Reviews for The Walking Dead: 400 Days

100

More excellence

JakeG92 | Jan. 17, 2014 | See all JakeG92's reviews »

Telltale outdid themselves again! They made the perfect little link between Season 1 and Season 2. With no Clementine or the rest of the gang in this part, it follows a few random people's stories from different periods of time during the zombie apocalypse. Even though they are only a few short stories, you actually care about the characters.

I hope that they are involved in the second season in some way!

This is 100% worth the money... played it about 4 times to see as many of the story combinations as possible!

Get this!

88

Don't Mistake It's Purpose

bwrussell | Jan. 7, 2014 | See all bwrussell's reviews »

400 Days is not meant to be the total emotional wringer that Season 1 was. It isn't trying to draw you in deep to a single character and experience. As such it won't have the same impact as Season 1 but that's fine because it wasn't supposed to. I think the problem is calling it Season 1 DLC when in reality its more of a bridge between seasons. You play 5 different, but intertwined, stories that introduces characters you are likely to meet and maybe play as in Season 2.

Really the impact will just be delayed. When you're playing Season 2 and you know from experience a characters back story it gives a lot more weight to their existence, or lack their of. In Season 1 some of the early deaths didn't have a big emotional impact because we knew nothing about the character. If you play 400 Days that will change in Season 2. An early loss of one of these characters will carry some weight since you'll feel like you know them and will have formed an opinion of them. That being said there are still a couple of of those signature Walking Dead moments, showing how good Tell Tale is at this since they were able to set them up in only 15-20 minutes.

If you are planning on playing Season 2 then I highly recommend 400 Days. It will wet your appetite for Season 2 and and should make it even more enjoyable, that brutal, visceral Walking Dead enjoyability.

78

New perspectives.

Subj3ctLambda | Jan. 4, 2014 | See all Subj3ctLambda's reviews »

  This DLC was interesting in the sense that you could see how other people, besides Lee and the gang, were trying to cope with this messed up situation!
  You play as five different people with their own unique experiences! Consequences of the base game may be seen! You may see some familiar faces! Strangest of all, is that some npc's seem to be involved in 2-3 of the stories, so technically you get their perspective as well!
   Finally, your decisions made at the end of each chapter will affect the ending(400 days after the outbreak)! Of course it does.....it's The Walking Dead!!!

66

Did not capture me like the original

Jaap | Dec. 27, 2013 | See all Jaap's reviews »

I really like the walking dead, the 400 days not so much.

First of all its really short, second it has to multiple storylines which come together and it is just not as good a story as the first part. Second the end did not do it for me.

Didn't feel my money worths, tho if you buy it on discount is not to bad.

90

Great DLC

gforcesa | Dec. 21, 2013 | See all gforcesa's reviews »

It's so good.I was really glad they thought of something for us to play while Season 2 comes out and i love it.You take control and make decisions of 5 characters which are unique and very interesting.The story takes place in the first 400 days of the zombie apocalypse and you play as 5 characters and see how they survive the horror that has happened.You will meat some familiar characters if you pay attention.Overall this DLC is worth the money and the time.

65

interesting but short

lucasart | Dec. 20, 2013 | See all lucasart's reviews »

The 400 days DLC is placed at the end of the first season of TWD and should act as a bridge for the upcoming second season. The characters and events presented are all quite interesting, thanks to the great narrative vein that Telltale has shown in recent years. The big problem with this DLC is its length, lasts as long as an episode of the series, a little more than 1 hour, and in this time has to condense more stories. As a result, it is difficult to become attached to the characters. Recommended, however, since it has to bind to the upcoming events.

84

Good addition to a great game

Kordas | Nov. 13, 2013 | See all Kordas's reviews »

The Walking Dead: 400 Days is really good mix of 5 stories of different characters (who we'll probably encounter in Season 2). It's not that gripping as history of Lee and Clementine but it's because we don't spend enough time with these characters to really start to care for them. That said, characters are introduced very wisely and in about 15-20 minutes we can get a sense who this guy is and that's great job by writers in Telltale Games. They once again show that you can trust them when it comes to great story, so if you're fan of Season 1 you definitely have to play 400 Days. Although it's not that good, it's very solid!

77

Same world less story

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | See all CyberspyXD's reviews »

This is in the same world we all know and love only with different people. 400 days did not have the time to mature and grow like Lee and the gang did and so delivers less impact. If you enjoyed the main game your going to enjoy this and the cameo appearances from certain characters. 400 days is a bit clunky but the narrative is still well written and you will enjoy this.

