Reviews for LEGO Marvel Superheroes

95

Amazing game

tyui123 | Sept. 18, 2014 | See all tyui123's reviews »

A huge cast of playable marvel characters to unlock and collect will keep you busy for a long time, with each of them having a unique design and abilities. The game is puzzle/platforming but also with free roam and lots of secondary challenges to complete.

Recommended both for younger and older gamers alike.

92

The best Lego game!

RyannHUNN | Sept. 6, 2014 | See all RyannHUNN's reviews »

I played almost every Lego game before, but I would say I enjoyed it more than the other games. (NOTE: I don't really like Marvel)

The game offers you an open world where you can do a lot of things! There are A LOT of character to unlock, little side-missions, and of course you can collect a bunch of stuff, so it means the addictivity of the game is really high. It can last to 30-40 hours.

The gameplay is awesome, the graphics are awesome, it's addictive, has a great soundtrack so it's really worth the money. The only downside is that you can only play local coop.

89

Awesome

darkhorse441 | June 14, 2014 | See all darkhorse441's reviews »

This Lego game definitely does what no other has done. It has great characters, good humor, an amazing selection of minifigs, new big-figs, a great open world, and so much more. My only concern is that sometimes the story gets a little bogged down by having so many characters and I sometimes lose track. Also a bit disappointing is the DLC that costs, in my opinion, more that the characters it unlocks are worth. But other than that, this game will be definitely worth your money and it takes a long (but great) time to finish.

84

Best Lego Game

boboinho | June 12, 2014 | See all boboinho's reviews »

If you are a fan of Marvel, you vill love this game. If you aren't, then you will be after playing. Great characters, great gameplay and lots of fun! Only thing that is "bad" is that there are only local co-op.

85

A Great Open World Game for all Ages

ob9410 | April 20, 2014 | See all ob9410's reviews »

You can fly around as your favorite marvel characters including Stan Lee! You can drive vehicles you can fight villains and so much more.

Great graphics, gameplay and best of all is in the regular Lego style creating custom characters.

91

Fun for everyone

Luke_X11 | Jan. 15, 2014 | See all Luke_X11's reviews »

The standard controls are simple, the variety of characters is massive and there is a long but fun story which incorporates many villains into it. As well as the usual story missions and free play, there is a massive city to explore which requires lots of different characters to be used if you want to collect all the items. The city also has a fair few side missions and small tasks to be completed.

Game time for 100% is around 30-40 hours however the game is fun enough to play past the 100% and mess around with the different heroes.

The only problem that I have with this game is the flying controls however I am using a keyboard.

90

Don't let the graphics fool you

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | See all Freako's reviews »

What more can you ask from a Marvel game but to play all your favourite heroes or heroine. Always imagine you yourself playing as a marvel character doing the signature moves.

Yes it's lego marvel heroes but dont let the graphics fool you. It may be cubes and pieces in this lego adventure, i can assure you tons of fun when playing with friends especially.Graphics may strike off as cute and childish no way serious. I will say the action is intense , just imagine lego pieces pouring out instead of blood. Exploding lego pieces everywhere.

Play your characters and see them in action. Marvel may strike off as a serious gaming franchise but this lego game has cooperated some funny humor with action.Doing quests and helping your hero buddies in the marvel universe. Looking at all your marvel characters slaughtering enemies in a map. Collecting items and unlocking characters gives this game so much variety and freshness to it.

But i would highly recommend to buy when it is on sale.

90

Absolute Joy

rossco81 | Nov. 26, 2013 | See all rossco81's reviews »

I purchased this game for my cousin, aged seven, and proceeded to play it with him over a weekend.

This game is simply just marvelous. (Pardon the pun). There's no two ways about it. The Lego formula is one that has been done time and time again, with every release being just as good as the last, for the most part. The characters and actions of each character are just as you'd expect them to be, with cute Lego twists added in for good measure. It's seriously great, I'd recommend buying it, regardless of your age or experience with Lego games.

90

A good new Lego game

mookuh2k5 | Nov. 21, 2013 | See all mookuh2k5's reviews »

I played almost every Lego game and after a while they seem to be always the same: Play the story, unlock some characters and play again to find all items. The story was told with unvoiced slapstick cutscenes, but in the newer games the characters started talking and the stories were now original and not just a retelling of the source material they were based on. I like the story of this game, as well as the variety of tasks the player can do in the world (the hub). It took me around 35 hours to complete the game 100%. So the game time for the money is worth it in my opinion, if you want to finish the game 100%. Anyway this game is a must have for all fans of the Lego games.

89

Marvel's fantastic universe

Dave2527 | Nov. 15, 2013 | See all Dave2527's reviews »

This game let's you get in the footsteps of the iconic Marvel heroes and villains. You can run around different terrains like a lego New York city aswell as other locations you will remember from the comic books aswell as from the movies reimagined in legos. The controls are simple though could be improved, there are some challenging quests and minigames. The writing covers different moods, both from serious to humorous. Variety would be the word I use to describe this game.