Reviews for Mirror's Edge

70

Freerun fun.

Furrek | June 23, 2015 | See all Furrek's reviews »

This is my review which I posted on Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/furrek/recommended/17410/ Game with boring story, not interesting characters, terrible fighting and not catchy soundtrack. There is only one thing that made this game great and it's running. Running in Mirror's Edge, or just parkour, is amazing. It makes things that aren't good not important at all, just a little addition which you can ignore. There probably aren't game about running made so well and enjoyable. There is also one thing praiseworthy and it's graphics. Graphic in Mirror's Edge is great, even tho it's game from 2009 - simply yet beatiful mix of few colors on and in buildings makes you think "damn, it looks great". Mirror's Edge is short game - for the first time playing you might spent at most 5 hours but trust me, every second is filled with great parkour actions. There are few difficulty levels, special speed run option so you can see how fast you are and time trials, where you can beat tracks as fast as you can and compare scores with your friends. There are also bags to collect in story mode if you enjoy searching for hidden stuff. These things makes game much longer to enjoy. I haven't tried everything yet (speed runs and all of time trials) but I'm sure I will be back to Mirror's Edge one day, when Virtual Reality headsets will be avaible for everyone. Just imagine, this thrill and excitement with goggles which will make gaming even more real... I can't wait for this to happen!

100

Outstanding

PlayTyrant | May 11, 2015 | See all PlayTyrant's reviews »

The animated cutscenes are great, they look like a mixture between flash animation and comic. The starring character, Faith, is brave and energic (what else, right? parkour at the top of the buildings), and the story is very good. But what makes this game awesome is the gameplay. Being old, it's still VERY good, and you can't actually find any other game that replicates parkour in first person as good as this title does. You can interact with pretty much everything, and the creative climbing reminded me of the good old Tomb Raider games. Simplicity at it's best. A must have, great experience!

100

Best parkour game there is

Bennmeister | April 15, 2015 | See all Bennmeister's reviews »

This is without a doubt the best parkour/free running game there is out on the market and i'd seriously consider picking it up as it is in a whole different genre from almost any other game. The combat in the game is like, the only complaint i've heard and that's not even something that the game focuses on, it's a game a freedom and liberty, you run around free like a soaring eagle up in the blue sky without a care in the world.

98

Run Faith Run!

KingTed | Oct. 9, 2014 | See all KingTed's reviews »

Mirror's Edge is like a little revolution in its own rights. This is not a shooter. This is a platformer... in First Person View! In fact, fight is merely an option. You rather run away from trouble in this game. Controlling Faith is really fun because of all the moves she can perform. The art direction is beautiful. The story is short BUT the campaign is nothing more than a tutorial to prepare the player for the true challenge : the Time Attack mode. Mirror's Edge is a must have.

100

Tons of Parkour

lajvjjajajaaaa | Aug. 1, 2014 | See all lajvjjajajaaaa's reviews »

Mirror's Edge is the best parkour/free runner game. You play as a woman named Faith and need to prove that your sister is innocent because she was framed. The game begins with the tutorial, running on walls, double jumps. leaps and etc. Intense combat and fast runs for you life and tons more like that. Choose to run or fight, you can disarms your foes or just to run and perform different combinations. The graphics are on level and tho OST is good. Pick the game if you still haven't.

100

Have Faith in the Freerun:)

hateah | July 22, 2014 | See all hateah's reviews »

that's one of the best free-runing games iv ever played. The combat system is also pretty cool, you gotta think fast and jump fast. The shooting system is also cool, most of the game you run and jump, depends on how you like to play. It has some very different levels where you have to use ur brain to find the right way. You feel that pressure on you when you go in a building and then like 20 policemen are surrounding you and you have to run wherever you can otherwise you'll get shot. You can be sneaky or you can fight them - I personally preferred the fighting, because it really has good fighting system, also the main character doesn't give up thats why she is called Faith. It also have really really good scenes which you have to watch so you can get into the whole picture of the game.

74

Amazing free-running game

alanmaz567 | June 13, 2014 | See all alanmaz567's reviews »

It's like a first person Assassin's Creed game with the graphics of the game Battlefield 3. An amazing game that you should try out. This game has a very unique gameplay, which makes up for the storyline which wasn't that good. There were some moments in the game, where i wanted to wall-run but couldn't, but other then that the game is pretty smooth if you turn of the PhysX in the game. If you don't like the story (like me) then there is a racing option in the main menu of the game, as for the graphics, they're outstanding for a game that came out 5 years ago.

88

FREERUNNING

kenx00x | June 1, 2014 | See all kenx00x's reviews »

u can run and jump from building to building and if the bad guys see u u can just run as fast as u can OR u unarm them and shoot them in the face my laptop is really bad but it can handle mirrors edge really good if u can race someone else in multiplayer what isnt here i will rate 100

73

Short, but sweet

juxtaposed_j | May 8, 2014 | See all juxtaposed_j's reviews »

Tried something new using the familiar and well-used Unreal Engine. Set in a Big Brother-type futuristic metropolis, you take control of Faith while you free-run across towering buildings, walls, objects and even enemies. You can play the game using weapons to neutralize your foes or you can be the pacifist to progress through. It should be interesting to see what Mirror's Edge 2 has in store...