Reviews for Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

80

One of the best western-theme shooter

ColdFire1511 | Feb. 15, 2014 | See all ColdFire1511's reviews »

This game has a lot of features that make it really unique. First of all, there're 2 characters that you can choose to play in each scenes: Ray and Thomas. They're very different, of course, while Ray is capable of gun's a blazing in close-quarter, Thomas prefers to attack the enemies form afar with his rifle. The story of the game is also great and so memorable. For the graphic, I think it still looks good even compare to the other these days. Above all, the most greatest thing in this game is the duel gameplay system, you'll feel like you're a real cowboy. The only backdrop that I can think of is that in some scenes you can't predict that which characters should be used to suit with the situation the most.

75

Not as good as the first (after patches) but still enjoyable :)

GeorgeStorm | Jan. 19, 2014 | See all GeorgeStorm's reviews »

I loved the first Call of Juarez game straight out of the box, there is a severe lack of decent FPS western games on the PC, and it scratched that itch. This is the second in the series, and is set before the first, focusing on the McCall brothers, letting you choose which of the two (Ray or Thomas) on almost all of the levels, allowing for slight variety in the gameplay due to different routes and weapons available to each. There seems to be some amount of auto aim which is a pity since I don't remember the first having any (although I could be wrong!), the story helps fill in some of the questions raised by the first game, and generally keeps you entertained.

The graphics and sound are good, looking good without needing a monster PC to play it is always nice. The 'boss' battles are handled relatively well, with the duel mechanic, rather than just making some magic baddie have lots of health which is nice to see (although can be frustrating at times!)

If you like FPS games and you like westerns I would highly recommend, although you should definitely play the first one as well!

89

Best in the series

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | See all gforcesa's reviews »

By far my favorite Call of Juarez game.It's one of the best western games out there, if not THE best.I've played this game multiple times and every time i get stuck somewhere because it gets difficult.There are chapters in the game and in almost everyone you can choose from 2 characters which are brothers to play as.My favorite thing to do is the duels.They can be kind of hard depending on which gun you've bought.Both brothers have different abilities.Thomas has a lasso and uses high places to snipe his enemies.Ray is the gun type,he goes in guns blazing and has dynamite.This is the best game in the series and if you like western or cowboy movies this game is for you.

80

A Great Western Shooter

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | See all lagendofdoom's reviews »

How nice it must feel to hold guns and being a bounty hunter in order to hunt for the biggest criminals and search for a hidden treasure while at the same time face love and betrayal. This is what Call Of Juarez : Bound In Blood is all about its actually a "story prequel" to the first game. those who haven't play the first should not worry about the story cause its here where it all began. You play as McCall brothers ( you pick one of them when you start a new "mission" ) one of them is good at long range shooting while the other is at close range shooting of course there are more things that distinguish between them. The story for once is very interesting and till the end I was surprised and awed by the outcomes. the gameplay is like any other FPS game out there but there are also a "Duel" game and a couple of mechanics like cover and slow motion that add to the gameplay.

85

Nice western shooter

RicBac | Aug. 23, 2013 | See all RicBac's reviews »

There aren't that many good western games, so is this one of the few good ones. Yes, no doubt.

You play as two out of three brothers. The story starts in the civil war and then moves along to touch everything from indians to Mexico.

Graphics are good and the guns have a nice feel to them. So if you like the old west and fps-action. This is the game for you. And when you are done, you can go pick up Call of Juarez - Gunslinger!

Yeehaw!

85

Best western shooter yet. (On PC)

nightcrouser | Aug. 23, 2013 | See all nightcrouser's reviews »

I played this a few years ago and it impressed me very mutch with the cool little things like - the gun leans against the wall, seeing your legs and the graphics, and alot more. It was my favorite game for a while and it seemed just amazing to my eyes. I havent played the multiplayer but it doesont seem like it would be too good.

75

Fun western game with a frustrating duel mechanic

bradysam | Aug. 14, 2013 | See all bradysam's reviews »

This is clearly a western game through and through. You travel through deserts, saloons and a church. The action is tight, fast paced and you can even choose partially how you want to play. By picking one of the brothers you can choose to specialize in close combat or distant combat, which is a nice touch. The graphics are what you would expect as the game is almost 4 years old now but the gameplay more than makes up for it. The only criticism I have is that I found the duel system to be very unintuitive and difficult to fully master. Even so they add a lot to the tension, and general western feel of the game. Highly reccommended.

