Reviews for Goat Simulator

85

You're a Goat. Go do some Goat things.

kbullock | Aug. 22, 2014 | See all kbullock's reviews »

Goat Simulator is a game that is highly praised by gaming communities on Youtube and Steam. The game has you playing as a goat.

...Not much else to tell you after that.

But the better features about this game are that you have buttons that control the goat's rag doll physics and put the game into slow motion.

If you like walking around as a goat, going around causing all minds of mischief and hurting your seemingly immortal goat body, then by all means, this is the game for you.

93

B-a-a-a

hateah | July 25, 2014 | See all hateah's reviews »

That's the most fun game i played in a while :D You are a goat and you are making mess all around the city, where you can find many,many secrets such as Evil queen goat and Giraffe got and etc. You can stick subjects with your tongue, jump around, get exploded by a gas station, fight with other goats and hell of a lot a fun things. Now the dev's even made Local co-op which,which makes the game even more fun to play!

Now you can play with your friends and make even more chaos than before ;). There are a quests in the game which you can either decide to make or skip. The achievements.. Hmm you might find some of them very hard to unlock for all the achievement collectors out there. The physics does not exist in this game. You can flip with your goat, run, run on slow motion and everything that a goat couldn't do in the real life. I'll give it 93, because it might get boring to someone after few hours of the gameplay.

80

Not Baaaaaaaahd at all

TheCorvette | July 25, 2014 | See all TheCorvette's reviews »

This game is 100% fun. You'll be laughing for hours at the different goats and all the glitches (which are part of the game). The thing is after all those hours of laughing it gets kinda boring. Then sudennly after say a week or 2 your playing again laughing, and searching for trophies, goats, and acheivments. So in conclusion this game is fun just not fun enough to be playing 24/7. This game is a must buy if you're a hard core goater.

52

50/50 Okay

philip08533 | July 23, 2014 | See all philip08533's reviews »

Although Goat Simulator is fun, and makes you laugh, it gets really old, really fast. It's fun to play when hanging out with friends and to laugh about, but after about an hour it gets just plain stupid. In my opinion developers should not distribute a game that is glitchy. Its fun, for an hour.

65

It's alright

jmods5710 | July 22, 2014 | See all jmods5710's reviews »

I bought this around the time it came out 'cause of the hype. It was pretty fun, I have to admit, but then I collected everything and I felt that there wasn't really anything to do. Then the update came with more content, but I just couldn't get into it again. The game was fun for a few hours, but then it just felt samey. Even workshop content couldn't keep me entertained that much. I feel like I got my money's worth out of it, but honestly only consider this if there's nothing you want more for the price.

85

Very fun and funny game.. A nice time waster.

roverud | July 22, 2014 | See all roverud's reviews »

A lot has been said about Goat Simulator and I don't need to reiterate it here.. by now you probably know what it is and are just wondering if it's worth your money... Well, yes.. it is. I't's a fun game to play when you just want to screw around.. It's not a game you will play every day, but find yourself going back to once in a while. You'll say to yourself "I'll play for 10 minutes" then end up playing for a half an hour...

The addition of Steam Workshop support is also great and extends replayability..

Just remember, this is more of sandbox playground than a game.

59

Meh

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | See all friendbear70's reviews »

This is an okay game It has some fun aspects that are really crazy. For one thing.. you are a goat. It starts out really fun. You would think to yourself, "Wow! This is so much fun!" You will play for a few hours. Then you get tired of it. it stops being fun, instead, it becomes very tedious and very boring. In my opinion, this game really is not worth over 6 dollars. it is a great concept, but very bland.

If you are willing to be a goat for a few hours, jump around, play around, but then slowly stop wanting to be a goat, then this is the game for you! But anyone else.. its not worth your money.

80

Funny, great for killing some time

SirHeroTheBrave | July 14, 2014 | See all SirHeroTheBrave's reviews »

This game is great fun to show off, and just chill. This is more of a time eater game though, while it is fun and funny. It is more for when you have nothing to do and don't feel like you want to be committed to one game for a good while. Or maybe you only have 10-15 mins and have to go somewhere. This is a great game though you should really pic it up a lot of workshop items and stuff.

90

One of the most hilarious games out there

diekatze | July 11, 2014 | See all diekatze's reviews »

Don't expect much genuine quality, you're just a floppy goat exploring the world. There are glitches in the game, and it can get laggy, but if you're looking for a few hours of goat fun, this is the game. You can fly around on jetpacks, set people on fire, turn into a ragdoll and flop around, and even become a demonic goat. The game is full of easter eggs and hilarious comments (when you make too many things blow up, you get the "Michael Bay!" achievement). If you want a simple, silly and hilarious game Goat Simulator is one of the best ones out there.

