Reviews for GMG Simulator

100

Worth it!

madfalcon | April 2, 2014 | See all madfalcon's reviews »

After purchasing this simulator and playing through it, I have noticed big changes in my life. My love life now has a new spark, I have lost a lot of weight, and I just received a great promotion due to skills I have learned playing this simulator.

I definitely recommend it to someone who feels they need a change in their lives, it will improve your life significantly.

87

Its almost like real life

Durallan | April 2, 2014 | See all Durallan's reviews »

Wow. Much simulate. Many Easter Egg. All of the games. Why Green Aliens. So clever.

100

An absolutely brilliant simulator.

Layton | April 2, 2014 | See all Layton's reviews »

I'm a bit of an aficionado in the simulator world, but I've never seen anything like this. Everything about this game justifies the somewhat steep £999 price tag, and though it is now out of stock I feel the need to explain what everyone else is missing. The game begins by letting you create an employee (or scan your face in as a full 3D model, if you have a Kinect connected to your computer), and then determining their role in the company. You then have a brief interview, and then it's off to the simulation.

To say that you can do "anything" is an understatement. You can do "everything". During my initial hour of playtime, I flew a paper airplane over at my coworker, Joncol(and then, using a series of quicktime events, skill checks, and clever dialogue choices, convinced management that it was actually thrown by Jeff from Accounting), brewed a pot of coffee, checked my emails, played flash games while my boss wasn't looking, and later I even got into a fistfight with Jeff in the back alley of our building, where the game's fantastic combat simulation came into play. If you've played other fantastic simulators such as Surgeon Simulator, Probably Archery, or Goat Simulator, then you know what to expect.

The attention to detail shows in nearly every area of the game, and you can tell that the team behind this gem must've spend years in development time on it. The limited supply of the game is disappointing, but necessary, as if everyone was allowed to purchase and download this game (it's no small download, weighing in at nearly 1 TB, with an optional 2 TB update for higher resolution employee models and a Goat Simulator tie-in module), it would likely collapse the internet due to such a heavy traffic load. One can only hope that we can see this classic on sale again next year. Though the scale only allows ratings up to 100, it truly does this game no justice, and if allowed to I would give it a 111, or even a 112. An absolutely flawless title.

100

A HEARTWARMING TALE

damnyoubowie | April 2, 2014 | See all damnyoubowie's reviews »

I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED A JOURNEY SO THOUGHT PROVOKING AS THAT OF THE GMG SIMULATOR ATTEMPTS TO ACCOMPLISH. ONCE I ATTAINED ALL OF THE NECESSARY VR DEVICES FOR MY WORK ENVIRONMENT, I TRULY FELT THE ENGAGEMENT OF A TRUE SIMULATOR EXPERIENCE IN MY HANDS.

THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE, IS THAT MY CAPS BUTTON WON'T CAPS ANY HARDER, AND THE RATING SCALE ONLY GOES TO 100.

(ADD A +10 TO THE BELOW SCALE FOR MY WHOLLY FAIR AND RESPECTABLE RATING.)

100

This game puts goat simulator to shame

jimi13 | April 2, 2014 | See all jimi13's reviews »

When I play this game, I literally feel like I'm a slave to the game industry. What a way to spend your off time from work, working in a simulator.

100

10 out of 5 stars!

jdwohlever | April 1, 2014 | See all jdwohlever's reviews »

This is the most amazing game I have ever not played! Worth every penny! I would pay 5 times what I did for this, it's that good

100

The best GMG Simulator of all time

meldme | April 1, 2014 | See all meldme's reviews »

I know what you're thinking......£999.99 is a little bit expensive for a game, especially for one without an OST. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Monopoly money I used to pay for it was accepted as legal tender, so I got a right good bargain, and no mistake. "But tell us about the game" - I hear you mutter, consumed with disinterest.

The genius of GMG Simulator as a game, is that it isn't one, at least in the traditional sense. It's a warts and all look at the rip-roaring, buttock-clenching business of running an e-shop. Important decisions need to be made, such as whether to bother turning up for work at all at 10:30AM after a long night of herbal tea infused partying. Facing soul-crushing dilemmas such as whether to cosy up to games developers in order to get those sometimes seemingly unassailable offers up on the site.....or tossing balled up pieces of A4 into a waste-paper bin to decide who will wear the crown of the 'Office Hotshot'.

