Reviews for Fallout 3

90

Amazing experience

Jokin93 | March 30, 2014 | See all Jokin93's reviews »

This is one of the greatest games I've ever played. The game world is huge, and there are tons of places to explore and things to see.

It's hard to put into words how tightly the elements of character, setting, and plot are woven together. The controls are very easy to get used to, and what first looks like a complex inventory/ status menu turns out to be quite simple and logical once you get the hang of it.

The choices you make have observable consequences, and you will more than likely develop real feelings toward some of the characters you meet, unless your heart is made of stone.

Exploring post-apocalyptic DC is a fantastic experience and I would recommend this game to everyone, it's well-worth the money.

100

Shaped the way I Play Games

damienjameswebb | Jan. 29, 2014 | See all damienjameswebb's reviews »

Before playing Fallout 3, I was a platformer kind of guy. I NEVER played FPS or even RPG games, but i just couldn't help myself. I borrowed it from a friend the first time I played it upon his recommendation, and by the end of the day I had to go out and buy a copy of my own. The story is amazingly detailed and enthralling, the mechanics are an excellent mix for FPS and fantasy RPG and the art direction perfectly captures what Washington DC would be like if we had nuclear fallout in the 1950's. The character creation was really what drew me in. Being able to internally decide how you wanted to play the character would then change the way your character answered questions, or behaved in certain circumstances. I also enjoy how the traits that you choose for yourself such as LUCK or INTELLIGENCE would make people talk to you differently, or treat you differently in battle. The graphics, although not really that great, work well for the game. The original Fallout games were not very graphically heavy and they didn't need to be. The game was carried by the creative dialog and story lines. The connections between characters, and the effects that actions had on the world around you were what made the games great. The same can be said for Fallout 3. If you want an immersive, time consuming experience, this is the best choice you can make without a doubt.

90

A classic reborn

Neonberry | Jan. 9, 2014 | See all Neonberry's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a great continuation of the franchise. At first I was really baffled by how it is possible to successfully convert a turn-based top-down game into a first/3rd person shooter, but it was absolutely well executed. The atmosphere of the nuclear wasteland, the vault, all the survivors are just as good as in any of the previous games. The story, while not as great as in the first game, is still very decent with some choices that will influence the outcome. The gameplay is solid and the character development is as good as ever. And all this while maintaining the quirky humour of the Fallout universe. I would highly recommend this game to anyone unless you hate RPGs or science fiction. If this is your first encounter with the Fallout games it is a great game to start with as well.

87

Nuclear Fallout

juxtaposed_j | Jan. 4, 2014 | See all juxtaposed_j's reviews »

I purchased this game even though I had never played or really heard of the previous Fallout games; but what caught my attention was the the games concept- exploring a futuristic Washington DC after a nuclear fallout.

Even though this game is buggy as hell (had a few crashes) I thoroughly enjoyed it, I completed it and hardly scratched the surface with the other missions and various other things to do.

85

Wish I Would Have Played Sooner

ComputersWelcom | Jan. 1, 2014 | See all ComputersWelcom's reviews »

This was my first experience with the Fallout series. From my experience so far it is very interesting. I have played the Metro series (Last Light + 2033) and really enjoy the survival horror genre. Fallout is a very interesting game with the time frame it is set in. I find myself lost in the radio broadcasts and try to absorb any diagonal from out dear President of the Enclave. If you have not played it yet, I really do recommend this game. It offers more choices than any game that I have played. I myself had to restart the game because without giving too much away. I just went ham and killed everyone. I learned that your actions really do matter. To sum up, this game is really nice. The graphics are great (for it's time) and I actually use the xbox controller with the game and everything runs smooth.

85

Good game, but won't appeal to purists/fans of the originals

Gmen | Dec. 31, 2013 | See all Gmen's reviews »

The original Fallout games were known for their turn-based strategy brilliance, and fans were a bit apprehensive when they found out that Bethesda was going to make a new Fallout game, which uses the first person perspective (although you can switch to third person if you prefer). That and the combat system has been changed from one that was strictly turn-based to the infamous V.A.T.S. system – or if you prefer you can play combat situations in real-time. In my experience this works best when in first-person and not third-person.