50

Fun for a few hours then...pure stupid

DragosLoL | July 10, 2014 | See all DragosLoL's reviews »

Goat Simulator will entertain you for a while with its stupid and crazy mods and environments but after a few hours, it really dies down. I attempted to 100% the current updates, doing the achievements and finding all the mods and easter eggs. But you start seeing the same things over and over again. Not to mention that the intentional bugs make you realize how terribly developed the game actually is. Plus, there isn't much variety in the steam workshop for this game. Most workshop mods are just skins and it's hard to dish out content because of how buggy this game is to work with. It's a fun game, don't get me wrong. It just won't last you more than a week.

75

Really great but it still has some problems...

CARLEST | July 1, 2014 | See all CARLEST's reviews »

This game is super-duper funny. You can be a goat, blow up gas stations, lick people, be devil or angel and play flappy-goat. This game is best game when you're really bored. It is buggy, but this is how it was meant to be. I really wanted to play it an enjoy it but I just couldn't. I tried and tried but it was impossible for me. I have better PC than the minimum requirements are but I still can only play it on tweaked settings, which are under lowest, resolution of 640x480 and still get 6 FPS. Many of my friends have really really great PCs and still can't play it because of low framerate. So buying this game is really risky, because it can be super awesome and funny or super laggy. I would recommend it if you have spare money and time to find fixes if your framerate is low.

24

Not nearly all it's cracked up to be

884okeoJ | June 30, 2014 | See all 884okeoJ's reviews »

Goat Simulator is a humorous and fun experience for anyone who wishes to play it. For the first 15 minutes, that is. After that, it becomes a lazy developer's lame attempt at creating a game solely for the purpose of people on youtube to play it.

The game is terribly optimized for graphics that are nothing to write home about, and Goat Simulator can easily be beat in an hour and a half. Once the original thrill of playing as a goat wears off, you'll be wondering why you bought it. Only consider buying this game with a steep discount, and even then, there are better things to spend your money on.

65

Fun in Short Doces.

StupidMarioBros | June 25, 2014 | See all StupidMarioBros's reviews »

This game has a very simple concept: you're a goat. Have fun. Now, usually I really respect that kind of thing, as its usually to be simple, but this game just isn't a very extensive game. Its so fun to play for 1-2 hours, but then the concept just gets stale quickly, and the problems start showing. I mean, you can only lick cars so long. I would say there are allot of glitches, but I feel as though they're intentional. I love games that try to just be a big playground to do whatever, but there just is very little things to do, and the map isn't very. Hopefully they add more maps too, and if they do in the future, I would boost my score from 65 to 75. All in all, I would buy this for like 4-5$, not a 10$ game.

90

(Maybe) Not an Accurate Goat Simulation, But a Hilarious One

alienballs | June 19, 2014 | See all alienballs's reviews »

If you came here looking for a serious simulation of goats and their behaviors, then this (probably) isn't what you're looking for. Then again, I'm no expert on goats, so maybe real goats do wear jetpacks, perform satanic rituals, and fly to outer space. Either way, Goat Simulator is a great time, hilariously and intentionally broken in every way. While the fun may not last forever, at such a low price and with Steam Workshop integration, Goat Simulator offers a hilarious experience you won't soon forget.

90

Hilarious Gameplay

kmonti | June 19, 2014 | See all kmonti's reviews »

Play as a goat in an open world sandbox. The simple ability’s to run, jump, and lick open up an infinite amount of possibilities. Head butting vehicles causes epic explosions. Lick anything to form an instant, unbreakable bond. This can be used to fast travel the map by licking cars, boats, hang gliders, etc. With the new update, you can ride bikes and longboards around a new map, Goat City! Featuring rooftop parties, roller coasters, hats, and new powers. And a whale. My favorite thing to do is go to the top of the Put-In Hotel and party it up and gain the ability to play music anywhere and have everyone near you break out into dance. And see the whale.

Game does have some glitches.

80

Insanely fun insanity

HUNbullseye | June 19, 2014 | See all HUNbullseye's reviews »

Let's face it, it is not a game. At least not yet. There are updates promised that makes it more than a fun little simulation. Up until that it is a bit short fun, with mediocre replayability. But still a really fun metagame kind of something. And always good for letting of steam in a 10-15 minute session, or trying out new workshopped goats. And seriously, look at that goat's neck!