85

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood - review

Neapolis47 | Aug. 3, 2013 | See all Neapolis47's reviews »

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood does not continue the adventure of the previous title, but it tells the story of a younger Reverend Ray (one of the protagonists of the first episode) and his brother Thomas. The player will then re-creates all the clichés of the genre, from the assault at the ranch, the shootings at the church. You will enjoy spectacular galloping along canyons and grasslands, as well as a coach you have to defend the assault of angry pursuers. The clichés do not stop here: you will have to make a detour to the typical ghost village naught climb the rocks of the canyon, explore crumbling gold mines, show your skills in challenges him to a duel and, not least, revel in non- basic but pleasant and profitable, how to make the bounty hunter or recover cattle stolen by an outlaw. These activities are useful to scrape together some more money, to spend at the many arms dealers around the Wild West. As for the weapons, the choice is relatively wide: there are various types of pistols, shotguns, rifles, knives and even bows that you can take away from the Indians, but we must recognize that the differences between the one and the ' other are not so marked, negating the strategic choice to allow you to bring a limited number of instruments of offense. At the beginning of each chapter will be given the opportunity to choose which of the two characters to control. The differences are apparently small, but significant: if Ray fears the height and prefers a direct approach (guns and dynamite are his specialty), Thomas climbs like a cat with its rope, and is an excellent sniper, as well as the 'one of the two be able to use the silent bow. Even the pointing system has been the object of many attentions. The computer will help the player slightly decreasing the sensitivity of the mouse when the viewfinder will be in close proximity to an opponent, allowing you to focus on specific areas thus eliminating the adversity more quickly. As reported last thing is the excellent level structure. Bound in Blood may appear a game from the open structure style Oblivion, given the size of the map and the freedom given to the player, but it is actually a large and well-kept tunnel. AI also very convincing, especially when you are indoors: Opponents are able to coordinate and inteliggentemente, although sometimes they expose themselves in a stupid fire of the player, in most cases behave in a credible way. In conclusion Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood is the best FPS set in the Wild West: its duration is reduced to the bone but the affordable price and the presence of two characters will inspire you to replay it after it is finished.

85

Bound in Wild-west!!

Hunork | July 30, 2013 | See all Hunork's reviews »

Graphics have come along way these past three years and Bound in Blood barely shows any sign of age. The set pieces in this game do compliment the Wild West genre and ignites your imagination. Your surroundings fit just right without coming across as overbearing; everything looks natural as it should. Doesn’t matter if you’re free roaming or on a linear path; all that is around you is believable and as a result becomes immersive . My only criticisms graphics wise are that the “love interest” looks other worldly in comparison to every other character in the game. There is something about her that just doesn’t look right. I think it’s her eyes more than anything. Another criticism is that even though the graphics look great the moment you get a bit closer you can see the visuals begin to deteriorate. Admittedly this is something you’d purposely need to try in order to find out. Other sources on the web mention about graphical glitches and bugs, I believe these are now resolved with the multiple patches over the years. On the flipside my biggest praise is the voice acting and the dialogue. I love how the characters talk in this game; even during missions the brothers throw lines back & forth at one another. It’s great to see emphasise on the brothers chemistry which consistently contributes and develops to the situations they fall into. Ray McCall’s voice actor (Marc Alaimo from the original game) is my personal favourite, he adapts to the role incredibly well and makes Ray stand out as prescience not to reckoned with. Marc’s gravely vocals blend in very nicely to how Ray acts & looks. In my opinion he is the biggest star in the entire Call of Juarez series. The final aspect in the presentation to address is the soundtrack which fits the various moods more than adequately. Music is nicely utilised to magnify tension in the story and to fuel your adrenaline during the many insane gun fights you’ll encounter.