Visually, this game is so far ahead of it's time that the graphics quite literally aren't there. They may be nestling in Helena Bonham-Carter's hair, or maybe hubby Tim Burton's, but they certainly aren't on the screen. But that's the beauty of GMG Simulator, you don't have to actually play it to know it's good. If I had to compare GMG Simulator to anything, it would be water. It's wet, tasteless, but essential for humankind. Come ye all, and take a drink of possibly the defining game of it's definition.

100

Shocking!

Libertaz | April 1, 2014 | See all Libertaz's reviews »

This game had too many plot twists for me to handle. I played it for around 2 hours then my heart just couldn't handle it anymore. Overall everything was amazing.

100

Masterpiece

Pokeheart65 | April 1, 2014 | See all Pokeheart65's reviews »

10/10 Would go bankrupt from purchase again.

100

Best simulator in the world? Probably.

PandaATV | April 1, 2014 | See all PandaATV's reviews »

Graphics: 10/10, needs a goat. Sound: 0/10, I heard something I didn't like on the radio Gameplay: 8/10, better with the Kinect and VR.

Pros: Hearthstone, and beer

Cons: Too much green, and "e-meet"

10/10, would review again.

94

Awesome game

CrkMnky | April 1, 2014 | See all CrkMnky's reviews »

Alway wanted to see what it was like to work in the gaming community, and I've got to admit that this was exactly what I wanted. Fun and inutitive gameplay mixed with just the right amount of difficulty makes this one you shouldn't pass up. Be warned, though, that Christmas party's difficulty is not for the faint of heart.

100

OMG! OUT OF STOCK ??

VxxD | April 1, 2014 | See all VxxD's reviews »

Simulation got a new definition and it is called GMG Simulator!

100

GOTY

Caspernomnom | April 1, 2014 | See all Caspernomnom's reviews »

Game of the year! Hands down the best simulator out yet. Managing the best website and deals around is ultra realistic 10/10. Would recommend for all ages! Good look into the real world of... Greenman Gaming

100

Game of the year

acondie13 | April 1, 2014 | See all acondie13's reviews »

So imersive. Feels like I'm actually a GMG intern. Graphics are fantastic. Controls well. Can't wait for a sequel.

100

GMG Simulator

sam0kramer | April 1, 2014 | See all sam0kramer's reviews »

Best Simulator ever made! It's so real u won't believe your eyes! A must buy for every simulator fan.

100

The Most Epic Game Ever

redzrex | April 1, 2014 | See all redzrex's reviews »

Worth the price! Ever wonder how GMG team works? Now here's your chance! You get all in one ability to be like them and learn how their daily life at work!

100

GOTY

aitk3n | April 1, 2014 | See all aitk3n's reviews »

I've played my fair share of simulators but nothing as real as this, and for the price, game is a steal, recommend this game to everyone.

100

Amazing game!

PikuVava | April 1, 2014 | See all PikuVava's reviews »

You begin with this small company and work hard every day to get more staff and challenges! You get to the meetings and you can unlock these secret achievements to unlock more money and traffic!

If you are true hardcore fan of video games this is right choice for you! This game has everything you need for rest of your life! BUY IT BUY IT NOW!

1

Recently bought this

Hendy114 | April 1, 2014 | See all Hendy114's reviews »

I was really looking forward to playing this game but when I loaded it up it told me I had been fired on my first day! I had not even gotten to the door and I was already fired! I cant believe I spent $12 for this game(Thanks green man gaming for the coupons!). I do not know if this is a bug within the game or something I am doing wrong will be getting in contact with support soon.

100

Worth every penny

r4m3 | April 1, 2014 | See all r4m3's reviews »

Music and graphics are better than in real life. Can't stop playing.