The graphics in the game aren’t bad, although it uses the ageing Gamebryo engine which debuted with Morrowind in 2002 – six years earlier. The animation is rather rubbish, and AI not all that sharp, and the bugs in the game are noteworthy, but likely nowhere near as plentiful or at least as game-breaking as New Vegas.

But still, the game has enough in the way of challenge, interesting quests (the main story is a bit poor and not to mention short) with some well known voice actors to carry off the game’s incredible amount of spoken dialogue that will at least keep people interested in it for a while. It’s a good game, but fans of the originals might not like it. If you want the best modern Fallout experience, you need look no further than Fallout: New Vegas.

92

One of the best Fallout games

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | See all gforcesa's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a product of Bethesda Game Studio.It's a masterpiece.You won't find a similar game out there.While the game is not about the graphics which can be overlooked its a really good experience.Who hasn't wished to be a survivor in a post apocalyptic world.All the enemies are tough to beat and at times can be really hard to complete a quest.There are many main quests and side ones to complete which are all different and fun to play.Even for a game from 2008 I will never get bored playing it again and again.

100

One of the greatest games I've ever player

Mac3726 | Dec. 28, 2013 | See all Mac3726's reviews »

I really don't know what to say because I want people to buy this not knowing what they're in for, aside from the fact that this is one of the greatest games ever developed, and one of my personal favorites. BUY THIS GAME NOW! You'd be doing yourself a disservice by not buying this game.

93

Post apocalyptic nuclear greatness

Neonberry | Dec. 20, 2013 | See all Neonberry's reviews »

Fallout 3 brings one of the best RPG franchises into the third dimension with stunning success. The game radiates (heh-heh, get it?) the atmosphere that the first two parts introduced: the post nuclear desert littered with towns built from garbage where you have to fight and salvage your way through miles and miles on your quest helping out or exploiting the other inhabitants of the wasteland. Few games in the RPG genre combine atmosphere, choice based storytelling and gameplay as succesfully as Fallout 3 (and 2 of these few are Fallout and Fallout 2). It is a classic game that belongs to the shelf of every true gamer.

95

War never changes

yodelingduck | Dec. 7, 2013 | See all yodelingduck's reviews »

Fallout 3 holds a special place in my collection of games; it's very rare that every aspect of a game can be perfect, but Fallout 3 achieves that flawlessly. The game combines the RPG and FPS genres perfectly and results in a game that is both technically astounding, and provides us with the a timeless story of a young man searching for his father in the harsh capitol wasteland.

I've played this games several times through and never once has it felt old. The endless number of mods available to the pc player increases the longevity of this game exponentially to the point where it is still among my top choices for games when I find a break.

86

The Ride of Your Life

faerie241 | Nov. 16, 2013 | See all faerie241's reviews »

Fallout 3 is definitely a gaming experience you'll never forget once you've played it. The atmosphere is tense in the best possible way, the quests are deep and well thought out, and everything you do affects the wasteland in some way or another. It stays true to its original RPG roots by adding in the VATS system, which allows you to turn the game into a turn based auto-aiming game, if you'd prefer that to the frantic first person shooter style you can play instead. It's definitely a wild ride that you can sink well over a hundred hours in.

My advice, however, as a word of warning? First of all, be prepared to struggle a bit if you try to run this on anything newer than Windows Vista, because it's notorious for some major issues with being compatible with newer systems. There are ways to make it work, but it will involve some patching and significant fixing one your own. Just be warned. If you're willing to put the time in to fix the game, then you are in for the ride of your life in this game.

98

One of the best RPGs of all time.

nebur91 | Nov. 12, 2013 | See all nebur91's reviews »

Fallout 3 is among my collection of most favorite games. I have sunk many hours into the game, and countless after I discovered the mods available. Never before had I played such a great RPG. Nearly everything about the game is perfect, and even graphics can be improved using mods. The atmosphere in the game is just perfect, and gun fighting is very enjoyable too. I do recommend not to use VATS; it is fun for some time, it really takes the challenge out of gun fights.

Pros: -Very enjoyable gameplay. I've probably spent more time on freeroaming than on the story itself. -Nice story and many quests. At first it seems like the amount of quests is endless, but the thruth is, there just are very many. -Neat game mechanics and random encounters are really fun.

Cons: -Quite some bugs, especially the bugs in the infamous The Pitt DLC.