65

Take a colt and save the day !

xghosts | July 2, 2013 | See all xghosts's reviews »

Bound in blood may be a bit old now, it remains a good action shooter. Thanks to his arcade gameplay and the non-stop action, it is a pleasure to go through the whole adventure. The scenario is classic but do the job and the musics are just great if you like Cowboys movies. But be careful if you buy it, you have to be aware that graphics aged badly so it may hurt your eyes a bit. Despite that, if you can go over, it is a very good game at a low pice. Worth a buy for arcade FPS fans

82

Interesting exception

spectatorx | June 21, 2013 | See all spectatorx's reviews »

MMS, MMS, MMS... no, i do not mean mobile messages with pics and sounds i mean Modern Military Shooters, they are dominating gaming industry since few years and personally i'm done with them, bored with them and when i see another MMS coming soon i do not even want to watch its trailer, not even thinking about playing. Polish studio Techland decided to create something else, something fresh and they did it very well. Game has interesting story, is prequel to first Call of Juarez game, telling what happened between brothers and why became this what they are. Wonderful landscapes, semi-open world, variety of enemies and locations... and what is the most characteristic for this game: duels. Sharp eye, timing, precision on these depends your win or terrible failure. Definitely worth to play.

80

Great Western Game!

Compax | June 5, 2013 | See all Compax's reviews »

Bound in Blood is a really great western game. The first call of juarez was good but this game is awesome! everyone should buy it to support the devs! Unfortunately there is no coop mode, but i hpoe to see one in a future game (cartel was not a good game). Just buy and enjoy!

80

Great for a bit of fun

liam0511 | June 2, 2013 | See all liam0511's reviews »

For a game that is a few years old Bound in Blood still looks and feels very good.

I also like the choice of playing as the 2 different characters as different missions require different play styles; it is great fun just running around throwing dynamite everywhere and shooting people in the face.

The game is quite short but I usually replay missions as the other character which does make it slightly different.

All in all it is a good game and isn't as serious as most shooters, it is just a bit of fun.

85

One of the best wild-west games ever!

Shav | May 29, 2013 | See all Shav's reviews »

Call of Juarez is one of the most successful franchises made by polish developer, Techland. Bound in Blood is a second game in a series, and it is really amazing and fun to play.

While it doesn't offer you the sandbox world of Red Dead Redemption, it's gameplay and story will keep you interested for the whole duration of the game. Even though it has minor flaws, for example some technical problems and irritating duels it is one of the best games set in wild west.

95

coj bound in blood

dutchmause | May 25, 2013 | See all dutchmause's reviews »

because i preordered gunslinger i've got boj for free but instead of playing gunslinger i'm only playing bound in blood

the graphics are not old but still great, the cover system is just awsome the schootouts are just awsome the characters and theire development are realy awsome. the guns are great. the multiplayer is not that great though.

if i compare this to red dead redemption from rockstare bound in blood wins with a great distance.

the game(Singleplayer) has no flaw. it wil meet youre expactations and more

great game you do not want to miss and if you buy gunslinger now you can already play bound in blood ; )

88

A refreshing change for the FPS genre

mattpringle | May 24, 2013 | See all mattpringle's reviews »

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood breathes fresh life into the FPS genre through it's setting and story. The interaction and banter between the McCall brothers often put a smile on my face, helped by the excellent delivery of the dialogue from the voice actors. The dialogue and voice acting throughout is generally of a very high quality.

The game still looks pretty good visually and the shooting and cover mechanics work very well indeed. There's a satisfying number of weapons to try out, my favourite personally being the bow. The story engaged me throughout, something that I feel happens less and less in most modern games.

Highly recommended to anyone wanting to try something different to the COD games or their clones. The game is pretty linear but there are a couple of sections where you can earn a bit of extra money by riding around doing jobs for various folks.

And there are duels too which are very well done. Top stuff indeed.

My only real criticism is the narrow fov which may effect some people's enjoyment of this game.

92

Amazing game - I cannot wait for Gunslinger

britishlad | May 10, 2013 | See all britishlad's reviews »

I was never a big fan of Western movies or games until now and I never ever played the first one (though this game is prequel to that one) Playing it, it became immediately apparent that the developers had shovelled unusual degrees of care and attention into making you care about the main characters' story. From their desertion during the American Civil War, to their arguments over women and their pursuit of a legendary treasure, they never feel as shallow as normal game characters. Even by halfway through the excellent writing and constant background banter had made me more interested in them as characters than most games manage in their entire length. Although their 'good' brother (and fifth wheel for most of the plot) is never quite convincing, lead characters Ray and Thomas are a standout duo who play off each other superbly. You can pick either for most missions, and it's likely you'll develop a favourite based on personality or combat style. I ended up playing womaniser Thomas almost the whole game as he gets access to throwing knives and bows etc, while Ray gets the heavier hardware such as dynamite and Gatling guns. The plot drives the action relentlessly, and you find yourself staring out across incredible sunlit vistas one minute (which still look terrific on a decent system) as you head to a mission, and racing to escape a town on horseback the next.