The game is cheap and it ties into season two so you should get this if you want the full walking dead experience.

70

Interesting

abelegu2 | Oct. 21, 2013 | See all abelegu2's reviews »

If you liked the rest of the episodes, you'll enjoy this one too. It was interesting to see the effects of the choices you made with one character carry out to the other - TellTale does a pretty good job at making your decisions have a visible impact. With multiple ways things can go, it has replayability value, although I found myself unable to replay it after two playthroughs. I guess it was because it was more of the same, and there weren't all that many interesting choices. It's too short of a storyline to be able to get attached to any of the characters, so what happens to them matters very little. Interesting to see how this will affect the next game, though.

88

Same great gameplay

rjb789 | Sept. 27, 2013 | See all rjb789's reviews »

The Walking Dead 400 days is a nice little teaser of what is to come in the new series of the Walking Dead. It folows five seperate stories of five seperate protagnists and their attempts to survive the impending zombie outbreak. The story lines are, as ever, brilliantly well written and hard hitting and the voice acting is very good too which compliments the fantastic soundtrack. The gameplay is the same as from the previous game and you are still limited to mostly point and click action. However this does not take away anything from the ideas of this DLC. It offers up a great, if short, addition to the Walking Dead world any any fan of the previous game should definately try this one out

60

An Interesting Set Up with Bad Pacing

Osidius87 | Sept. 21, 2013 | See all Osidius87's reviews »

400 Days has the same problems as the first game, but its short pace only compounds them. Choices are wholly meaningless; early on you'll choose who to save between two characters, but come the end you'll learn that the survivor just leaves your company off screen. What?

An utter disappointment, but fans will still want to get it in order to set up the next season.

75

Good but could have been longer

Morn66 | Sept. 15, 2013 | See all Morn66's reviews »

400 days is good. But only good. The five stories are way too short for the player to feel the characters. Despite the promises the DLC was as linear as the main game but this time it was much more visible. Characters are made as good as the ones from the TWD base but the player keeps contact with them for about 15 minutes each. This makes the DLC very short but in my opinion still worth its price.

90

What a tease!!!

protoformal | Aug. 16, 2013 | See all protoformal's reviews »

After finishing the original game just a few days before this came out, I was so eager to dig into it. TWD ended in such a surprising way, I was sure this was gonna be great. And it was. But it was so short!! It's a great prelude to a second season, and I sincerely hope that they do not take time to release it. 5 very short stories are presented and then all brought together in a way that teases great things in the future of these characters. At the same time, the end of the DLC has some dialog that hints to what may have occured AFTER we met them and BEFORE the end of the DLC. There is a lot of speculation on my mind about the directions TTG could take with this story. Although I was disappointed that such a short DLC would be so priced, let's not forget that it is an experience that I won't forget. At least the enjoyment can be relived as many times as one wants compared to a similarly priced frappuccino that you forget as soon as you excrete it (I know, exagerated analogy).

70

More of the same with less of the impact

Heisenberg0512 | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all Heisenberg0512's reviews »

There really is no reason not to buy this dlc if you enjoyed the main game but there also isn't a great reason to buy it either
The gameplay remains the clunky mess and the story still is really well written drama with small moments of humor put in between I was not as engrossed in any of these short stories as I was in the main story but considering the price it still is an easy recommendation for anyone who enjoyed the main game

90

Tense, strong gameplay, but far too short

bradysam | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all bradysam's reviews »

The original game was one of the few games that had me genuinely invested in each of the characters and feeling tense and worried about their safety. It was an excellent game to play though and this DLC carries on that trend perfectly. There are 5 short stories to play through, each with multiple endings as well as an epilogue section, which is directly affected by the outcome of each of the other short stories. Whilst you can play through the whole thing in less than 2 hours it's worth playing through at least once more just to see how your decisions affect the story. It's an amazing piece of DLC for an amazing game, it's just unfortunate it's not any longer, but it sets up the next game perfectly.