80

It's really dumb... but I enjoyed it...

ficha13 | June 18, 2014 | See all ficha13's reviews »

Goat Simulator is dumb. It's a buggy mess, it glitches all the time, the map is too small, the physics is all sorts of bad, there is little to do, and like I said, it's really dumb. But it's also extremely fun! The creators themselves admitted that they made game in their free time and wanted to make it the way it was. The gameplay consists of you exploring, jumping, spinning in mid air, doing backflips and licking, dragging and killing things like dumb NPC's or trucks. Also you can blow up a lot of stuff. There are also a bunch of items you can use and also some secret places that improve your goat in all sorts of ways. And that's about it. The music is also really janky, but in a positive way. It will REALLY get stuck in your head. Like I said previously, the game is short. You can finish and find everything in about an hour or two and that's about it, but if like messing around with the physics and flailing your goat all around the place, you might get an extra kick out of it. Also, they are patching the game non stop and adding new things, like for instance a totally new map and split screen co-op play! While there are currently only two maps available, there is a custom map option in the menu, so you can expect a bunch of them in the near future :)

73

Goatastic

Demadizz | June 9, 2014 | See all Demadizz's reviews »

I wanted to be the goat, so i became the goat. Silly little game that is absolutely pointless and to waste time. It's ridden with glitches and bugs, but all in all its a fun little game to waste time on.

80

My dream has come true

0aky | June 8, 2014 | See all 0aky's reviews »

It is what all gamers have always wanted a super realistic sim where you can be a goat as he lives his normal boring life as a goat.

Just kidding it is pretty much the complete opposite but you know what it is some of the most fun I have had with a video game since saints row 4 and that is saying something. It may be a buggy mess but it dose what it set out to do which is provide you with a great hilarious and fun experience.

85

Fun Game

CreativeMan | June 1, 2014 | See all CreativeMan's reviews »

Its just a fun game. plain and simple. It is a great sandbox game for just having fun. This game is for most people if your looking for a fun game. If your not looking to just have fun then this might not be for you. Also, never judge this game based on graphics. The gameplay goes a long way.

78

An Incredible Mess

WolfeClawz | May 31, 2014 | See all WolfeClawz's reviews »

Whilst the game appears to be a buggy and glitchy mess, it's meant to be in every regard as that simply adds to the hilarity. It's rather hard to hate what Goat Simulator is, as it's essentially a rushed project to make what was originally a joke, come to life.

In my opinion, the only downside to this has to be the fact that after exploring all of the hidden treasures and going everywhere there is to go, there isn't much left to do, which may severely hinder replayability for a lot of people. However, it's quite easy to get around 10 hours or so in the game if you're entertained easily.

Despite the short time of development, Coffee Stain Studios (Oddly enough, the very same people who created Sanctum and more recently, A Story About My Uncle) created a physics based sandbox mess-around-a-thon that will definitely be remembered for years to come.

100

Great parody simulation games.

HerrDethnout | May 20, 2014 | See all HerrDethnout's reviews »

Have you always wanted to be a goat? Have you wanted to do satanic rituals? To be queen, among other things, the ordinary life of a goat? Well, this this your game, Goat Simulator, created by the geniuses who brought light to the Sanctum, created this incredible game that parodies simulation games (which are many and bad) Time not looked like a parody from Surgeon Simulator , 2013. Excellent game. Fun to pass the time.

88

Be The Goat

mrminecrafter1 | May 20, 2014 | See all mrminecrafter1's reviews »

Goat Simulator is quite an interesting game if you can tell. You're controlling a goat for heaven's sake. It definitely is enjoyable depending on who you are. I like to have a good laugh once in a while and playing the game definitely gets a laugh out of me. The concept makes fun of other simulator games by having the terrible physics which to be honest is actually quite good. The graphical quality of the game is superb and actually looks good. The content of the game should keep you entertained for about 5-9 hours possibly. Even more content is being added so even more derpiness. A goat game. Simple as that. Get it.

90

Fun for a while

nightassassin1 | May 17, 2014 | See all nightassassin1's reviews »

This is one of those games that is fun when you are really bored, but only for the first month or so you have it. You run around head butting everything, launching yourself across the map, and gathering achievements. This is very entertaining and you try to see what kinds of crazy stuff you can do and what kind of crazy glitches you can cause. Eventually you try everything you can think of and the game becomes progressively less fun. Think of it like Bioshock Infinite. Once you beat that story there's nothing left, save for a few collectibles/achievements.

Now despite what is said above, the game is worth the price tag in every way. You have a good month or two of fun with this game and if that isn't worth more than $10 then I don't know what is. I commend the developers for knowing how much the game is worth to people rather than slapping a $60 price tag on it like every other company does. They realized it was a fun game, but one that only lives a short life. If you get it, you will be happy with what you get and you will be happy with what you spent for it.

60

Enjoyable but for less time .

iittopper | May 16, 2014 | See all iittopper's reviews »

One of the Unique game released in 2014 is Goat Simulator . It was getting much hype and thanks to that we have bear simulator in development .