It's not very free-roaming, although there are sections when you can choose your own side quests and how to get to them, but I didn't care - even as a huge 'free roaming' fan. The story's that good.

The graphics are pretty good but it's the sound that's amazing - Everything from voice acting, music, gunshots etc are all Excellent!

By the end, I thought of this as the best Western Movie I'd never watched and actually got me into the Western genre A terrific singleplayer game, and unreservedly recommended.

80

A good western

tayfuntuna | May 7, 2013 | See all tayfuntuna's reviews »

Bound in Blood is a perfectly fine game for those who are hungry for western shooters. All is there: Guns, rifles, bows, dynamites, horses and even duels.

The character models are not so realistic, but the level design is impressive. Prologue missions are dull, but the game gets better as you play and there even is a point where you can choose between a few mission. Shortly, the game begins like a Call of Duty and slowly moves on to Red Dead Redemption.

Purchasing Gunslinger had let me own this fun for free, and it's a great game to play while waiting for Gunslinger.

80

Great storyline, great atmosphere

zhack075 | Feb. 25, 2013 | See all zhack075's reviews »

There aren't many western shooters on the market. Call of Juarez Bound in Blood is a great one.

Graphics are nice even today it does the trick really well. Anyone who loves westerns will love this game's atmosphere. During the game it's all about colt, winchester and dynamite ! During the cutscene, there is a lot of emotion thanks to great storyline and amazing characters.

There aren't many western games on PC, this one is really good and if you like westerns, you won't regret it !

89

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

maciej2601 | Aug. 31, 2012 | See all maciej2601's reviews »

Continuing Polish Shooting in the Wild West climates. This time, we learn the fate of two brothers McCall who wish to gain a mythical treasure in the city of Juarez title. While playing a typically western traverse locations and fight with enemies. The creators made a multiplayer mode. The game once again has a very nice graphics.

87

Great story and gameplay

panz3r88 | Aug. 2, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

Call of Juarez Bound in Blood is a FPS with a quite original ambientation: it's one of the few games with a western setting. In the game you can play as one of the McCall Brothers. When you start the game you must decide if you want to use Ray or Thomas. Each character has different abilities and can use different kind of weapon. The other character is played by the CPU or by an other player in cooperative multiplayer. The game is linear but fun and full of action and the story is great

86

A really good western

Finka_Karfein | June 9, 2012 | See all Finka_Karfein's reviews »

Bound in Blood is a prequel to Call of Juarez. I liked the first version so I was expecting much from BiB. And I spent a couple of hours enjoying the game. The gameplay is diversified thanks to the choices between Ray and Thomas. There is something both for close quarters battlers and long rangers. Moreover, there are two free roaming missions when you can upgrade your inventory. Graphics are improved, music gives the real wild west cinematic atmosphere and dubbing owns (loving Ray already). As for an FPS, the plot is actually involving and making you curious about what is going to happen next. Pity that I could not join any multiplayer game. Different versions? Bugs? I do not know but still Bound in Blood is worth playing even if you just want the single player campaign.

95

A fantastic western game about brotherhood, woman and gold

FreeMan85 | Oct. 7, 2011 | See all FreeMan85's reviews »

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood is the prequel of the 2006 Call of Juarez game.

So you know the characters, the story, the places and the finale. But don't fear this not gonna ruin your experience. The story starts at the war where the McCall brothers are fighthing but they desertion to save their home. You can choose which McCall you wanna play on every chapter. Ray can use dynamite, he's tough and his chest armor can take more damage. Thomas is faster, he can climb anywhere, can use a lasso to reach higher ground and throw knifes. There's a few mission where you can't choose between the brothers. Oh and we know the youngest McCall, William who's a priest, a real peaceful and saintly man. He was there when their mother died and the army destroyed their home. So the three McCalls on the run, cause Ray and Thomas are deserters.