65

Not worth full price

ZBomber | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all ZBomber's reviews »

The DLC is very short and doesn't provide that great of an experience. Some of the characters have interesting stories/choices, but overall the DLC fell flat and did not provide me with the entertainment I came to expect after playing the incredible first season of the game. I was actually shocked when the end credits started rolling. If these characters make a return in season 2 (which it seems they will) then it is interesting to see a bit about their origins. However, instead of doing 5 very short stories that are barely linked, I would have rather seen a 2 hour story of ONE character. Having five different characters in 2 hours made it almost impossible to emotionally connect to what was happening, and the emotional connection you felt toward the characters in season one is what really made that game so special. If you can get the DLC on sale for a cheap price and loved the first season, it is worth giving a shot.

95

Fantastic but short DLC

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all bartinkopl2's reviews »

400 Days is a good addition the first season of The Walking Dead. Gameplay doesn't really changed - graphics and mechanic are still same, but that isn't a minus. Expansion tells five short stories of different people. If you are a big fan of this type of games or you enjoyed TWD then you should definitly buy this one! Great voice acting, new storyline and a great "appetizer" before the second season. The ony bad thing about it is that it is really short - maximum 1.5 hours. But for 5 euro it is a great deal, just buy it - you won't be disappointed.

75

Fun, but brief

SingingTree | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all SingingTree's reviews »

400 Days carries on from the first season of The Walking Dead in both game play and tone. Each of the characters' stories gives a look into the 400 days following the zombie outbreak, and each comes with its own set of adventure elements and choices to be made.

The length of each story is a double edged sword. We are given quick and engaging looks into many characters' lives, but at the same time the attachment to the characters and the repercussions of the decisions made is diminished by the brevity.

400 Days is both a fun and faithful follow-up to the first season of The Walking Dead. It uses many of the techniques that made the first season so appealing. However, the emotional impact, though definitely still present, is lessened from the first season by the limited time spent with each character.

88

Short and Sweet

FearlessHobo | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all FearlessHobo's reviews »

5 great stories in 1, varying in length and depth and overall somewhat short, but great stories nonetheless. Serves as a nice appetizer for what is coming next. Worth the $5 but no more than that.

89

Marvelous DLC for a marvelous game

Headbenger | July 26, 2013 | See all Headbenger's reviews »

If you played TWD this will blow your mind.The game is not that long but it has sooo much replay value becouse of your actions while playing.You will connect with the feelings of the 5 characters you play and through out the story deffinetly think before making your choise.Totally worth every penny.

90

A great burst of entertainment

ThePanicLime | July 26, 2013 | See all ThePanicLime's reviews »

While short, 400 Days provide a great addition to the 1st Season of The Walking Dead: The Game. Each of the characters stood out and there was plenty of actions. It left me wanting more, but with Season 2 on the way I am not too concerned.

90

If you play in TWD buy immediately.

deathcross | July 24, 2013 | See all deathcross's reviews »

An interesting story, great voice acting. A little short, but I definitely recommend it. Anyway, what I will say.

85

Short but effective

heavybear | July 22, 2013 | See all heavybear's reviews »

5 short stories but this DLC is worth to buy. We can say it is a "warm-up" for Season 2.

80

Extremely short but good

infamousyutty | July 22, 2013 | See all infamousyutty's reviews »

5 short stories, some extremely shorter than others. Mostly conversation choices that don't really mean to much since it comes down to one decision in each story. Some minor Easter eggs connect the stories and part of episode one. I'd recommend this is it was on sale or if you have a couple gmg credit to know down that $5 price.

85

Nice teaser to the new game

logicbomb | July 20, 2013 | See all logicbomb's reviews »

400 Days is well done and a great introduction to the new game coming out this fall. Well worth the $5 if you enjoyed the first 5 episodes.

82

Good Dlc But too Short

KellinCore | July 19, 2013 | See all KellinCore's reviews »

You too good aesthetics, good ambience created, and good sound, well done graphics. Contains a continuation of a great game TWD first season. It's a great intermixed in waiting for the second season

88

Really Fun

Frostbite431 | July 19, 2013 | See all Frostbite431's reviews »

It doesn't exactly match up to the quality of the original episodes, but it's still a nice, fun jaunt. Kinda short, though.

80

Very nice addition to a very good game

albero78 | July 18, 2013 | See all albero78's reviews »

When it comes to DLC people have always very different opinions. In the case of 400 days the content and the hours of fun added to the original game really worth. 400 days includes several storylines with new characters – some more interesting than others – that add nice and useful details to the whole background story. Storytelling is of the same good quality we are used to also in this DLC. It has to be said that you will find in 400 days more action than in the vanilla game and sometimes this does not help to create a good connection with your characters. Anyhow it is still very fun. I certainly recommend this DLC to the fans of the series and also to the ones that approached this game recently. I’d happy if all DLC had the same quality such as 400 days.

