Reviews for Mafia II DLC: Vegas Pack

5

It's bad

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | See all jeyko's reviews »

The Vegas pack is just another usual skin pack. And it's as bad as the War Hero packs. You get two cars and outfits. Three dollars for this is just outrageous. It's probably the publisher pushing the devs to make more DLC, but still, this is just bad.

65

Somewhat good dlc

sYncz | Aug. 24, 2012 | See all sYncz's reviews »

Mafia II Vegas Pack DLC adds two new cars and two new suits to the game. Jefferson Futura (aka Lincoln Futura) is my favorite car in-game due to it's stylish looks. Pair it up with included Cowboy suit and you will have a great combo.

Since it doesn't add anything to gameplay, the DLC might not be worth the full price, but if it's on sale, you should get it to enhance your Mafia II experience further.

10

Again a useless pack

panz3r88 | Aug. 3, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

This is one of the many DLC of Mafia 2 to avoid because there is not additional gameplay or game modes. It's better to wait for discounts and buy good full games for the same price

35

Nice but useless

JackFive | July 26, 2011 | See all JackFive's reviews »

This is the DLC (about the add of new cars and suits) who I prefer. I like one car and one suit of this DLC, but I don't agree with the amount of useless DLC. They could put all this stuff directly on the game. I recommend to buy this DLC when it will cost less, or when it will be on discount. It isn't a great loss if you don't buy it.

15

Not worth the price.

IganX | July 22, 2011 | See all IganX's reviews »

Just as what happens with many of Mafia II DLC, the content is small compared to the price. Two Cars and two suits, as cool as they can be, aren't worth the price they have. If you absolutely love them or want more clothes and cars in your game, give it a try, though I felt a bit disappointed with this DLC pack.

16

Another bad move

hotmando1 | June 23, 2011 | See all hotmando1's reviews »

Prices are too high, cars are too few, and utterly pointless. It would have been in better understanding if they had packed all the car dlc into one and priced it ten dollars. At least then, it would have made somewhat of a sense. But three dollars for virtually nothing. Not worth it. Bad gain.

15

Buy it if you are a collector

drakaenae | May 31, 2011 | See all drakaenae's reviews »

This DLC pack contains 2 new cars and 2 new suits which are just skins. This DLC pack does not contain additional missions. Thus, its not worth it unless if you are a collector and you want all the DLCs, you really like the new cars and new suits or you want to support 2K Games. Personally, I don't think its worth it.

5

Don’t waste your money for now

apollo3d | May 26, 2011 | See all apollo3d's reviews »

It is unbelievable the number of DLC available for Mafia 2. I really don’t recommend you this DLC, there are only two cars and new clothes, the playability of the game don't changes. The price is too high for these four things. Wait a huge discount.