Reviews for POSTAL 2

72

God Help Us All

WolfGameAlpha | Aug. 18, 2015 | See all WolfGameAlpha's reviews »

It's two in the morning, and I know that there are more productive things to do than shove a shotgun up the rear end of a cat. In fact, I have a book report due tomorrow. And, yet, I have made the conscious decision to immerse myself in a digital world of profanity, urine, explosions, dismemberment, and Gary Coleman. Whether or not I regret this decision is something I'll determine when I receive my failing grade on my book report in the flesh, but for now, Postal 2 acts as the perfect amoral form of escapism.

100

Sick and fun.

Furrek | Aug. 11, 2015 | See all Furrek's reviews »

Guys from Running With Scissors made something amazing. You thought first Postal game was sick? Nope. Postal 2 is definition of this word. First of all, you need to have some sense of humour - kind of sick, who won't be offended at every little thing. If you met this criteria you must get this game. It's full of wrong things. Fun things. Every bad things you always were doing to people in your imagination now can come true. You can kick people. You can chop their heads and kick their heads. You can chop their heads, set them on fire and kick fire heads to your dog, which will be set on fire while playing with this funny head. You can "golden shower" people and kill them with your special gun with cat silencer.

85

Unique and Humorous

mrgreen9705 | June 17, 2015 | See all mrgreen9705's reviews »

The first game was based on the postal shootings in which USPS workers committed mass murder thereby creating the term "going postal". In this game you take on seemingly less harmful objectives such as buying milk. This ties in to the games motto: "it is only as violent as the player is". You can play through the game avoiding violence best you can, but if you decide to "go postal" some disturbing things are about to go down. There is not any game quite like this in it's unique satirical humor and style. A game that manages to get banned here in Sweden deserves a high score.

70

Mindless Fun

ScopedEvil | June 9, 2015 | See all ScopedEvil's reviews »

The general idea of the game is rather simple, You're a guy going about town trying to complete everyday tasks. Except in Postal 2 even your daily doings make take a violent turn. This is one of those games whereby you're given the opportunity AND choice to go crazy with a large variety of weapons or sneak by and be that regular person. All of this takes place in moderately sized environments and to be honest it is a lot of fun. With a sense of humour similar to Saints Row and the early GTA games you will find yourself laughing whilst playing along and uncovering the various wild things that can occur in the world of Postal 2.

75

Pure anarchy in downloadable video game form

sycomantis1991 | May 16, 2015 | See all sycomantis1991's reviews »

Postal 2 takes all the most volatile and extreme parts of society, pushes them to the forefront and lets you shoot them, with themselves. It's a crude and clever satire on the media's video game violence hype train of the early 2000's. While many companies started playing it safe, Running with Scissors threw explosive kittens at the train before proceeding to defecate on the remains. It's cathartic violence and a message to parents who don't want to take responsibility that they don't care who thinks what,and they're going to keep making exactly what they want. Though gameplay-wise, it's kind of dated and the controls could be better. Still worth a shot.

90

It's as cruel as it can be

MalkaLT | March 11, 2015 | See all MalkaLT's reviews »

POSTAL is classic, POSTAL III is fine, but POSTAL 2 is gold! This game is open world, maybe a bit too open but totally worth if you are planning to get this. First thing in this game is killing. You can chop every part of humans body and later play football with their heads. there are many guns and weapons so you will find something you like, if you will ever get bored on killing people by yourself than you can get a dog to help you or even a zombie could help you to fight your enemies. To go silent just grab a cat and put it on your shotgun, because why not!? One of best tactics is to distract your enemy by peeing on him, but be careful 'couse girls will start laughing at you and... uh... why am I doing this just get it already! Get it here for better price! add it to steam for better experience and hilarious achievements! and play it until you find yourself thinking about how you have wasted your life and than get back to gaming becouse it was totally worth it!!! PS. this game is racist and with black humor that is like food - not everyone can get it, so if you think you can't handle it than you should skip it.