88

Great, but very short

darkyhbk | July 17, 2013 | See all darkyhbk's reviews »

The Walking Dead 400 Days is even shorter than Episode 5. Which was pretty short to begin with. It takes just over an hour, since you won't really be able to get stuck or killed repeatedly. It follows the stories of 5 characters, and how they came together 400 days into the zombie apocalypse. Each story takes up to 20 minutes, maybe less, and takes place in pretty limited environments. So limited, that, for instance, you can finish Wyatt's story without even leaving the car you're in. However, all episodes have some very tough, morally gray choices, and all characters intersect themselves somehow throughout their definitive moments. The game tests out some new gameplay control mechanics, such as sneaking or getting objects in a Penumbra-ish manner. Also, it probably makes the link between Clem, Omid and Christa's stories and the new characters, who might get main roles in Season 2. Despite its length and a situation at the very end which seems forced, and too easy to influence one way or another, leaning almost towards absurd, 400 Days is a great TWD experience and keeps the interest up for Season 2.

80

Some pretty good filler

Scorpy | July 16, 2013 | See all Scorpy's reviews »

The Walking Dead 400 Days is another brilliant addition to the Walking Dead series from Telltale Games. Once again they have managed to create brilliant characters and put them and the player into very tense but also very emotional situations.In this add on there are 5 characters each with a little story, whats brilliant about them is that they last about 15 minutes each and in that short time i cared for them and wanted to see them through their situation. This is because of various factors form the brilliant voice acting, well thought out situations but also the well thought out decisions you have to make. You feel the tension and stress while making this decision and that's what is brilliant about this game, it feels real! Its only downfall is that not all of the stories have this affect others are not as strong in these terms and therefore feel inconsistent.

75

The Walking Dead: 400 Days - review

Neapolis47 | July 16, 2013 | See all Neapolis47's reviews »

Fluctuating feelings of the fans at the end of 400 Days, episode midway between the first and the second season of The Walking Dead video game. TellTale proves once again to be able to classify extreme coherence with a destroyed world, where the social fabric is dead and purulent, and all the survivors are confined in one dimension feral beast, with no place for pity. The mosaic of five stories practically independent (connected only by small details) seems to justify this very brutality, especially when the alternating points of view leads us from one side of the fence. The script is always strong, sometimes ruthless, and fielding characters sketched in an exceptional way: pity though that some are almost wasted, and their parable goes off too quickly. The dynamics of ethical choices struggling to operate as in the regular series, there are times very dramatic player feels a certain weight, but the results of our actions are savored only in the epilogue, maybe a little 'too terse. 400 Days is proof that The Walking Dead worked thanks to its episodic nature, or at least the narrative rhythms not too compressed. It is an interesting experiment, a product that broadens the horizons of the setting so well interpreted by TellTale, and that is hard to pass up, especially in light of the extremely high quality first season.

90

A great Dlc if a bit short

gamingus1991 | July 15, 2013 | See all gamingus1991's reviews »

The Walking Dead is a brilliant game with a excellent story, this dlc offers a shorter but equally interesting experience. The characters are well written. Although the dlc is only one episode, the focus is in five diferent characters, each one tell their own unique stories.

The gameplay is the same, but the story like its predecessor shines through all the episode. Truly, this is a good example of additional content

85

Really Interesting!

Backadd | July 15, 2013 | See all Backadd's reviews »

400 days is a really interesting piece of DLC. It is much shorter then the episodes in season 1 so you never really get a deep connection to the characters, but the game still shines as a excellent way to tell short stories.

I'm looking forward to seeing how this ties in to season 2 (and if it does?).

85

Excellent DLC for a brilliant game.

Latenius | July 13, 2013 | See all Latenius's reviews »

The DLC introduces 5 new characters who will be somehow involved in Season Two of TWD. The stories revolve around a gas station after the zombie "outbreak".

The DLC is somewhat short, but I feel like I absolutely got my money's worth because it featured really hard decisions and the characters were linked interestingly.

70

If you liked The Walking Dead Game...

