Reviews for Left 4 Dead Bundle

100

Are you KIDDING ME ?!!

sai_mj | July 11, 2015 | See all sai_mj's reviews »

I can't believe the top rated zombie games are co-op'd up and coming for us !! Getting both l4d1 and 2 for a reasonable price is amazing !! Even though l4d 2 is a way better than 1, you can still try out l4d 1 for first touch. Both are amazing in graphics and gameplay. The graphics are well optimised and sounds are scary lol. The only difference between 1 and 2 is that 2 got more zombies and some new weapons. The characters are cool but the only thing lacking in l4d2 is the character zoey from 1. She is awesome lol. The co-op experience i had with my friends is great..we enjoyed like hours killing out zombies and helping out each other. One more cool thing is that we can even add maps and even customize weapons from steam workshop. As this review is mostly on the bundle, i will surely recommend this bundle. If you didn't buy yet, then what are you waiting for? Buy it with your eyes closed. One last thing is that these games made a revolution in co-op such that every game launching now feels like similar to these. For example, payday 1 and 2 are based on the same physics as l4d. It's a reasonable price..so go buy it !!

70

Double Co op Fun

htanmsa | May 19, 2015 | See all htanmsa's reviews »

The left 4 dead is one of the best co op game.In this bundle you get both part 1 and part 2 for a lot cheaper price than buying individually.It has good story and multiple maps which you can dowbload and play with your friends.Left 4 dead 2 is more advanced than left 4 dead 1 .All features of l4d 1 is present in part 2.So its not that recommended but if you want to give another pack to your friend for cheaper price then its good to go.Both part 1 and part 2 has same experiences in play except part 2 slightly advanced.To play and enjoy with friends as team then this is the best game out there.

100

Simply Amazing

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | See all philip08533's reviews »

Most zombie games are not all they're cracked up to be, but this one is. It combines multiplayer with the campaign which makes it even more fun than it would be if you played it alone. It has good graphics and is extremely fun to play with your friend at a LAN party. It requires good players and cooperation with others. A must have!

93

Excellent

jmods5710 | July 20, 2014 | See all jmods5710's reviews »

This is the best zombie game I have played. It runs amazingly well on most computers, thanks to Source Engine. The Co-Op experience is one of the best. The second game is better than the first, because it has the same content plus more with a better interface. The community can sometimes be unwelcoming of new players, but as you improve, things will go better. BUY THIS NOW.

85

Awesome Game

ElusiveCrystal | June 11, 2014 | See all ElusiveCrystal's reviews »

This game was amazing, the intense amount of content is just amazing. You can download mods, play with your friends, etc. This game has to be my all time favorite zombie game. I've played many zombie games before, but this. This is just on a whole new level! I would recommend this game to play with your friends.

65

Great zombie game, but somewhat overrated

bcf623 | June 11, 2014 | See all bcf623's reviews »

As my title states, this really is a great series of a zombie games, and on the release of a third, it will be a definite buy for me. However, what I have seen many people say of it are not the same as how I feel. For the first Left4Dead, it is fun playing through the campaigns the first few times, but after that it begins to feel quite repetitive. Left 4 Dead 2 is very similar, but there are many more campaigns that were released for it. Also, it has much more replayability due to the mutations that were added to this game, which basically change a fundamental feature of the normal game, for example everybody can use only chainsaws throughout a campaign. This was a great addition to the game, but many of the mutations did not appeal to me, and that may have been why L4D2 also felt quite repetitive to me. For the other multiplayer modes, survival was like survival in any other game, it is fun at first with friends, but it will most likely turn into you sitting in a corner shooting anything that runs at you. In the versus mode, one team plays as the survivors and other team plays as the infected who are trying to kill the survivors. On release, this game mode was a lot of fun, and I put a great amount of time into it. However, now every player knows the ins and outs of each map, and it doesnt have the same special feel, as I personally cannot seem to keep up with my team. Overall, both games are a great experience, and if you havent tried either, I'd recommend that you do, but I believe that the games are not as much as some people say that they are.

80

Fun game to play in a casual manner.

Awensis | June 11, 2014 | See all Awensis's reviews »

This Arcade-esque game is really fun to play in a causal manner with Friends or by yourself (Mr.Lonely), the art style compliments the graphics of the game making it look fresh even with the the "next gen" movement happening (PS4, XboxOne, Overpowered Electricity Guzzling PC's or OEGPC for short). The game plays pretty much like a most fast paced first person shooters, however I did find myself enjoying the experience even though I find shooter such as this tiresome. This game does have a story line which is quite common to the zombie apocalypse genre these days. To be frank knowing or not knowing the story does not make a difference as the fun in this game comes from shooting hordes of zombies with friends, strangers and again on you're lonesome. This game does not offer a team PVP (I think, since I never came across it) as it mainly involves moving through hordes of zombies in a team of 4-5, covering each other backs. healing, gathering ammo, weapons...maybe if you feel lucky you can bludgeon a zombie etc... If you get bored of the "vanilla" multiplayer this game has tons of Mods to make it even more fun and a massive dedicated community that is friendly and helpful (although there always are some bad eggs). Being quite a nostalgic sentimentalist for arcade like shooters I believe that the game offers quite a good experience A causal time waste. the graphics are still "eye candy" and the re-play-ability of the game due to the Mod's on offer make it even more fun. Fulled by a dedicated following of fans meaning the multiplayer is never empty makes time fly by so I chose to give this game a rating of 80.

90

Best Zombie game you will play

santtuz112 | Dec. 29, 2013 | See all santtuz112's reviews »

Left 4 dead 2 is the best zombie game I have played. The left 4 dead 2 is my favorite. I have bought other zombie games like Dead island, Stubbs the zombie and more. But this game is the best. I love the graphic and I love been infested and survival. You have much to choose. You can choose Versus Survival Kampain. And more. You can download mods that make the game look like minecraft if you want to and download loads of mods. I higly recommend this game. The other left 4 dead is a nice bonus.