Reviews for Worms Revolution

90

"I didn't mean for that to happen."

Shodex | April 14, 2014 | See all Shodex's reviews »

Worms is a gem of a franchise, each title has left the formula fairly untouched with only minor changes and graphical face lifts. But honestly that is all it really needs.

Worms, at it's core, is a competitive multiplayer game. There is a campaign but it's little more than matches against AI and is meant to prepare you for the multiplayer more than anything. If you're going to get Worms, get your friends to get Worms too.

You could all be the best Worms players in the world, and you'd probably have a lot of fun lining up bazooka shots, compensating for wind, gravity, etc. and hitting your enemy dead on. But the magical thing about Worms is you could be absolute rubbish at the game and it's still a load of fun. Throwing a grenade and watching it bounce of the enemy's face and come flying back to you is hilarious.

Worms will never cease to amuse you, be it through a challenging fight against two veterans or a throng of whimsical blunders, Worms delivers.

90

Awesome Multiplayer!

amnv | Dec. 10, 2013 | See all amnv's reviews »

Let's be honest, worms can't really go wrong. The multiplayer is just chaotic, thrilling fun every game, and with many ways to play, there's hours of fun to be had playing with friends. The single player isn't really all that much fun, but playing it is totally optional, giving you plenty of time to mess around online with friends and even strangers. The 3D look with the 2D gameplay makes the game look incredibly fluid. Not many framedrops to speak of and the textures are smooth as ever. The worms customization area makes for some pretty hilarious experiences. This game is pure multiplayer fun and is the party-up game of choice for many people . Get this game, you will not be dissapointed!

82

Multiplay Fun

MC_Thomas_ | Oct. 18, 2013 | See all MC_Thomas_'s reviews »

I love this game, however if you were to buy this game i would suggest a friend or two. The dynamic water was a very fun touch and every move can cause more chaos than the other.

However things that are wrong is that the single player is either for "newbies" or people who want to unlock the new characters. Another thing some thing are Op but that just make it fun

So i give this game an...

75

Cool party game!

Mates1500 | Sept. 22, 2013 | See all Mates1500's reviews »

This is a very fun game to play with your friends, even with random people, but you know, with the people you know in real life, it's always better! The worms are as silly as ever, and it's this 2.5D style, 3D in looks, 2D in gameplay. The gunplay is really fun as well. The artstyle is pretty neat. The only huge problem I've got with this game is that the animations are for whatever reason made at 30 FPS. Even though the game itself runs at 60, except for the camera movement, the game feels like it runs at 30, sadly it takes out a lot from the game for me. Otherwise, it's really great, go get it, if you don't mind the clunky PC port!

84

Water you doing?

Samiericalwhip | Aug. 22, 2013 | See all Samiericalwhip's reviews »

The worm series as a whole is a great series to play with friends. And this one is no exception. If you want something simpler than try out the older ones but if you look for a bit of a challenge try out this one. They added classes to the worms and the ability to add water to the battlefield. Both of these are great additions that add to the fun of worms.

70

Great to play with friends

VivienC | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all VivienC's reviews »

It's a classic, they really couldn't have gone wrong here. Take in consideration that the multiplayer is obviously better than single player and the it's quite empty most of the time so you might need to get some friends to play with but this game's doubtlessly worth it.

82

Multiplayer Madness!

ccrichx | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all ccrichx's reviews »

I'll be honest here, when it came to the single player I didn't have that much fun with the game, but when it comes to multiplayer this game knows how to deliver. Playing worms with some Friends makes for some great hilarious times. So if you want to kick back and take a break from competitive online gaming with some Friends, this is the game for you.

90

Classic fun on a newer engine

Avesomeofthat13 | Aug. 7, 2013 | See all Avesomeofthat13's reviews »

I personally love this game, due to all of the aspects that have continued throughout the Worms series of games - the over-the-top violence, the comedic values (which are enhanced by the voice of Matt Berry) and the general chaos each move can cause! It has a very nice engine and it really is great - especially with the addition of dynamic water! The only real issue is that if you have a slightly slow internet connection, the time between your move and your opponent's move may be delayed by around 5 or 6 seconds. Other than that its amazing!

76

decent game

rslancer | July 17, 2013 | See all rslancer's reviews »

This is a decent game to play with friends. Simple and silly enough that my girlfriend can play it and that's what I got the game for. It's a lot of fun playing with friends who are casual gamers. People have a lot of fun blowing each other up in weird ways and even hitting yourself by accident. Not a super serious game and shouldn't be viewed as such. Def worth a try though.

78

A blast from the past!

amc215 | July 7, 2013 | See all amc215's reviews »

Worms Revolution introduces some thoughtful twists to the formula, and as fans would expect, is a blast with friends.

95

Nothing beats worms

mor0se | July 7, 2013 | See all mor0se's reviews »

Worms games are the best games to have fun and mess around with mates. Just the silly mistakes that happen cause the funniest moments in gaming, you will never tire of them, and this is no different, and above all, adds some great new improvements like the dynamic water, and the new weapons, all around one of the best worms games.

85

Worm Evovled more like it

mp3police | July 7, 2013 | See all mp3police's reviews »

i used to go to my mates place every morning before school and play worms world party ever since then all these new worms that have come out could not compare to it, but now after playing this worms revolution id have to say it is the closest enjoyment i have had from worms ever since

highly reccomended

85

Fun with friends!

onewinged90 | July 5, 2013 | See all onewinged90's reviews »

It is a mixture of old Worms game that we know and love, with the latest graphics and updated mechanics of the game. It is a very good price for the game too as it has with 32 campaign levels and 20 puzzle levels, with four settings available to the players. The introduction of classes to the worms is really a good addition, something like a FPS but it's worms!