Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition (NA)

77

PC port is good bit its better if you have a controller

dannie1993 | July 15, 2015 | See all dannie1993's reviews »

As all fighting games go they keyboard is not a great way to play. This game is no different and if you want the best experience I suggest using a controller. The graphics settings are great and if you have a powerful enough PC it will look pretty good. Although is it just me or does superman look a bit awkward in this game? Overall it plays pretty much the same as MK9 except for the blocking style, here you go back to block instead of holding a button. In terms of fighting mechanics if you like MK9 you are gonna like this but just like MK9 the character movements are a bit on the clunky side.

70

Good Game, Marred by being on PC

chcoman123 | May 30, 2015 | See all chcoman123's reviews »

I love this game . I'm a huge fan of the DC universe. and I love fighting games. I would always play this at my friends house, so when I saw this on sale for $5 dollars, I instantly decided to buy it. It's still the same great game on consoles, but there is one major issue with this game is that it's on pc. There are no graphic options to tweak at all, besides resolution and fullscreen. The controls are the worst part, as you HAVE to use the keyboard for a fighting game. If you buy this, buy an external controller. Other than that, it's a great game with a very good story and great mechanics. The game is fairly balanced and it's easy to become good at. Every character is fun to play as, and all have great designs. Overall, I recommend this game, just get a controller with it.

88

The Gods are among us!

GatsuRage | May 27, 2015 | See all GatsuRage's reviews »

If you like fighting games in general, you should get this one, why? well, for instance it has amazing graphics, a large roster of characters, and MOST important, you can finally make your dream match: Batman vs Superman! and kick superman's butt literally! So what's good about this game besides the graphics and the characters.. well you also have 2 variation of each map, and that makes a huge amount of maps! tho stages in a fighting games were always kinda like nothing important, on this game you will have (op) pieces of the map you can interact with for make (huge) extra damage to your opponent, or for escape from a corner! I should also mention that this game is made by the same people who brought you Mortal Kombat 9 and MK X. The main difference from their MK series, is that here you don't need to push a button block, you block by holding BACK like you would do in your regular fighting game (guilty gear, street fighter, KOF, skullgirls, etc) which makes a lot of difference when it comes to core gameplay. So to sum up, great cast of fighters, awesome history mode (rare in a fighting game) several game modes, dream matches! and so much more! The bad things are mainly the netcode, meaning you will most likely LAG during online gaming, the object you interact during a fight are too overpowered... thank god we can turn this feature off before a fight, but at ranked you will have to deal with it. Is also not that well optimize.. so if you have a low end rig don't even try it, I had difficulties running the game with a HD5670 1gb gddr5, so keep that in mind! That's pretty much it! I hope YOU give it a go, it's a great fighting game and even if you are not a comic nerd you will still enjoy the game as the fighting gameplay is fast paced, solid and well made! Have fun!

60

Awesome Dual Play

nskk5 | May 26, 2015 | See all nskk5's reviews »

i liked this game while playing i can select my opponents and my player what ever according to my wish . i always want to play some combinations of the player while playing a normal game but this is AWESOME . from most of the fights i liked batman vs flash very much

75

It's cool I guess

sycomantis1991 | May 25, 2015 | See all sycomantis1991's reviews »

I do enjoy this game, but it's far from adoration. It feels just like Mortal Kombat 9. The problem is that more characters feel the same in this game, likely due to NetherRealm being afraid to add anyone people don't know (even Lobo and Zatanna, DLC characters, were both in the Justice League and Young Justice shows, Zatanna being pretty prominent in the latter). That being said, it's still good fun and worth its lowered price, though I don't think it's a profoundly unique experience.

65

Not as good as I hoped

samtahbou | May 25, 2015 | See all samtahbou's reviews »

I got this game on sale on gmg, and I'm glad I did, I would have been quite disappointed to buy it at full price. I'm a huge fan of the new MK games, they've been revives marvelously, they were gone from the mainstream for a long time because they took a nose dive into unplayable territory, and now they are available for everyone to enjoy. So as I had MK on my PlayStation I decided I'd like to try Injustice, so I got that for my PC hoping it would be a similar experience. I was very surprised to find out it wasn't. The input response is ridiculous, I have to attempt a combination of buttons dozens of time just to get it right once, it's very unforgiving, too twitchy, and the delay time before button presses needs to be so small, as to give people pain in their hands attempting to pull the move off. Even getting through the tutorial was a chore, Never mind actual gameplay... The game does have quite a few positive things, it has a few game modes beside the classic tower story mode (beat every character in the game one by one to reach the boss mode), it has a mission mode and a challenge mode with some achievements to unlock and subgoals, which was a nice addition to the expected PvE story and the 1v1 PvP online. I just wish the controls were a little less stiff so I would enjoy the game more :\ Long story Short, I enjoyed the new MK releases more...