90

Excellent game

Janukem | Nov. 10, 2013 | See all Janukem's reviews »

I just beat this game. Took me 26 hours to beat. Fallout 3 is one of the best gaming experience that I had (at least the top 10). But the only thing that I didn't like was that the game ended too quickly. Yes I mostly played the main quest but I wish that the main quest was alittle bit longer and I would have loved to see at least 2 or 3 more virtual worlds like they had in Vault 112 and I would have liked to have more of a spectacular ending like controlling that giant robot in the end (imagin getting inside the Robot near the end of the game, and then being able to use turn base shooting mechanics on more then one of many many enemies?. that would have been awesome. Ethier way the game is incredible. I give it a 9 out of 10.

90

Wonder the wasteland and never feel like your lost

Harry_276 | Oct. 25, 2013 | See all Harry_276's reviews »

The Fallout games have never suffered from something I feel keeps Skyrim from reaching Fallout's level of quality, focus. Though both games are open world games where you explore and help people around you as your work on a central quest line. Fallout never suffers from Skyrims issue of focus, you always have an idea of what your doing and where your going at all times, and this I feel is very important for a large game such as this.

Though the story is nothing that will change the world it is still entertaining frames the world your exploring in very well, it works to help make a fun game even funner and in the end that is all that really matters. Get this game.

100

The GOAT?

MatthewFishwick | Oct. 25, 2013 | See all MatthewFishwick's reviews »

I picked this game up a few days after it's release back in 08', I was instantly hooked and kept playing the game hour after hour non-stop. I enjoyed the game especially because I felt no immediate obligation to finish the main quest. Even without the DLCs there are so many quests in this game even if not every one is marked. Such a great experience!

94

Fallout 3 the post nuclear role playing game.

g_reaper1666 | Sept. 21, 2013 | See all g_reaper1666's reviews »

This is a game that i absolutely love to play although the graphics are falling behind there are mods to fix that and improve upon this. With fallout 3 i find myself using the tale of two wastelands mod to be able to join the world of new vegas and the capital wasteland together.

This game offers you total freedom on the choices you make throughout the game with some of the consequences being losing karma which can change peoples view about you although the only eal affect of your bad choices will be on GNL with freedog questioning your decisions.

i suggest you give this game a try especially if you can find it cheap with its interesting mechanics such as perks as well as the VATS to making shooting easier if you like music from the 50s with the American nostalgia thrown in then this is a game for you.

90

Play it. Just play it.

ColeYote | Sept. 19, 2013 | See all ColeYote's reviews »

Sure, the main story is a bit lame and the graphics are a bit dated, but this is still one of the best games ever made. Bethesda has always been great at creating vast, creative and immersive worlds, and this might not be the best they've done (I'd give that to Skyrim), but it's better than almost any other game on the market. The gameplay is also good, the soundtrack is a series of fine choices, and there are a few moments that'll have you laughing. If you haven't played it yet, you're missing out.

94

Briliant piece of work

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | See all Jimmysil's reviews »

Wanna take a look how the apocalyptic world would look like? Well, the easiest way how to do it, would be by playing this game. This may look like a ordinary FPS, but it's extraordinary RPG. Bethesda took Fallout brand and push it to the next level, and the stakes were really high. You will notice similarities with The Elder of Scrolls in gameplay, it's running on the same engine.

It will take you a lot of time to explore the huge postapocalyptic world, complete all the main and side quests, find all weapons, and kill all radioactive anima.... whatever it is.

90

Awesomeness at 100%

simodeso | Sept. 17, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

This game is very very awesome, the atmosphere of the world destroyed by radioactivity is perfect at 360°. I never played the other fallout (1, 2) but this one show how bethesda can make super videogames. The mechanics of the games are something unique, you have to play the game to understand what i'm meaning. The price is very low, it's a shame leaving it alone, buy it immediatly if you like free roaming RPG?s with a nice story behind.

98

Best RPG i played since the oldies!

Angelos79 | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all Angelos79's reviews »

Truth be told i am not an RPG fanatic. Unless the atmosphere is really immersive, i just get bored too easily. Taking that into consideration. imagine my surprise when i got hooked with this baby. I have not been so gone with an RPG since Bard's Tale I in the 90's. Unbelievable open world, and a multitude of details everywhere. Many times i caught myself just going around with no purpose, just to find some new place where "something happened". Nothing i say will do justice to this game, just buy it! Really!

