Reviews for Dishonored®: The Brigmore Witches™

86

Good DLC content

rjb789 | Oct. 2, 2013 | See all rjb789's reviews »

This DLC is yet more outstanding content for the game Dishonored which was released in the year 2012. The Brigmore Witches DLC adds more and continues the story line of the other assassin featured in Dishonored called Daud. His story started in the Knife of Dunwall and is continued and further fleshed out in this outstanding DLC. The graphics are the same as in the base game, with the steam punk art really shining and creating a great personality. The game play is the same as the core game too and this means that it is unbelievably versatile and great fun to play. Overall this is a must buy DLC for Dishonored fans

80

A lovely wrap up for Daud

tmercando | Sept. 10, 2013 | See all tmercando's reviews »

I was pretty bummed when the Knife of Dunwall ended the way it did, but the Brigmore Witches was a lot more satisfying. The gameplay was appropriately tight and fun, with the rampant collectibles strewn throughout but not demanding their retrieval save for the perfectionists out there (A mechanic I'm not too crazy about, but it doesn't detract from the story at all)

The story appropriately turns a blocking character into a major player in the background, something I'm a huge fan of. It even adds more shades to the already murky levels of intrigue going on around Emily Kaldwin. It was also nice knowing that my lack of grace in Corvo's story was appropriately repaid when I showed my lack of grace as Daud. While I'm not a huge fan of the black and white ending system, and as usual for a DLC of this price it was a bit short, it gave me a good time.

88

Another brilliant addition!

MrBubble424 | Sept. 7, 2013 | See all MrBubble424's reviews »

The Knife of Dunwall was an already very well done piece of additional content in the Dishonored world. The birgamore witches does nothing more than solidify the already fantastic story of Daud and the world of Dunwall. Definetly worth purchasing (especially if you can get Dishonored cheap) :)

85

Interesting Finale

jasbro | Aug. 20, 2013 | See all jasbro's reviews »

And so the 2nd part of this excellent story of Dauds epic final days before the his confrontation with Corvo in the main game, if you liked part 1 of this story and want to see how it ends then do not hesitate to pick this up as it is one epic final piece that ties up the story very nicely and makes you think of Daud in a new light with him trying to undo a grave mistake before its to late.

The new enemies (the witches) are quite a different breed to every other enemy you've faced before, they come with a few powers similar to you're own like blink, and use them to great effect and provide a really nice challenge, you also gain a new power in this DLC called Pull, and it does what you'd expect a power called Pull to do, although i never really found a need to use it which was a shame.

The only downside to this DLC for me personally were it was too short but i guess that plagues pretty much all DLC content, and i found the final boss fight was less then epic, it was an "oh that was it?" moment, but i do stress dont let that stop you from buying what is an overall great experience.

88

Excellent DLC

ConorEngelb | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all ConorEngelb's reviews »

The Brigmore Witches concludes Daud's story, which is a rather bitter-sweet realisation. Every story has to end, of course, and this DLC brings the well-written Daud's to a satisfying end. However, it ends, which isn't a fun thing to realise. Daud feels more exciting to play as than Corvo did; his narration brings life to his morality, and he has many more diverse powers at his disposal.

The Brigmore Witches brings more intense stealth and/or combat to Dishonored, depending on your preference, and does it well. Creepy atmospheres, well-rounded story and gameplay: DLC done right.

89

Excellent DLC continues the story

mahon | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all mahon's reviews »

Dishonored is a great game which throws you into a city of Dunwall, where your adventures will be taking place. It allows much freedom of choice how aggressively or stealthily you want to play. Dishonored: The Brigmore Witches continues Daud's story, that started with The Knife of Dunwall expansion. The adventure that we will be going through is simply excellent - well paced and told. The fact you will be given a chance to play with Daud's new abilities makes it even more fun. You will be travelling through some new interesting locations, which expand the city of Dunwall. Playing this DLC allows to enjoy experiencing Dunwall to the largest degree possible so far - so much care has ben put into even little details. Meeting the city's inhabitant and learning about its background can be as much fun as following the main plot. I would only recommend to skip this DLC if you didn't like the game at all. And otherwise just go get it!

