Reviews for NBA 2K11 PRE

95

Getting it all right

Stuman31 | Nov. 25, 2013 | See all Stuman31's reviews »

Im a massive sports game fan, and NBA sits on top of the list of my favourite sports. NBA 2K11 is the year they really got it right. The most notable improvement from NBA 2K10 is that with the My Player mode you can actually play full 48 minute games (was restricted to just 20 min games in 2K10) and for people like myself who love playing true length games this is a massive must. The Jordan additional mode is also fun. 2K has reached a point where they arent doing much wrong, so if you were wanting a NBA game, but not wanting to spend the big bucks, and you can live without Anthony Davis and other youngin's then i whole heartidly recommend this version of NBA 2K

86

Greatest of all time!

Thomazen | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all Thomazen's reviews »

This title is by all means GOAT-worthy! (Greatest of all time)

It's a NBA season with all the great players, some great ALL-star action, and a action-packed gameplay!

Only downside is the PC-version of the controls, which has its ups and downs, mostly downs when it comes to direct the ball.

84

Greatest basketball game to date.

Oblaque | July 29, 2013 | See all Oblaque's reviews »

Quite simply the greatest sports sim I have ever played. Fantastic gameplay, great game modes (the Jordan modes are just awesome) great to see classic teams there too, game looks awesome too and sounds great with the awesome commentary and new sideline reporter. A must buy for any basketball fan and for anyone looking for a great gaming experience!

88

Great Basketball Game

thegaminglyfe | June 18, 2013 | See all thegaminglyfe's reviews »

Very few sports simulations have got me addicted to their game, but NBA 2K11 has done the job. The gameplay is fast and addicted and you will constantly need to know each players location. Both the opponents players and your teams. The graphics are nice and the soundtrack is chosen well and sounds like the kind of music that would be played in a sports arena when the athlete's aren't playing. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to get into sports games or already a fan of sports games.

88

Awesome

debitho | May 27, 2013 | See all debitho's reviews »

A game that`s absolutely must have!

70

Fun game!

Shykon | May 24, 2013 | See all Shykon's reviews »

Well it was fun and entertaining but it needs better graphics

96

NBA 2K11 Greatest basketball game yet

laurenthornton | Sept. 26, 2012 | See all laurenthornton's reviews »

I have been playing sports games for years,from my spectrum when I was younger to my Mega Drive and Master System all the way to Play stations and PCs of today. And Basketball games have very much been a big part of my pass times,I have seen them get better and better over the years resulting in this NBA 2K11 which is the best basketball I have played yet. This has fast exciting game play,with great graphics. You can create your own Michael Jordan career path and relive his greatest career moments this is must be a real honor for the basketball hero. You have great control over your players in this game and in my opinion this is the best basketball game ever made.

91

One word: Amazing.

mosf | July 8, 2011 | See all mosf's reviews »

Admittedly this is the first year I've ever picked up a game from the NBA 2K series and it probably won't be the last. Being thrown immediately into the action was exciting. The graphics are very good, it would be difficult to pick a flaw in the graphics. Game play is fairly wide-ranged for a sporting game. With 1 on 1's, Franchise, Slam Dunk Competitions and Tournaments this game won't be a pick up, play, put down game. Also being able to relive Michael Jordan's famous games feels like being in the game itself, then once beating all the challenges, playing as a young Jordan all the way through his career. This game is a must for all basketball fanatics, and possibly for those that love a good sports game.

95

Best basketball simulation game to date

sesprit21 | July 1, 2011 | See all sesprit21's reviews »

I approached this game expecting it to be great, but to call it that would be a huge understatement. NBA 2K11 excels on so many levels. First of all, we have to talk about the main selling point to a lot of people - 'His Airness' Michael Jordan. He is integrated into the main game perfectly with a mode of his own, where you get to relive his greatest career moments. The gameplay of 2K11 is top notch - a perfect blend of simulation and fun. You fell like every move counts on the court and momentum swings can help you or have your team bite the dust. The graphics are great as well, however there were some minor glitches, but they didn't interupt the main game. All in all, this is a game I recommend to every sports fan and to casual gamers as well, because it is extremely fun, but quite hard to master.

100

Best sports game ever

holmglen03 | May 29, 2011 | See all holmglen03's reviews »

One word came to mind when I first started playing this, WOW. This game has ridiculous graphics. The gameplay is definitely on the simulation side, but keep sticking at it like I did and you'll find a very rewarding game here. Great atmosphere sound wise too. You could be forgiven for thinking that you were watching a game on TV rather than playing a game. A simply awesome game, and the best sports game ever for me.

95

One word to describe this game "amazing"

wahidasoldier | April 8, 2011 | See all wahidasoldier's reviews »

I was very impressed with this game from the start. I see many "casual" gamers as they call them are very upset that this game is not to there liking. Go play NBA ELITE 11, oh wait I forgot that got canceled because it wasn't appealing to hardcore gamers like myself. This game hands down deserves Sports Game of the Year. I will admit it has a very sharp learning curve to it but after I played for 3-4 hours it became a piece of cake. With authentic presentation and real-time updates from NBA Today, this game is a complete package for anyone who loves playing basketball. Players feel real, play real. Many have said they like NBA Live better because they actually have control of their player. Players move like they do in 2K11 because it simulates their actual movements in real life! No two players have the exact same shot and defense brings a very competitive aspect when playing against the CPU. One problem that really brings this game down is the online servers. I totally avoid pick-up games because it lags me out every time I tried to play one. 5-on-5 is a joke since it lags every split second which is a real bummer since if online had been perfected, this game would have gotten a perfect score.