92

Fallout 3, a classic, lore rich, action filled game.

EDP | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all EDP's reviews »

Just like The Elder Scrolls games from Bethesda, Fallout 3 is one of the best in their RPG series. One great thing: it's not your standard 'elves and wizards' RPG. This is a full-grown shooter with so much story to tell you'll be blown away if you take the time to suck it up.

The best part is the American nostalgia you find throughout the game. The music, the artwork, everything looks like it came straight from the 50s/60s when a nuke dropped and made time stop from that point onwards.

Many interesting game mechanics, like the perk, VATS, etcetera make this game even better.

100

Best Fallout game ever

spycid | Sept. 16, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a ground breaking, revolutionary, legendary, a true game of the year. It has over 200 hours worth of gameplay with a variety of stealth, first or third person shooter which depends on you and mainly RPG elements.

It is a game that will send chills through your bone and make you feel sad for the character at the same time. The game tests your true skills on survival yet the game not being a survival game.

Amazing storyline, depth in character development, allies, factions, bonding, this game has everything. It's not just a game where you have to save the world. The game is about the journey of life when there is no meaning. Finding answers to the questions that haunt you.

The game has absolutely stunning post apocalyptic atmosphere, ruined and broken buildings and places never looked more beautiful before Fallout 3.

The choice to play the game in First & Third Person mode allows all kinds of gamers to enjoy the game in the same way.

It is a must play game for RPG fans, especially those who like gritty storylines, amazing gameplay & wonderful soundtrack. It is a sin not to play this game and call yourself a gamer.

However it is better to get the game of the year edition since it has all the dlcs which is a must buy for everyone who wants to play Fallout 3.

96

What a Game

Atheistbro | Sept. 15, 2013 | See all Atheistbro's reviews »

This game is and deserves to be among the greatest, most exciting games of all time. At least in the top 20. Fallout 3 separates itself from its predecessors by leaps and bounds, yet it keeps the fun and danger. The new VATS system is AMAZINGLY FUN. Without a doubt there are hours upon hours of gameplay that deserves replay after replay

100

Beautiful and Disturbing at the same time.

Kevduit | Sept. 14, 2013 | See all Kevduit's reviews »

This game brought a whole new meaning to open world gun game. This game is set in the post apocalyptic Earth. You are the son of a father who helps runs a place, a shelter, called the vault. After your Father escapes the vault, a bunch of Vault guards come to kill you, but you escape them and leave the vault, and enter a world of open freedom, where the choice to do anything is yours. The choices you can make in this game are almost endless, and the side quests will having you playing this game for hours. You can go to special shops and buy guns or weapons upgrades, Armor, Food, Drink, Health, Power ups, and so much more. You can interact with all the people around you, and can either get them to like you, or wish they could kill you. In Fallout 3, the world is open. and at your disposal.

95

The best RPG out there.

Killer_Squiz | Sept. 14, 2013 | See all Killer_Squiz's reviews »

What a game. Everything about this game just works toward a fantastic immersive post apocalyptic RPG. The story telling is unrivaled and the game world is beyond enjoyable to explore.

The only issue with this game is how glitchy it still is, with odd texture tearing, NPC's or enemies getting stuck or doing ridiculous things, but if you can get past that, it's an experience you won't find in any other game,

90

Game of the year

Nefferel | Sept. 14, 2013 | See all Nefferel's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a beautiful game, set in an apocalyptic wasteland where you battle against various monsters of the Mojave. You, as the player get to choose your story and the paths you take, and will result in different outcomes depending on the options you choose. You explore a large world, with each location and character having their own unique story to tell.

However, fallout 3 has some occasional bugs and glitches which can take you out of the immersion of the game.

No matter how many times I complete this game, I always seem to find myself coming back to it.

95

Amazing RPG

aznsnsn | Sept. 12, 2013 | See all aznsnsn's reviews »

Just like the elderscrolls, fallout 3 utilizes a loot system. Going through the different locations trying to find better and stronger guns is what makes the game so fun. Although its hard to get all the skills to 100 without planning, it is still possible to become a one man do all, from being a big gun tanker to a melee ninja assassin. The VATS part of the combat system is definitely the best. Who doesn't like slow motion kill cam shots? There are glitches where you fall through a hole sometimes, but it resets you back where you were so its really not a problem. The karma system allows you play how you wanna be, from a merciless jerk to a nice saint. This is a great game from Bethesda.

