Reviews for POSTAL 2 Complete

75

Sick, yet funny

Jackassman | July 14, 2014 | See all Jackassman's reviews »

Probably the sickest game ever, where you can just pee in random people's faces on the street, cut them half with a scythe, burning them alive, chop down their limbs... PC? Screw that too. Why is it still funny? Because you are sick too, deep down, and you only let it out when playing this game. It's a pure classic, with all it's randomness, craziness and bizarre scenes.

70

Postal 2: Not for everybody

Smileyfax | July 6, 2014 | See all Smileyfax's reviews »

Postal 2 is a rather enjoyable 'mayhem simulator', similar to the classic GTA games, allowing you to freely roam about the town of Paradise, AZ whilst accomplishing your daily errands with as much or little violence as possible. This game is notable for its ultraviolence and provocative sense of humor, something definitely not for everybody. In addition to the base game, this includes the Apocalypse Weekend expansion. The levels are considerably more linear, and therefore much less enjoyable, in my opinion. They have a higher emphasis on combat, which I believe is a mistake; in the base game, you always have the choice to avoid violence, no matter how difficult the game makes it for you. This is not true in AW (so far as I can remember, anyway), so it's somewhat jarring if you're playing the 'A Week in Paradise' mode that stitches together the two main campaigns and had been angling for a pacifist run. All in all, if the idea of wreaking tons of havoc (or perhaps avoiding it as much as humanly possible) appeals to you, this game is definitely worth it, especially if it's on sale. If the Apocalypse Weekend stuff isn't your cup of tea, the content is completely optional, and you can restrict yourself to the original five-day campaign. And once again: If you do not care for ultraviolence or shock-content that would make your average South Park or Family Guy fan blush, steer clear of this game.

85

Great game, a must have!

Applepie1337 | July 6, 2014 | See all Applepie1337's reviews »

You might think this is a "normal" fps. But its not, not at all. This game is one of the best games i have ever played, its not only fun to play but its also funny. You have two options: 1. You do what your asked to do(missions) 2.You do whatever you want, you can go almost everywhere, shoot people with different types of weapons, find hidden places, befriend dogs, rob a store and much more! If your looking for a non-serious game, then this is for you. You don't believe how much fun i had with this game, i could play it almost non-stop. So should you have some spare time, i recommend you to play it, you will have fun and laugh hard at the same time. Sure its not the best game out there but still a must have!

99

Chaos, fun, slaugther, and cats...

Agolf | July 4, 2014 | See all Agolf's reviews »

Do you really know others studios who make an update to their games 10 years after the release ? Because I don't. This game is a FPS sandbox with a great replayability, a perfect humour and a smart sense of parody of the society and the video-game industry.

90

Much fun

Seibitsu | June 7, 2014 | See all Seibitsu's reviews »

If you like vulgar and gore games you'll love Postal 2. You play as a videogame creator that got kicked out of his job. You have to do normal things, like getting the paycheck and getting a book signed but in your way you'll eventually see crazy stuff like muslisms attacking the loval church or the library getting on fire. If you don't like racist and violent stuff, better stay away from this.

85

THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!

HerrDethnout | April 12, 2014 | See all HerrDethnout's reviews »

Only one thing sets this game: Brutality, much brutality... The game is full of adrenaline, fiction, but above all, BRUTALITY!. From a stupid shovel, a powerful lanzachohetes of stinking gases, patented by Al Qaeda. Can not say much about this game, it's just plain and simple... BRUTALITY!

85

Crazy game !

LoudeRZz | March 26, 2014 | See all LoudeRZz's reviews »

Awesome game, you can do what ever you want in the town (although there are cops but you can fight them) so this freedom is nice and you also have many weapons to do what ever you want with and I liked it cause you always have ways to kill these poor citizens. The graphics are not the best can it's still an old game but the purpose of the game and the game itself is very good and fun ... I liked it very much ! Maybe because it's a very old game and it probably don't have an active multiplayer it will be worth less than 10$ but it still very good ! Recommended !