From the start you control a goat with really long and elastic tongue . It can stretch to few metres easily , although creepy but amazingly fun . In a small map , you can do anything , from jumping , to crashing to rolling or just run all around . Map is very small so enjoyment level will decrease with increasing hour of playthrough .

Its not very much optimized / On 560ti with I3 2120 and 4 Gb Ram , it give 25-30 fps at high setting . So it need optimization as well as fixing of several bug .

buy it if you are fed up of serious game and you want to relax your mind .

90

Honestly, it's a classic

hildegain | May 16, 2014 | See all hildegain's reviews »

I'm not going to say this game is without criticism but it's some of the most fun I've had in a long time and is one of those few games on Steam that I actually did 100%.

Now the developers are talking about releasing more content for free and ON TOP OF THAT the workshop keeps getting more content!

The game is pretty much designed to be glitchy. It's designed to be crazy and if you like exploring a little sandbox with nothing else to do than collect objects and utterly DESTROY everything... You'll LOVE it.

Now, there's currently no multiplayer (bummer, I know) but it's coming (locally).

I suppose the main issue with the game is that when you've done everything, the novelty will wear off but with the introduction of local multiplayer, I expect that effect to diminish too.

The game is very physics heavy (especially for UE3) and as such requires a fairly decent budget to high CPU from the last 3-4 years or so. So if you're running on an old dual core intel or athlon, you might not get the performance you would like.

All in all however, I'll just say that I hope the developers release more games in the same vein as Goat Simulator.

100

want to derp? Be a goat!

mirta000 | May 16, 2014 | See all mirta000's reviews »

The game is all about breaking stuff, exploring, breaking the game and doing crazy things. There are achievements to encourage you doing even more crazy things (like for example sacrificing all the sanctum items, or becoming the goat queen!). Will the game occupy you for long as it is at the moment? No. It's just a game to herp and derp for a few hours. However this month we're promised a new map, local multiplayer and even more razy things to do, not to mention the endless moding potential! It's most definitely worth it!

55

Parody of a simulator game

RakuPL_Markolf | May 14, 2014 | See all RakuPL_Markolf's reviews »

Have you seen a goat? A flying goat? Climbing goat? No? Then try this Goat Simulator. Game is suposed to be a parody as stated by the producers. But beware, fun won't last too long as you will quickly discover almost all possibilities. Better buy it on a sale for a low price, because else it's possible you will be disappointed with it.

76

Have you ever wonderes what does if feel to be a goat?

MafuMafu | May 12, 2014 | See all MafuMafu's reviews »

It's stupid, it's full of bugs and completely unnecessary. Why should you buy this game? Because yes. Just kidding, the game is hilarious. Actually, all those bugs, make the game even better. Is ridiculously amazing. Let's see if we can mix everything up. Well, you have a goat, add bugs (Like, LOTS of them), a little bit of slow motion, stupid physics and, last but no least, Steam Workshop. That means that the fun is nearly infinite. So, there you have it: Goat Simulator. The best simulator that let you feel like a goat.

75

Headbutt everything!

bauwan | May 10, 2014 | See all bauwan's reviews »

You can play as a goat, come on - 10/10 best game ever. Okay, just kidding, now let's get more serious. I saw the trailer some time before the release and I was like "I NEED THIS GAME!". When it finally came out, I got it almost immediately, and honestly? I didn't regret it even for a while. Okay, maybe it can get boring after while. Maybe it's buggy as hell, but that's why it's so funny. You get good physics and feeling that you never know what's going to happen if you do something. Headbutt everything you see and go crazy with jetpack, you'll see what will happen. And it will be weird. Also, it's getting patch with some new stuff anytime soon, so it can get only better.

70

Fun for those boring moment

Seibitsu | May 10, 2014 | See all Seibitsu's reviews »

Let's say that you have a break time and you are bored, nothing to do or don't know what game to play. Then you remember you bought that Goat game everyone was talking about but never tried it. Goat Sim is for those moments.

Despite the quality of the game is not perfect (some of the textures are a little bit weird) you can have fun thanks to its infinite bugs (not game breaking ones) like stretching neck of clipping through objects. The game can be fun for some hours but even after that time you'll touch it sometimes just to get some fun and get all the achievements.

75

Short Period of Goat Greatness

tonyz3t | May 9, 2014 | See all tonyz3t's reviews »

Goat simulator is probably one of the greatest simulator games I've ever played. There are a lot of simulator games out there, most of them are complete and utter garbage that no one should lay eyes on, but this is one that everyone should play. The game is great...momentarily, but it has those moments of fun that can be relived if you decide to come back to it at a later time and play again. The game only comes with one map, but with the steam workshop there is an endless supply of user created content. If you like goats and simulators, then you're going to love goat simulator. Go ahead, show the developers some love and buy this game.

