Reviews for Grotesque Tactics: Evil Heroes

75

A parody RPG

grunts00 | July 6, 2013 | See all grunts00's reviews »

I feel that this game was underrated and it definitely isn't as bad as people make it out to be.

The humor is the main point in it, if you don't enjoy the style of humor, you probably won't enjoy the game.

The game is definitely fun and playable and worth at least trying out.

73

For those who enjoy RPG's

DanielZo0 | June 12, 2013 | See all DanielZo0's reviews »

You like RPGs and also a bit "Kings Bounty"-like Strategy Combat? You like humor in the style of Monkey Island, Deathspank, Penny Arcade , Plants vs Zombies or Bard's Tale? Then this Indie RPG is perfect for you! You are the most unlucky guy in the world: An Emo! In your Company there are crazy characters like the extreme Holy "Duke Nukem Ultima Parody" Avatar, jealous virgins, and a perverted goblin thief!

This game is not made for the hardcore tactic Pro gamer (recommended: try the hard difficult), but for all RPG loving fans, Ex-WoW gamers (like me ;)) and yes... also for women! It's very easy to learn and after you played a few hours it will become more complex, because you get more and more party members each with unique skills.

Game length: around 15 hours. That's ok for this price and I hope there will be a sequel.

70

The humor will make or break it for you!

McDoenerKing | June 1, 2013 | See all McDoenerKing's reviews »

This game only is fun if you like the humor of this game. While a friend of mine found the humor just annoying and begged me to close this game, I really enjoyed it for its humor. There is not much gameplay wise in this game. It is just joke after joke after guess it .... yes joke ;)

71

Not as bad as some people make out

PowerGreen | May 24, 2013 | See all PowerGreen's reviews »

I got this upon release and played to the end. While it wasn't the most fantastic game in the world, it was perfectly fun and playable. The graphics are reasonable, and the humour is OK. Now that it is just £6.99, if you like RPGs then you'll get many hours of play.

87

Believe me, just play it!

Finka_Karfein | June 11, 2012 | See all Finka_Karfein's reviews »

This is one of the best parodies I played so far and I have played quite a few already. Firstly, great humour pours out from the monitor all the time. Almost every dialogue will make you laugh. The same goes to graphics - funny colourful 3D with tiger bunnies and hilarious animations. You have seen enough? So double the speed to get only what is important in the game. Music fits in and is nice to hear it. Drawbacks? Some battles are too long because of the number of opponents taking part in them and characters have only two special skills which is too few for a cRPG, even parody. If you are looking for some fun, you got to a right place. Buy it now and enjoy!

60

A simplistic RPG

newn | Aug. 11, 2011 | See all newn's reviews »

This game wasn't really something I liked. Especially after playing Magicka. It is funny, like Magicka is, but it doesn't have anything else to offer. The story isn't something I enjoyed. There are very few skills, which is the most important part of the game for me... What I liked about this game is companions. Some of them are really funny, like the vampire for example, which was my favorite. And of course the graphics aren't too bad, but a bit too shiny. I like more 'calm' environment, but that's just a personal opinion.

I wouldn't pay another 15€ for this game, however I would pay 5 to 10 euros for it. So I would suggest waiting for a good discount (which are common on this site) and then buying it.

60

Average RPG game

pngohuy | June 27, 2011 | See all pngohuy's reviews »

I bought this game at the my local game store. After spending about 1 hour playing, I decide to uninstall it, lots of bugs appeared : the character moved automatically out of my control (need to load the last saved game to fix it), crashed periodically... Moreover, the game has too few kinds of weapon to choose, only 3 slots per character to equip weapon,armor, artifact things...3 skills per character aren't enough to make me satisfied. The only thing I like in this game is the funny story and dialogues

85

another good RPG

satyakun | May 25, 2011 | See all satyakun's reviews »

This game is a RPG-strategy game, means you're controlling the Heroes, decide every step, and determine your action. The graphics is good one, 3D combined by some smooth effect that makes this game is also artistic. The gameplay is just like common RPG's, you control the all the heroes, defeat enemy, and collect treasure's. The animation is smooth, especially when youre attacking enemies. For you who look for some J-RPG alternative on PC or just a RPG lover, you should try this game.

75

Great fun

rascallion | April 20, 2011 | See all rascallion's reviews »

This game is funny, fun and great to look at all at the same time. In the same way that Magicka does, Grotesque Tactics: Evil Heroes takes cliches and exploits them in a hilarious way. You have to fight different creatures and different bosses that are all funny in their own way, and you get companions and helpers along the way, also unique and hilarious. If you're looking for a funny RPG game, buy Magicka. And then this.