66

A strange sequel

Neonberry | Jan. 20, 2014 | See all Neonberry's reviews »

Postal 2 stripped all and any seriousness the first game might have had and made an over-the-top violent, borderline surrealistic shooter that probably offends pretty much everyone. It seems like they made the main character as the most badass programmer ever (seriously, this Matrix look and the Grey on the t-shirt is what most young programmers thought was the peaks of cool around that time) and send them off with some menial tasks such as going to the bank or getting milk. The game says it is only as violent as you want it to be, which is true in some way but to be honest to scrape through all the episodes without shooting anyone seems close to impossible. And in the end most of the people who buy Postal 2 are not really into that kind of thing anyway. I understand the irony and how it was meant to show all the annoying little things we have to face in our everyday lives that make everyone a potential time bomb and so on, but to be fair, the game is more ridiculous than funny. If you want to play a mindless shooter with two or three giggles up its sleeve then go ahead, but I would personally save money by not buying it and get something else.

85

Great Fun!

Rhoobarb | Nov. 6, 2013 | See all Rhoobarb's reviews »

This game ticks quite a few 'isms' boxes, so any PC gamer (and by that I mean Politically Correct) who is sensitive to any issues regarding race, sexuality, religion, politics, etc. might as well stop reading now.

Postal was a darkly humoured, shallow, isometric shooter that was catapulted into headlines for the games premise and content, during a period where ‘corrupting video game violence’ was being picked up by the mainstream media. The game relied heavily on its controversial content to push sales, as the game itself was nothing special.

Postal 2 not only went in a 3D FPS direction, they ramped up the offensiveness.

Postal 2 is crass, low brow, toilet humour, deliberately intended to offend the more sensitive types. A middle fingered F.U. by RWS to those blinkered souls that blame society’s ills on video games and try to ban them.

It is the video game equivalent of an 80’s low budget, shock/exploitation movie, not just pushing boundaries, but walking all over them. Once you peel away the shock factor though, what you have is a very average game, with very little substance, that adds nothing new to the table.

However…. Who needs substance? As with the movies, it does what it aims to do well. If you find extreme, over the top, immature gutter humour the likes of South Park, Brickleberry or Drawn Together funny, then this is the game for you. In no other game I have seen can you pour petrol over people, flick matches at them to light it, then as they crawl on the floor burnt to a crisp, unzip your fly and urinate on them to put the flames out. Or decapitate a passer by with a spade and play golf with their head. Or even stun gunning someone until they urinate themselves. There are many moments in Postal 2 when I was said to myself ‘Did they actually put that in?’

None of it is done in a serious way as it is far too over the top, it is not gritty, or gloomy, or oppressive in any way, it pokes fun at itself!

Age hasn’t been too kind to the game. The graphics are very stiff and the level design isn’t great, especially the loading segments in-between. But this is a 10 year old game, so you can forgive a few limitations.

I think this is a great game, but not a favourite. It is the kind of game you have a laugh about with your mates.

100

A very fun game, which can be also thoughtful

Zombine3D | Oct. 20, 2013 | See all Zombine3D's reviews »

Don't get me wrong, this game is hilariously over the top and politically incorrect but it does everything in a pleasing manner. The gore is cartoonish, the discrimination is a parody of itself but what makes this game shine - is you. In rreality the game is only as violent as you will let it be and same goes for other aspects!

76

Good game of been Bad

djekna | Oct. 6, 2013 | See all djekna's reviews »

lets be honest this is Brutal game about moment probable we all have but dont end up with game solution, but back to game, in time of writing my review, graphic is probably over dated, in all way game have a soul(well dark one). i enjoy playing it but chose less destructive way to finish levels. Not for everyone, and for one it is still need dose of black humor to understanding it

70

An interesting experience

Roryyyyyyyyyy | Sept. 27, 2013 | See all Roryyyyyyyyyy's reviews »

This game is great fun, with a hilarious plot. The game is basically a week in the life of the 'postal dude'. To progress you have to complete the to do list or every day of the week. These chores are pretty average but every day at least one goes wrong, resulting in you making an enemy of certain groups of people.

There is a massive variety of weapons, meaning you can have some good old controversially sadistic fun, with some ridiculous outcomes. These range from a can of gasoline and a shovel to a napalm launcher and your own urine. Yes, there's an action to unzip yourself and urinate wherever you want. If you leave it out, you'll get humerous comments about it, or you'll be set upon by the police. It's also handy if you get set on fire to put yourself out fast.