83

Fun fighter

vipe_1 | Dec. 11, 2014 | See all vipe_1's reviews »

Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition is a fun superhero/villain based fighting game. There is a large assortment of characters and stages + a reasonable amount of modes and moves. Graphics and sound for the game are very good, with a couple of things to mention. This game is a particularly great port, and it is a system hog. Also, the game has an odd "muted" tone to it's colors not seen in the console version. I recommend a SweetFX mod to liven up the environments and characters. I'm not a big fighting game person, so Injustice is fast paced and difficult for me. There is a good amount of moves and a lot of differences between characters. The Ultimate Edition gives you several more characters and items. This game is real deep nor will last for hours on end, but it's fun and competitive with other players. Very worth it for DC comics fans.

80

The best aspects of Mortal Kombat and Detective Comics

heerox328 | Dec. 7, 2014 | See all heerox328's reviews »

Do you love fighting games? Do you love DC super heroes? If the answer to both is yes, this game is a must buy. Not only is the combat and action incredibly fun and addictive, but the story is actually strikingly good! Multiplayer is also a lot of fun and there is a large catalog of heroes to choose from. Not much else to say about this game as it's rather self-explanatory what it is. Definitely worth it to those who are interested in this genre.

81

Mortal Kombat with better AI and not as many combos

cappincrunch | Oct. 30, 2014 | See all cappincrunch's reviews »

If you're a MK fan, you will enjoy this game. If you're a DC fan, you will enjoy this game, but if you're a fan of any other fighting sim, you might find this combat incredibly stiff. Don't let these swift, fast, and powerful super heroes and villains trick you into thinking you're going to get one epic battle. These characters are very stiff and their power is insignificant. Hitting someone with a batmobile or putting multiple bullets into someone's body will only do a little damage. Nonetheless, it's quite enjoyable for me. Not because I like MK. I actually hate mortal kombat's stiff combat and AI designed to read your buttons. This game is a bit more forgiving. I just love the characters and the story is interesting to me.

90

SuperGame

johnvgzz | Oct. 29, 2014 | See all johnvgzz's reviews »

I loved this game, it's some type game Mortal Kombat, which are in fact the same creators, but this will put some more combos strokes, that is fine, but the game is old, aunsigue Seeming one juegaso, and graphics super well, very happy with the game and my investment.

90

Great Game

Ragingcuppcakes | Oct. 27, 2014 | See all Ragingcuppcakes's reviews »

Not the biggest fan of arcade fighting games but I couldn't pass this game up when it was on sale. Great game with an amazing story. Even though I wasn't impressed by graphics it was still a great looking game. If you are a fan of comics or grew on DC's Justice League cartoons it is a must have, even if you casually play arcade fighters. It is also worth mention the story is pretty short, about 5 hours, but the STAR Labs challenges make up for it.

70

Fun but bad framerate on lower end PC

crazycrik | Sept. 23, 2014 | See all crazycrik's reviews »

DISCLAIMER: WARNING - If you don't meet the specs DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! this includes the graphics card. I met every other spec, but I have intel graphics. (I know...) Usually I am fine with other games. but it couldn't run it. it is a bad PC port. If you greatly exceed the specs, grab it. arkham asylum and origins run fine. Also, the online is completely broken. Netherrelm are releasing patches every couple of days, but parts are still broken. Now, that being said, this is one of the best fighters I have ever played. It has a lot of obscure DC characters, but the whole justice league, batman, superman and green lantern villains, and people who I don't know. But why would they use killer frost instead of Mr. Freeze? WHY!?!?!? The story of the game is really good. I like the idea of explaining mirror matches, and almost every character has a twin. I won't go into detail as to not spoil anything. The fighting mechanics are easy to learn and fast paced, fun and awesome. The super combos/specials are the most awesome things I have ever seen. (e.x. - superman uppercuts other characters into the atmosphere and then punches them back down.) For multiplayer, play local, don't try online unless a patch is finally released. Overall, this game has a great story, good fighting mechanics, and Fun local multiplayer but for lower end PC's the game runs in Slow motion.

90

Epic Battles Showdown!