65

Fun! For A Bit...

Dodec1 | May 7, 2014 | See all Dodec1's reviews »

Me and my friend played this game and really enjoyed it! Laughing at all its glitches, bad voices and just gleefulness of this game. But we found that it got a bit stale after a bit with only 1 map, and a few different goats.

This game doesn't have allot to offer, so be warned you will only get a few hours out of this game. But those few hours are absolute bliss! So if you have some extra cash give this game a try.

89

Funny

NightPhantom | May 7, 2014 | See all NightPhantom's reviews »

this game is hilarious in a way yet its graphics is cool but it runs slow on my laptop.

this game is just for the fun of it and it really has no purpose. just goat around and be a goat, goat goat goat goat

65

what the goats did i just play?

rickyeatos | May 6, 2014 | See all rickyeatos's reviews »

ok... you are a goat and you can destroy everything with just your presence. the game is also full of bugs everywhere which can make you even mad or laugh very hard mostly when our goat starts to make a weird buggy break dance. the game is really bad... very funny in the first hours but after that, he really stars to be a little borring

65

The GOAT of Goat Sims

TribalJeebus | May 4, 2014 | See all TribalJeebus's reviews »

I wont lie, this game is pretty much played out after an hour or so, but if you have kids it can be fun for them. I play with my daughter and she thinks the game is hilarious. Its worth about 2-5$ on a sale

60

Fun, but not $10 fun.

PrinceBahkmen | May 4, 2014 | See all PrinceBahkmen's reviews »

I licked a redneck's car, and joined him in driving donuts for 5 minutes. It was an enjoyable 5 minutes. However, like this game, it was short lived and lost its value. Goat Simulator is not really a game, but more so a software toy. You laugh at it for about an hour or two, then never touch it again. Granted, for such a small amount of content (one small map), it does have a lot of things in it. But until it gets more content, or is on sale, just watch some videos on it.

71

Insane Goat Fun.

EDGE1812 | May 2, 2014 | See all EDGE1812's reviews »

Goat Simulator began as a test prototype from Cofee Studios (The creator of the Sanctum Series) but after they posted it on Youtube the video went viral with requests of a an official full release and boy did they oblige.

Onto the game...well you are a Goat and you wreck havoc on stuff by eh, licking it? The game plays in third person perspective and motivates you to fill certain objectives, it should be pointed out here that it dosent really follows a narrative but presents the player with challenges instead.The game is crazy and asks you to be aswell i.e. there are plenty of glitches and it actually feeds on it and so should the player.

The game is fun for a playthrough of 8-10 hours and with the new maps, more goat models and a co-op multiplayer for 4 players coming up in may there is plenty of fun still to be had with the title.

75

Totes McGoats

HaonofRemlu | May 1, 2014 | See all HaonofRemlu's reviews »

This game is not very good after about two hours in just the main map, however, if you get some additional workshop stuff, like new maps, the awesomeness can last much longer I love the different goats you can use, and all the game has to offer, but that main map is way to small for more than a few hours of fun.

36

Is funny but...

johansdr | May 1, 2014 | See all johansdr's reviews »

Goat simulator is like a GTA with the exception that you're a goat.

There are no missions, maybe optional quests like kick somebody or something like that.

I was playing this game for a while, but then it get boring, and you can't do anything more in the game.

The graphics are cool, not great, just cool. Just, wait until it drop its price and then buy it, because 10$ is quite expensive for a game like this.

85

This is definitely the best worst game ever.

kaukau107 | April 24, 2014 | See all kaukau107's reviews »

This games will have you playing for hours over doing nothing but running around as a evil goat destroying an unsuspecting town while it's citizens dance and protest weird looking foods. But honestly I loved this game the only thing I would've liked more is for there to be more maps.

60

Was So Excited

SWEATYPEECHFUZZ | April 22, 2014 | See all SWEATYPEECHFUZZ's reviews »

After all of the hype this game got I was so excited to get it. I would have bought the game for double the price. When I finally got it after it was out for a week, I felt betrayed. It was a very addicting game for a small amount of time, but it was not even that fun. You could have the same amount of fun for the same amount of time by going to a flash game website and playing a free game that takes seconds to load up. I wish I had saved my money on this one, which is not something I say very often since I am usually very good about choosing which games to buy. It is a good game to get some laughs and maybe to play with some friends sitting around you.

43

Fun... But just for the first playthroughs

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | See all RedFrix's reviews »

I admit the game can be fun at first but when you play alot in the only 2 scenarios the game gives you'll realize it's not really worth it on the long term.

Hope the multiplayer comes out soon so it might be cool messing around with random people.

90

Not a Gimick!