90

What a treat.

crankafoo | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all crankafoo's reviews »

The story DLC for Dishonored has been nothing but a great experience. When playing the original game I wanted more Daud, and got it with the first story DLC. And now I get more of my favourite Dishonored character. This DLC carries the same graphical fidelity that the main game had plus some. There is some great enemy design here that shows off how creative this team is. The fantastic level design shines here again letting you enjoy every minute you play. I loved playing through every single area because there's always something new to try out, especially with the new Daud-only powers which, in some cases, completely changed how I played the game. I loved the over-arching story between the main game and both DLC's and I hope Arkane keeps this series going. If you liked Dishonored, you must pick this up.

90

DLC done right

manbehindthesun | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all manbehindthesun's reviews »

Arkane have concluded Daud's story beautifully and have even managed to make the players sympathize with the main game's tortured antagonist by the time the credits roll - and that's no mean feat.

The level design was again very well done, my favorite part being this previously rich region of Dunwall, now partly in decay. It channels Infinite Columbia's look and feel - sans the being suspended up in the air part.

There are just enough new characters and new types of foes to keep things interesting. It's not a long expansion by any means, but it's still great value for the money and it warrants at least 2 playthoughs to get both high & low chaos endings and to experiment with different play styles, get all the runes and explore all the corners of this well crafted world.

It's easy for me to recommend this as well as the first part of the story, The Knife of Dunwall (first DLC is skippable). The difficult part comes next, once the wait for the sequel begins!

90

Great

DanJamesStone12 | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all DanJamesStone12's reviews »

I recently completed my 4th playthrough of Dishonoured and I was getting a bit bored of it, so I decided to buy this DLC- I did not regret it! I've stacked up ages on it so far, it just adds so much more playtime to the original game, definitely worth buying.

92

Another creepy DLC entry

forgot2shave | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all forgot2shave's reviews »

They did it again. This is just another eerie part to one of the greatest games of the past year. You play again as Daud (also in the last DLC for Dishonored). All the news stuff that is added to an already awesome selection of options made me want to replay the entire game again but even if you don't, you can just carry everything over from a pre-brigmore witches save. As with the main game and older DLC, you have some pretty great options for approaching the game. You can go all out, stealth, gunning, slashing etc. This is definitely DLC done right and easily worth the 10 bucks.

87

Great Graphics, Great story, Just a great DLC.

drafek | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

Finally a new dishonered DLC! This dlc is pretty big. The detail is done pretty well, The story is very interested, it's really dark, there also is a twist in the story. The new powers are well made, they could've been in the main game.Ofcourse you also can explore more of Dunwall. This DLC does add some more hours to the game. Worth full price!

75

Good

Bolo | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all Bolo's reviews »

The second extension feature to play Dishonored in 2012. The Witches Brigmore continues the themes begun in The Knife of Dunwall. Players know so the rest of the adventures of the legendary assassin Daud, who races witch Delilah.The Witches Brigmore to transfer the saved game from The Knife of Dunwall. This enables the player retains all the weapons and skills gained in the previous expansion feature.

89

Continue from Knife of Dunwall

lok0812 | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The final DLC to the amazing Dishonored as well as the story that concludes Duad's adventure. Continuing from where it was left off of Knife of Dunwall, a new journey begin to uncover the truth of the Witches that you discovered during your adventure in the Knife of Dunwall. This time around more powers like the pull that allow to pull nearby enemy and use them as a shield. Gadget, perks, and charms will be returning with new addition to their rosters. Similar to the previous playthrough, you have a choice of high and low chaos that will affect the game. Ultimately, you can carry your chaos level from Knife of Dunwall and begin Brigmore Witches with it. Your choice will decide your own faith at the end confrontation with Corvo. This DLC is a must get to end the Dishonored and Daud's story.