Reviews for Mark Leung: Revenge of the Bitch

82

Fascinating!

Plasros | June 14, 2013 | See all Plasros's reviews »

This game is random and both pays tribute and makes fun of RPGs. It does incorporate ideas from newer RPGs like being able to preemptive attacking enemies on the map and abilities sometimes taking more than one turn. The best part of the game is indeed the story. The storyline is really a messed up one and makes fun of many aspects of society. :P

I'm also running the latest version of the game (1.3f). The Graphics aren't anything amazing, but they went with a cartoonish look and it works fine for the game that doesn't take itself serious. The sound effects are alright, but the music is something that takes a bit of a fall in this game. I find a lot of times in combat the music seems to come from the middle of the battle map, so at times it can be really quiet or non-exsistant on my PC (maybe a bug with 3D sound?).

Anywho, for a game that costs $10? It's a fun play through with your friends cause it's best to take in with your buds to laugh and joke about the game. The guys who rated the game 0? It's not the worst game in the world, grow up, you're probably the same ** who rated Diablo III a 0 so don't pay mind to their rating.

75

Weird

Angeluzian | Dec. 23, 2012 | See all Angeluzian's reviews »

This is a very weird game, but enjoyable. It's a turn based game, which I enyoy, but it's still weird. There are plenty of skills to use against the enemies. If you want to try out a turn based RPG, try this out :)

74

Strange and fun RPG

panz3r88 | Dec. 22, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Mark Leung: Revenge of the Bitch is an original RPG. In the game you will see the parody of many other RPG games and many fun element. In this game there are turn-based battle where you can set-up your strategies and choose your abilities to defeat the enemy. Side-quests are probably the weak part of the game because they are repetitive and always require to get a certain amount of object or kill some enemies.

78

A parody rpg

DukePaul | Dec. 21, 2012 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

I don't know if this game is more like a tribute or a parody of the classic rpg games for consoles, it has a lot of funny references and sometimes they laugh about it.

The gameplay is very simple, turn based battles with a lot of attacks and skills, nothing you have not seen before except for how the characters name their attacks with puns.

The graphics and music are ok, this game has a very bizarre world with odd characters.

I never saw a game like this and you can have a good time with it if you catch all the references.

70

Original RPG

IganX | July 22, 2012 | See all IganX's reviews »

Though being a bit weird at some points, this game can give you a ton of hours of fun. Being a turn-based RPG, it manages to keep a fast-pace, with a beautiful art-style and graphics which would put many non-indie games to shame. Worth giving a try.

91

Gorgeous and... weird

Xanderine | July 12, 2012 | See all Xanderine's reviews »

This game is not for everybody. The content is... unusual, to say the least. It is full of references and you may miss a few, plus the game is really not serious. It's a shame because other than that, it looks absolutely gorgeous, considering it's an indie game. Also, although I'm a sucker for 2D RPG, it's refreshing to see another style of RPG than the classical top-down view.

94

Strange RPG game but excellent

pngohuy | June 30, 2011 | See all pngohuy's reviews »

This is an indie game that was created by Mark and oher people, this is actually really impressive. It's a turn-based fighting RPG game. The reason I recommend this game is : graphic is so beautiful, characters in cutscenes are acted by real people, it looks very funny. Each in-game character has many skills to use in a battle, some skills are used to kill enemies, other ones are used to protect allies. It has great balance in my opinion. Furthermore, the way to control characters is so simple (just use several buttons on keyboard), sound is good enough, interesting conversations. Thank you Mark's team making such a creative game for players.

83

Very fun RPG

ravenholt | June 28, 2011 | See all ravenholt's reviews »

This game is very fun. The graphic is very great, smooth 3D world that ready to explore. The gameplay is similar with the FF series, which is turn based, quite a nostalgic one. The fun aspect in this game is at the humor inside. Will make you laugh untill the end. for you who like JRPG, well, maybe not as you expected, but its very great game. Try it.

87

Nice RPG

satyakun | June 28, 2011 | See all satyakun's reviews »

This game will remind you of Final Fantasy. with a turn based fighting, this game is mostly loved by those FF series lovers. with such a smooth graphic, this game is very great to play. It will make you laugh every time. enjoy.

60

Greenland Manly Gamer Revival

GMGReviewer | June 28, 2011 | See all GMGReviewer's reviews »

Just like the title, this game is so random it's like they said f-it and just run with it and do whatever that pops up in their mind and write anything and do anything and make anything silly and stupid.

Okay, so the game is one of the weirdest games i've played, yet it's also one of the most original games i've played. But the problem is the gameplay sucks! I know it's the weird (live action & in-game) style they're going for, but it just isn't very fun to play. It has an old watered-down JRPG style to it and its very slow and not that fun. Credit for the originality though!

46

I'm sorry..

Aladar | June 27, 2011 | See all Aladar's reviews »

..I guess this is how it ends when non-Japanese people try to make a Japanese style RPG.. The game is bland, boring, with pretty bad combat system/boring combats, and looks pretty bad even for an indie game. I guess the "humor" was meant to be a main selling point here, but.. Let's just say it isn't my cup of tea. I find it just too juvenile, in the style of 90s parody movies (Haha, main hero has an ugly girl crushing on him, haha. Hehe, now I'm killing bunnies.). There are some moments I've found quite funny (Hero can't progress further on his quest, because chair is blocking his way - found it a nice poke into some of the very stupid obstacles found in RPGs), but don't hold your breath too much for it. Oh, and there are live-action cutscenes. Those are probably the worst point of this game..

86

An acid trip of an RPG

awesomedude2306 | May 4, 2011 | See all awesomedude2306's reviews »

It's about 5 minutes into Mark Leung that I realize how screwed up the devs are. Yet they're not bad screwed up; they're amazingly wicked in their ability to single-handedly parody and insult all of the internet and pop culture without batting an eye. The game is bloody, irreverent and has a surefire potty mouth. If you make it past the hilariously bad dialogue (so chock full of B-movieness), there are also live-action video sequences. All told, this game is a must, even if you don't have a passing interest in Final Fantasy.

90

Great RPG game , which has great things in it.

GAMEKINGZ | May 4, 2011 | See all GAMEKINGZ's reviews »

When i saw this game for the first time on youtube , i was like WTF , this can't be a game.

Well in fact it is a game , a real game. This game is a RPG game which has some fancy enemies and characters.

The main thing in this game is that you can play like final fantasy and can attack like a douchebag with some strong language. Also you can customize your character with the classes you want.

The last thing is the beautifull world where you are moving in, it has everything you could think of :D , triple rainbows and some funny NPC's and Monsters.