Reviews for Grand Theft Auto III: Trilogy

100

Great GTA pack

johansdr | June 13, 2014 | See all johansdr's reviews »

I remember when I played the first GTA, it was a few years ago at PS2, but now at Steam, this pack is awesome, I can play again all my favorite games, even GTA 3.

You must play all of these if you consider yourself a real gamer.

The graphics are nice for the time these games were created, but definitely, the best of all these games are the story and music.

For example, at GTA Vice City you can listen great music while you go across the streets completing your missions. AWESOME GAMES.

86

Fun times

idobadbymyselfi | Aug. 20, 2013 | See all idobadbymyselfi's reviews »

This was the first gta I played when I was a kid and i love it. Although you can't swim and the graphics are dated, it is still fun as hell. It has fun missions and fun gameplay. Totally worth the buy considering the price.

93

This is a must buy!

DonVercetti | Aug. 16, 2013 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

With GTA V around the corner and the hype that brings it along, this is one pack you should have in your own collection. These three GTA titles started the big hype for the GTA franchise, with GTA Vice City to this day still being my all time favorite. Even though gameplay and graphic might be a bit dated these days, they're still a heck of fun to play in weekends when you have some spare time!

87

Brings back a lot of memories

jobs99 | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all jobs99's reviews »

This bundle contains a lot of fun and memories for me. These games are good old classics, my first open world action games. The time i've spent on all the GTA games was wonderful and interesting. I remember visiting my friend just to play Vice City, because my computer couldn't run it :). Recommending this for everyone.

89

Great series

grzegorz2047 | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all grzegorz2047's reviews »

Grand Theft Auto Trilogy is one of the best gaming series of all time. Steal cars, column traffic rules, run from the police, do missions for the Mafia families. Smash through the vast, living their own lives, cities modeled on the largest U.S. metropolitan areas - sow chaos and destruction. Find out how it feels to be a gangster in flesh and blood!

95

Fantastic value!

nudeood | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all nudeood's reviews »

This really is one of the best value bundles at the moment. £5 for 3 of the most loved games in the original sandbox series is a bargain. If you have a low-spec PC or laptop, this deal is particularly great as these games run perfectly at low resolutions and are immensely fun despite their aged visuals. If you loved GTA IV, these prequels will provide you with thousands of hours of extra gameplay in a variety of new locations with more colourful and varied weapons, vehicles and characters. GTA 3 is set in Liberty City, so you will recognise some of the features and be able to enjoy a brand new storyline in the original sandbox game of the series. Vice City is set in a much more vibrant location and has interesting feature, such as remote control vehicles, which would have seemed abstract in the realistic world of GTA IV. The third game, San Andreas, is arguably the best of the three. It has a distinctively likeable location and characters, with fun features such as the pedal bike and jet-pack. After playing this trio, it's clear to see why some people thought GTA IV lacked many fun features of the previous titles.

92

Classic GTA

lok0812 | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

This package contains the classic GTA games from the last generation as well as games that set the standards for open world action games. Similar to any modern day GTA games you are set in a fictional city and the entire city is your playground. As the story progress through the story you will get to interact with different NPCs as well as perform different types of duties to rise up. Side missions are also available and allow the player the tackle them any time they want. If you enjoyed GTA4, definitely get this package as these are some of the best GTA games in the series.

97

The gta classics!

drafek | Aug. 13, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

Finally the gta trilogy! All of the Grand Theft Auto games are amazing, but the classics are the best games.

GTA III: is a little broken, but if you manage to get the game running it does have a amazing storyline. The graphics aren't the best but they're okay.

GTA Vice City: GTA vice city does have a great storyline, it's set in the 1980s, the music is done well. The cars and the animations are better then those from GTA III. The graphics aren't the best in the world, but there is a mod to get HD textures.

GTA San Andreas: My favorite GTA ever. The story is amazing! It's a gangwars, you never know what's coming next. The graphics are great, better then GTA III GTA Vice City, but this one is made after those. The weapons are done well. The game also is really funny. There also are alot of mods, a multiplayer mod but also mods for like the graphics and all that stuff.

Overal this pack is worth full price. I would buy this if I was you!