They want to start over, build a new home and live in peace. But the wild west isn't easy and when Ray kill a Marshall they all become wanted. Then in near Mexico they meet Marissa, a beautiful mexican girl who's the girlfriend of the well known bandit, Mendoza or how someone call him: Juarez. Mendoza talk them the legendary Gold of Juarez and a medallion which lead them to it. So they began to search, hunt, kill for the gold. The gold and the woman, two things which almost made the two older McCalls deadly enemies and William tries to save their brothers seemingly without hope. I don't want to spoil anything, I just want to know about the characters which are developed pretty well, just like the storyline.

A few word about the game. The graphics powered by Chrome Engine 4. And it's does a wonderful job. Looks briliant, fantastic! And you don't need a strong PC to run at max settings, I can max out out everything with an old Geforce 8600 GT! The other good is the short loading times between maps. The sound and music fit perfectly, thanks to Pawel Blaszczak again. The voice-acting also superior. Ray has the same voice by the way!

I don't know what else can I say. If you like western, Chrome Engine, the games of Techland or simply want to play an awesome game: buy it! You won't regret it!

79

epic western drama of love ,friendship and betrayal

rasitha_raw | Aug. 30, 2011 | See all rasitha_raw's reviews »

If you ever played a game for its story, you should play this one.It has one of the most enchanting wild west stories ever to feature in a game. Set as a prequel to the original call of juarez, it revolves around the 3 McCall brothers Ray, Thomas and Williams. ray and thomas feature as playable characters as williams narrates the story.I do not want to spoil the story for you so will not go into details, but once you get into the game you will always keep coming back until you finish the game because you will always want to know what happens next. But no great story in a game is not enjoyable if not for its gameplay.Call of Juarez is not just your typical fps shooter, it emplyes several gameplay mechanics to differentiate itself from all the other fps's that flood the market these days. First there is the ability to play most of the game through either ray's POV or thomas's POV. This gives the game automatic replayability. Then there is the slow mo shooting sequences. Before entering intense shooting episodes, both ray and thomas enter their unique styles of slow-mo shooting, these are fun to pull off and decides how many baddies you have to fight when the sequence ends. Aside from these unique gameplay elements Call of juarez Bound in blood, is a solid fps shooter. It has eye catching graphics, smooth animations and solid AI making this game a overall enjoyable experience. Although the game may not win any awards, Its a worthwhile investment to try this out for its story alone.

75

Brilliant.

mevidek | Aug. 29, 2011 | See all mevidek's reviews »

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood tells the story of the McCall brothers, two outlaws on a mission to find some lost treasure while escape from a mad Confederate Seperatist General, and to kick ass on the way! Strong graphics but slightly clunky movements and controls make the presentation look a bit like a remastered Sergio Leone film, with the worst visual parts unaltered. Taking the playing through North America, Mexico and Central USA, the storyline is great, despite the annoying Confederate General always appearing. A climatic finale with strong characters, deep motives and memorable moments, this game is one to get!

90

Excellent

keysersoze16 | Aug. 26, 2011 | See all keysersoze16's reviews »

Not having played this first game I had no idea what I was letting myself in for since I had no idea about the guys, their history and just the general gameplayer but I am glad I played this!

This game is just pure amazing not for the game! the gameplayer is another wonder factor, but the character building behind them game works great, you will laugh at the remarks, gasp at the near-close deaths scenes, I do love this game as they introduce good levels and you will be gripped at your seat wanting to play more is this game DOES make you want to find out more and more of their lives and what happens at the end. For any wild west fan this is for you as the intence wild west feel is brough alive in many hours of gameplay for your pleasure! you will have fun and you will love this game

85

A great western shooter, with a great storyline

faraany3k | Aug. 16, 2011 | See all faraany3k's reviews »

I must admit I love WILD WEST. Its openness its craziness always intrigues me. Unfortunately this awesome feeling has never been faithfully recaptured in a video game until I played Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood. The game is brilliant not only as a shooter or by its artistic use of graphics, not only by its amazing sound design. The thing that really shines and set this apart from average shooters is its deep and heart touching storyline. You may say that story line is cliched and all, but the way it is presented really makes me feel for the 2 main characters.

As a western shooter you will experience it all, you will ride horses, clear the bandits towns, protect a carriage from native attacks visit ghost towns and experience an epic story line of friendship, love and betrayal.

