campaign.

Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt - the third DLC campaign. It's all about exploration and finding different creatures. Each one of them is extremely dangerous of course in order to make things a little bit difficult. But a good Vault Hunter will have no problem with fighting them. The locations here are pretty big. Enemies are very dangerous. Especially shamans who have an access to some powerful spells. There are two raids bosses so if you're looking for some real challenge, you're gonna get it for sure.

Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep - the fourth DLC campaign and I think this one is probably the best. From a brilliant humour to many things that will blow your mind. Trust me. This one was produced by Gearbox and it definitely shows. Each location is different, there are many enemies like lava golems or dwarves. If you like Tiny Tina and RPG games then this DLC is your thing.

Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack - 11 additional character levels and many new weapons are definitely something good.

If you like "Borderlands" then buy this Season Pass. You will not regret it. It provides many hours of gameplay and the quality is really good. I recommend it.

95

Great season pass

unnammed | Oct. 10, 2013 | See all unnammed's reviews »

I bought the season pass for myself quite a while ago and didn't know what I'd get for the money but I've gotten happier with each new dlc that has been released and it's been real fun going through the dlcs and the Dragon Keep DLC probably makes this season pass, the best season pass I've bought. Definitely a lot of gametime for the money and I expect most people who bought it are already surprised at how much content you get for the money.

The DLC's are all great experiences and you get a lot more laughter, sadness and gorey "d'awww" moments. What you need for a perfect season pass.

88

Cheap bundle if you want the 4 first Story DLCs anyway!

EinAnderer | Oct. 6, 2013 | See all EinAnderer's reviews »

This Season Pass includes the first four StoryDLCs and the first levelcap raise of 11 levels, giving you DLCs worth 45€ for just 30€

All of these DLC are in a typical Borderlands style with it's strange (but cool) humor. Sadly the first two DLC (Scarlett and Torgue) won't scale to your level and if you have done all sidequests of the normal game you will be 3-5 lvls higher than the content and just breeze through it. Sir Hammerlock's on the other hand will scale and if you played the first DLCs with a char with 37+ but only 30-33ilvl items it can be quite hard at the beginning.

But the best DLC is Tiny Tina's by miles, It's like a DnD adventure with Tiny Tina as your gamemaster...just hillarious!

95

Great value for money

gege_le_keke | Sept. 27, 2013 | See all gege_le_keke's reviews »

This season pass adds all major DLC for Borderlands 2. And by major DLC, I mean tens of hours of gameplay in addition to the base game.

You even get the Ultimate vault hunter upgrade, which raises the level cap to 60 (you can then buy the 2nd ultimate vault hunter upgrade to get 10 levels more).

The Mechromancer is a nice classe to have as well, though I honestly don't really like the gameplay of this class, but some people only play Mechromancer so it must be fun as well !

The Tiny Tina DLC is the best one in my opinion, with various classic RPG references, easter eggs, marvelous environments and a lot of humor.

So don't hesitate, this season pass is like a whole new game !

88

A must have if you love Borderlands 2

Vidiz | Sept. 22, 2013 | See all Vidiz's reviews »

The original Borderlands had some of the best DLC and set the bar high for it's sequels DLC. Sadly the first three DLC packs for Borderlands 2 were fairly lacklustre, but Dragons Keep is one of the most enjoyable DLC expansions you'll ever played. It's silly, fun, and has some visually stunning areas and a great soundtrack.

Along with the DLC expansion it also comes with the Ultimate Vault Hunter Pack. If you want to continue playing the characters you played throughout the story, the UVHP is an essential upgrade to BL2. It comes with a level cap increase and new level of difficulty, which is genuinely challenging. If you're a Borderlands 2 fan, there is really no reason as to why you shouldn't own this.

88

WORTH MONEY AND STORIES

winddragon1 | Sept. 7, 2013 | See all winddragon1's reviews »

You must buy this because this is awesome! You will enjoy 4 stories especially for Badass creater and Tiny tina's. You will find the way to gain better gameplay,loots and many more! Buy 1 today for yourself! ;)

85

Bang for your buck

bibboorton | Aug. 28, 2013 | See all bibboorton's reviews »

Your Borderlands 2 experience not enough for you? This will solve all of your problems.

It gives you 4 great campaign add-ons, each 4-7 hours long and tells a good story on their own. Each with completely new areas to explore that is very different from what you would find from the base game. And it raises your level cap by 11 AND gives you a third playthrough, to boot!

Gearbox has recently created controversy about a second season of DLC coming for Borderlands 2, but you can be sure that you are getting your money's worth in this DLC pack even if it doesn't contain every DLC released. Highly recommended add-on for a highly awesome game.

90

Incredible value for an incredible game

ryanclive | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all ryanclive's reviews »

I don't normally purchase season passes for games, but I took a risk with this one since I immensely enjoyed Borderlands 2, and I'm glad I did.

4 separate adventures with wildly different themes and activities, plus the Ultimate Vault Hunter pack which adds a more difficult scenario then the True Vault Hunter mode. Each DLC scenario is still full of Borderland 2's witty writing and funny dialogues, and you get to see old NPC favorites such as Mr. Torgue, Sir Hammerlock, and Tiny Tina.