The graphics are nothing special, and the gameplay in some places is not the most natural feeling, but it is still great fun regardless. For this price it is definitely worth it, and will surely give you a fair few hours of entertainment. It is not particularly a largely impressive game, but it is one that no matter how you look at it you will have a good laugh playing, and won't get bored.

85

A lot of fun

nikomaihurashi | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all nikomaihurashi's reviews »

I once owned this back in the day and I love the fact it was banned in several countries because of the OTT Violence, the main key features are sticking a cat on the end of a gun, killing Gary Coleman and the Expansion where you wake up in a hospital with a lot of psychotic undead Gary Coleman's.

This game also has racist remarks which some cultures may find disturbing including suicidal women in burkha's

Get the double pack which includes the first Postal, pity the pack did not include Postal 3.

80

Do not let the bugs stop you

TonyTurismo | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all TonyTurismo's reviews »

Postal 2 is a great game. It is fun, funny and cheap, not to mention that it can be a fairly lengthy game for it's pricetag, considering how in this pack you'd be getting Postal 2 + the expansions.

But don't expect this game to be a basket of flowers; It is ugly, crude and buggy -- and to be honest, this doesn't change how good the game is.

If you're in for copious amounts of relatively dark humor and illegal amounts of fun, you're in for Postal 2.

88

Insane and brutal game

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all bartinkopl2's reviews »

Postal is one of these which makes you sick and makes you laugh at same time. Doing tasks for your wife may sound boring but not this time - you can choose - stay in queue or simply piss on cashier's face and escape, the choice is yours and it's a lot of fun.

If you are looking for brutal yet funny game then Postal 2 is for you. Highly recommended.

PS. Pissing option rules! I love this game.

83

Brutal and Crude, a Fun game in all the wrong ways

Pro_Fish | Aug. 11, 2013 | See all Pro_Fish's reviews »

This game is not for the faint of heart or easily offended. I just wanted to get that out of the way before I get to the nitty gritty. This game goes out of its way to try to offend everything you believe in, in a dark, messed up, and grimy way. Now that we have passed that, I must say this game is very fun. Even though this game has dated graphics, it has nods at many of the things that are ranted about by concerned parents and protesters, and kicks their raunchiness up to 11. I don't want to spoil this game because it really is unbelievable what you will see and do, and watching everything unfold is the most enjoyable thing about this game. It also features an MP mode that carries over some of the crazy to the online world.

50

A game made by stereotypes

Speed4Runs | Aug. 10, 2013 | See all Speed4Runs's reviews »

This is a truly amazing game which will bring you in a really sad "city". You'll be able to kill anyone, animals included, in a lot of violent ways. It's just amazing. The plot is full of stereotypes and puns. Graphics aren't great, but still, they're enough to be acceptable. The game is very funny and we can call it an open world/FPS game. There are tons of weapons which are really innovative. Sounds are meh, but the voice acting of Dude is amazing (it fully fills his personality).

Graphics + performance: 3.5

*Graphics: 4 - They're very primitive, although textures aren't that bad.

*Performance: 3 - Sometimes it's laggy even on newer computers

Plot: 6.5

It's very basic, but it's also deep, thanks to all its stereotypes and puns. It's somehow a serious and deep plot.

Gameplay: 6

The fact that his "running" is very slow is annoying, but overall it's a very good gameplay, since you can do a lot of things (even piss!)

Longevity: 4

Single player doesn't last much (you will play a mission for one day, so seven missions) and the multiplayer is laggy and annoying (you will stop playing it quickly)

Sound: 5

As I wrote before, the sounds aren't good, although the dubbing of the main character is good, since it fits his style.

Final score: 50 Good. I recommend it to those who like some crazy and violent kind of games.

78

Zen and insanity

CyberspyXD | Aug. 10, 2013 | See all CyberspyXD's reviews »

Postal 2 one of the only games were you can wait in line but do you want to wait in line do you want to go personally get your money from the bank vault or skip the line to get a autograph. Do you want to beat up the guy who fired you and piss on face then pour gasoline onto him and light him on fire you can do that!. Or you can go the peaceful route and do none of that its all up to you.

