Reviews for Conflict: Denied Ops

68

Probably Not What You're Expecting

ScorchingDragon | Oct. 7, 2013 | See all ScorchingDragon's reviews »

If your thinking to buy this game then you're probably looking for a Call of Duty like experience. If you are then don't buy it because this is very different. Graphics are slightly dated, sounds are fine and story is (obviously) pretty bad. Controls are very wierd on both M/K and controllers.

Gt it if you're familiar with the series but not if you're expecting a COD type game. Think of it as Army of Two but in first person.

71

Conflict: Denied Ops - review

carlyle | Jan. 30, 2013 | See all carlyle's reviews »

Conflict: Denied Ops reveals an interesting title, but nothing more. The arcade setting, combined with a high destructibility of the scenario and a good differentiation abilities of the protagonists, offers several hours of fun, replayable fully co-operative mode. Unfortunately remain even several defects, as a technical realization is not outstanding, an artificial intelligence sometimes coarse and some limits imposed on the player precisely because of the basic concept. We are not likely to face a must-have, but if you want a shooter pleasant and intuitive, with a structure a bit 'different from usual, Denied Ops could be for you.

73

Interesting game

Lippe1989 | Dec. 30, 2012 | See all Lippe1989's reviews »

This is an average game. The graphics are okay, not ugly, not wonderful. The gameplay is also okay. It is not very polished but the mechanics and the aim are good. It is not disappoint. The characters are interesting and different from each other. It is a good game to play with a partner and depending on the character that you choose the type of game will change too. Each one has a speciality. But it is interesting. The story is also interesting, nothing spetacular that changes our emotions or something like that but it is good for this kind of game. It is not a game that someone will be happy to pay a expensive price but for the price that it is I think that is fair. I strongly recommend that is more interesting to play it with a partner. The experience will be much better and will give some funny momments. With the right price it will be a good bought.

70

Good game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | See all antonioli84's reviews »

This game is not very known but it's a good game. The gameplay is cool and even simple, it's not bad. The characters are interesting because each one has a personality but not only it. The experience may change depending on who you choose to play, also because the type of weapon will change. I can guarantee that it's a very good game to play in co-op. I'm sure that the with a friend the two will enjoy a lot and have a good experience. It's not a game who buy paying a lot of money but I'm sure that the game's price is very fair for what game gives to us. I recommend.

53

Worth a try, if you have a friend to play with

Ezkimo | Nov. 10, 2012 | See all Ezkimo's reviews »

The game itself is, without a doubt, outdated. Graphics are semi-ok, sounds are pretty awful, but the gameplay is good, if you can find a friend. The game gets quite boring when you play it alone, but the co-op is, and always has been, the best part in Conflict-series. I've played pretty much all of the Conflict games, either on pc or xbox, and the only good thing in them is the co-op. So, to sum it all up, give it a go if you got a friend, but I wouldn't waste my money on this if your gonna play alone.

70

Not bad, but could be better

Cooberstooge | Sept. 2, 2012 | See all Cooberstooge's reviews »

The campaign in Conflict: Denied Ops is fairly standard fare, and as such isn't overly interesting. Being able to control more than one of the characters in it, though, is something a little different.

So long as you're good with playing through yet another save the world from the evil terrorists type of thing, Conflict isn't half bad. The shooting mechanics are solid, but the strange auto-aim thing I occasionally ran into was a bit of a pain, and sometimes had me focus on the one hostile in the area who wasn't doing much of anything.

Graphics-wise, the game looks quite a few years older than others released around the same time it was, and the crazy over-use of bloom and HDR in the outdoor areas was a little irritating. Truth be told, the jagged edges and bland textures all the bright and shiny effects were trying to hide look just fine to me.

I did have the game crash on me three times without reason, though, and lost my last saved progress presumably due to that. The levels are pretty short though, so that wasn't too big a deal. One character fell through a floor once, but reloading fixed that.

All in all, one to grab only if it's cheap. It's not a bad way to spend a few hours, but the bugs and predictable story shorten the shelf life.

50

Bad game

simonsix | June 18, 2012 | See all simonsix's reviews »

The worst in the conflict series, rushed and amateurish. Just about one of the worst shooter I have ever played. Suggest you avoid it. Very unoriginal and so many better games out there right now.

41

Not the best...not the worst

uber24 | May 29, 2012 | See all uber24's reviews »

To be honest, I would definitely not buy this game again given the chance, but overall it wasn't the worst purchase of my life. It does have some glitches and the storyline can get a bit dry at times, but at others the gameplay is actually riveting and immersive. If you see it for free, give it a try. But I would not recommend paying money for it.

65

Worth only because of the CO-OP

RaTcHeT302 | Nov. 17, 2011 | See all RaTcHeT302's reviews »

Graphically it is not great and it feels dated. Playing alone it is pretty boring, but with two players it is actualy quite fun. The music is fitting to the game but the sound fx for the weapons for example aren't that great. The gameplay isn't really special, there are some seconday quests and there is also a possibility of choosing the going of certain events, other than that I wouldn't buy it for the Singleplay, only for the Multiplayer and CO-OP.

78

I am going to play only the coop

dr_house95 | Aug. 22, 2011 | See all dr_house95's reviews »

For me, the only highlight of the game is the cooperative mode. In the main campaign (singleplayer) will handle one of the protagonists, each with special characteristics. There is not much variety of missions, but able to play them with a friend makes it more fun. Graphic and sound is very good. The gameplay is dynamic, basically we have to shoot down all enemies. If you want to play co-op, this is a very good option.

50

Really..bad

hotmando1 | July 1, 2011 | See all hotmando1's reviews »

  I tried having fun with this game since I rented it once but it was amazingly buggy and ridden with glitches to the point where I stopped after a few minutes. For an example, my character bugged out of the map and I had to restart. The game is very plain and graphics don't really stand out. The level design feels like it was done randomly. The story is a go-figure and anyone can guess what will happen. However, the game's combat mechanics are average. Either way, the game is a waste of money.

77

Highly Underrated Game

Res | June 12, 2011 | See all Res's reviews »

The game is bad with some points like its very glitchy and whatnot but overall its a very fun experience. I reccomend highly Buying this game on the current sale. as i was mesmorised with alot of this game. Sure some parts may make you wanna throw the disc in a fire but once you beat the game youll keep asking for more. This game is not for everyone but it is an amazing experience.

10

One of the worst games ever

mikim | April 4, 2011 | See all mikim's reviews »

I really liked Conflict: Desert Storm II. I did. When I got "this" game I expected it to be similar to Desert Storm II. But, it wasn't. It's terrible game - boring, with horrible level design, bad animations, stupid missions and story and... Honestly, I can't find any good sides of this game. Boredom.