Reviews for Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2

85

Great Co-Op Nazi Zombie Killing Fun

Highlander9782 | March 7, 2014 | See all Highlander9782's reviews »

If you played the first one and liked it, you'll like this one as well. Similar spooky atmosphere, you play as the same characters, some similar types of zombies and some new ones. If you like playing COD Zombies, then you'll love playing this game. Not much of a story but visuals, music and maps make up for it.

85

It's back again.

runnerx | Dec. 21, 2013 | See all runnerx's reviews »

Well not much to say about the story nor is it any point in doing so. You snipe zombies end of story. However the gameplay is what always made me love this game series and is one of the games that i enjoy very much in coop with friends. Also it's not a full price released more like an expansion pack only without needing the original in order to play. Its good for its price.

80

AK Reviews Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2

antikhaos | Nov. 9, 2013 | See all antikhaos's reviews »

--Story 6/10-- Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2 continues the story from the last mission of the first game. You play as one of four survivors trying to escape a zombie plagued Berlin.

Theres not much to say for story. Kill zombies, recover XYZ parts of broken vehicle, keep moving to safety.

--Technical Graphics 8.5/10 [Played on Ultra 1080p, AMD 7870GHZ]-- Following Nazi Zombie Army and Sniper Elite V.2, NZA 2 makes liberal use of the X-Ray engine. The textures and models are stock standard for for the series, which is to say excellent but don't expect anything new. The game is well optimized and runs smooth on medium to high-end hardware.

--Design 9.5/10-- The largest and most notible changes are in the design. The UI has also been slightly polished getting an update to colors that better suit the game. Levels are now more open yet clausterphobic leading to many well timed jump scares. The level design and archecture is phenominal more akin to hell on earth than to the scenes from previous game which had a more historal ambiant. New lighting and audio effects add to the tense atmosphere, where each lighning bolt creates a short noir effect and every empty stretch leaves you constantly looking over your shoulder.

--Gameplay 7.5/10-- Once again gameplay remains very similar. Fend off a few spawning zombies as you make your way to the next objective. Hold the objective for a short period of time then move on. Fetch objects in larger areas to unlock or repair an escape route. The gunplay is the same as the previous game but with the nice addition of more hidden caches to find as well as a much needed secondary ammo box in safehouses. Hidden collectables once again make their return as well as a large amount of achievements to make multiple playthroughs more enjoyable. Single player is once again available but the game shines in two or more player Co-op.

--Summary-- + Good atmosphere - Lack of any kind of story + Bang for your buck

All in all NZA 2 is alot of fun with friends and well worth the budget price. The game can be played through in part or in a single sitting. Theres alot of hidden items, caches and acheviements to keep the game going. If you are a fan of zombie games this is deffinatly right for you.

90

Quick scoped the Zombie!!

Socotoly | Nov. 4, 2013 | See all Socotoly's reviews »

Good zombie game, I loved the old weapons, The co-op mode is perfect and you'll challenge yourself with sniper rifle to make quick scope, Head shots and kill more than a zombie with single shot, The graphics is very good and there're to much details, but quickly you'll got bored from the game, because the story line is not long, but with this price i recommended this game, it's best TPS Zombie game.

90

GOOD

Lasiu2 | Nov. 2, 2013 | See all Lasiu2's reviews »

I really liked and enjoyed playing Sniper Elite. "Nazi Zombie Army 2" version is really cool. Its like COD's zombie mode. Great game + zombies make this game sooo good. I love graphic in this game. Its pleasing to eyes and i would rate it on 10/10. Soundtrack isnt special ;) I won't rate it, because it isnt important (if its good, its advantage, if not, its okey). But dont misunderstand me. This game has nice climate. Gameplay and interface are good aswell. And plot... Its next "kill all zombies" game. But at least i think its good. It has something special in itself. I deifnitely recommend it for everyone ^^.