99

A (simulated) career with Green Man Gaming

EviLFazZ | April 1, 2014 | See all EviLFazZ's reviews »

Looks like I don't need to apply for that 'GMG Email Marketing Manager' job after all ...as I can now do it all from the comfort of my own home, pay as 'little' as £999.99 and without the hassle of even getting paid for any of it ...Oh wait ...a minute ...{}O__O}

100

Game of The Year

GioGimic | April 1, 2014 | See all GioGimic's reviews »

i have never played a more realistic game in my life, and the way they made the game both realistic and enjoyable that is a rarity within its self! 12/10 GG

100

My favourite game of all time.

mrpeters | April 1, 2014 | See all mrpeters's reviews »

I tested this game at GDC and it was just an exceptional game. The depth is just overwhelming, especially with a VR headset.

When I started playing the game I tried to fire someone and then that person started crying and I started laughing and it all became very uncomfortable, it might have been because I was standing naked at GDC but I doubt that because from what I know, everyone plays this game naked.

The price might be a bit lower than expected but still, it's a matter of perfection.

I got to try it with the GMG VR set (NDA broken but this is important) which simulates real feelings like heat, cold, touch and food. It works great with the GMG Simulator but I'm not sure when due to release. Can't wait for the release!

85

Nice but not perfect

LukasXT | April 1, 2014 | See all LukasXT's reviews »

Very nice gameplay,beautiful graphics but the story could be better and i dont like all design choices.

100

not just the best simulator...

Jo7nAlkatraz | April 1, 2014 | See all Jo7nAlkatraz's reviews »

but possibly the best game i have played all day.

buy it now.. you won't be disappointed

☆ 100/100 ☆

100

Game of the year!

Oever1 | April 1, 2014 | See all Oever1's reviews »

There are no words to describe this game. You'll just have to experience it. This is my game of the year.

100

Best game evah

Cavalieroscuro | April 1, 2014 | See all Cavalieroscuro's reviews »

Just as the title said. 11/10

98

This Game Is Amazing.

combodombie | April 1, 2014 | See all combodombie's reviews »

This game changed my life. These people I have bonded with from the day they first started. I only wish there was more BEES.

Then this game would've gotten a perfect 200/100.

100

Best Game Ever!

mongovolvo | April 1, 2014 | See all mongovolvo's reviews »

This is one amazing simulator! I really feel like one of the team! Had to use my CEO card early on in the game!

But i am now a master of heartstone.

100

Terrible, horrible, excruciating, painful... 11/10

Maghook | April 1, 2014 | See all Maghook's reviews »

Playing GMG Simulator reminds me of my meaningless existence, to such an extent, that I now believe I'm actually trapped inside a simulator. Where does the simulation end and reality begin?

100

Worst game ever

Sneakybastad | April 1, 2014 | See all Sneakybastad's reviews »

Incredibly buggy, CEO flies through walls in debug mode, got fired. 10/10 would buy again.

100

the best!

dragon_blade | April 1, 2014 | See all dragon_blade's reviews »

Better then goat simulator !

100

WOW!

angienewton | April 1, 2014 | See all angienewton's reviews »

unbelievably realistic, I felt like I was actually in the GMG office!

99

Too cheap

WiseClock | April 1, 2014 | See all WiseClock's reviews »

The price is way much cheaper than I thought. Please, we want it more expensive.

100

Jesus!! I must buy this!

vivache | April 1, 2014 | See all vivache's reviews »

c'mon! pls restock again! I don't want to miss this great deal in my life. Specially the CEO card DLC is super fantastic!!

69

Too easy

Bergil | April 1, 2014 | See all Bergil's reviews »

I could beat this game in one day. I hope to see something more challenging for GMG Simulator 2.

However due to the excellent achievements within the game that gives the player a great sense of reward it's achieved a decent 69/100. Worth getting when on sale.

100

Enter the simulation

NeoFury | April 1, 2014 | See all NeoFury's reviews »

One does simply not simulate GMG, but you can try. A experience like no other. Magnificent.

72

Great but not quite worth $999.99

Chezza | April 1, 2014 | See all Chezza's reviews »

At first I was very excited about this installment. However GMG simulator became unreasonably difficult. Firstly I don't see how you can get any projects done when your co-workers are too busy buying junk food and visiting the pub during work hours which they call "the meeting room 2" and secondly every time I place my food in the fridge it vanishes in no less than an hour, with a ticket saying "Alf did it".

I added points to my "brown nose" skill tree but the CEO still doesn't laugh at any of my jokes. It's impossible to earn the VR devices. Seriously, they are needed!

