Reviews for POSTAL

70

Strange

lajvjjajajaaaa | July 31, 2014 | See all lajvjjajajaaaa's reviews »

Postal is cool game with some bad things. It's about the Postal dude,with which you are playing, he is mentally unstable and want to kill society. You need to kill at least 80-90% of the enemy to proceed to the next level, or you can kill everybody. The game is interesting but the controls are horrible, it have nice sound effects and graphics. There are some variety of weapons but it doesn't matter much. Overall the game is good but if you can take it on sale.

89

Shooting indie game.

hateah | July 26, 2014 | See all hateah's reviews »

I found Postal pretty much interesting, you start at a house, where cops are shooting at you,it's an indie 2d shooting game, the movement system is the only thing that makes it bad and made me give up from that game. The graphics are also not that good, but it's acceptable for a game released on 1997. It has some nice weapons between you can choose,different zones where you pass through and the background theme changes,it also has undergrounds, but what makes it very good is the blood effects which are pretty realistic and well drown for a game at 1997. The only bad things are 2: The controls ( you have to get used to them) and the graphics which as I said are acceptable as the game is very old.

80

Killing is fun!

Furrek | June 18, 2014 | See all Furrek's reviews »

But of course just in game ;) So my story with Postal game started long time ago. To be honest I haven't played it much back then but I fixed it few days ago. What's so cool about Postal? It's brutal, you can call it blood fest. You are killing innocent people. You can execute them. Blow them up with your grenades, fire them up with your molotov coctails. Not only them, there is also police, and some other people with guns that will try to stop you. I love the graphics in this one - it perfectly fits this kind of game which makes really awesome climate. It's just mindless fun. Back when game was out it was controversial. Now? I don't think anybody would make a big deal of it. If you are looking for simply and bloody fun, get it.

70

How it all started

Seibitsu | June 7, 2014 | See all Seibitsu's reviews »

Despite the second game has more humour and funny stuff, this game is totally different. You'll notice the controls are a little bit weird and hard to get used to but it's not that bad. Also this one is more dark and creepy as the loading screens show dead people sounding more cruel, even the ending is messed up but worth trying.

73

Cult classic

Neonberry | Jan. 20, 2014 | See all Neonberry's reviews »

While Postal caused more outrage than financial success it did become a cult classic by being a reasonably good game that is the only one (as far as I know) dealing with the theme of going on a murderous rampage for no appearant reason. The controls are a bit clumsy and the graphics were closer to acceptable than to great even at the release but the game has a strangely unique atmosphere that will either capture you or disgust you. The price is great for the game so if you can make friends with the thought of murdering women, children and pretty much everything else through 21 levels then don't hesitate to pick it up.

70

Original postal

lok0812 | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The first installment of Postal is probably one of the best in the series. The violence gameplay it offers it is just simply top notch. The story is very enjoyable as well as it compliment the violence of the gameplay. Gameplay is just a simple shoot and kill nothing too hard or innovating, just simple gameplay that get you through the game which is suprisingly enjoyable most likely due to the violence aspect. DO give this a try if you are looking for a violence game to fill you up until another good one come by.

90

one of the huge classics

Tretabyte | June 24, 2013 | See all Tretabyte's reviews »

one of the first gore kill'em all, a must have to all the classic fans of the type, priceless punch lines, priceless gore, timeless!

75

The first Postal...

Cavalieroscuro | June 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

is a great title. You must simply make all the negatives things you want into twenty-one levels, with an isometric view. The game is funny now as it was some years ago, maybe the controls aren't the best thing you can find on PC, but you will learn soon how to move your character around. At this low price, it's a great deal!

81

Quality Game!

Plasros | June 22, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

Although being very, but i mean berey repetitive, it's a game that you don't see everyday..... if you're angry with something on your day, just sit down, and play Postal, you'll not be missed by it

Even though the controls must be customized in order to play, the action is completely non-stopping, the siren sounds playing on the level and the disturbing psychological messages are just some nostalgic things that you'll never forget in a game.

69

Fun for a while

drafek | June 22, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

Postal is a fun game, There are 21 levels where you can shoot everyone dead, but you also can find a strategy. The killing sprees are nice. The game is cheap, but I recommend picking it up on a sale, the game isn't that long and does get boring after a while.

67

Not Bad Shooter With Interesting Story

ravestar | June 21, 2013 | See all ravestar's reviews »

I didn't like the sequel, but the original Postal is actually quite a decent amount of fun. It's a violent and somewhat disturbing game so it's not everyone's cup of tea. The story here is based on the sterotypical postman who goes nuts and kill people, only that Postal Dude wants to kill everyone in town. I like the ending, that's all i will say about it.

The gameplay is straightforward and simple, you shoot everything in sight. The lack of variety does get boring, but that's why the story is important to carry you through. All in all, Postal is actually worthy of a buy, considering the price you can get it for.