85

Cult classic if ever there was one

Gmen | March 2, 2015 | See all Gmen's reviews »

Story: There is no story as such. Postal 2 is comprised of a seemingly random collection of events spread over an entire week (or weekend if you opt to just play the campaign in the Apocalypse Weekend expansion). These events usually just start out as chores or errands that The Postal Dude sets out to complete. These range from taking library books back or buying milk, and the like. Just everyday stuff and for the most part you decide on how you go about doing them. But more often than not as much as you try and stay out of trouble, it ends up finding you, and things spiral out of control. Graphics: By today's standards, they're dated. The game uses Unreal Engine 1.5, or really just a heavily modified Unreal Tournament engine. However, the character models in the game aren't bad, and neither are the weapon models, displayed in first person when The Dude brandishes them. The animation leaves quite a lot to be desired most of the time. Sound: From the sounds of gunfire to the locals talking and interacting with one another and the player character, as well as lines from The Postal Dude himself, this is probably one of the highlights of the game. You can yell at people and tell them to get down and see how they react. The language used in the game is probably ranks up there as some of the worst I've encountered in a game. There is no music as such that plays during the game, but you may hear snippets of various tracks playing in the game world. Gameplay: Postal 2 is quite a bit like Grand Theft Auto. You decide how violent or how passive you wish to be. You can go through town mowing everybody down and in the process drawing a lot of attention from the authorities, or you can go about it in a pleasant way. The game often throws things at you to try and goat you into violence. I for one found the part of the game where Postal Dude is made to dress up like a GIMP and walk through town quite challenging -- mainly because of the reactions from the townsfolk. Some of the things they say made me want to lose my temper and take them out. The fact that you can find a gun around every corner doesn't help either. The sense of humour in the game is also quite black or morbid, quite similar in some ways to GTA as well. You can do your chores as recorded down on your list, or you can go sandbox mode and pretty much do anything and everything you want, terrorizing the locals, or the many animals wandering around, playing pranks on people (like urinating on them), or just explore the entire town of Paradise to see what you can find. There are many achievements in the game, and often they require a bit of creativity in order to obtain. I personally would have liked more interactivity with the environment. When you walk into a video game arcade, you can't play any of the games. When you come across a pool table, you can't chuck the balls around. AI: The AI isn't particularly switched on in this game. They'll often run right past you when looking for you, and this can be exploited when hiding behind objects like crates or corners, because often they will not shoot at you straight away but almost look for the best vantage point, which is often directly in front of you before opening fire. This seems to depend on the character though, because some of the more highly trained guys like SWAT or military don't mess around. Having said that though, the AI doesn't really seems to display much in the way of self-preservation. When they shoot at you, they do it out in the open. There's no tactical moves, no hiding behind cover. It's pretty basic to be honest. The only time the AI appears anything close to human is when you threaten them or assault them, and they run away in terror. But not all people encountered in the game do this. Controls: Fairly standard. There aren't any lean controls, which makes combat a bit trickier. Other than that there thankfully hotkeys for most weapons, because selecting them with the mouse wheel (default) is a nightmare. Some elements have been borrowed from certain games, like the quick boot -- that was taken from Duke Nukem 3D. Overall: Postal 2 gets mixed reactions from people. Critics never liked it much, and yet it has gone on to become a cult classic. In a way I view it as a sort of ode to games of old, like Duke Nukem 3D, or Shadow Warrior, Blood, or Redneck Rampage. It's a game that never takes itself too seriously, and you should just play it for a laugh. Think of this as GTA in first person but without the cars.

