Reviews for Enclave


A servicable hack and slash

DrakeSays | Sept. 8, 2015 | See all DrakeSays's reviews »

Enclave is just okay. I have nothing else to say about it, and know little of it's release other than it's been given away several times. The gameplay is alright. It's a bit clunky, but the ability to switch out your equipment is cool i guess, and it has a couple of different playstyles to accommodate people. The story is just generic fantasy trivel, though with one notable exception; in an alternate story you can play as an evil character! I find their story much more interesting, mostly because it's actually slightly less standard than the regular good guy's story. Overall, it's alright. It definitely shows it's age, and there are MUCH better Hack and Slash games available, but if you can ignore it's slightly clunky gameplay, it's alright.


Entertaining, yet feels unfinished !

AsadAlrafidain | July 11, 2015 | See all AsadAlrafidain's reviews »

Enclave is an enjoyable adventure, it has relatively beautiful visuals ( this game was released in 2003 ), decent sound effects ( but not so with the voice acting ), and simple yet enjoyable gameplay. The story , however, is where this game falls short, it started good but ended rather abruptly. There were some events that hinted a twist in the story (what you'd expect from modern games and movies), but unfortunately, there was no twist, and the story was straight forward and somewhat cheap. The game also had some bugs, but nothing too serious. However, when I look back at the game, I had fun and don't regret putting a couple of hours into this game.


Fairly challenging, fun, and interesting game.

SirDuncan | June 27, 2015 | See all SirDuncan's reviews »

Story Story is mediocre. Same things we see in the fantasy setting. Cutscenes aged up. Voice acting is ... not great. Graphics & Sounds The graphics aged really well.Good sound effects.Music fits medieval era. Gameplay Medieval hack n slash with character customization.Many weapons and characters styles(knight,hunter,druid,wizard etc).Characters are unbalanced some character are completely useless while others just destroy eveything.The controls are little clunky. Secrets in each level as well as a solid amount of content.Coins you gather at each level give you a budget you can spend before each mission.Two campaings (good and evil) Conclusion Good game to play if you have nothing else to do.


Classic and awsome!

Hi6Na3 | June 9, 2015 | See all Hi6Na3's reviews »

I love the classic style and overall game design. The story makes sense. I also love the game just because you have my favorite class, Druid, which not many modern games have. Added that you have the option to choose between 3rd person to 1st person makes every gaming experience different. The diversity of stats, fighting style and equipment of each characters makes them unique.


Interesting game

Obsessor | May 11, 2015 | See all Obsessor's reviews »

Enclave has nice combat system. Features upgrades to your character. And you can chose to play the story from two sides - as a goodie, or a baddie. Being bad means the game will be harder. Each side of the conflict gives you chance to play different characters. Apart from the good things, well... You'll get lost a lot, or at least I did. For some reason I couldn't find my way through levels. The map is pretty bad. Graphics is outdated, sound... well, sounds. It's all right. Voice acting doesn't make my ears bleed, so won't say bad things about it. Controls are ok, if you bear in mind that the game dates back to 2003.


Could be much better

Armannn | May 5, 2015 | See all Armannn's reviews »

Well, the game might be $7.99 nowadays, but there's a pretty good reason why it is "so cheap". The developers were inspired by fantasy fiction archetypes. The idea itself seems pretty ok to me, but the realization could have been much much better. Honestly, some games that were released back then (when this game did see the light of the day) look much better than this (simple example: GTA3, maybe not graphically, but has much more fun that Enclave). On a very interesting note, the game features trading cards and if you're a collector, then this cheap game might be the thing you're looking for. Starbreeze Studios' subsidiary Overkill does a much better work nowadays. One of the rarely positive things are the weapons which are pretty fun to use and controls are set nicely. Other than that, a game from even 2002/03 should be better than this.



howard195 | May 5, 2015 | See all howard195's reviews »

I went into this game with very low expectations. I think I got it in a bundle. I was very pleasantly surprised by what I found. It's loosely a RPG game, but more so like an action-adventure. There's not really any leveling of your character. Rather, your power comes from your weapons and armor, of which you can keep buying better versions. You do not spend money/gold in this game, but instead assign it. You can re-assign all your money for a different combination of armor, weapons, ammo, and potions between levels. In the level, you will not be able to. Overall, I've found it to be a satisfying waste of time. Granted, it's not a high-end, eye-catching game as far as graphics. It's pretty good for my low-end work laptop. The levels are a little linear but that wasn't really a deterrent to me.