TeamKennedy | April 19, 2014 | See all TeamKennedy's reviews »

I figured this would be one of those games that people buy and play for a week or so and you never ever hear of it again, happy to say I'm still playing it.

I think it's the randomness and unpredictability that lead to my 92 hours played.

67

Not worth $10 (until that new map/mode patch) but terrific fun!

OMGmyFACE | April 18, 2014 | See all OMGmyFACE's reviews »

Look, It's a fun game. A buggy, ragdoll playground with Tony Hawk Pro Goating-style challenges? How can it not be? It's true absurd comedy and not just reliant on memes or references like the vast majority of all "humor" in the vidya culture/industry, something you can genuinely get some laughs and guffaws with. However, once you become the Goat Queen and summon the UFO and gain your dark Satanic Goat powers and rage your damn mind off while playing Flappy Goat... that's it... It's a good stress reliever if you're going for some sick air as a goat but it's fleeting and then you're right back to wanting to play or watch something else.

Do I regret my time with it? No. Do I regret paying $10 for it? Eh, not really. I definitely wish there was more to it but I can't say I wasn't satisfied. But if you're trying to get a bang for your buck, wait for the upcoming free DLC or a sale. Or watch some of it on YouTube and hopefully you'll get a video without terrible Let's Player commentary. Fair warning: weird so random lol humor tends to bring the Pewdiepies out and you'll be lumped in with them when you buy this.

90

So baaaaaaad it's really good!

PM_DMNKLR | April 14, 2014 | See all PM_DMNKLR's reviews »

I have to admit, I bought (literally) into the hype, and got this game. Do I love it? Yes. Do I hate it? Naaaaaaa! There are some quirks (like locking up my gaming PC by calling upon hundreds of falling minion goats to litter the ground everywhere), but for the most part, it's a great and fun game. Just do yourself a favor and not watch a bunch of YouTube vids about it until AFTER you've played it. I definitely recommend it, definitely. Oh and soon it's getting new DLC and local multiplayer too, all for free!

60

This is not the goat you are looking for.

net_runner | April 14, 2014 | See all net_runner's reviews »

Well it can be funny (depends on your sense of humour) , but jumping into things and licking things can get boring really fast. The game map isn't really big - you can see everything in less than 15 minutes and probably master the game (get all achievements) in under 2-3 hours. Developers said that there will be future updates - which will be free and bring for example: local multiplayer - and that might extend the replayability, a little. Graphics are ok-ish and the game is full of graphical bugs and glitches - left there for purpose of being funny.

This wont be GO(A)TY.

70

An alright game

skylarzz | April 14, 2014 | See all skylarzz's reviews »

It's only good for around 2 hours and then everything becomes repetitive. You can however download contents from steam workshop and play additional maps.

50

Fun for an hour

SpectreKelevra | April 12, 2014 | See all SpectreKelevra's reviews »

There are two scenarios that can harness a fun experience out of this game: - You're with your friend(s), you may have had a bit to drink and you're playing this game for the laughs.

  • You've had A LOT to drink and you're playing this game for the laughs.

Sadly however, In those two scenarios you could have picked up anything and you'd have the same amount of fun. You just as easily could have picked up Garshasp, Skyrim or any Wii party game and had the same fun.

This term as been said to death but it's very true, This is a Youtube game, So much so that Youtubers whose field is so far away from this game, have covered it just to get on the hype.

If you have an hour and some to kill, you're with your friends and there's nothing good in the cinema, This is the game for you, Even then once you shut the game down, you'll never boot it again.

87

Goat licking good.

cordin | April 11, 2014 | See all cordin's reviews »

This game is almost as good as kfc! every time i play it, i laugh and the controls for some of the equipment you get is so weird. But, over all i had a great time playing they game and would recommended to anyone that would like to laugh their buts off.

100

Awesome

rjb789 | April 10, 2014 | See all rjb789's reviews »

This is one of the funniest games I have ever had the pleasure of playing. The graphics and sound in the game are great but the gameplay is where the game really shines. Hilariously out of place physics and countless bugs ensure a brilliant gaming experience filled with brilliantly funny actions and headbutting. Once I bounced on a trampoline across the whole map and landed on a hand glider which then crashed causing chaos below. Simply awesome and I recommend it to anyone who likes or is interested in being a goat for the day!

100

Awesome !

wblondel | April 10, 2014 | See all wblondel's reviews »

In this game you play as Goat, a very complex, yet interesting character that embarks on a very amazing, story-driven adventure to find himself.

15/10 +you get to play as a goat +amazing storyline +Phenomenal voice acting +You get to play as a goat +You can summon goats and they fall from the sky +You can explode a gas station with your head

80

Live the goat life you always dreamed of

xenn88 | April 10, 2014 | See all xenn88's reviews »

The second I heard of this game, I just had to have it. Following Coffee Stain since Sanctum, I was excited to see what they could pull off branching out to something as whackey as this.