99

Highly Recommended!

mrjohnnylax | April 1, 2014 | See all mrjohnnylax's reviews »

This simulator is addictive! I can't stop playing it!

87

Awesome

Stoibs | April 1, 2014 | See all Stoibs's reviews »

I've got playtime on others like Steam simulator and GamersGate simulator, but they had their own set of problems. For starters there wasn't any men at all present in either, and nary a shade of green at all! Cheap knock off's IMO.

This one has kept me entertained for a few years now. Some interesting concepts and patches they've done over the years. I've noticed a trick you can do during the pre-order chapters there where you can increase sales and make more gold by generating 'coupons', good for stealing customers from the aforementioned simulators too. Wasn't too pleased with some of the currency changes they've done over the years though, that was a real drag and something that I feel could have been handled a bit better. At-least there was the 'ANZ voucher' powerup you could use when you got to the Australian level, though unfortunately it still turned me off for a time.

I must say the latest free DLC "Playfire" has really turned me around however, not only am I being paid to simply enjoy my gaming hobby, but the incentive to actually go back and chip away at some of my several hundred long backlog from previous impulse sale purchases and indie bundle buys is amazing. Would recommend. +1

50

Preferred the original

Butterism | April 1, 2014 | See all Butterism's reviews »

It's all right but I feel like it doesn't really bring anything new to the table like the original did, also there are a lot of bugs. Reasonably priced though

100

Best thing ever

jamesmurphy7801 | April 1, 2014 | See all jamesmurphy7801's reviews »

Highly Enjoyable pleasure. Though seems to have alot bugs and issues I have to fix.

100

Great Game

JoeUber | April 1, 2014 | See all JoeUber's reviews »

Amazing game 100/100, best vidja game in decades!

100

Dream Job

Slymoor | April 1, 2014 | See all Slymoor's reviews »

Forget you Assassin Creeds and your Batmans. GTA? DOA more like. This is the real thing. You thought farming simulator was the peak of exciting simulation? Think again. This s* just got real!

100

Worth every penny

SeanBahamut | April 1, 2014 | See all SeanBahamut's reviews »

Best £1000 I've ever thrown away.... I think?

100

The best simulator!

Vegekku | April 1, 2014 | See all Vegekku's reviews »

I've tested many simulators, but like this, anything. You must buy!

100

A remarkable experience!

damienjameswebb | April 1, 2014 | See all damienjameswebb's reviews »

OH MY GOD! from just playing the QA Alpha, this was the most surreal experience i have ever had. The level of realism in the graphics was just amazing, and the physics engine is nothing i have ever seen before!!!! the pre-order cost seems very reasonable considering the final project will be the most amazing thing ever! my only concern is the leveling system... it just seems very biased to other NPC's and i couldn't really get any higher in the office ranks for some reason. I even spent 16 intern hours making photocopies and taking coffee orders and i still only got a company branded key chain out of it, and it wasn't even from Green Man Gaming Ltd!! it seemed a little unfair to be honest, but maybe i was doing it wrong...

I was able to eventually trade the key chain for a washroom break a few days into my first work week (which was very much needed let me tell you), and i even got to go to the company BBQ! (well i got to clean up the left overs...)

regardless, it was still a very fun and exciting time, and i wish i could play it over again.... unfortunately as soon as you finish your first three weeks the game degrades and disappears from your hard drive. seems that the 999.99 gets you a one time use code and you don't get hired back if you never get promoted into the regular staff levels. Oh well...

1

Steam

nicacio | April 1, 2014 | See all nicacio's reviews »

No steam . :(

100

Eleven out of Ten!

MicahN | April 1, 2014 | See all MicahN's reviews »

Don't think, just buy. This game will change everything you believe in. Consider it a mix between 'My Little Pony, 'Game of Thrones' and 'Goat Stimulator'. This game is next gen stuff and I'd highly recommend paying full price for it. This is the future.

93

Best game this decade

suspektj | April 1, 2014 | See all suspektj's reviews »

Played it for several weeks, can highly recommend.

  • super stylish Graphics
  • beer
  • secret rooms

  • can't get the "go home early achevement" :(