Excellent Underrated Game

KingTed | Dec. 30, 2014 | See all KingTed's reviews »

Enclave is an action adventure game with RPG elements. It's set in a heroic fantasy world divided in two territories : Celenheim, the Enclave where forces of light remain and the outside wasteland where the Dreg Atar, the armies of the Great Demon Vatar, prepare to fight. For Celenheim and the Wasteland are separated by a gigantic rift for a thousand of years... But the rift is closing... There are two campaigns. Each represent one difficulty setting : Light is normal and Dark is hard. Both have lots of characters to play as (Ex: Human Knight, Elven rogue, Orc Bombardier, Dark Elf Sorceress, Lich Necromancer...) and lots of levels to explore. Note that the game is pretty hard, even on normal. However it's fun and well made. Except for the controls... They are fine most of the time but the platform sequences are... complicated at best because of them. The game has a great narration (The story itself is not that memorable but the way it is told is cool) and an excellent soundtrack (One of my all time favourites).


Good, Solid Action RPG

mushclone298 | Nov. 7, 2014 | See all mushclone298's reviews »

Story: 18/25 Gameplay: 16/25 Graphics: 20/25 Sound: 15/25 Enclave is just a good old game, and like many old games, suffers from being an old game. The story was good but not at all memorable and I felt the dark campaign's story was way more intriguing than the light campaign's. The gameplay is a bit all over the place, some levels are hard, some easy. Some classes are overpowered, some useless. It also suffers from occasionally poor hit detection. The graphics are pretty decent for the age and there is a wide variety of locales, but they seem really bland after a while. The the sound is fair but repetitive and the grunts got annoying very quickly. I would get on sale or in a bundle. Final Note: The Dark Campaign, just ... why, it gets so stupidly hard. Hard in the "unfair" and not the "difficult" aspect of hard.


Not bad, but not too good.

DarknessPrince | Sept. 21, 2014 | See all DarknessPrince's reviews »

When you start a new game you can see 2 campaign; Light and Dark. You're only able to choose light at first. As you progress through the story you'll meet new characters that will accompany you through level. After you are able to play as them. Game graphic looks very nice for its "age" (released in 2002), and soundtrack is amazing. You don't need high-end gaming rig for running this game, so if you can get it for low price and you don't mind being stuck (searching for levers and where to go next). I'd recommend it to you.


A fun little RPG game

Yoman282 | July 31, 2014 | See all Yoman282's reviews »

I'm pretty satisfied with the game since I got it for free, I don't remember but there was a giveaway of some sort. I recommend this game for RPG lovers but I myself wouldn't pay full price and would wait for a discount but it's up to you! Oh and by the way, you don't have to worry about system requirements at all, you're most likely going to max it out with your rig. Enjoy!


Please... more game like this!

segrand | Dec. 31, 2013 | See all segrand's reviews »

The story does not stand out from the diagrams , but can sometimes surprise you. The forces of evil are preparing for another attack . In Xboxowej version of the good guys started to gain access to the history of the other side. PCs version immediately gives us access to the campaigns of light and darkness. The campaign is a good start large -sized knight bad campaign - a warrior . Turning stages gain access to newer and newer forms, which we have quite a lot to choose from. We can manage , among other things hoarder, druid , berserker , halfling , assasin , an engineer, a golem or would be a sorcerer . The characters we follow are specialized either in the fight for greater distances , or in close encounters . They also differ weapons they can use . Their purchase is done by using found bags of gold. The biggest advantage Enclave turns out to be the climate. Apparently casual game TPP , but can pull and it's very hard. Locations sizable dazzle and variety to their appearance , the characters were applied the right amount of polygons . Also, opponents nothing is missing . Especially enjoys a view of open space , water quality , and very detailed texture. Subsequent stages are true works of art , but they show up on bigger hardware requirements . A good patent turns out to be the option of first-person view , and even walking with such a prospect. What makes the Enclave has that "something" is the soundtrack. Thanks to immediately grasp the atmosphere of a mystical land . Definitely worth investing ! I did not even have to worry about the requirements . No problem you go , most likely at max detail !