Dylan067 | July 12, 2013 | See all Dylan067's reviews »

These short stories were just what I needed to keep me going until Season 2 of the game in released. These stories introduce entirely new characters separate from Lee & Clementine from Season 1 and therefore the same emotional link with the characters isn't really established like it previously was. This is also a problem with the 15-20 short stories as there is no real time to create an emotional connection with the player and the character but if you played Season 1 you will enjoy all the hints and the Easter eggs within 400 Days.

I thought it was great but bare in mind when purchasing this, that it isn't the same emotional roller-coaster that The Walking Dead Season 1 was. It's more action orientated than most fans will be used to but it is still a must play for all fans as it acts as a bridge between season 1 and season 2.

Awesome DLC.

90

A great filler

LoAPOlivia | July 11, 2013 | See all LoAPOlivia's reviews »

This DLC is a great little addition to the Walking Dead- it serves as a bridge between season one and the upcoming season two release this fall. With several stories that directly impact on the next season, it is useful to know each background story. Each story is approximately 20 minutes long, and each has unique characters that are brilliantly written. This is an incredibly fun DLC, and is well worth the price.

85

A Good Omen For Season 2

BelowTheSun | July 10, 2013 | See all BelowTheSun's reviews »

Season 1 of The Walking Dead succeeded on the strength of its characters. Everyone in the game felt fleshed out, real, and most importantly, relatable. The success of season 2 will equally depend on the writing and characters, so this piece of DLC can be looked at as a 'preview' of sorts, an indication of whether Telltale can create more original characters - and it seems that they can.

400 Days is a single episode made up of five short stories, all standing on their own until they come together in a epilogue. Each focuses on a different, brand new character as they try to survive in the world of The Walking Dead. The gameplay is identical to the parent game - simple point-and-click adventuring, dialogue choices and quick-time events. It all works, and the art style is wonderfully immersive and reminiscent of the comic books it's based on, rather than the TV show.

Some of the stories have more impact than others, and it is very short, but overall 400 Days is a resounding success, and a good sign that the full second season of this surprisingly fantastic game will live up to its predecessor.

95

a Must-play before Season 2

MichalM | July 10, 2013 | See all MichalM's reviews »

Five different characters, five different stories, five different locations and one goal, to survive and find a safe place to live. All characters are well written, stories are very different from one another, We've got people from different social classes, from prisoners through kids to elderly people. This DLC is for about 2h of play but still, it's great. Every fan of Telltale's The Walking Dead should be satisfied

90

worth the expense

cristiano171 | July 9, 2013 | See all cristiano171's reviews »

The free time for exploration are still present in most of the stories, and even with the tight time, allow additional observations and dialogues, but not always useful. 400 Days is much more focused on quick choice (and not always sensible) lines of dialogue that, as usual, leave different impressions and alter the course of conversation, than in navigation scenarios and puzzle solving, these virtually nonexistent - is a game much more than click point. Finally, even with all the efforts of the writers, do not expect the same level of drama found in the Odyssey Lee Everett. Undoubtedly, narratives are intense and some even leave us with a lump in guarantees, but soon becomes impossible to establish the same depth forward by 10 hours of the first season. Conclusion Do not be fooled by the short duration: the ninety minutes in 400 Days and its five stories are loaded with high quality content, keeping the same magic that highlighted the game base. Much more focused on making the player think quickly on issues of great complexity, the DLC encourages intense experimentation with consequences that take only a few minutes to appear (unlike the first season where their decisions would impact only much later). Changing character and context every twenty minutes until you can leave a little lost. But as if by magic, Telltale connects us quickly to the plot to make us vibrate or regret with every decision. Face 400 Days more like an experiment (and not a traditional episode) and you will not be disappointed: R will be the best $ 8 you spend on a DLC.

82

Short but sweet

dabenguin | July 8, 2013 | See all dabenguin's reviews »

It's more than worth the $5 price tag and you get to meet some pretty interesting characters. Some of the stories seem like they're over too quickly and others not quickly enough. The characters don't tie in together as well as I'd expected, but there is still time to see how they interact. Overall, it's great and something to do while waiting for Season 2.

85

A great return to TWD.

fable2 | July 8, 2013 | See all fable2's reviews »

You'd think 15 minutes for each story wouldn't be enough but darn they pulled it off. Due to the episodes length, you're thrown into situations much faster then in Season One and must act quickly. You won't fall in love with the characters like you did Lee and Clem but this DLC is done great and perfectly sets up for Season 2. Already regret some of the choices I made but wouldn't have done it any other way. Also just for the price its worth picking up. I love you TellTale.

