Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition

75

Decent

ob9410 | June 16, 2014 | See all ob9410's reviews »

Worth buying but I wish there were more characters and a longer story. It took me 5 hours to complete and the main reason I got it in the first place was for items on the mobile version. John Stewart and Hal Jordan have the same attacks, what's up with that? Banes KnightFall costume has him pressing a button which isn't even there. There are alot of other cons but overall worth buying.

93

Superb Fighting Game

13th | May 15, 2014 | See all 13th's reviews »

This might have been made by the guys behind Mortal Kombat... And feature Scorpion from that series but that is where the similarities end as this is a brilliant fighting game in it's own right. The storyline itself is brilliant, there is a wide range of characters to keep any fan of DC happy and you can also finally answer the question of who would win in a fight between Batman & Superman. Once you have beaten the campaign, you will find plenty to keep you entertained for hours with the amount of options open to you. The multiplayer is also great and will keep you coming back for more time after time.

85

Excellent superhero beat 'em up game

xarabas02 | April 18, 2014 | See all xarabas02's reviews »

Ever wanted to finally pit Batman and Superman against each other? Or see Bane breaking Joker's back? This game offers all that and much, much more. Huge selection of characters (and some dlc ones which were added for free in PC release), easy to learn combo system and captivating story are just one of the many good things about this game. Although, there are few bad things which i would like to point out: not so great optimization (you will have to tone down your options a bit even if you meet the minimum requirements) and online multiplayer is not always responsive. But with that aside, game still offers a lot of content after you complete the story mode. Grab it on the next sale and prepare to sink a lot of hours into it

92

Injustice Is Awesome

Avesomeofthat13 | April 15, 2014 | See all Avesomeofthat13's reviews »

I bought this game with the complete intention of mashing my mates at a fighting game. Now on PC without a controller, this game isn't exactly easy - but as soon as you have a controller available, you'll find fighting a lot easier.

The maps are varied, and there are special moves you can initiate during a fight. This was made by NetherRealm studios and Warner Bros, the same people behind the new Mortal Kombat game, so you'll see some blatant similarities in gameplay.

100

The fighter i was waiting for

Mscigniew | April 8, 2014 | See all Mscigniew's reviews »

Its currently the best fighting game available for PC.

If you played Mortal Kombat imagine that, but with DC Superheroes! The game is brilliant, very brutal, but bloodless. Every arena consists of couple of hidden passages to another arena, which makes every single fight much more interesting.

Single player campaign has a great story, that really surprised me being one of the best story involving JLA ever. I highly recommend Injustice.

80

Worth Buying

DarkSparda | Feb. 10, 2014 | See all DarkSparda's reviews »

Injustice god among us a great fighting game when it comes down to multiplayer and single player fighting but unfortunately the gameplay is nothing new it is quite similar to that of 2009's mortal kombat,the story and the gamplay mechanics are quite similar to that of mortal kombat. Unfortunately the story is not so long and is yet very disappointing but the game is highly addictive when it comes to playing with friends but for single players the story is not good and playing against the computer is not so fun. I gave it a rating of 80/100 because of great multiplayer and high end graphics of ps3 but the game is super addictive and makes you play it with your friends and make it just feel good about playing as the justice league. overall the game is worth playing and I think everybody would think about green lantern facing doomsday injustice delivers that kind of fun and is worth buying.

95

Definetely worth it.

asdspartadsa | Feb. 10, 2014 | See all asdspartadsa's reviews »

Those who think that it is nothing but a copy of Mortal Kombat with DC super heroes in it, you're mistaken like you've never been in your whole life. I give graphics 10/10. Models and textures were executed perfectly and there is nothing more to say about it. New hero designs are amazing. Their abilites are really creative and look really awesome. The combat system and gameplay is not even a bit similar to MK. Interaction with environment is the key to win in most of the fights in this game and I enjoy it. There are only two thing I didn't like in the game. The first one, well, I don't even know if it is a good thing or a bad thing: lack of blood and gore. There is lots of violence in the game, but heroes don't seem even to have any scratches on the bodies, but it's just my opinion. The second one is mostly personal: the game is too grim, dark and gloomy. I'm not used to see such design in DC universe. These two things are not that bad, but they can affect your impression of the game. But still, Injustice: Gods Among Us is a great game and no doubt it's worth the money you pay for it.

