Reviews for Borderlands 2: Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack 2

80

Interesting DLC

crisman | April 5, 2014 | See all crisman's reviews »

This DLC is interesting but also strange: this DLC is meant to increase even more the difficult of the game for the highest difficult, by completing this challenge the game difficulty will increase further. and you can do it as much as you want (actually up to 8). Also, it will raise the level cap by 11.

100

MOAR!!!

toasterflakes | Jan. 10, 2014 | See all toasterflakes's reviews »

i use to be a psycho that needed kills to survive but because of this now i regenerate so fast that i never die too. Now all my enemies fear and tremble even more upon my rampaging rage!

warning: side effects may include spontaneously combustion your self on fire.

overall

88

Another level cap increase.

InsaneHien | Jan. 5, 2014 | See all InsaneHien's reviews »

Gearbox recently released the second level cap increase add-on for Borderlands 2. As with the first Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack, this add-on adds 11 more levels and more awesome loot. You will also gain access to the Raid on Digistruct Peak map, offering a decent challenge for the players. If you've been looking to get back into the game, this add-on may pull you back in especially if you already have went through Ultimate Vault Hunter mode.

95

More Levels and Digistruct Peak

TCass29 | Dec. 20, 2013 | See all TCass29's reviews »

This DLC allows you to continue murdering...for XP! The 2nd Upgrade Pack not only allows your character to reach level 72 (effectively 80 with the OP levels), but unlocks Ultimate Vault Hunter Mode which is the third playthrough of the story and applies to the main game as well as all DLC (run through Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep THREE TIMES).

Digistruct Peak is a very challenging arena-style wave-enemy arena that allows you to obtain OverPowered guns when you beat the boss at the end of the run. These guns go from OP1 to OP8 and are ridiculously overpowered. It's challenging and fun.

80

All the Numbers

CrimsonWizard | Oct. 11, 2013 | See all CrimsonWizard's reviews »

It's been a while, you've conquered all the regions of Pandora, perhaps even all the DLC campaigns, there's nothing left to do...until now. If you loved playing Borderlands 2, this nice little DLC gives you an extra reason to jump back in and shoot and loot. With an extra 11 level ups, not only can you test your favorite characters against even tougher challenges, but you can also try out some new abilities for your character, making even more outlandish and devastating combinations. The extra map is a nice addition as well, but the real draw is giving a new reason to play through the entire game again. If you enjoyed BL2 with your friends, get this DLC, it's well worth the price.

90

More Borderlands! MORE!

asiersua | Sept. 28, 2013 | See all asiersua's reviews »

Did you enjoy Borderlands 2? You probably got a decked out lv61 character by now, with all those legendary weapons and epic skills. Well then come get this upgrade for even more bad ass weapons and tougher enemies! 11 levels will allow you to expand your skills even further, so get prepared for epic shoot and loot madness!

80

More Levels

lok0812 | Sept. 28, 2013 | See all lok0812's reviews »

This small DLC pack adds another 11 more levels for your characters in conjunction with the previous UVHP, your character can get as high as level 72. Similar to the previous UVHP there will be a new difficulty accompanied with this DLC making it a challenge as well as a new playthrough with new and stronger loots for the players. This is a nice little DLC to grab to extend the playthrough of this awesome game as it will give you another objective instead of the constant grind since you will just be doing another playthrough.

95

Just Got Better

jajuhby | Sept. 24, 2013 | See all jajuhby's reviews »

Just got this and I'm so ready to max out my characters again! Borderlands 2 just keeps on giving. The new area, while a bit short, provides a nice challenge for players (note: random enemies spawn here). It's literally a training course :). 11 more levels, loads of new items, PLUS the option of over leveled mode with over leveled loot? Game on! Can't wait to get my level 80 gear :D:D

80

More levels? Sure if you love this game!

Pradlik | Sept. 12, 2013 | See all Pradlik's reviews »

Just like the previous pack - if you love your character and want even more skills and enjoy more fun with him, get both of the upgrade packs for 22 more levels, thats more than 4 new skills! Furthermore if you get both you will be rewarded with lovely skins. And to fully proove you're the no.1 badass on Pnadora, new challegning maps, enemies and loot up to level 80 await you! However if you expect something really brand new, not just some skills and challenges, this DLC might disappoint you because it lacks story, just new and tough enemies are introduced. Nevertheless, I can recommend it as Borderlands 2 fan and I enjoyed pushing the limits of my character even further!

