Reviews for LEGO Marvel Superheroes


Great Game with a few Niggles

ThyHolyJebus77 | June 14, 2015 | See all ThyHolyJebus77's reviews »

This Lego game was better than I expected going into it, and I expected it to be great! It allows the player to play as almost every Marvel character from Deadpool to even the Destroyer (The metal robot thing from Thor) each of the characters feel unique to play as well, with a few exception such as Doc Ock feels abit unusual since he walks with his back arm otherwise its smooth. The gameplay is quite fun as well, its a perfected formula from the Lego team so I'm not surprised. The graphics are quite good And the game itself runs quite well on my machine, which is always a bonus. There are alot of wee quirks of the game that make me smile such as when wolverines health runs out instead of popping like normal Lego's, he just become his adamantium skeleton which is a great little touch. A great feature that I hope other Lego games follow suit is the massive open world Hub area as its awesome moving around and discovering alot of the marvel universe packed into one city. The only downside of the game really is that the flight controller are abit awkward which left me infuriated at one point when I had to fly though hoops in order to unlock something. I got them all only for the controls to freak out at the end and I was left flying off in a random direction at top speed. Because of this I tend to avoid flying. Overall the game is great, and if you can get over the flying controls you will love this game even more than me.


Flying round for Fun!

AJ1AJ | June 6, 2015 | See all AJ1AJ's reviews »

This game is very detailed starting from the start menu. The start menu has lots of 3D Lego objects floating around in space which I think is kind of cool. Once you progress in story mode to get enough of the characters so that you can do stuff the game then gets really fun. Unlike the demo which I thought was amazing, the game turns into a massive map where you can drive/walk around. There are sub missions everywhere to get/unlock more items. The map is detailed. When I was looking at the map the last time I was playing I discovered you can select places which is also very useful. If there was online play that would be good, although I just normally use the singleplayer part of the game or local co-op so that I can play with a few friends after setting up more controls on one keyboard. Flying in the game is fun. Using iron man is probably the most fun because then you can just zoom around after using boosts and you can turn quicker and get stuck less often than jets (that go faster). All I do most of the time is just fly around because personally find it more fun than the game itself. The flying controls are kind of strange because with flying characters to use boost you have to use I which is the key to fly upwards ( with planes its better since you use space to boost). In comparison to other versions of the game, this version is the more detailed version (in comparison to the 3ds version which is just a nightmare block of bugs). If you like Lego action games that are open world and have lots of characters then you will probably like this game.


Better than the movie

garocco | Feb. 6, 2015 | See all garocco's reviews »

Lego Marvel is the best lego to me. The game, have beautiful graphics that make anyone ever wants to play more and more, and very funny characters that bring a lot of humor throughout the gameplay. In my opinion this is the best lego because it joins all the marvel heroes in just one game. This Lego have several missions to play, yielding a really great time of fun. And unlike the Avengers movie, this game brings Spiderman and the possibility to make lots of missions with him. I fully recommend this game for everyone who likes the Lego style and wants to play with the Marvel superheroes.



DDEMOLITOR | Nov. 17, 2014 | See all DDEMOLITOR's reviews »

Because destroying bricks on this game is highly enjoyable. You will do this and over and over again without getting bored of this.Missions of LEGO Marvel Superheroes is mostly basic task but never gets tedious.There are some metroid like mission design element which needs specific character and its skill and this also increases the games replayability.Game is an open world game and map is not big as games like just cause and gta and vehicle handling isn't very deep.Despite these story mode is lengthy, there are so many content game offers such as purchaseable cheat options.Also games character roster is huge by the help of fantastic marvel universe. There are so many familiar faces and superpower to choose from.Games presentation is top notch.humor is great and make you watch cutscenes without tired of them.Graphics are best in the series certain materials like metal and plastics look very realistic.LEGO Marvel Superheroes is a great game and and the best on the series and one of the best family friend pc game available on the market.


Amazing game

tyui123 | Sept. 18, 2014 | See all tyui123's reviews »

A huge cast of playable marvel characters to unlock and collect will keep you busy for a long time, with each of them having a unique design and abilities. The game is puzzle/platforming but also with free roam and lots of secondary challenges to complete. Recommended both for younger and older gamers alike.


The best Lego game!