94

Mortal Kombat Superhero edition

spycid | Feb. 9, 2014 | See all spycid's reviews »

NetherRealm brings us another fighting game after Mortal Kombat, only this time with DC superheroes. This one is perhaps bigger and better fighting game. With an improved gameplay, polished graphics and much more easier to learn the moves tutorial, this game will be a great fighting game for a long time. Besides where else can you play Batman vs Superman?

Multiplayer matchmaking has also improved than Mortal Kombat. The only con is key remapping, but I guess no one plays a fighting game with a keyboard and mouse.

This is the best deal out there at the moment for this game. It's not going to hit lower than this anytime soon. So get it if you haven't gotten it yet.

99

You are a Superhero!

jiayaik | Feb. 6, 2014 | See all jiayaik's reviews »

Brought to you by the same developers that made Mortal Kombat (the new one), Injustice: Gods Among Us is more than just a retheme. The game features significantly different mechanics and complements MK rather than replace it. The gameplay is fluid, fun and accessible to less dextrous players (like me :p).

The game also uses its license well, making you feel like a powerful superhero (or villain), and all the moves and special actions are thematic and feel 'right'. I highly recommend this game for fighting fans and fans of comic books, superheroes, the DC Universe, and gamers all over!

70

Injustice: Could've been better.

Matt43 | Feb. 4, 2014 | See all Matt43's reviews »

Among the many video game funny pictures on the internet is a series under the title " I put too many mods to Skyrim». The footage - seems to be clear what role-playing game , but with wild nuances: at the hands of character for some reason boxing gloves, flies past Spider-Man on the gig , and fastened to the horse guns . Injustice: Gods Among Us can be illustrated by some of the same series of images , but with the title " I put too many mods to Mortal Kombat».

Three years before the birth of his second Mortal Kombat already facing DC- comics , but now better prepared NetherRealm : MK- mechanic with restarting tightened to the desired level , and work under the roof of Warner Bros. authors not only provided access to the necessary characters , but all the necessary materials , consultants and illustrators . Eventually, the whole DC- aesthetics recreated here so lush and detailed that MK- this masquerade characters generally not needed , although , in fact, is exactly the same game that the team did Ed Boon in 2011 .

Sub-Zero, Scorpion , and their friends have given way to two dozen superheroes from the obvious Batman, Joker , Superman and Flash to slightly more exotic and Doomsday Sinestro . Division by two rounds replaced by strips of life, lost a separate button for the block , but there is a separate button for special abilities : someone pulls a weapon , someone restores the health of someone activates special protection. The tower has become a test mode STAR Labs, where for practicing the exercises you are awarded stars. The signature is the four- story mode instead of the struggle between good and evil in an ancient tournament - geek representation superhumans parallel universes , Dictatorship Superman bombs and killing a pregnant Lois Lane . Cosmetic nuances , in general, a lot , but inside it's really Mortal Kombat, friendly and entertaining fighting game. Similar pace, similar techniques and movements , similar tactics and combos . Even an analog X-Ray scale there is, but instead of anatomically detailed torture - freaks superhero Batman , for example, jamming enemy shocker , and then presses Batmobile appeared from nowhere . You can , however, activate only part of the strip - then you begin to beat faster and stronger .

But it is, in principle , trivia , all the major transformation touched arenas, which are now the most interactive . This is also not that incredibly fresh discovery : the floors and walls were broken in Mortal Kombat hundred years ago ( and still, for example, in Dead or Alive), but Injustice to any action is tied every millimeter locations. You can sprinkle acid from plants , beat current snap improvised litter , bring down large structures and push enemies traps . Win with their hands and feet boring , I want to turn the environment into a large torture chamber .

Unfortunately, under the weight of all this heap seemingly small additions and add- mechanics Mortal Kombat, and without that not the most balanced and elegant , broke into pieces. For thick optional decorations actually lost fighting : fighting too chaotic , unpredictable action heroes , and all around while collapsing and sparkles . In the old Mortal Kombat, until PS2- issues , I often used a set of incredibly primitive tactics that consistently works. One of them - constantly jump over enemies and kicking in the air, occasionally interrupted by steps . And although restarted Mortal Kombat too much simple , there are cheap methods were failing , attacks and counterattacks blended in well with each other. But in all Injustice primitive tactics earned again . If we ignore the bright superhero quirks , you can win a series of simple strokes . Play abruptly becomes boring.