Boy did they deliver,

It starts out as a simple, casual fun sort of game. Allowing you to get in to all sorts of trouble with your goatiness. The game is fully explorable from the start. - Despite the assumed instability of the game, it's actually surprisingly stable, or at least has been for me.

However, though simple at first, the game also offers ample challenge for those who're more adept to the gaming universe, certain achievements require you to bring your A-Game and nothing less; Goat Simulator I feel is a great title for both casual and experienced gamers, even more-so for gamers who merely want some good laughs. Just about everything I did in this game made me at the very 'least' smile, and was a great pick-me-up from the normal "I'm so srs" games. They really break out from the norm with their Tony Hawk's style 'secret gaps/events' so to speak. Headbutting a gas station, or shooting a basketball in to a goal-field are some examples; they really put some genuine thought in to what players could get in to, and that makes this game just so much more epic.

80

Hilarious

peshmi | April 6, 2014 | See all peshmi's reviews »

If you're overly serious, don't even bother.

But if you do have a sense of humor and some knowledge into a lot of the things gamers have been talking about, this game is great. The allusions to other games such as Flappy Bird are abundant and well done. The gameplay is just stupid in a way that makes you chuckle. It's absurdly fun, but obviously it doesn't get a higher score because it has no legitimate story or characters. It also has steam workshop, which isn't fully developed yet, but in the future, I have high expectations.

If you're a human, with emotion, you'll love it, especially for all of its (intentional) faults.

If you're a machine, without emotion, you won't.

100

To Goat Or Not To Goat?

Emoski12 | April 5, 2014 | See all Emoski12's reviews »

I have a review of this game on my Steam Profile, I'm going to touch some main focal points of this game here. What is not to love about this game? You are a goat, you do everyday, average goat things, including; killing humans, 'walking' up ladders, licking and dragging boulders and performing satanic rituals. Yep goat stuff. For 9.99 you better be prepared to spend the best $10 bucks you've ever spent. Disregard all other reviews that say "buggy" "you won't get your moneys worth". Personally, I believe you get out what you put in. I have over 40 hours in and still love it. The Creators themselves said they left it buggy on purpose. Something about the neck of the goat being stretch 10 foot because his head got stuck in a wall really brings out the child you. SO, if you have some extra cash laying around I suggest getting this game. If not, wait till it goes on sale and enjoy the hype when it ends.. 10/10

80

GOATY

youknowwho77 | April 2, 2014 | See all youknowwho77's reviews »

This game is really fun to play, and you will get a great experience doing it. Although the map is not so big, and there aren't so many things to do, you will have a great time. The graphics look great, as there aren't many graphic options in the settings. The game is full with easter eggs, you will actually enjoy and laugh at. I laughed very hard during my gameplay experience. If you are a completionist, you will have 30 collectibles to find throughout the game, and of course other types of goats, which have special abilities. Fun Game.

93

Hilarious.

combodombie | April 2, 2014 | See all combodombie's reviews »

Imagine this: Saints Row meets Octodad (But with you being able to actually move correctly).

That is what Goat Simulator is in a nutshell.

Oh, and this game is insane. Did I mention you get to play as a goat? Yeah...It's a hilarious game.

70

Fun, but you won't get that much time out of it.

TETfromLondon | April 2, 2014 | See all TETfromLondon's reviews »

This game is great as a parody of all the dreadful simulator games that are currently out, and it does manage to be better than the majority of them. Graphically it's not bad (for an indie game) and the open world is fairly large. Obviously, the major feature is that you're a goat. The goat gameplay is fun, and there's a decent amount of variety to it. It is briefly enjoyable to run around as the Devil Goat, but briefly is the key word. You'll most likely already have seen the gratuitous amount of Youtube coverage that this game has got, and the fact is, the game is made for Youtube. That doesn't mean that you can't enjoy it though, and the price is low enough that it is still possible to not feel cheated if you only play for 3 hours. However, if you're unsure about whether you'll like it, then I'd wait for a sale, as chances are, you won't play it more than a couple of times.

55

Great to watch

Orea | April 2, 2014 | See all Orea's reviews »

It great to watch but after 5 hour of play its boring. wait untill it goes on sale then it an easy buy

95

Ridiculous Fun

bullchicken | April 2, 2014 | See all bullchicken's reviews »

Its just a very fun very silly game. I was worried that it wouldn't be that good after the hype from the original videos but it is. Do yourself a favour and grab a copy because its just straight fun to play, nothing to worry about in the game like health or anything like that, just explore and attack

100

WTF WOW

Dolbywonder | April 2, 2014 | See all Dolbywonder's reviews »

This game is one of the best games to date! This is a must need for any gamer, if you do not own this i would recommend you go out and buy it. Quoting my friend, "the game gave me a PhD in physics!" - AHOK. What better way to express this games awesomeness except with a smiley face :D 1000000/10

100

BAAAAAAAAAA

combatwars | April 1, 2014 | See all combatwars's reviews »

Got dragged by a bus into a tunnel which transported me underneath the map.