82

Short and simple

Troasta | Sept. 8, 2013 | See all Troasta's reviews »

The new area this game introduces is nothing to write home about, being a bit short. That being said, the increase to the level cap is extremely welcome and the new weapons and gear introduced are also rather fun to play with. The over-leveled mode introduces both a fun challenge.

79

A second pack!

drafek | Sept. 8, 2013 | See all drafek's reviews »

This pack does add 11 unique levels, which are done well. This did add around 3-5 more hours to the game, that does include all the travelling though. This pack is worth it's price, but I would recommend getting the first pack first. This pack is worth full price, so pick it up!

100

Hell Yeah !!!

FreakDeity | Sept. 4, 2013 | See all FreakDeity's reviews »

I grab this in a minute... This is Borderlands 2 dude ! Nothing to say more it's worth all my penny.

100

Even more levels!?!

nightassassin1 | Sept. 4, 2013 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

I love the Borderlands franchise and have since the first day I played Borderlands 1. The game series is nothing short of a humorous master piece of crazy antics and unexpected plot twists. With this new pack you can play for even longer as your favorite character and still have more to do. Did you hit that level cap a while back and lose interest? Go check again because you certainly did not. The guns will now scale higher as well to follow up with the levels. Quite simply this is a pack to extend the play life of the game. I like how they do this and I feel like they should extend it to 100 levels in a 3rd pack (was hoping they would do it in this one), but I don't know how realistic that goal is. As a massive Borderlands fan the pack does not do very much for me. I grabbed it to try and prolong the life of the game and I still find it hard to want to play it. I have logged over 300 hours on the base game and 4 DLC before getting the two upgrade packs so you can imagine how little is left for me to do in this game. Not to mention my "BadA** Level" (censored for any youngsters reading) is so high I have over 18% in every specialization so you players understand just how much I have put into this game. Ideally I wanted this to extend the life of my 7 characters I have leveled to max (all characters, but two Mecromancers) and it does give a little life back into it, but not quite as much as I hoped. That is more from a personal stand point however, as I have logged so many hours I know where everything is and don't really have much content to play now.

So not only did we get a pack to upgrade our levels and gear one time, but we get it a second time now and at a great price. Not only is it $5 but right now there is also a 25% off code for it too (wish I knew that before buying on steam). The coolest thing is that this also comes with a new map. I am very surprised that the pack includes a map for what the price is set at, but there is no way I will be complaining about that.

If you have a massive amount of time put into the game, this pack won't do much for you, however if you already wanted to go back and play the game again but haven't really found the right reason, this is your reason. It is a great pack for a great price and will extend the life of a game so long as there is still interest for that game. Because it comes with a map and the integration of the leveling is done very well I rate this pack at 100.

87

This DLC is Great

ThePixelCutter | Sept. 4, 2013 | See all ThePixelCutter's reviews »

I love this dlc because of its endless playability, it can be played at 9 different difficulties (uvhm, uvhm+1...) the music is good and new enemies pose new and unique challenges, it continues the good reputation of borderlands 2 and maintains its witty humour, my only complaint is dispite being endless it is rather short runs with no checkpoints for people who aren't to good at borderlands 2. I recommend this dlc to anyone, casual player or hardcore gamer. 11 new levels allow new skill points and more build possibilities. and for £3.99 or $5.00 its a great deal. look out for secrets in digistruct peak. unfortunately this is not season pass which brings it down from 92 to 87

90

Does it what it says.

H3llMafia | Sept. 3, 2013 | See all H3llMafia's reviews »

This review is going to be a bit biased since I love the Borderlands series. Anyway this DLC gives you an additional 11 levels and skill points for a total of 72 levels (if you got the first Ultimate Vault Hunter Pack).

In addition to the level increase there are new gear to farm bosses of and a new challenge arena (which is practically impossible for me as a lvl 61 Krieg atm!). Also a new "over-leveled" mode, where you can theoretically reach level 80, but you do not gain any additional skill points for your skill tree. However, you will be able to equip level 80 guns and since you are a higher level, so will the enemies making this DLC a very late game entertainment.