Reviews for The Walking Dead & 400 Days DLC Pack

91

Epic storytelling

Jokin93 | March 30, 2014 | See all Jokin93's reviews »

I absolutely recommend this game, even if you never watched the series.

When I started this game I was afraid that it was going to be one of those extremely predictable zombie games again, but it wasn't, it's far from predictable.

The character development is amazing, you really get to know everyone you meet in the game and get either attached to them or despise them, you will find yourself doing anything to help one character sometimes. The story often takes unexpected turns which keeps the game interesting, and near the end it gets pretty emotional..

..really emotional, I had to wipe some tears from my face when I saw the ending, sad but amazing, when the credits rolled after the last episode I cried, something I normally never do.

So yes, this is absolutely one of the best games I've ever played, maybe even THE best in terms of storytelling and the 400 days DLC brings a few nice side-stories from the lives of other survivors.

100

Great experience

Stebsis | Feb. 22, 2014 | See all Stebsis's reviews »

Walking Dead is one of the best experiences I've ever had with a game. There isn't much of the actual gameplay and what little puzzles it has are very easy. The point here is the story and choices and they're so good. There are variety of ways you can complete the game, people will or will not die depending on your choices and no matter what happens it always opens up some new and interesting conversation options, so losing someone doesn't mean you just lose an entire story. 400 Days follows 5 other characters but it's not as interesting as the stories aren't that long, around 20 minutes top and in that time you just can't get the same emotional bond you have for the characters in main game. I recommend playing this no matter if you think this is a game or not, don't go into this wanting to hate this because of some aspect you don't like, just let the story get hold of you and play one of the most touching video games ever made.

100

Best game ever!

mustafankara | Feb. 22, 2014 | See all mustafankara's reviews »

Better than The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct. Best The Walking Dead game. I love games like that. Your chooses very important in this game. One choose changes everything. When you are playing this game you are feel like a leader of the group. I really like Telltale Games jobs. They are pretty good at games. And The Walking Dead + Telltale Games = Perfect Concept. [SPOILER] This game's story better than some games stories. The end part is really sadly. I cried like a baby on the game's end. Don't forget your chooses very important on The Walking Dead Season 2. So don't play TWDSII before The Walking Dead Season 1.

100

Zombies Best Game Ever!!

the_dk_viking | Feb. 20, 2014 | See all the_dk_viking's reviews »

I have never felt like so close to the horror, as I tried to protect the little girl I found as a guy going to the prison!.

Now after that game did turn around a lot and so much happens, wont spoil it as I have completed it - But this is I MUST OWN game ;)

Simple graphics that are like a comic book style and yet catching for the scare and gameplay!.

Best ever game I own out of my 784 games on steam, not to mention on the other game clients.

You never go wrong with this one to be forever classic horror game - Just my 2 cents on that

95

Lee Everett the great

BigPaxDaddy | Feb. 18, 2014 | See all BigPaxDaddy's reviews »

So let me start by saying I'm not a click adventure type guy. The only one I've played before this game was Full Throttle which I thought was excellent, But that game can't even hold a candle to this masterpiece. Never before has a story in a game driven me to tears, laughter, excitement, and fear like this game has. I wish I could play this game for the first time every time I play it. The only reason I wouldn't give it a perfect is because one of the characters annoyed the crap out of me but I'm pretty sure they were designed to be that way. PICK THIS UP RIGHT NOW WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!

100

A Fantastic Adventure/RPG!

JoeKikAss | Jan. 19, 2014 | See all JoeKikAss's reviews »

I had gotten this game in 2 variants, the PSVita and the PC versions, both are amazing. The PC Version has about the same graphics as the vita, they both look fairly cartoony with a lot of realistic detail. It was a choice by the developers obviously and it worked out perfectly, it was almost like it was comic book graphics brought to real life, I loved it. The story line has got to be the greatest, throughout the entire game you are tasked with choosing your destiny, whether you want to stay with one group, save this person over that person, tell the true or lie, it was sort of Fallout/Skyrim like in that sense. Giving the player the ability to choose their own destiny gave the game a very interesting twist on it.

I never really like the Walking Dead TV series, actually I hated it past season 2, but the game is NOTHING like that, it holds an amazing story line in which you are immersed in the game. A must play game for Walking Dead fans and haters.

100

Just amazing!

smajor92 | Jan. 15, 2014 | See all smajor92's reviews »

This just does an amazing job of investing you into the characters, to only rip away their lives or humanity from you and this is a good thing. This is purely what the walking dead is about, not the zombies themselves but how it changes society and as you play this you will laugh, cry, sit on the edge of your seat and even probably lose some of your humanity when lee, clementine or your favourite side characters are threatened or attacked. If there is a game not to miss, it would be this. Deservedly 2012's GOTY!