RyannHUNN | Sept. 6, 2014 | See all RyannHUNN's reviews »

I played almost every Lego game before, but I would say I enjoyed it more than the other games. (NOTE: I don't really like Marvel) The game offers you an open world where you can do a lot of things! There are A LOT of character to unlock, little side-missions, and of course you can collect a bunch of stuff, so it means the addictivity of the game is really high. It can last to 30-40 hours. The gameplay is awesome, the graphics are awesome, it's addictive, has a great soundtrack so it's really worth the money. The only downside is that you can only play local coop.



darkhorse441 | June 14, 2014 | See all darkhorse441's reviews »

This Lego game definitely does what no other has done. It has great characters, good humor, an amazing selection of minifigs, new big-figs, a great open world, and so much more. My only concern is that sometimes the story gets a little bogged down by having so many characters and I sometimes lose track. Also a bit disappointing is the DLC that costs, in my opinion, more that the characters it unlocks are worth. But other than that, this game will be definitely worth your money and it takes a long (but great) time to finish.


Best Lego Game

boboinho | June 12, 2014 | See all boboinho's reviews »

If you are a fan of Marvel, you vill love this game. If you aren't, then you will be after playing. Great characters, great gameplay and lots of fun! Only thing that is "bad" is that there are only local co-op.


A Great Open World Game for all Ages

ob9410 | April 20, 2014 | See all ob9410's reviews »

You can fly around as your favorite marvel characters including Stan Lee! You can drive vehicles you can fight villains and so much more. Great graphics, gameplay and best of all is in the regular Lego style creating custom characters.


Fun for everyone

Luke_X11 | Jan. 15, 2014 | See all Luke_X11's reviews »

The standard controls are simple, the variety of characters is massive and there is a long but fun story which incorporates many villains into it. As well as the usual story missions and free play, there is a massive city to explore which requires lots of different characters to be used if you want to collect all the items. The city also has a fair few side missions and small tasks to be completed. Game time for 100% is around 30-40 hours however the game is fun enough to play past the 100% and mess around with the different heroes. The only problem that I have with this game is the flying controls however I am using a keyboard.


Don't let the graphics fool you

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | See all Freako's reviews »

What more can you ask from a Marvel game but to play all your favourite heroes or heroine. Always imagine you yourself playing as a marvel character doing the signature moves. Yes it's lego marvel heroes but dont let the graphics fool you. It may be cubes and pieces in this lego adventure, i can assure you tons of fun when playing with friends especially.Graphics may strike off as cute and childish no way serious. I will say the action is intense , just imagine lego pieces pouring out instead of blood. Exploding lego pieces everywhere. Play your characters and see them in action. Marvel may strike off as a serious gaming franchise but this lego game has cooperated some funny humor with action.Doing quests and helping your hero buddies in the marvel universe. Looking at all your marvel characters slaughtering enemies in a map. Collecting items and unlocking characters gives this game so much variety and freshness to it. But i would highly recommend to buy when it is on sale.


Absolute Joy

rossco81 | Nov. 26, 2013 | See all rossco81's reviews »

I purchased this game for my cousin, aged seven, and proceeded to play it with him over a weekend. This game is simply just marvelous. (Pardon the pun). There's no two ways about it. The Lego formula is one that has been done time and time again, with every release being just as good as the last, for the most part. The characters and actions of each character are just as you'd expect them to be, with cute Lego twists added in for good measure. It's seriously great, I'd recommend buying it, regardless of your age or experience with Lego games.


A good new Lego game

mookuh2k5 | Nov. 21, 2013 | See all mookuh2k5's reviews »

I played almost every Lego game and after a while they seem to be always the same: Play the story, unlock some characters and play again to find all items. The story was told with unvoiced slapstick cutscenes, but in the newer games the characters started talking and the stories were now original and not just a retelling of the source material they were based on. I like the story of this game, as well as the variety of tasks the player can do in the world (the hub). It took me around 35 hours to complete the game 100%. So the game time for the money is worth it in my opinion, if you want to finish the game 100%. Anyway this game is a must have for all fans of the Lego games.


Marvel's fantastic universe

Dave2527 | Nov. 15, 2013 | See all Dave2527's reviews »

This game let's you get in the footsteps of the iconic Marvel heroes and villains. You can run around different terrains like a lego New York city aswell as other locations you will remember from the comic books aswell as from the movies reimagined in legos. The controls are simple though could be improved, there are some challenging quests and minigames. The writing covers different moods, both from serious to humorous. Variety would be the word I use to describe this game.