My favorite would have to be the Captain Scarlett DLC, as there are two more optional bosses in the DLC's map which drops Seraph Crystals, a new currency which allows you to buy even better gear past the quality of Legendary.

The best thing about the whole thing is that each DLC has its own set of Badass Ranks, which, like the main ranks for Borderlands 2, can be completed across different characters. This further extends your Badass Ranks, allowing you to get more tokens in your quest to further strengthen your character.

Almost an absolute imperative if you're a Borderlands 2 fun. Each DLC scenario takes about 5-6 hours to complete, and you still have the Ultimate Vault Hunter mode to go through with a few additional levels. Real bang for your buck.

90

The only season pass worth to buy

simodeso | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

If you don't want to buy the season pass, and you want to buy Dlc directly, well you have to sepnd a lot of money. As I said in the title i think is the only season pass worth to buy.. why? Because there are a LOT of nice DLC's and they will release even more! Even if you don't like costumes ecc. there are a lot of dlcs very useful, like the one that raises the max level and the one that unlocks Psycho. There are also many dlc's that add new mission and new raid bosses.

80

A set might not be better than the parts it is made up of

Pycorax | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all Pycorax's reviews »

If you enjoyed Borderlands 2 itself, then go ahead and get this. I'll have to say though, the first 3 DLC were not as great when compared to the first game's DLC. However, if you are that desperate for more Borderlands, go ahead, it might not be the best but it is at the very least decent. The money would be better spent on the previous game if you hadn't bought it in my opinion.

The final DLC though, is what you really want to look at. The story alone in Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragonkeep, not to mention its amazing soundtrack, is more than enough to keep you entertained. Do note that it contains spoilers for the main story. Imagine, its like the Saints Row 2 of Borderlands, a balance between absurdity and the dark overarching theme.

The Ultimate Vault Hunter Pack is a nice add-on to the pack and it essentially is a playthrough 3 except significantly harder. It isn't like playthrough 2 where certain enemies were upgraded to their playthrough 1 "hardcore" version and at a higher level. Playthrough 3 includes new varieties of previous enemies that are never seen before in the previous.

96

Very Good

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all BlueSharkTheOne's reviews »

I already had this season pass but I've just bought it for a friend of mine. It's a very good pack. I used to hate DLC's packs for games but this one is reallly consistant and worths the price (if you buy the DLC's separately you will pay way more). If you do all the 4 missions include in this Season Pass, you will extend the life duration by more than 30 hours - even more if you're interested in the new levels and if you want to start a new game +.

Conclusion : If you have loved this game and if you want more, then this DLC has been made for you !

90

Yeah, it's what a good DLC pack should be!

mahon | July 24, 2013 | See all mahon's reviews »

While Borderlands 2 is a great game in itself, it becomes even better with this pack of DLC stuff. It expands the storyline by adding new story DLCs and enhances the gameplay by increasing the maximum level, adding new skills and gear.

I would say it's a must for a Borderlands 2 fan. It's a pity the additional characters - mechromancer and psycho - were not included in this pack, but there's enough content in the base game and this Season Pack to keep you busy enough even without the 5th and 6th characters.

If I was to find a perfect DLC pack, this one must be one of the closest examples. Great value for the price!

96

Awesome DLC for Borderlands 2

badheroes | July 5, 2013 | See all badheroes's reviews »

Irresistible DLC to grab! New enemy to shoot and kill, new item for loot, more additional enjoyable hours of thrill adventures! Superb value deal!

95

A compilation of excellent DLC

Kasbark | July 2, 2013 | See all Kasbark's reviews »

On their own, each of the borderlands 2 story DLC packs are quite good, and they are even better combined in this excellent value deal.

Each of the 4 DLCs you'll get add many hours of additional storyline, and will make a playthrough of borderlands 2 much more enjoyable, with greater variety in enemies and locations.

95

Want more of Borderlands 2

Pradlik | June 21, 2013 | See all Pradlik's reviews »

If you were as thrilled by playing Borderlands 2 as I was, then you have to aquire the story DLCs for them - the promised content include Captain Scarlett and her Pirate Booty (yeah her booty is definitely worth it itself ;), which takes you to the city of Oasis a completely new part of Pandora with tons of shipwrecks and palm trees, great for all pirate fans! The second DLC includes a campaign for crazy Torgue weapon manufacturer - Mr. Torgue. He has lots of muscles and loves explosions. Third DLC will feature more of Sir Hammerlock and even Handsome Jack followers and the last one features more RPG elements than ever before - Tiny Tina's Dragonkeep. The stories promise hourse of fun and further gameplay, levelling, new guns, new tokens and crystals to aquire guns and lot more! Another positive feature is Ultimate Vault Hunter mode for original Borderlands 2, which promise 11 more levels and further usage of your skills - you can complete two character skill trees now! The only negative thing about it is that except the story, the gameplay of the first three DLCs promise only few new elements. However the fourth one fully compensates this!