98

Deepest! Game! Ever!

martinni | Jan. 4, 2014 | See all martinni's reviews »

I read tons and tons of reviews before playing it. And I couldn't understand why was everyone so amazed with it. The truth is: PLAY IT! I found myself thinking on decisions i had made for more than a week; seriously!! It's an amazing experience. The story is really good! And Telltale was able to do it with an outstanding quality overall. I felt like 400 Days wasn't as deep as the season itself, but you'll have a good - for a definition of good, - time with it as well!

97

The greatest story-driven game of all time and its awesome DLC

Kordas | Dec. 13, 2013 | See all Kordas's reviews »

You came here because you want to experience what all the fuss is about before Season 2 comes out? Whaaat? You didn't play it yet? Well, I guess you can still fix your mistake. It's definitely worth buying this pack. You not only get whole Season 1 where you as convicted criminal Lee Everett try to survive apocalypse where the dead came back to life and started to hunt for the living, while protecting little girl named Clementine, but you also get special "400 Days" bonus episode DLC featuring stories of 5 characters that are likely to appear in Season Two of the game. If you look for the story-driven game, with complex characters you care about, with moments that make you emotional, and with constant fear for the characters, this is the perfect game for you. It's not the zombie game. Because "The Walking Dead" doesn't refer to zombie that wait around every corner to feed on the living. It refers to the threat that's perhaps even worse than walkers - living people. They are the ones to be really afraid of.

100

EPIC!!!

sabo78 | Oct. 30, 2013 | See all sabo78's reviews »

I bought this game since it was sale on greenman (thank you) and didn't have much expectations. But now, I know this is the best game I have ever played but still trying to figure out why.

It's mostly story driven and not much actions involved and very simple puzzles... but I just couldn't stop playing it till I finish the whole thing.

The depth of storyline and character development through your decisions and emotional connection you make with the characters is well above the levels that I experienced in other games.

Even though I am a fan of Walking Dead TV series.. I would rate this game even more highly than the real thing.

Cons : - Just like when something good in life comes to an end... leaves sense of voidness after finishing the game. - 400 Days was interesting, but not satisfying enough since the main game was just too epic.

95

The walking dead is a great advanture game

chakad | Oct. 21, 2013 | See all chakad's reviews »

couldn't stop playing it until i finished it, and the choices in the story had a serious impact on my reaction to the game.

the story writing and telling is great, lot of choices and you also get surprised during the story itself

on my taste this game deserve 95 grade! but its dls is a bit week...and short compare to the rest of the chapters, for the dlc itself i would have give grade 60.

the game sure worth the money tho :-)

95

An Emotional Game Experience Unlike Any Other

HeartlessPath | Oct. 18, 2013 | See all HeartlessPath's reviews »

Overall, an AMAZING story, very interesting and unique cel-shaded graphics, and plenty of replay value through the options of making different choices Highly recommended game for anybody who is a fan of The Walking Dead universe, story driven games, point and click adventures, fans of dark games, or anybody just looking for an overall awesome game.

100

The best game I think I ever played !

fussioman | Oct. 4, 2013 | See all fussioman's reviews »

The title says it all ! I just had to give my little review of this one, the game deserves the best feedback ! I never felt like this playing a game, I felt so much emotionally connected with Lee, Clementine, Kenny, Carley and others - it was amazing. The story is so thrilling and addictive ! I replayed it a couple of times and the system is great, the decisions you make really matter. There is nothing in this game that I didn't like at all ! Graphics are good, really gives you an impression of comic and tv series. The optimization is great, I bought this game for PC and my iOS devices, the game is so addicting ! I can't wait for the next season. This is a definetely must-have and play game ! If you didn't yet than you truly must !

100

AWESOME GAME. 10/10

YYS1995 | Sept. 11, 2013 | See all YYS1995's reviews »

When I got this game, I absolutely loved it. And why is that so? This game has an awesome storyline (even more so if you are a fan of the walking dead series) and excellent gameplay. When it comes to gameplay, this game is one of those storyline-cum-action interactive games. You get to solve situations (timed ones too! so you cant dilly-dally but make a decision on the spot) and these decisions affect OTHER decisions in the game. Hence, you are very much in control of certain aspects of the game, such as loyalty towards other characters, which results in slightly varying storylines. I absolutely recommend this game [buy it, why are you wasting time with reviews] especially so if you love games with good gameplay and a excellent storyline. .

100

Best game of 2012 along with DLC

spycid | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

The Walking Dead is the best game of 2012. If you loved the comics or tv series and haven't played this then you shouldn't call yourself a gamer. This is the best deal you can get. Just get it already for ultimate experience of the game of the year.

