Reviews for Darksiders II and Season Pass

90

GG - On a pale horse.

reterick | Feb. 19, 2014 | See all reterick's reviews »

Let me start by saying I never played the first Darksiders where you play as the other Horseman, War. However, from what I've heard and read it was an alright game but no where near this one. If you liked RPGs such as Zelda and others you'll most likely love this game. It is a linear main story line(definitely hours of game play just for this) but has lots of side quests that give you loot. The skill tree allows for you to customize the way you want to fight and the random generated gear lets you boost the stats you want. Oh and there are legendary weapons that are actually LEGENDARY(Diablo III....cough* cough*)

90

May the Death ben with you!

BossZW | Sept. 24, 2013 | See all BossZW's reviews »

Fan of the first game, of slaying hundreds of enemies with the might of War, I can't explain myself why it took me so long to begin this second entry in the franchise. You probably heard already about the story by others reviews of players so all I'll say is: buy this game! If you liked the first one, let's just say that this one is better in every way and bring more elements to the table. It feels fresh while giving you what made the first game so good in the first place and this is the kind of game that keeps me coming for more until the end... or until the next dlc!

100

Expands Upon DS1 in Every Way

Garacaius | Aug. 27, 2013 | See all Garacaius's reviews »

Darksiders 1 was a great game, and Darksiders 2 expands upon it in every way possible, from bigger environments, more varied enemies, new weapons and the level and loot system, to the more grandiose story. The voice acting is pretty good and it's a real shame that THQ went under. We can all only hope that one day we'll get more.

94

Love this game!

crazywink | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all crazywink's reviews »

I absolutely love Darksiders 2! :D I picked this up when it was only $15 which was amazing! I love this game, definitely a decent RPG.

98

Great Game For RPG'ers

Itheran | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all Itheran's reviews »

This game goes back to the root's of RPG game's, Were you have to Traverse giant maps, change and upgrade gear, Go out and "Grind" a little to gain more power/strength. I recommend it to any true RPG fan, and it's a huge upgrade from how Part 1 was, Were it was more of a Adult Zelda game. Story: 9\10 Gameplay: Fast paced 10/10 Music: Very Fitting 10/10

86

Darksiders II

simodeso | Aug. 5, 2013 | See all simodeso's reviews »

It is a very great game, it's not like the first one that i enjoyed more than this, but it is still a very good game. The gameplay is a bit different , with no more cut-scene in wich you have to press buttons (you have to only watch the video) The season pass add extra mission to the main story, if you have played darksiders I you have to play this one because it's a prequel of the story and it's fantastic. Rpg elements are also improved.

95

Great & much improved sequel with added RPG elements

spycid | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

The sequel to the critically acclaimed Four Horsemen Saga, Darksiders, lived up to the expectation and truly delivered to it's level best. If you loved the first one then you will love this more because here you can not only carry a lot of weapons but also wield weapons and play the game according to your style. The game has RPG elements added to it, although storyline isn't affected by it. The DLCs give you an extra opportunity to spend more time in the fictional world where Death is the character you play the game with.

86

Great game

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | See all Bolo's reviews »

The base game is already great. Dlcs add some new quests and a few extra hours to play. So if you are enjoying the game, you will be able to play more. But I don't think the price is worth it, buy it when on sale. And another bad think is that all dlcs are not available yet, so I am waiting for them before finishing the game.

84

Essential package for Darksiders 2

lok0812 | Aug. 2, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

This is the essential package for Darksiders 2 since there are many DLCs for the game that are weapons and armors, this one provides the game plus the season pass that includes the side stories. The game set in the same timeline as the first Darksiders while War was doing his work in the human world, Death is working on his own way in the other worlds. Gameplay is similar to the previous installment and any other hack and slash action game except a little deeper with the combo system and the combinations of different types of weapons. Each of these weapons are random generated with different stats similar to your dungeon crawling games. In addition, Death also comes with a skill tree for player to personalize whenever he levels up. Storyline is vastly improved from the first and it has a much deeper play in the game. Season pass also provides 3 side stories that takes the player into different zone and allowing the player to use the Death that they have built without the need of playing a fresh character. This is a must get for any action adventure fans and anyone who loves a story about the 4 horsemen.