85

Good Game

Avapolo | Sept. 3, 2013 | See all Avapolo's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a great game, but if walking across seemingly endless, bleak brown wastelands to get to the action doesn't sound like your cup of tea, then you may have a tough time getting into the game. But once you get into it it really is a great game.

95

Fantastic, but glitchy

Kelzhas | Aug. 31, 2013 | See all Kelzhas's reviews »

This is one of the best games out there, and nearly everything about it is perfect in my opinion.

The main story-line is nothing spectacular, but its the hundreds of side quests that really tells the great storys. Want to help a man who has turned into a tree killing himself, or do you help him grow in order to please the crazy cult worshipping him? This is just one example out of hundreds, and many of them are far more interesting, and have far more depth than the before mentioned side quest.

The gameplay is a little slow, but in my opinion it was just right, and really just fit very well with the overall feel of the game. You have to pick your shots carefully, since the ammo supply (atleast in the beginning) is very limited, but packs enough of a punch so that every shot has impact.

The grapichs are very good, atleast when it comes to the enviornment and different beast of The Wasteland, but the charachter models are a little far behind, even for its time. But since most of your time is spent out in the Waste, this only becomes a minor anoyance.

There are a lot of bugs in this game, and a few of them can be pottentialy game breaking, if you do not use console commands, but since most of the bugs just come down to a few silly ragdolls, and some crashes every now and then, it wont detract too much from the overall score.

100

Stop what you're doing and play this game

nnebeluk | Aug. 28, 2013 | See all nnebeluk's reviews »

I cannot think of a game more immersive then Fallout. I really can't. I'ts an original nuanced world full of serious drama and wacky hi-jinks. It's like someone took all the best elements of Shakespearean play writing and added a post-apocalyptic landscape. The gameplay is solid allowing you the option of playing as a more traditional shooter or relying on the VATS system. There's a wide range of customization and story choices. I have played this game several times and each time it's been a completely different, completely engrossing experience.

70

A flawed gem

toasteddude | Aug. 21, 2013 | See all toasteddude's reviews »

Fallout 3 is is a bit of a mixed bag. It has a wide open world to explore and a lot of stories to tell. There is a lot of fun to be had exploring the wasteland, battling various creatures and bandits. There is a wide variety of weapons and perks to customize your character to your play style. The VATS targeting system stands out as an entertaining feature, allowing you to target and cripple specific parts of enemies.

Unfortunately, Fallout 3 suffers from a number of issues. The real time combat is not spectacular. It offers very little feedback and it just feels like your peppering enemies with pebbles. The game is an RPG, not a shooter, but still, fighting with VATS on cooldown just isn't very pleasant. While the side quests do offer some good stories and gameplay, the main quest is just a nonsensical collection of ideas with very little substance. There are a number of technical issues as well which hurt the game: poor visuals (can be fixed by mods), poor animation, constant crashes and microstutter.

If you are willing to put up with the lack of a good main story, mediocre combat and the technical issues, there really is a nice adventure hiding underneath.

91

Great game with good expansions

fredward93 | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all fredward93's reviews »

Fallout 3 is one of the first games I ever played that was able to mix RPG with entertaining shooting and fighting. The gameplay is absolutely fantastic. Shooting feels good, killing enemies looks good, and the sheer amount of stuff to do is unbelievable.

The story campaign is pretty entertaining, but the real fun is in the ability to do pretty much whatever you want for a while. It is easy to find stuff to do around the area by just exploring for a few minutes. It also feels like your actions really matter. You can make decisions that will either save people, or leave entire towns decimated. I think that really adds a lot to the game. It is also pretty cool that your actions will be remembered and some people will not even talk to you or do business with you because of some of your actions.

Questing is easy and most of the time the reward is worth the task. A lot of times, looting the places where the quest was at is even more fun than the quest itself. There are secrets hidden around the world as well as locked containers and computers that you can hack to gain entry into more places.

The graphics are fun, although they are a bit cartoony. However, that is not necessarily a bad thing for the game. The gory and over the top death animations and the interesting perks that allow even more gore actually added a lot to the atmosphere of the game.

There are a few things that may be a little disappointing. For example, a lot of the time you will be put in situations that feel like boss fights. However, more often than not the "boss" is quite easily killed with a few shots to the head and kinda leaves you with a anticlimactic fight. Also, the leveling stops at level 20 in the main game. It doesn't take very long to get to that level and it makes questing less rewarding.