Azrael360 | July 13, 2014 | See all Azrael360's reviews »

First, I don't consider myself a "hardcore" fan of fighting games, just casual. I used to be, especially for series like Marvel vs. Capcom, The King Of Fighters, and others SNK games in the past, but never really enjoyed popular series like Mortal Kombat or Street Fighter. And since this game was played almost exactly like a Mortal Kombat game, I wasn't sure if I should get it, but my love for the DC Universe made me buy it during a sale, and oh boy, I'm glad I did. This game is epic!, that's the word. Epic. The battles are a real show, the story is great, the control is good, and technically in graphics and sound is great. The game runs with locked 60 FPS, so if you don't have a powerful PC, most likely you won't be able to run the game at full speed, and maybe you will have to reduce the resolution of your monitor. The battles are fast, and as expected, they are very similar to the battles in Mortal Kombat, except for the gore. But having the chance to play as one of a selected group of the most powerful characters from the DC Universe, it's a blast. Really fun. Even The Joker is here... The moves and specials are really true to the nature of the characters, the locations are also well designed, big and interactive. You can use them to your advantage, by picking up or activating something to use against the other fighter. As for the control, it's really good, easy to learn, and precise, except if you have a gamepad like an Xbox 360 controller. This gamepad wasn't designed for fighting games, so I recommend a proper fighting controller. If you can't, then you have to play very carefully to make the movements as best as you can. They are easier with the D-pad. Do yourself a favor and try to get this game. If you're not sure like I was, then during a sale. It's worth it.

92

A Review of Injustice: Gods Among Us

mrminecrafter1 | June 11, 2014 | See all mrminecrafter1's reviews »

It is a superb fighting game. On PC, it maybe one of the best options available . Compared to games like Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat, it is not better than those two series. But the gameplay is just marvelous. Interaction with the environment during fights is a really interesting game mechanic that works well. The soundtrack fits the game, but it is not something that I would prefer to listen to after a while. The graphics are pretty good but it is not the main thing that will wow you. The cast of characters to fight with are astounding, with plenty of good choices. Overall I recommend this excellent fighting game.

90

Great Fighting Game, crazy fighting action moves and stunts

Highlander9782 | June 8, 2014 | See all Highlander9782's reviews »

This game is from the makers of Mortal Kombat, and they did a great job with this DC fighting game. The graphics are top-notch, and there are tons of characters to choose from. The maps or arenas are very visually beautiful to fight in and can be interacted with as well, such as picking up cars and throwing them at your opponents. You can even knock your opponent out of the map and into another area. The special moves performed by these characters are over the top and outrageous but great for this type of fighting game, such as Doomdays special where the knocks you all the way to the bottom of the Earths core and back up lol. Definite buy if you're a fighting fan and a DC fan.

85

Good game, but the multiplayer falls incredibly short.

DivinitySquared | June 1, 2014 | See all DivinitySquared's reviews »

The game is a good one, the characters are nice, the combat is fluid and it plays well when with friends. The graphics are pretty good, the maps are varied and its fun. However, the sound is lacking, its not an amazing soundtrack by far. Something else I tend to notice is that the multiplayer is completely broken. You can't queue up online at all, and finding a match is incredibly difficult, so difficult in fact that people have to arrange to play with each other through other means.

95

A must have for the fans.

vicenteviana | April 16, 2014 | See all vicenteviana's reviews »

If you are a DC fan, this is a big deal; and even if you just like fight games, this is a great opportunity. Awesome graphics combined with a perfectly designed game, and you also have the chance to update the game when they launch some cool new features to it. Buy it, you won't regret it.

88

Perfect for newcomers.

Montanker | Feb. 4, 2014 | See all Montanker's reviews »

I have a strange relationship with fighting games. I absolutely love them, but they never seem to love me back. I want to combo together awesome attacks, but I don't have the right kind of mutant 10 fingered hand required to do so. I love the character designs and settings, but half the time it feels like the story was written by the lead publisher's kid. Injustice does away with all that. The combos are flashy and easy to pull off, the story is well written and well told, and the difficulty settings range from impossible to almost insultingly easy. If you're like me and want a fighting game that doesn't expect you to dedicate years of your life mastering the controls, or just want to see a bunch of DC characters throw each other into stuff, this is the game for you!

100

The fruition of the ideas in Mortal Kombat Vs DC Universe!

MechaYakuza | Feb. 4, 2014 | See all MechaYakuza's reviews »

Mortal Kombat VS DC Universe was a cool idea but it was missing something. Maybe it was the bright primary color pallet from Mortal Kombat that oddly felt strange mixed with the DC characters. Or maybe it was the really bad story that forced these two worlds together. Or the lack of any real character progression. But with Injustice, NetherRelm follows up the amazing MK reboot and jumps feet first into a true DC fighter that I feel rivals Marvel VS Capcom for the super hero fighting crown. The story, the RPG-light level system, the art direction, the amount of unlockables, and the insane Super moves that look like an old-school Final Fantasy summon cinema, make this a must play for any fighting game fan.