89

Mental

emptyhaven | Feb. 16, 2015 | See all emptyhaven's reviews »

Postal 2 attempts to wash its hands clean by saying this game is only as violent as the player is, or at least as violent as the player wants to be. The game offers some room to be nonviolent, but it also makes it difficult to stay within that nonthreatening space by threatening you anyway. What I'm trying to say is that whatever you want to do, some inherent form of violence is going to come out anyway. This game is crazy. If you play this game, you might likely discover you're crazy. There's so much madness in this game. I mean, seriously, cats as silencers? Peeing on anyone or anything at will? A whole slew of weapons at your disposal? The game offers a nonviolent route, but this game's achievements encourage otherwise. Don't take my word for it though. I highly suggest you get this game. Yes. I'm recommending this game. Seriously.

75

An OK shooter

Venhiem | Jan. 7, 2015 | See all Venhiem's reviews »

Postal 2 improves upon postal 1, this game is now a first-person-shooter. And what a shooter it is. In this game, basically, the story is that you are out to do some chores. Now it is up to you how to do those chores. Complete with feminists, fanatics, Gary Coleman and your wife, in this game you must use force to complete some tasks. The graphics are a little dated. They're not very detailed, but they get along just fine. The dialogue is witty at times, at other times, just boring and repetitive. The weapons are where this game shines. It has a huge arsenal of destructive and just plain weird weapons, including your ability to piss on people. All in all, I'd give it 7.5/10

90

Going Postal RWS Style!

MetaH3ad | Jan. 6, 2015 | See all MetaH3ad's reviews »

It's bloody, it's gory, filled with satire and black humor ITS POSTAL (2)! This is the game that is soo wrong in many ways yet so fun and satisfying to play at the same time. POSTAL 2 was released by Running With Scissors (aka RWS) way back in April 2003, uses the Unreal Engine 1.5 so yeah it looks old by today's standards. But it was not forgotten by the devs, it i still updated with an upcoming expansion FOR FREE. The game is fun on it's own, but with mods it's even better. So yeah the game is modabble (but not at Skyrim levels yet) it will fulfil your modding needs for the gore fest! The only negative is that the game is not for everybody and there is ALOT of backtracking... But it fills nostalgic so give it a try!

85

True American simulator

nikola714 | Jan. 5, 2015 | See all nikola714's reviews »

If you are planing to buy a Postal game then you should buy this one. Probably the best game in Postal serial. Postal 2 is the most brutal first-person shooter, you can absolutely do anything. You start as a guy in some place in Arizona, you get missions but you will definetly avoid them when you find your first weapon and try to shoot and scare them or maybe even pee on them. I really had a lot of fun playing this game and the steam achievments are awesome. COOP is awesome but there is no enough players its good to have someone on steam with Postal 2

90

A Blast from the Past!

griff92 | Nov. 5, 2014 | See all griff92's reviews »

POSTAL 2 is one of those games that gives you the freedom to do whatever you want. Don't feel like doing any of the missions and instead just cause chaos? Not a problem. This game has a lot to offer, including stereotypical characters, a large variety of weapons, multiple story modes (if you can call them that), buckets of blood and gore, mad cow tourettes zombies, various multiplayer modes and maps and of course, mod support. Even though POSTAL 2 is over 10 years old, Running with Scissors still supports it to this day by adding more content, bug fixes and options for modern computers. Let's just forget that Russian POSTAL (AKA POSTAL III) ever existed. I'd definitely recommend adding POSTAL 2 to your games library, but if you're easily offended by some of the themes of this game, then don't bother.

100

Brutal

vitaliy0 | Oct. 13, 2014 | See all vitaliy0's reviews »

After several years this awesome game stills getting support and recently given steam workshop, this game is somewhat like the GTA franchise but its a FPS, you can ride vehicles (via download at the workshop) and you have free roam to do whatever you want to do including do really bad things to the bystanders, the game has a lot of stereotipes so if you're one of those who gets offended by those you souldn't get this game but if you dont care you'll have full acting like a psico in the city of Paradise and.... You can piss on people 11/10

85

Would you please sign my petition?