84

Hard decisions!

Eddienas | July 8, 2013 | See all Eddienas's reviews »

I didn't have the same emotions as in the first 5 parts, maybe because I miss Clementine und Lee so much! But this episode is realy good and it comples to make real very,... very hard decisions. I was realy lost in the few moments, what I have to do! This part is not so gourgeus and not so long, but it's deserved to be played! I'm waiting impatiently for the next season!

89

Good

melvinong9 | July 8, 2013 | See all melvinong9's reviews »

Good story line. They should continue making this game. Very Fun :D

96

Awesome dlc to get

kingrex144 | July 8, 2013 | See all kingrex144's reviews »

If you're like me and just couldn't get enough even after completing the main game, I guarantee this will tide you over til season 2 is out. The characters all have nice backstory that shows hardwork, along with the great voice acting and scenery you'd expect from the first game. A must buy

80

A Solid Taste While Waiting for Season 2

Arcadium | July 7, 2013 | See all Arcadium's reviews »

After years of sort of being in the background, Telltale finally managed to hit mainstream success with their phenomenal game based on The Walking Dead. Not only was it visually pleasing (pulling the stylistic look of the comics instead of going for a more realistic approach) but it brought a cast of characters and story you don't see in many game lately. Now while season 2 is still a few months away we've got 400 Days (an add-on to season 1) to munch on while we wait.

400 Days has you taking on the role of not just one, but five new characters that all bring a new level of variety to the series. TT could have played it safe by making another Lee character but they didn't and each new character is interesting enough to make me wish the game was longer so I could see more of them. While each episode in the first season had one or two big hard decisions at the end of each episode, 400 Days is full of them. Despite each story only lasting 20-30 minutes the decisions you're going to have to make aren't small and the fact that the statistics at the end showed the community split 50/50 on almost all the decisions just shows that Telltale really managed to nail what they've been trying to achieve of not having one decision being the clear better one. Unfortunately the game does suffer from the same technical hiccups that plagued the first season, but it's not as bad here.

70

Telltale know how to tell a good tale...Even during just 90 mins

Pradlik | July 6, 2013 | See all Pradlik's reviews »

I was expecting a bit more, one story during one time from five angles. Instead there are 5 different stories with some rather small connections of brand new characters most likely to be featured in Season 2 once it is released. If you are a fan of the series, you won't be disappointed, though you might be by the lenght of only about hour and half, but on the other hand you won't be as thrilled as after Walking Dead itself. Still the stories are really good and I must admire how little time of gameplay the developers need to tell them.

89

get it its great.

malagchonga | July 6, 2013 | See all malagchonga's reviews »

Yes this little addon fits perfect into the story, shows how other people who you took away are doing and hopefully it will do somthing for the second season. Great story telling like in the season 1 for 5 USD its a great try.

100

Worth Buying It

udayaslvr | July 6, 2013 | See all udayaslvr's reviews »

400 Days is special DLC between Season1 & Season2. Personally i really liked the story which is great and the Graphics of the game is pretty much improved from previous one, I enjoyed watching all the cinematics its really awesome. I cant wait to play season 2.

90

Buffed up for season 2!

Stebsis | July 6, 2013 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

The Walking Dead 400 Days is a nice DLC for only 5€. It follows 5 different characters and in Walking Dead fashion you need to make some choises and they will affect wether people die or don't. Sadly these decisions aren't that hard to make because these stories are only some 15-20 minutes each, not giving you that much time to get that connection to the characters. Either way this makes me really hyped for season 2, because in the short time they made these interesting and different characters and 400 Days made me want to learn more about them. If you liked Telltale's Walking Dead, there just is no reason to pass this on that price.

100

I want NOW the next season

TGAlan | July 5, 2013 | See all TGAlan's reviews »

What a great introduction for next season's group. And the hint at the end was AWESOME. It seems things from Issue #70 and forth will come in the upcoming season. And it was awesome seeing so many Easter eggs from Season 1. Looking forward to the next season!

90

A different style than Season 1

Xiphora | July 4, 2013 | See all Xiphora's reviews »

The Walking Dead: 400 Days is a followup DLC that comes between the Walking Dead's Season 1 and Season 2. It's a single episode, but it follows five different characters, whose stories can be played in any order. The five stories are all considerably short, but they weave together to create a tightly woven episode. 400 Days has improved graphics and animations over Season 1. Although it's a short ride, 400 Days, at only 5 dollars, is a great story worth getting.

