Reviews for Sonic Ultimate Pack

95

For the £20 i paid, a steal!

CustardToaster | March 6, 2014 | See all CustardToaster's reviews »

Most people can agree that the earlier sonic games were some of the greater, and the inclusion of both of sonic adventures made this so appealing to me! i grew up with those games and combined with Sonic Generations, this bundle contains the best of 2d and 3d sonic. The racing games are great fun too and one of the better action kart games on the market.

85

Can't go wrong

Simao20 | Oct. 10, 2013 | See all Simao20's reviews »

You can't go wrong with any sonic game, well not entirely true but majority of the better sonic games come in this bundle. Great games all around, some of my favorites growing up as a kid. Fast paced action with great levels as well. Its a blast from the past, the games hold up great and at times can be hard to find out where you're going, but thats just how sonic games can be. Some of the level designs and visuals are fantastic and are definitely worth checking out. Some of the best games in the early 90s and of their generation. Get it!

90

An Amazing Pack

MrBuzz | July 10, 2013 | See all MrBuzz's reviews »

I love the sonic games ever since i was a kid and playing them on the saga, So when this was on a good price i had to snap it up to revive my childhood. Simply amazing games and if you did not have these growing up, they are a must have.

75

Quite a steal

TRANDO101 | July 8, 2013 | See all TRANDO101's reviews »

I got this game on sale for 30 bucks and it was way worth it, infact for sonic fans it would be worth the regular price of about 100 dollars. Although it is worth the buy, its not the best thing you can spend your money on because some games dont run very well but maybe at 40 frames per second.

93

Best Sonic bundle ever

spycid | July 8, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

This bundle has all Sonic games with the price of only one. What more could you ask for? This is a must buy for all Sonic and 2d arcade game fans.

75

A lot of blue!

jxkilla | July 8, 2013 | See all jxkilla's reviews »

This pack is an excellent way to relive the glory days of Sonic (the 2D versions) and give the 3D approach a try.
The racing game does give the PC a version of Mario Kart, albeit, not as good.
The casual games are fun, although we've played them all before. I would suggest if you haven't experienced Sonic before, try a title before buying the whole pack. If you have enjoyed the blue hedgehog in the past, and just want some nostalgia, this pack is for you!

90

Awesome

captainstark | July 6, 2013 | See all captainstark's reviews »

if you are a fan of sonic, you should buy this collection, this has all the great games including Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Sonic CD, and Sonic generations, not to mention the rest.

85

Great package for a bunch of great game

lok0812 | July 6, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

This package contains a bunch of great game from the Sonic series. The Sonic All Star Racing games are similar to Mario Kart mechanic, race and pick up items to become first mixes with transforming tracks.

Then there are the classic sidescrolling Sonic games as well as other classic games like Sonic CD and Pinball. These are classic games from the genesis era that are ported into the PC. With the modern version of Sonic 4 episode 1 and 2 still maintain the traditional sidescrolling mechanic with collecting rings, dodge obstacles, and defeat bosses.

Then there is the 3D Sonic Generations, the one is similar to the modern Sonic Adventure games from the Dreamcast era. Mechanic wise it is reminds the same as the 2D counterpart by reaching to the goal except now it is done in a 3D world.

All in all, this package is a must get for any Sonic fans that wants to relive their old Sonic games back in the days.

89

Excellent Bundle!

deathconrise | July 6, 2013 | See all deathconrise's reviews »

Amazing bundle for those sonic fans who just wants all of the games (old and new) or even for those platformer fans. Great way of being able to play all of them, and see how much the sonic games has changed over the years, with one great price! And my kids love them too!