Suppression555 | Oct. 8, 2014 | See all Suppression555's reviews »

Postal 2 is exactly what you make of it. Yes, it can be a gruesome, unsavory, albeit cartoony, experience, and the game does push you to that end most of the time, but it can also be a open world game that allows you to explore a satirical world filled with both hilarious situations and expectations that speak volumes about paranoid, and in many ways complacent, mid-2000s America. In many ways, it shows how trivial the concerns of the time actually were in the grand scheme of things. Postal 2 needs to be given more credit for pushing the envelope for games; what was once considered taboo was torn apart and amplified in this game. Wholly recommended as an experience.

96

Be a true human being and go Postal!

spectatorx | Sept. 24, 2014 | See all spectatorx's reviews »

Few days ago i refreshed my memories about this game and replayed it again after many years and you know what? I really, really miss the times when games were games not money-makers. What do i mean by this? This game uses many crazy mechanics which were mindblowing and they still are. Show me any other game where you can walk into any house! Show me any other where you can walk into any house by bashing its doors with solid badass kick. Show me any other game where you can do crazy things to npcs and these things are not pathetic but they really do make sense. Even more, doing things like pissing on pedestrians or cops has different consequences. I like how developers in past when they were making games they were going out of box and giving you abilities to do things which you always wanted to do in real life but they are not appropriate to do. One of the best games i've ever played. P.S. Also i recommend movie made by Uwe Boll titled "Postal". One of the best his movies.

88

Awesome !

Oranj | Aug. 10, 2014 | See all Oranj's reviews »

I grow up with this game, even though it can be an aggressive game, I didn`t become an aggressive person. I have great memories from it, I did everything possible, but I don`t remember to finish the quest. When you check the game on internet, or videos, it seems very limited, but when you play it, it`s surprisingly a big city, where you can do a lot of things. Maybe the graphics are not the best, now.. But you don`t play for how it looks.

78

A fun little gem

Worle_14 | Aug. 9, 2014 | See all Worle_14's reviews »

Ever wanted to roam around your own little down, doing whatever you'd like to do, with minimal consequences.. buy this game.. go POSTAL or live like a pacifist, the options are there for you to choose, go around killing everyone or run errands and defend the townsfolk from other POSTAL NPC's.. great fun

85

Postal 2 Review

Robilud | July 22, 2014 | See all Robilud's reviews »

If you like senseless violence and gore, then you are going to love Postal 2! It's a story about an average guy going through his week doing chores... But the city of Paradise is everything but ordinary. Crazed protesters out for blood, book burning maniacs, fanatics, butchers and much more! Buy this game and turn off your brain because it makes no sense ;)

82

Laughter and Chaos

Nakaroov | July 19, 2014 | See all Nakaroov's reviews »

An open world game, with many stereotypes and black and estremamente fun mood. The story has nothing special, just a guy who had a bad day and decides to chaos, like the movie Falling Down. Overall it is a recommended game for those looking for a not too serious, highly nonlinear game and to de-stress day-to-day, cheap, old and began racing the best of the trilogy

75

Sick, yet funny

Jackassman | July 14, 2014 | See all Jackassman's reviews »

Probably the sickest game ever, where you can just pee in random people's faces on the street, cut them half with a scythe, burning them alive, chop down their limbs... PC? Screw that too. Why is it still funny? Because you are sick too, deep down, and you only let it out when playing this game. It's a pure classic, with all it's randomness, craziness and bizarre scenes.

70

Postal 2: Not for everybody

Smileyfax | July 6, 2014 | See all Smileyfax's reviews »