86

great addon!

drafek | July 4, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

The walking dead 400 days dlc is a small dlc, it does add 5 stories which are about 15 minutes long each. Which is worth it in my opinion. They're like one episode. There are 5 stories, they aren't really linked, but they're in the same area sometimes you see things in a story which you've used in the previous story. You also will see what happend to a character in the main story-line. The choices are hard to make in this addon, sometimes I really had to think before I choosed. The graphics are cartoonish just like the basic game, I really like it. The sound is great. Worth full price!

80

Bridge to season two, get it.

lok0812 | July 4, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

This is an great addition to a great story game of 2012. One downside of it that it is quite short. It takes a little over an hour to finish but just as the main game it has replay value. The DLC introduces new characters and let's you get to know them a little. It' acts as a bridge to season two so there might be a chance that your actions will carry over and affect that story. Voice acting is top notch, no surprise there, the graphics and gameplay mechanics are identical to the main game since the main thing the series is selling is the story and the story itself will provide the suspense. If you loved the original The Walking Dead game this is a must get as it will bridge it to the next season so you will not missed a thing or a gap in the story.

86

A nice little treat!

Zharwyn | July 4, 2013 | See all Zharwyn's reviews »

400 Days is a great DLC but sadly it is quite short. It takes a little over an hour to finish but just as the main game it has replay value. The DLC introduces new characters and let's you get to know them a little. It's a pre-lude to season two so your choices will carry over and affect the story there. It leaves you wanting more, though. Voice acting is top notch, no surprise there, the graphics and gameplay mechanics are identical to the main game. The suspense is there. If you loved the original The Walking Dead game and can't wait until season two comes out, then get this little treat!

89

Worth Checking Out!

Plasros | July 4, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

An interesting bit of DLC. some of the choices you can make don't necessarily feel like choices at the time. the characters are all nicely fleshed out, and yet again the quality of voice acting and setting are top notch. I'm definitely eager to play Season 2.

80

Five micro-histories, a one destination.

Everton1992 | July 4, 2013 | See all Everton1992's reviews »

I played and the first batch and I can say that is interesting from the point of view of other survivors and the time involved. I miss you that are somewhat short, so do not expect something as major episodes, and decisions are lower in this case.

If you like The Walking Dead and want to know more about it is a must buy, though, takes a little over an hour (my game lasted 100 minutes). Recommended and good work of Telltale Games, and think that in terms of duration does not resemble the base game.

80

Five micro-histories, a one destination.

Everton1992 | July 4, 2013 | See all Everton1992's reviews »

I played and the first batch and I can say that is interesting from the point of view of other survivors and the time involved. I miss you that are somewhat short, so do not expect something as major episodes, and decisions are lower in this case.

If you like The Walking Dead and want to know more about it is a must buy, though, takes a little over an hour (my game lasted 100 minutes). Recommended and good work of Telltale Games, and think that in terms of duration does not resemble the base game.

92

Amazing "expansion" on an amazing series.

alphalegion | July 4, 2013 | See all alphalegion's reviews »

Long story short - if you loved the first season of The Walking Dead, you have nothing to fear with this DLC. It's about the length of 1 and a half "episodes" and took me about an hour and a half to complete, so it's not really short, but don't expect anything massively long either.

In spite of its length, this is some of the best value DLC I have seen. The story is absolutely amazing, and the way the different stories intertwine, really got to me, and I thought it was brilliant!

I thought I wouldn't like the idea of it starting a-fresh with new characters, because I wanted it to directly carry on, but they have introduced new character so well, and I can't wait to play a whole season with them. And there are plenty of links to the first season, and even some returning faces...

This is an absolute "Must buy!" for those who played the first season, and if you haven't already, you should pick it up and play it.

100

The best dlc ever

silviapuiu | July 4, 2013 | See all silviapuiu's reviews »

This dlc is very well structured and continues the story in an interesting way. The characters are full of personality and the links btetween them are very strong and interactive.

78

Nice DLC, but wait for a deal

Cavalieroscuro | July 4, 2013 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

This DLC is basically an interactive teaser for Walking Dead Season 2. It introduces all the new character, for an hour long easy adventure. There are no puzzles and only a few quick time events. It's interesting if you loved the first season and want a bit more, otherwise skip it.