92

Good fighting game

kalil | Dec. 16, 2013 | See all kalil's reviews »

I'm not a fan of fighting games , but this game if I charm. I have seen most of his videos from that ad. This is proof that if you know how to Netherrealms fighting game Mortal Kombat as having the great reference and now with Injustice . Now analyzing the game: Plot: very good story was the truth the parties never imagine what would happen in the universe of DC Comics. Although I must say that your story reminds me of the movie The Crisis on two Earths , and prefer not to spoiler. Gameplay: easy, smooth, nothing complex , has more combos mortal kombat characters , so if you have to be a professional to handle the characters to perfection if anyone wants . Graphics: excellent. the design of the costumes are great and highly detailed scenarios in my opinion too, seem original . Maybe not have graphics game like Metal Gear , Final Fantasy or Bioshock . But no need , just make the game good. Sound : not a game with great soundtrack, but it's good . What really surprised me is that the game is doubled in Latin America which is unusual . Generally games microsoft bend in Latin , rarely sony games and more rare games multiplatform bend . For those who like the Latin dub , here Injustice . Innovation: it may be your weak point , but really fighting games tend not innovate much. Many fights, Biography of the characters, alternative or independent stories of the characters, etc. . Although I admit that the challenge Laboratories STARS contains original challenges. In conclusion Injustice Gods Among Us is a good fighting game, recommended, entertaining and super- moment .

85

Great Fun But Lacks Depth

jesterx7769 | Nov. 16, 2013 | See all jesterx7769's reviews »

I am giving this game an 85 because it achieves what it set out for but lacks depth. The game is tremendous fun playing as your favorite DC heroes/villains with each having their own unique moves which makes it fun. The story mode is also much better than I thought it would be and is a good way to force you to play as different characters. The downside to the game is I feel the fighting mechanics lack depth. I straight up admit I am not very good at fighting games but this game relies on trying to link small two button combos. For example every character essentially has the same moves which are Down, Left, then "Action Button". You do this same small combos over and over trying to link them. It would be nice if there were more complicated combos and longer more powerful ones.

94

Justified!

jkyle | Nov. 14, 2013 | See all jkyle's reviews »

I have to admit, I am a huge fan of fighting games and as the PC is my platform of choice, I am over the moon about the recent influx of fighting games. Up until now fighters were relegated to consoles, but with Steam Big Picture and controller support, developers are catering to the expanding needs of serious PC gamers. After enjoying Mortal Kombat and Street Fighter X Tekken on PC, I waited patiently for Injustice to arrive. Rather than just receive a shallow port of the base game, Netherrealm Studios have delivered an ultimate edition that collects all the console DLC into one great value package. Care has been taken with the port so that it feels like a genuine PC release with high resolution graphics that put the Xbox 360 version to shame. Clocking in at a whopping 20.2GB, this is a fully featured release with high resolution textures and upscaled models. The game itself is faultless. If you are a fan of fighting games in general, then this is the title for you. I loved Mortal Kombat Vs DC Universe, but craved more superhero characters to toy with. With the addition of other beloved DC characters such as Deathstroke and Green Arrow, this game hits all of the fanboi buttons, and is an essential addition to your collection, especially for fans of fighting games and comics/superheroes alike. As a fan of both, I was in nerd heaven with this particular game. Amazing graphics, perfect controls, and flawless animations round out an amazing package. I can't recommend the game enough and feel that developers who keep the PC in mind should be rewarded to show that the PC isn't just for World of Warcraft and Civ - although I play those too! While some characters may feel a tad overpowered, you will still find yourself picking from your favorite character roster in the comics and learning every move available for them. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy of Injustice. We really want to keep the momentum that the PC has picked up to continue.

94

The Meaning of Greatness.

Tinyarmsman | Nov. 9, 2013 | See all Tinyarmsman's reviews »

This game is outstanding. I have been hyped up for this game for weeks and on release I was in awe by how incredibly amazing this game was. The detailed graphics, sound track, and the combat system made this my favorite fighting game since Mortal Kombat:Armageddon. I have been playing this game for weeks since launch and the DLC characters were great(Martian Manhunter). I though a bit on Bat Girl and others on their outfit at first but, then I thought, "This is classic!" I was quick to judge but grew to love. This game is recommended in every way possible.

89

A great fighting game.

reconalpha | Nov. 7, 2013 | See all reconalpha's reviews »

I played this extensively on PS3, and I have to say, this is one of the most polished fighting games ever made. The controls are tight, the combo system is streamlined and the character's don't feel as heavy-weighted and slow as NetherRealm's previous fighting game (Mortal Kombat Komplete.) The one thing you may notice is Batman and character's from Batman's lore are the most prominent and overpowered characters. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but those who want to dominate online with characters like Green Arrow will find out that fighting against a skilled Batman, Deathstroke or Nightwing character can be extremely frustrating. All in all this is a great game and the fact it's coming to PC is exciting. Will definitely buy this from GMG.