65

Crude fun

Chrillen | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all Chrillen's reviews »

Postal 2 is a difficult game to rate. The basic game mechanics aren't particularly well-executed, and throughout the game there is a distinct feeling that it lacks polish. It's not a particularly good first-person shooter, or a particular good open-world game, and never reaches the feeling of mayhem that other, likewise controversial games such as the GTA-series, pull off. If the games were to be judged by these factors alone, it's score would be somewhere near the bottom.

Still, there is a strange appeal to Postal 2, that leaves you with a want to see just how far the madness goes, and the game doesn't disappoint in that regard. The crude gameplay mechanics and lack of story almost seems intentional, as if it were brushed aside in development in favor of the plethora of opportunities the game gives you, to do as you please. The crude humor, in all its obscurity and unsophisticated-ness, really hits the spot in most situations, and you won't go bored. There are also plenty of weapons to choose in your quest to rid the city of protesters, Al-Qaeda, rednecks, and the police, among others. The weapons in your arsenal range from standard FPS-guns, to the obscene, such as gasoline to pour over your enemies before you set them on fire.

The expansion, Apocalypse Weekend, ditches the open-world levels, but still offers some amusing gameplay and crazier situations with new enemies, although it is not as good as the base game. But it doesn't matter. Postal 2 doesn't care, and neither should you.

56

Going downhill

lok0812 | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The second installment of the game introduced a FPS point of view to play the game. Flawed from the start, being crude for the sake of being crude makes it lame, but playing it makes it a pain. Paradise is bland. Vaunted interaction is, in reality, largely limited to shoot or don't shoot situations. Missions are tedious for they involve far too much the way of wandering and far too little the way of excitement. None of the first expectation will be met here in the second installment, get it if you really enjoy the series.

70

Postal is Postal

simodeso | Aug. 7, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

The humour of Postal is fantastic, even with the no sense, like use cats as reducer of rumor on Guns! It may enjoy some one and it may appear boring but it was well made (years ago). There are a lot of MODS and you can enjoy it even in HD! you can complete mission as you want no plot, but it deserve a try! It doesn't cost a lot so.. buy it!

80

Cathartic and funny game

ADUAN | July 24, 2013 | See all ADUAN's reviews »

Postal is one those games that make you go, "What the hell?", and then make you laugh as you play along. Playing as the Postal Dude, you spend a whole trying to do mundane tasks, like getting paychecks, getting groceries, etc. However, you can do it in whatever way you like, so you don't necessarily have to play like a saint. As a matter of fact, you can just play like a psychopath and attack or maim whoever who stands in your way of doing those tasks. At its very best, it is cathartic gameplay, allowing you to kill civilians in simple or gruesome ways, such as headshots, setting them on fire, or even giving them mad cow disease. The "people" you will meet in this game are funny, even when you are just ignoring them.

Get this game for some fun on a stick. I would also recommend get the mod for this game called A Weekend In Paradise, that adds more ways to play with the game.

71

Destroy!

Cavalieroscuro | June 24, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Postal 2 hasn't really a plot. You are the Postal guy, and you have several task to complete. And...you can complete them as you want! The very funny thing of the title is that you can, basically, make all you want, bringing chaos into the little city where the game is located. There are a lot of strange weapons (one "involves" a cat too), and the game is very funny even if the graphic isn't the top. Give it a try if you can.

82

Amazing!

Plasros | June 22, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

When i played this for the first time i was suspicious about it. I downloaded the patches from RWS-site and started playing. After i stopped playing, i watched the clock. "jeez, i had played it over 8 hours!" This game is so underestimated.

55

Boring and Broken Game

ravestar | June 21, 2013 | See all ravestar's reviews »

Postal 2 is a bizarre game filled with dark humor, but it fail to make use of that concept to deliver anything really good. This is like GTA open world where you can choose to explore and use a number of ways to complete the missions. Sounds good? But it's, a poor version of it, with lackluster audio and gameplay. I grew tired of the presentation and level designs very fast, because it's not very well thought out.

The graphics are terrible by today's standard. The game looks, feel and plays like something from a decade ago, because it was. It seem that Postal 2 was designed to shock and grab attention, but it is let down by mediocre gameplay and design.