100

The Walking Dead. 9/10

YYS1995 | Sept. 9, 2013 | See all YYS1995's reviews »

When I got this game, I absolutely loved it. And why is that so? This game has an awesome storyline (even more so if you are a fan of the walking dead series) and excellent gameplay. When it comes to gameplay, this game is one of those storyline-cum-action interactive games. You get to solve situations (timed ones too! so you cant dilly-dally but make a decision on the spot) and these decisions affect OTHER decisions in the game. Hence, you are very much in control of certain aspects of the game, such as loyalty towards other characters, which results in slightly varying storylines. I absolutely recommend this game [buy it, why are you wasting time with reviews] especially so if you love games with good gameplay and a excellent storyline. .

90

Great

Zigadene | Sept. 7, 2013 | See all Zigadene's reviews »

It's great its self but 400 days isn't as long to really impact. While TWD just alone is a fantastic game you get to make your own choices(based upon what they limit) and see how it plays out. At the end seeing how everyone else picked is actually pretty cool.

90

2012 GOTY

lok0812 | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

The Walking Dead was the GOTY in 2012. A simple point and click story game set in the zombie apocalytic world that is the prequel of the AMC TV series. In each of the episode, you are tasked to make decisions that will ultimately affect you in the later episodes. Each episodes are about 1 hour long and generally many choices to make giving the player more playability. There are very tiny action element but since this is not an action game and more of a interactive movie so keep in mind on that but nonetheless it is still a great story game. The package also include the newly added DLC that bridges this game to the upcoming game. Definitely a must grab if you love the TV series.

90

Worth it !

FreakDeity | Sept. 6, 2013 | See all FreakDeity's reviews »

This game is one of awesome games i've ever played. It has a hell of story. I finished it in 18 hours without taking breath. Because the scenario makes you think what is gonna happen next. You'll get crious and excited about it. This game is not an usual game like we play all the time. Just think you are a person who gives decisions in an infected world...

95

Best stories in gaming history

Mythrell | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all Mythrell's reviews »

This game has one of the best, well written story lines in the gaming history. Even though the game itself is full of easy puzzles and spot the hot spot style of adventure, still, it's one of the best games out there.

Dialogue and atmosphere of the game are excellent, graphics style is well drawn and the voice acting is great. It's clearly better to play with a game pad but it's still very playable with keyboard and mouse too.

While short, this is one of those games you will remember and which will make you think afterwards, it is absolutely a must play game.

95

Best game of 2012

TheJock | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all TheJock's reviews »

I'd say say this was the best game of 2012.

It's hard to put this game into words. The best description would probably be something along the lines of an interactive movie where the decisions are made by you. It's a game where you're not the hero - you can't save people, you can't change the world, you can't go on a guns blazing rampage on everyone. It's a game where you can shape the main character's (Lee's) personality. Is he a jerk to people? Does he swear? Does he prefer to remain calm or get angry and fight people? Does he prefer to hide the harsh truth from children or be blunt? It'll leave you emotionally torn up and wanting more.

95

Fantastic game, Wonderful Characters

momoster69 | Aug. 4, 2013 | See all momoster69's reviews »

Its now one of my favorite games of all time, It had me bonding with the characters while as kept me entertained with its story... it had actually invoked certain emotions throughout especially over the little girl "Clementine" such as concern which hasn't happened to me with a video game before. The 400 days is great, as it shows back-stories of each character and how they interconnect, very cool and highly recommended DLC

94

Must play

buckleboff94 | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all buckleboff94's reviews »

I'll admit, upon first playing this game I wondered if the hype was worth it- however after playing all 5 episodes, now emotionally empty, I can say with ease that it was worth all the hype and game of the year awards. The story is second to none, the gameplay a familiar (if a little simple) point and click adventure. The tough, moral decisions further create a compelling game.

400 days proves that the game wasn't a fluke, but i wish you had more time to spend and emotionally engage with the characters.

Overall, an absolute must buy for any fan of games that tell a story.

100

Just buy it.

notmyid | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all notmyid's reviews »

Do yourself a favor, this game is one of the best things I've ever played. Mainly focused on the extremely real characters and epic plotline, this has got to be on my top five games of all time. Please, just buy it, unless you have no food and water available, this game should be your first order of business.

95

Great fun

PwnzoneX1 | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all PwnzoneX1's reviews »

I played this game through, and enjoyed every second of it. Telltale Games does well again, and if you are interested in a game that is more towards a movie, and captures your thoughts in it's choices, and sometimes confuses you with it's puzzles, this game is surely something I would highly recommend. 400 Days DLC is an okay pack, and though it was short, I went through a couple of times to get a "better" ending. A wonderful story based game.

90

Great game

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | See all Bolo's reviews »

The Walking Dead, one of the best adventures i've played. Having followed Telltale through what they've made over the years, they seem to be pushing the genre further each time. This feels like the first time episodic content worked and it had great story, characters and decisions for you to make.One of the best games I've ever played in my life. It is more like a interactive movie, with some puzzles and hard choices to make. 400 Days DLC Pack a great DLC with grate charters it is a little short and you don't stay with one character for as long as you have in the original but its steel grate and i do recommend it