Reviews for Binary Domain Collection

85

Killing robots was never so fun.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | See all MafuMafu's reviews »

This game, like Alpha Protocol, is another great, but underrated SEGA game. Robots, dude. ROBOTS! Just like zombies, you just can't get tired of killing them. The game has decent graphics. But, the best of this game is the story. It's great and it changes depending on your choices and the loyalty of your teammates. Plus, the nanos systems lets you modify your character to make the one you really wish to play. Different difficulty levels gives this game replayability and a very good challenge. Trust me on this. You won't regret this buy. Loved it. PS: If you like multiplayer more than singleplayer, let me tell you that, although it has very few players, we founded a "community" to play it. So, you will not be alone.

81

Load up your gear and tear some robots apart

k0zmo | Feb. 6, 2014 | See all k0zmo's reviews »

A very interesting and good game, i liked the story and the ending had an impact on me emotionally, which is great, because i do not see that often. It's a PC port, you can feel that, alot. But that doesn't mean it's bad. It has of course some minor bugs (doesn't any game have some?). But overall you will like it. The gameplay is pretty nice and doesn't bore you. You will feel different killing robots instead of people like in other games, the feeling is different. But you will get used to it and you will love it. The soundtrack was also amazing! Only thing i didn't like that much: Voice recognition, it is awful! Maybe because i have an eastern european accent. You really should get this, you won't regret buying it. In my opinion, it's worth at least 2-3 replays. I hope i will see a sequel soon!

85

Welcome to Tokio!

Warning_origina | Oct. 7, 2013 | See all Warning_origina's reviews »

Binary Domain is a very good action game, supported by a great setting and a fascinating story. You’ll have to combat tons of robot in a wonderful Tokio of the future, with a large variety of situations, and this is the great quality for the game, in every level you’ll find something new to do or to destroy. There’re a lot of boss fight, I found it all very funny to play, maybe one or two are little too much frustrating, but not impossible! Finally binary Domain is not a masterpiece but is good to play and you should really give it a try, you won’t regret it!

90

Awesome game!

deathabarbar | Sept. 8, 2013 | See all deathabarbar's reviews »

I had a minimal problem with controls, but otherwise everything run smootly. Has a nice graphics, the combat AI is good, has some rpg elements, like your teammates reacting different for things, has a good coop, and awesome story!

74

Sci Fi shooter

lok0812 | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

Binary Domain setting is great with its futuristic sci fi action. You will be constantly shooting at robots. The storyline is acceptable with its acceptable play time similar to any other shooter storyline with about 6-8 hours long. One aspect of the game is its rich cutscene and the ability to interact with AI teammate through the mic. You can give out command to them and they will build relationship with you in order to listen to your command during hectic situation. So if you always leave them hanging or use them as a shield the chance of them listening to you in the future will be low. Great game to play if anyone looking for a TPS game.

89

One of the most underrated Sci-fi TPS

spycid | Aug. 18, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

Binary Domain gameplay is quite similar to Gears of War, yet the futuristic setting and co-op game mode gives us a unique way to play. It has a good storyline which can keep the gamers interested. Various difficulties gives us replay value and music is also soothing to our ears. If it were promoted enough definitely this game would've done much better. Anyways give it a try if you love Third Person Shooters.

66

A Great Little Game

noobboy191 | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all noobboy191's reviews »

A great game that focuses on squad relations as much as the combat. In this game your allies are not as robotic as other games, if you lose trust of allies in battle via shooting at them, refusing requests, and responding to them in negative ways, they will drop in trust, resulting in them not following orders. This can have, obviously, bad consequences, some even frustrating. Sometimes my trust rating was high but they would still not come and shoot at the giant robot aiming for us. Bugs like these frequently showed up at least in my game. Anyways besides that the game is very fun and if you own some type of microphone you can tell the orders through that. Overall if this game fixed the bugs I had I would definitely give this game a try, but just don't be surprised when your squad doesn't follow basic orders.

86

Surprisingly not as popular as I would expect

mahon | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all mahon's reviews »

I am not sure why this game was not ranked higher and didn't become more popular... Binary Domain has nearly all it takes to make it a perfect shooter, maybe unnecessarily enriched with some RPG-like elements, but it's a scifi or cyberpunk shooter, and I must say - a good one.

Among its many assets, it has one very strong point that makes it different than most other games: it has a way of representing trust and relations between teammates, and these really come into play in action. The more they trust you - the more you can rely on them to carry out your orders. Not many games managed to capture it so well. And the game also looks, sounds and plays well. Maybe it lacks some final polish, but that is compensated by two expansion which come with it in this Collection pack.