Postal 2 is a rather enjoyable 'mayhem simulator', similar to the classic GTA games, allowing you to freely roam about the town of Paradise, AZ whilst accomplishing your daily errands with as much or little violence as possible. This game is notable for its ultraviolence and provocative sense of humor, something definitely not for everybody. In addition to the base game, this includes the Apocalypse Weekend expansion. The levels are considerably more linear, and therefore much less enjoyable, in my opinion. They have a higher emphasis on combat, which I believe is a mistake; in the base game, you always have the choice to avoid violence, no matter how difficult the game makes it for you. This is not true in AW (so far as I can remember, anyway), so it's somewhat jarring if you're playing the 'A Week in Paradise' mode that stitches together the two main campaigns and had been angling for a pacifist run. All in all, if the idea of wreaking tons of havoc (or perhaps avoiding it as much as humanly possible) appeals to you, this game is definitely worth it, especially if it's on sale. If the Apocalypse Weekend stuff isn't your cup of tea, the content is completely optional, and you can restrict yourself to the original five-day campaign. And once again: If you do not care for ultraviolence or shock-content that would make your average South Park or Family Guy fan blush, steer clear of this game.

85

Great game, a must have!

Applepie1337 | July 6, 2014 | See all Applepie1337's reviews »

You might think this is a "normal" fps. But its not, not at all. This game is one of the best games i have ever played, its not only fun to play but its also funny. You have two options: 1. You do what your asked to do(missions) 2.You do whatever you want, you can go almost everywhere, shoot people with different types of weapons, find hidden places, befriend dogs, rob a store and much more! If your looking for a non-serious game, then this is for you. You don't believe how much fun i had with this game, i could play it almost non-stop. So should you have some spare time, i recommend you to play it, you will have fun and laugh hard at the same time. Sure its not the best game out there but still a must have!

99

Chaos, fun, slaugther, and cats...

Agolf | July 4, 2014 | See all Agolf's reviews »

Do you really know others studios who make an update to their games 10 years after the release ? Because I don't. This game is a FPS sandbox with a great replayability, a perfect humour and a smart sense of parody of the society and the video-game industry.

90

Much fun

Seibitsu | June 7, 2014 | See all Seibitsu's reviews »

If you like vulgar and gore games you'll love Postal 2. You play as a videogame creator that got kicked out of his job. You have to do normal things, like getting the paycheck and getting a book signed but in your way you'll eventually see crazy stuff like muslisms attacking the loval church or the library getting on fire. If you don't like racist and violent stuff, better stay away from this.

85

THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!

HerrDethnout | April 12, 2014 | See all HerrDethnout's reviews »

Only one thing sets this game: Brutality, much brutality... The game is full of adrenaline, fiction, but above all, BRUTALITY!. From a stupid shovel, a powerful lanzachohetes of stinking gases, patented by Al Qaeda. Can not say much about this game, it's just plain and simple... BRUTALITY!

85

Crazy game !

LoudeRZz | March 26, 2014 | See all LoudeRZz's reviews »

Awesome game, you can do what ever you want in the town (although there are cops but you can fight them) so this freedom is nice and you also have many weapons to do what ever you want with and I liked it cause you always have ways to kill these poor citizens. The graphics are not the best can it's still an old game but the purpose of the game and the game itself is very good and fun ... I liked it very much ! Maybe because it's a very old game and it probably don't have an active multiplayer it will be worth less than 10$ but it still very good ! Recommended !

66

A strange sequel

Neonberry | Jan. 20, 2014 | See all Neonberry's reviews »

Postal 2 stripped all and any seriousness the first game might have had and made an over-the-top violent, borderline surrealistic shooter that probably offends pretty much everyone. It seems like they made the main character as the most badass programmer ever (seriously, this Matrix look and the Grey on the t-shirt is what most young programmers thought was the peaks of cool around that time) and send them off with some menial tasks such as going to the bank or getting milk. The game says it is only as violent as you want it to be, which is true in some way but to be honest to scrape through all the episodes without shooting anyone seems close to impossible. And in the end most of the people who buy Postal 2 are not really into that kind of thing anyway. I understand the irony and how it was meant to show all the annoying little things we have to face in our everyday lives that make everyone a potential time bomb and so on, but to be fair, the game is more ridiculous than funny. If you want to play a mindless shooter with two or three giggles up its sleeve then go ahead, but I would personally save money by not buying it and get something else.