10/10 would play again.

94

Greatest Simulation Game since.. ever!

DonVercetti | April 1, 2014 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

This game had me in tears for hours. Honestly, the amount of randomness and free choice of whatever you want to do.. It shows you dont need the greatest graphics, the best story or the best sorted character development. It just needs a lot of fun, possibilities and imagination. Goat Simulator puts you in the skin of a goat. That's where the summary kind of stops.. You're put in a world as a goat. Have fun. I would recommend this game to everyone, it's really faaaantastic!!

100

Best goat sim on the market!

Sonicnurse | April 1, 2014 | See all Sonicnurse's reviews »

2 hooves up!

60

Not my cup of tea

MrBongoGT | April 1, 2014 | See all MrBongoGT's reviews »

Everyone was claiming that this game is amazing and extremely fun. Well it was fun but for a few minutes and then it got extremely boring. I went onto collecting everything and getting all the achievements but even that didn't last very long. Over all I played for about 90 minutes and flappy goat probably took up a 25-33% of that time.

If you are a gamer who can create their own fun or get amused by a goat destroying things and flying around with insane physics then this game is for you. It doesn't cost an arm and a leg but I doubt I'll play it again.

PS: everyone who said the game was amazing hasn't touched the game either after 2-3 hours of gameplay (at least the people that I've spoken to about it). Its still early but I doubt they will play it again for a while.

99

Goattastic

RaTcHeT302 | April 1, 2014 | See all RaTcHeT302's reviews »

Goats can't get any goater than this. You've never seen and you'll never experience ogre again.

Goats also have nice bears and there's tall goats in this game from Africa and somewhere else. Also no goat shaped foods are allowed, -1 point because of that.

100

GOTY 2014

Kokuei | April 1, 2014 | See all Kokuei's reviews »

This is one of the most random games you'll ever play. You play as a goat and pretty much all you do is raise havoc on everything. Think Saint's Row Third or/IV's "activity" missions where you combine insurance fraud and mayhem but multiply that by 100.

The game as it stands doesn't crash that bad. I've encountered a couple but they are working on fixing those. The game runs as you expect.

You gain points by causing destruction every where you go. The ways you cause destruction is all up to you. Lift and throw stuff with your tongue? Sure. Slow time and Fly? Great. Fling yourself into a group of people? It's getting ridiculous.

You won't regret purchasing this goo..bahhh... ahem. This amazing game.

70

Great title

Cavalieroscuro | April 1, 2014 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

I played this with early access, and the game is very funny. Basically is pretty much the same thing of the mode in Saint's Row 3 and 4 where you must do an insurance fraud. You will then create huge incidents, taking points from your stunts, achieving some task during the way.

The fact is, you will soon get bored from this. There is only one, big city with several location, but the fact you really haven't a goal will make this game boring after two hours or so.

If you are interested, wait for a discount.

75

It's Good To Be a Goat

nightrunner227 | April 1, 2014 | See all nightrunner227's reviews »

Yup, here it is in all its glory. Goat Simulator is everything we always wanted it to be. Wonky physics? Check. Giant boulders? Check. Explosions, satanic rituals, easter eggs in easter eggs, and UFOs? Check, check, check, and check.

Seriously, running around as a goat destroying stuff and watching yourself bug out and launch out of the map is hilariously fun. The map size is pretty small right now (the main reason I'm only giving a 75), but there will supposedly be expansions to the map released over time.

Also, workshop support. Anyone can create and share goat "mutators" (giving your goat special abilities such as a Sonic Dash) as well as custom maps, thus allowing you to play to your heart's content without fear of boredom. That is, unless you get bored of destructive, glitchy humor. In which case, shame on you.

100

Masterpiecé

NoxiousDonny | April 1, 2014 | See all NoxiousDonny's reviews »

You can go around a town as a goat. Or a giraffé. Or a ostriché. Or a giant goat/giraffé/ostriché.

Worth 10 dollars. I would pay 100,000 dollars.

100

GOAT OF THE YEAR

urbanlenny | April 1, 2014 | See all urbanlenny's reviews »

I can summon goats to fall from the sky, I have a rocket pack, have been in zero G, flung a man into a combine harvester and one time I flew in the air on a firework. I rate this game five tin cans out of five!