Injustice desperately lacks depth . This may seem rather ridiculous claim to a game that is struggling to be frivolous , especially because she is good at it. You 're fighting not so much how much you consume colorful content : go crazy trying to campaign without a single defeat , unlock all the cards artami , pass all tests at the maximum three stars, all otsmotret superpriemy try and pull all the fatalities for each thread in each arena. It's fun, especially since Batman beating Superman in the face - just more or less what we all love video games. But when stunts and tricks run , you will be alone with rather shallow fighting game .

85

Another great game from Netherrealm Studios

Sganotak | Jan. 16, 2014 | See all Sganotak's reviews »

Injustice does everything to please hardcore fighting game fans and casual fans alike. It features an accessible and robust fighting system mainly based on meter management. Interaction with stages and character types also play a large role during battles. All these result in epic fights with a really cinematic feel, which makes Injustice a pleasure to play and watch

The roster is pretty diverse and will please every DC fan out there and each character has a wide variety of skins to choose from.

The Story mode is pretty good, and a lot of the DC Animated Universe voice actors reprise their roles. There's also Classic Battle and S.T.A.R Labs that features various challenges and mini-games. Even if you don't feel comfortable going online the single player content of this game is more than enough to keep you busy

Online play is great and the King of The Hill from Mortal Kombat makes a return. However the game tends to lag sometimes so you won't be able to pull off most of the combos you practice offline

To sum it up, Injustice is a great game and the perfect opportunity for fighting game newcomers and DC fans to get into the fighting game genre

85

The Most Intense DC Game

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | See all Freako's reviews »

Are you a DC fan? Want to rough it out with all your favorite DC characters?

Injustice gods among us is a really EPIC game. The physics in the game can be considered out of the world. I always dreamnt superman VS batman. Who would win in such a fight. Worry no more!!

Injustice gods among us has stepped it up a whole new level where you can cross the worlds of your favorite DC characters and rough house. The game is intense every punch and kick feels so exhilarating. Throwing batman across a building not ONE but 4 buildings scattering as batman is being tossed across the map.

All your powerpack heroes have fantastic models. They dont look simple and squishy. They are buffy and dead serious on killing the enemy. Smacking a superhero against a super villain face has never been so satisfying. Graphics and gameplay is fluid. Gameplay is fast paced with great combos if you master it well.

90

Injustice is Justice for money

scanner786 | Dec. 30, 2013 | See all scanner786's reviews »

This game is awesome, it is by far the most advanced fighting game of its time. It is very different to streetfighter vs tekken x and other games like that, this is a strategic game and you must know the moves and combos of each individual character. It is not for the type of people who just want to get straight in the action, you need to devote some time and dedication to the game in order to fully unlock the potential of the game. The interaction of surrounding background objects in different maps is a very good and new aspect, you also have to time your ultimate move well, you can dodge ultimate moves and combos if you know when they are coming and know how to counter the character you are facing. I recommend this game, well worth the money.

93

One of the best

Promisis | Dec. 3, 2013 | See all Promisis's reviews »

As the title says - One of the best fighting games i've ever played.

The game is so tense, every move in this game is eye-catching and breathtaking. The story is a strong part of the game, You wouldn't want it to end, it is one of the greatest stories i've ever seen in a fighting game. Multiplayer wise, there's a problem with the region block, I believe it's temporary and it will surely be fixed on the next patch. Combat is fluid as hell, every character has it's own personality, and the Ultimate Edition just brings a whole new set of skins and other cool stuff that will make you enjoy the game for quite enough time.

I could truly say that NetheRealm has succeed once again, with yet another Great fighting game that would be remembered for a long time due to its epic story and combat quality.

P.S

Stay at the credits, there's some cool animations that will catch your eye along with an awesome song!

85

Well done, NetherRealm!

Chibidono | Nov. 23, 2013 | See all Chibidono's reviews »

Injustice: Gods Among Us is one of the best new fighting games. It has a very intuitive and easy to learn system and even if you're not a pro you can be satisfied with a lot of the combos you pull off. However, there's also a lot of potential with this game on a competitive level as well. Drafting several well known characters from the dc universe and bringing in some lesser known as well makes the character roster cater to several tastes. Adding this great title to be part of the PC platform was a smart marketing choice.