85

Great Fun!

Rhoobarb | Nov. 6, 2013 | See all Rhoobarb's reviews »

This game ticks quite a few 'isms' boxes, so any PC gamer (and by that I mean Politically Correct) who is sensitive to any issues regarding race, sexuality, religion, politics, etc. might as well stop reading now. Postal was a darkly humoured, shallow, isometric shooter that was catapulted into headlines for the games premise and content, during a period where ‘corrupting video game violence’ was being picked up by the mainstream media. The game relied heavily on its controversial content to push sales, as the game itself was nothing special. Postal 2 not only went in a 3D FPS direction, they ramped up the offensiveness. Postal 2 is crass, low brow, toilet humour, deliberately intended to offend the more sensitive types. A middle fingered F.U. by RWS to those blinkered souls that blame society’s ills on video games and try to ban them. It is the video game equivalent of an 80’s low budget, shock/exploitation movie, not just pushing boundaries, but walking all over them. Once you peel away the shock factor though, what you have is a very average game, with very little substance, that adds nothing new to the table. However…. Who needs substance? As with the movies, it does what it aims to do well. If you find extreme, over the top, immature gutter humour the likes of South Park, Brickleberry or Drawn Together funny, then this is the game for you. In no other game I have seen can you pour petrol over people, flick matches at them to light it, then as they crawl on the floor burnt to a crisp, unzip your fly and urinate on them to put the flames out. Or decapitate a passer by with a spade and play golf with their head. Or even stun gunning someone until they urinate themselves. There are many moments in Postal 2 when I was said to myself ‘Did they actually put that in?’ None of it is done in a serious way as it is far too over the top, it is not gritty, or gloomy, or oppressive in any way, it pokes fun at itself! Age hasn’t been too kind to the game. The graphics are very stiff and the level design isn’t great, especially the loading segments in-between. But this is a 10 year old game, so you can forgive a few limitations. I think this is a great game, but not a favourite. It is the kind of game you have a laugh about with your mates.

100

A very fun game, which can be also thoughtful

Zombine3D | Oct. 20, 2013 | See all Zombine3D's reviews »

Don't get me wrong, this game is hilariously over the top and politically incorrect but it does everything in a pleasing manner. The gore is cartoonish, the discrimination is a parody of itself but what makes this game shine - is you. In rreality the game is only as violent as you will let it be and same goes for other aspects!

76

Good game of been Bad

djekna | Oct. 6, 2013 | See all djekna's reviews »

lets be honest this is Brutal game about moment probable we all have but dont end up with game solution, but back to game, in time of writing my review, graphic is probably over dated, in all way game have a soul(well dark one). i enjoy playing it but chose less destructive way to finish levels. Not for everyone, and for one it is still need dose of black humor to understanding it

70

An interesting experience

Roryyyyyyyyyy | Sept. 27, 2013 | See all Roryyyyyyyyyy's reviews »

This game is great fun, with a hilarious plot. The game is basically a week in the life of the 'postal dude'. To progress you have to complete the to do list or every day of the week. These chores are pretty average but every day at least one goes wrong, resulting in you making an enemy of certain groups of people. There is a massive variety of weapons, meaning you can have some good old controversially sadistic fun, with some ridiculous outcomes. These range from a can of gasoline and a shovel to a napalm launcher and your own urine. Yes, there's an action to unzip yourself and urinate wherever you want. If you leave it out, you'll get humerous comments about it, or you'll be set upon by the police. It's also handy if you get set on fire to put yourself out fast. The graphics are nothing special, and the gameplay in some places is not the most natural feeling, but it is still great fun regardless. For this price it is definitely worth it, and will surely give you a fair few hours of entertainment. It is not particularly a largely impressive game, but it is one that no matter how you look at it you will have a good laugh playing, and won't get bored.

