Reviews for Worms Clan Wars

70

Great, just needs more players!

wildster30 | April 29, 2014 | See all wildster30's reviews »

Worms Clan Wars is an improvement over revolution, the maps are larger, the classes seem more balanced and there are even more weapons to blow each other up with. Its just a shame that there aren't more people online.

Sure, the single player is good for a while but the AI is still nowhere near as fun to play against as real people. When I have got into a game it has been great, whether the opponents have been pros who pull of incredible shots, or less skilled players who have some hilarious moments, it is an amazingly fun game that will always bring a good laugh. All that is needed is a decent sale, or maybe a free weekend on steam to fill up the servers a bit and this game will be just as awesome as a worms game should be, however at the moment the clan wars section is dead and player matches are rare at best.

85

It's good to be back

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | See all Freako's reviews »

Great game with incredible graphics. I used to play worms last time when i was a kid and the graphics could be considered one of the good looking games out there.

I loved worms because it's so cute it's deadly. Worms themselves look innocent give them a grenade launcher or banana bomb they go nuts and blow their enemies to smithereens .

Clan wars has an added feature named "clans" . Clans work as a group you have your leader who is a bigger worm and some other smaller worms. The objective is still the same. Annihilate all opponent worms.

This game is definitely worth a buy. On sale better buy it ASAP also i recommend to play with friends simply to try out loads of hilarious combinations and nonsence weaponry.

93

The best of the new

nightassassin1 | Sept. 1, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

This is about on par with the original worms and the best of any of the new worms games since then. This game has everything the past ones have had with added "clan support" for new game modes and multiplayer games. It is an interesting upgrade to the worms franchise and one for the better. It does play like most other worms games as do all of them and adds more weapons and bigger levels, but most notably it is more user friendly. The game is pretty much an upgraded Worms Revolution with slightly smoother graphics, but it is not quite a bad thing unless you have revolution and want this game. If you want one of the newer worms games you should grab this one and skip all of the rest. I have played every single game and a friend of mine gifted me this one recently and it was definitely the best of the new ones and a neat change from the original. I like it just as much as the original worms and more than any of the new ones so I recommend you pick up this one and the original worms and just skip anything in between the two.

83

Very Fun

DanielZo0 | Aug. 31, 2013 | See all DanielZo0's reviews »

I totally disagree with the negative reviews here. In my opinion this is a massive improvement from the last game. The performance at my laptop is just great (no really... the fps is through the roof and all the frames etc. are smooth as hell even in multiplayer there isnt a moment where the game has any problems), the new weapons and singleplayer campaign are fun as hell. People saying the animations arent putting up to the fps, try turning on v-sync it has a chance to make it smoother.. also i just want to say that normally i would have a problem with 30 fps animations i have a really high-end laptop and thus run everything from 60 to 120 fps. At Payday 2 for example anything under 70 fps hurts my eyes. Worms Clan wars however totally feels like a relaxing spa for the eyes and is not straining at all.

Im not sure if im just playing a different game then the others, looking at the reviews.. but in my opinion this only brings up the great nostalgic feel of playing games without worrying about everything.. just play them because you enjoy them. And god do i enjoy Clan Wars... sure the multiplayer population isnt as big as i hoped for.. still the new weapons are great, the graphics are fun, the menus/controls are smooth (did rebind them) and the clansystem is quite nice.. ofcourse i just find the overall feel of the gameplay just something you can play over and over without getting bored a second.

100

Worms are back, better then ever

wolferatus | Aug. 20, 2013 | See all wolferatus's reviews »

Worms are back! With new weapons, new maps and a new multiplayer is waiting for you! Create your owen Clan and fight with friends agains other Clans or play multiplayer like on other Worms games! New Archivements are waiting too and the best think you can create your owen map and worm :)

85

Fun to play

ConorEngelb | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all ConorEngelb's reviews »

A good quality game. Single player is fun, but multiplayer is where the game really shines, with its wide range of customisation options and large maps on which to play. The AI performs quite well and the graphics are decent, all in all making the game worth buying.

85

Good game

PattieG | Aug. 19, 2013 | See all PattieG's reviews »

Great game, brings back memories from Gunbound, but only better! Would of been better if they could possibly made story as co op as well. Got addicted quite easily, well worth the money!

85

Basically Revolution Made Better

nightrunner227 | Aug. 15, 2013 | See all nightrunner227's reviews »

Not that that's a bad thing. The levels are bigger, there's a couple of extra weapons, and the interface is generally more user-friendly, but other than that, it plays just like Revolution (and just like most other Worms games). The extra customizability and addition of "clans" (in which you can build a team of multiple players rather than just having single-player teams), however, does set it apart and is all-in-all what makes it worth the purchase.

85

Great game

drafek | Aug. 9, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

This game is just like all the other worm games pretty great, it doesn't change that much. This game is a PC exclusive, which is a good thing. The multiplayer is alright, a little dead a the moment but it's only in Beta. The maps are alot bigger than the landscapes in other worms games. There are 25 missions. The classes are done well. The detail is done well and the AI plays well. Worth getting on full price.