With a brilliant single player camping, game also features a fun multiplayer experience. Multiplayer is frantic and fun. It also lets you use crossbows and other era specific weapons in addition of rifles and other firearms. With its current price, I highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a solid Western shooter on PC.

80

A great western FPS game that its worth to be played.

Kosmav | Aug. 13, 2011 | See all Kosmav's reviews »

If you are a gamer that you like Western atmosphere, then this game will surely meet your standards. Even if it is not a new game, the graphics are still nice and enjoyable to look, giving you the right feeling of the old west. The story of the game reminds me some old western movies that i have seen and it will not disappoint you or make you boring during your adventure. What is fun also is the teasing conversations between the two brothers that will make you laugh from time to time. Although, i believe that the music should have been more of a country/western style instead of a soft rock themes during battles, but even so, it will not disappoint you either. Overall, its a game that deserves to be in your gaming collection and you will definitely not regret for buying it.

85

A great sequel.

Rzepak01 | Aug. 12, 2011 | See all Rzepak01's reviews »

The first game in what is now the Call of Juarez trilogy was often overlooked or bashed for its weak gameplay when the player was forced to use the young indian boy instead of the grizzled religious nut. This was the first games biggest problems and its gone in the sequel. Both characters in Bound in Blood is fun to play. Ray is the tank for short and mid range shootouts, while Thomas is a sniper. The story is a great one that will be the reason you push forward through this 5 hour western romp. It may not be original, but its told very well and introduces some interesting characters. If the game were a movie it would fit perfectly into the western genre. The arsenal at your disposal is typical of the setting. All the weapons from your standard pistol to dynamite feels good. The sounds make the weapons feel powerful so the gunplay in CoJ is top notch. Graphically I believe it is one of the better looking shooters out there. The player models are very nicely done, the settings are detailed and convincing. The music in the game completes the package making this an authentic western experiance. The highlight for me was the dueling system, which makes use of the mouse to mimick the action of pulling a gun out of its holster and quickly taking out your oponent. These are very nicely done and tense moments. The game has a decent mutliplayer mode with just about anything you would expect, but its not very popular.

85

Solid western shooter - one of a few

Jahman | July 4, 2011 | See all Jahman's reviews »

First of all – I don’t really like westerns. Why do I mention it? Because in spite of it I really enjoyed Call of Juarez : Bound in Blood. The game is actually a prequel to Call of Juarez (the first one), but the story of the three brothers it presents itself much better than that of its predecessor and really comes off as believable, manages to introduce a few nice twists and I’d even dare to say – is movie-worthy. The gameplay is good, but it does require some getting used to – especially when it comes to handling weapons. Ranging from pistols and revolvers through rifles, bows and explosives it offers a wide arsenal that not only presents different stats for each weapon (displayed in an “rpg fashion”), but also a different “feel” for each. Also, thanks to the possibility of selecting one of the two brothers (tougher Ray and stealthier Thomas) the player is granted a little different side of the story, set of weapons and “special abilities” (which in both cases allow player to enter different kinds of “bullet time” after killing enough enemies). All the pros mentioned above coupled with proper western level design (complete with chariot and horse chases and cannon/Gattling sequences) present enough variation throughout the entire game to keep it fresh and entertaining until the very end. If I were to nitpick I would have to say that the AI is not always very bright, some bugs do appear (I was forced to replay an entire chapter due to “enemy invisibility” bug during the chariot chase), the “open world” interludes feel forced and are rather boring, the controls during the “slow-mo showdowns” are clunky at best, the “shop” and money tends to be useless (I myself made only two or three purchases apart from ammo restock throughout entire game). Also, the story allows the selection of Ray or Thomas only on some levels (which was annoying for me as I always preferred to choose Ray, but was sometimes forced to play as Thomas). Bound in Blood also offers a multiplayer mode complete with character unlocks and upgrades, but nowadays it is mostly dead or filled with cheaters on a few remaining servers. It may just be my luck, but only one out of three matches I joined was actually playable – so no recommendation there. To put it short – CoJ:BiB is a solid, western, single-player experience with varied levels, good story, some level of customization and proper gameplay. Also, while not really a very new game, it’s still got very good graphics. If You are a fan of the Wild West, will not be disappointed by this game.