85

A lot of fun

nikomaihurashi | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all nikomaihurashi's reviews »

I once owned this back in the day and I love the fact it was banned in several countries because of the OTT Violence, the main key features are sticking a cat on the end of a gun, killing Gary Coleman and the Expansion where you wake up in a hospital with a lot of psychotic undead Gary Coleman's. This game also has racist remarks which some cultures may find disturbing including suicidal women in burkha's Get the double pack which includes the first Postal, pity the pack did not include Postal 3.

80

Do not let the bugs stop you

TonyTurismo | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all TonyTurismo's reviews »

Postal 2 is a great game. It is fun, funny and cheap, not to mention that it can be a fairly lengthy game for it's pricetag, considering how in this pack you'd be getting Postal 2 + the expansions. But don't expect this game to be a basket of flowers; It is ugly, crude and buggy -- and to be honest, this doesn't change how good the game is. If you're in for copious amounts of relatively dark humor and illegal amounts of fun, you're in for Postal 2.

88

Insane and brutal game

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all bartinkopl2's reviews »

Postal is one of these which makes you sick and makes you laugh at same time. Doing tasks for your wife may sound boring but not this time - you can choose - stay in queue or simply piss on cashier's face and escape, the choice is yours and it's a lot of fun. If you are looking for brutal yet funny game then Postal 2 is for you. Highly recommended. PS. Pissing option rules! I love this game.

83

Brutal and Crude, a Fun game in all the wrong ways

Pro_Fish | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all Pro_Fish's reviews »

This game is not for the faint of heart or easily offended. I just wanted to get that out of the way before I get to the nitty gritty. This game goes out of its way to try to offend everything you believe in, in a dark, messed up, and grimy way. Now that we have passed that, I must say this game is very fun. Even though this game has dated graphics, it has nods at many of the things that are ranted about by concerned parents and protesters, and kicks their raunchiness up to 11. I don't want to spoil this game because it really is unbelievable what you will see and do, and watching everything unfold is the most enjoyable thing about this game. It also features an MP mode that carries over some of the crazy to the online world.

50

A game made by stereotypes

Speed4Runs | Aug. 10, 2013 | See all Speed4Runs's reviews »

This is a truly amazing game which will bring you in a really sad "city". You'll be able to kill anyone, animals included, in a lot of violent ways. It's just amazing. The plot is full of stereotypes and puns. Graphics aren't great, but still, they're enough to be acceptable. The game is very funny and we can call it an open world/FPS game. There are tons of weapons which are really innovative. Sounds are meh, but the voice acting of Dude is amazing (it fully fills his personality). Graphics + performance: 3.5 *Graphics: 4 - They're very primitive, although textures aren't that bad. *Performance: 3 - Sometimes it's laggy even on newer computers Plot: 6.5 It's very basic, but it's also deep, thanks to all its stereotypes and puns. It's somehow a serious and deep plot. Gameplay: 6 The fact that his "running" is very slow is annoying, but overall it's a very good gameplay, since you can do a lot of things (even piss!) Longevity: 4 Single player doesn't last much (you will play a mission for one day, so seven missions) and the multiplayer is laggy and annoying (you will stop playing it quickly) Sound: 5 As I wrote before, the sounds aren't good, although the dubbing of the main character is good, since it fits his style. Final score: 50 Good. I recommend it to those who like some crazy and violent kind of games.

78

Zen and insanity

CyberspyXD | Aug. 10, 2013 | See all CyberspyXD's reviews »

Postal 2 one of the only games were you can wait in line but do you want to wait in line do you want to go personally get your money from the bank vault or skip the line to get a autograph. Do you want to beat up the guy who fired you and piss on face then pour gasoline onto him and light him on fire you can do that!. Or you can go the peaceful route and do none of that its all up to you.