Overall this game is still fantastic. The problems are so minor compared to the huge strengths of the game. It is definitely well worth the time and money.

99

Amazing game!

drafek | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

Fallout 3 plays 200 years after the nuclear apocalypse. This game is a open world and free roam game by bethesda, the creators of skyrim. The graphics are really good, sometimes there are some bugs but this can be fixed with some simple mods. The stories are amazing. There is one main story-line. Some faction story-lines and there also are alot of side-quests. You can get more than 300+ hours out of this game, and it's worth it. If you're going to mod you can get more than 400+ hours out of the game. Worth every penny.

95

Great Story, Great Game.

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all Xillion's reviews »

In my opinion, Fallout 3 has been one of the greatest FPS i have ever played. You travel throughout the wasteland filled with radiation. The choices you make in game decide whether you're good or bad. My favorite mechanic is V.A.T.S. The story and graphics are amazing and there are a lot of missions to complete. This is a game you shouldn't miss out on.

90

Great game

hellinperson | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all hellinperson's reviews »

Fallout 3 is a Action RPG game developed by Bethesda. It marks the return of the Fallout series. Fallout 3 is a pretty immersive game, due to its world and atmosphere. Its game engine is not that good. It could have better optimization and graphics. The story is meh. There are too many glitches. Some game mechanics are unbalanced. Despite that, Fallout 3 is a great game. Play it!

94

An Immersive treat

Oblaque | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all Oblaque's reviews »

Fallout 3 is immersive, dark and fun RPG game that has tons of things to do and explore. The game takes place in post-apocalyptic Washington DC where several factions like supermutants, raiders, vault dwellers, brotherhood of steal etc. live in uneasy coexistence.

It possible to play this game strictly by following the plot, but the main plot is somewhat short and strictly speaking there are better plot-driven games. The real fun of Fallout is open-ended exploration. The game world is huge and has more than enough stuff to do,

Although the game is very dark, everything is done tongue in cheek. This includes many subplots (e.g. Wasteland survival guide missions intended as tutorial are often outright hilarious), character development system and violence which is so excessive it becomes ridiculous (in a good way). The games also offers tons of different weapons and skills.

Main problem with this game is the low-level cap of 20, which is reached very early in the game (especially if you like exploration). Broken Steel DLC increases this to 30, which is still low but alleviates the problem to some extent.

To sum it up, Fallout 3 is definitely worth buying if you like exploration, RPG, excessive violence and silly dark humor. It offers tons of playtime and good value for your money.

90

More than just "Oblivion with guns".

Sir_Selah | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all Sir_Selah's reviews »

In face of the complaint described in the title of this preview, Fallout 3 proved to be its own thing, and in doing so showed that it will be one of the standout games from its generation. It brings with it the fun exploration, side quests that invoke legitimate thought and an addictive leveling up system. But it also has vastly superior combat, an atmosphere than you can easily lose yourself in and a killer soundtrack to boot.

With a 25 hour main quest and 70 plus hours without even accounting for any of the downloadable content, there is more than enough game here to keep you busy for a long, long time. And if it's not enough? There's an extremely active modding scene as well!

94

Endless fun and limitless exploration

DanJamesStone12 | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all DanJamesStone12's reviews »

There is just so much to do in Fallout 3, with what seems like an infinite amount of completely unique side quests- and an awesome main storyline, this game has hours of entertainment and intense gameplay in it.

It may be from 2008 but it sure as hell beats a lot of new games nowadays. So pick Fallout 3 (and New Vegas) up, and purchase the DLC pack to expand your gameplay even further with some extraordinary missions.

You won't regret it!

92

Apocalyptic Wastleland, No Problem

noobboy191 | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all noobboy191's reviews »

An amazing atmosphere filled with radioactive creatures, shady figures, and the most basic of human lifestyles basically thrown away. Just another day in fallout 3. As a newcomer to the radioactive wastes you will discover the ugly truth to one serious question, what happens when the bombs fall? You will roam the world finding old cities to explore, new people to interact with, and creepy mutations to kill. What will you do? Only you can decide. Be warned however, bugs are a common occurrence in this vast game, but often rare. Just a word to the wise, save often!