65

Crude fun

Chrillen | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all Chrillen's reviews »

Postal 2 is a difficult game to rate. The basic game mechanics aren't particularly well-executed, and throughout the game there is a distinct feeling that it lacks polish. It's not a particularly good first-person shooter, or a particular good open-world game, and never reaches the feeling of mayhem that other, likewise controversial games such as the GTA-series, pull off. If the games were to be judged by these factors alone, it's score would be somewhere near the bottom. Still, there is a strange appeal to Postal 2, that leaves you with a want to see just how far the madness goes, and the game doesn't disappoint in that regard. The crude gameplay mechanics and lack of story almost seems intentional, as if it were brushed aside in development in favor of the plethora of opportunities the game gives you, to do as you please. The crude humor, in all its obscurity and unsophisticated-ness, really hits the spot in most situations, and you won't go bored. There are also plenty of weapons to choose in your quest to rid the city of protesters, Al-Qaeda, rednecks, and the police, among others. The weapons in your arsenal range from standard FPS-guns, to the obscene, such as gasoline to pour over your enemies before you set them on fire. The expansion, Apocalypse Weekend, ditches the open-world levels, but still offers some amusing gameplay and crazier situations with new enemies, although it is not as good as the base game. But it doesn't matter. Postal 2 doesn't care, and neither should you.

56

Going downhill

lok0812 | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The second installment of the game introduced a FPS point of view to play the game. Flawed from the start, being crude for the sake of being crude makes it lame, but playing it makes it a pain. Paradise is bland. Vaunted interaction is, in reality, largely limited to shoot or don't shoot situations. Missions are tedious for they involve far too much the way of wandering and far too little the way of excitement. None of the first expectation will be met here in the second installment, get it if you really enjoy the series.

70

Postal is Postal

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

The humour of Postal is fantastic, even with the no sense, like use cats as reducer of rumor on Guns! It may enjoy some one and it may appear boring but it was well made (years ago). There are a lot of MODS and you can enjoy it even in HD! you can complete mission as you want no plot, but it deserve a try! It doesn't cost a lot so.. buy it!

80

Cathartic and funny game

ADUAN | July 24, 2013 | See all ADUAN's reviews »

Postal is one those games that make you go, "What the hell?", and then make you laugh as you play along. Playing as the Postal Dude, you spend a whole trying to do mundane tasks, like getting paychecks, getting groceries, etc. However, you can do it in whatever way you like, so you don't necessarily have to play like a saint. As a matter of fact, you can just play like a psychopath and attack or maim whoever who stands in your way of doing those tasks. At its very best, it is cathartic gameplay, allowing you to kill civilians in simple or gruesome ways, such as headshots, setting them on fire, or even giving them mad cow disease. The "people" you will meet in this game are funny, even when you are just ignoring them. Get this game for some fun on a stick. I would also recommend get the mod for this game called A Weekend In Paradise, that adds more ways to play with the game.

71

Destroy!

Cavalieroscuro | June 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Postal 2 hasn't really a plot. You are the Postal guy, and you have several task to complete. And...you can complete them as you want! The very funny thing of the title is that you can, basically, make all you want, bringing chaos into the little city where the game is located. There are a lot of strange weapons (one "involves" a cat too), and the game is very funny even if the graphic isn't the top. Give it a try if you can.

82

Amazing!

Plasros | June 22, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

When i played this for the first time i was suspicious about it. I downloaded the patches from RWS-site and started playing. After i stopped playing, i watched the clock. "jeez, i had played it over 8 hours!" This game is so underestimated.

55

Boring and Broken Game

ravestar | June 21, 2013 | See all ravestar's reviews »

Postal 2 is a bizarre game filled with dark humor, but it fail to make use of that concept to deliver anything really good. This is like GTA open world where you can choose to explore and use a number of ways to complete the missions. Sounds good? But it's, a poor version of it, with lackluster audio and gameplay. I grew tired of the presentation and level designs very fast, because it's not very well thought out. The graphics are terrible by today's standard. The game looks, feel and plays like something from a decade ago, because it was. It seem that Postal 2 was designed to shock and grab attention, but it is let down by mediocre gameplay and design.