Reviews for Bus Driver

75

Simple but fun!

MrTechRelated | Nov. 30, 2013 | See all MrTechRelated's reviews »

Starting off this game is quite old, so it will run on basically any computer that you buy ever. I wouldn't spend the usual price on it though and wait for a sale or a discount code, or even both. It's a bit difficult at times as it's glitchy; very glitchy. Very easy to cheat with, such as going left and right with the indicators will get you points. It's a basic simulator, I wouldn't spend over a couple pounds for it. It's extremely relaxing though as it's so simple. Not fast paced at all. The AI are extremely stupid though, so watch out for that.

Get it once it's on sale, you'll probably like it if you like driving.

75

Best Bus Simulator ever

spycid | July 8, 2013 | See all spycid's reviews »

I remember this being my first game in my new pc before I got my graphics card and I loved it as it was a very relaxing game and it helps us understands what a bus driver goes through and how difficult it is.

84

Very relaxing and enough variety.

Peterlwd | July 5, 2013 | See all Peterlwd's reviews »

Don't be fooled by it's somewhat outdated graphics and arcade looks; the game has atmosphere and relaxing fun if you can open yourself up to it. The busses handle like they have the proper weight and there are plenty of busses to choose from. The city breathes life, is open to drive in and is surprisingly large. You have some basic road rules to follow but you don't have to worry about any time limit: the game is more about driving safe than being on time unless you care about high scores.

75

Good engaging simulation game

furious_gamer | May 16, 2013 | See all furious_gamer's reviews »

I was quite surprised at first, to see Bus Driver game, cause i always feel simulation games kinda suck. But this one sure change that thought. It was really cool, simple, anyone can play and most of them all, it is engaging. I learned few new things and came to know how hard it is to drive a bus. But at the end, this game does what it advertise. Overall nice game, and for 2.99$ instead of regular 9.99$, it is worth buying.

70

Not bad!

lachking | Feb. 9, 2013 | See all lachking's reviews »

On paper, the concept of Bus Driver seems laughable for a computer game. You drive buses; take people around, stop at bus stops and obey each and every road rule. In practice however, the concepts actually work pretty solidly for a computer game. There are a wide range of missions with different bus routes and it can be fun to get the highest score you can by driving as safely as possible. You lose points for instances such as breaking too quickly, failing to indicate when turning and running a red light. It must be said however, that the premise is quite limited and may get repetitive rather quickly as every mission involves merely taking passengers from A to B, then others from C to D.

In terms of presentation, the game is solid although not mind-blowing. The graphics engine looks solid with a good array of colour depth. There is not much music aside from the main menu, and it sounds decent. The game’s sound effects are rather lacking however and mainly involve just bus engine sounds and people screaming if you break too hard.

In all in, not a bad game as it is surprisingly fun for what seemingly sounds like a boring concept.

76

Surprisingly fun!

NoLove3827 | June 16, 2012 | See all NoLove3827's reviews »

I thought for sure a Bus Simulator would be incredibly boring, its actually quite a fun little game, although it is a bit difficult, as the game with punish you for braking too soon, too hard or taking a corner faster than like 15mph. But that's a lot of the fun, the challenge. The graphics are so-so, not really terrible but not good either. Give it a go, it'll grow on you!

60

Bus Simulator

faraany3k | Aug. 30, 2011 | See all faraany3k's reviews »

A game for all those sim lovers like Trainz or Cycling Simulators. We are a driver of a bus, and we are to drive our passengers to there destinations that varies from schools to tourist spots. We need to be efficient both in time management and how we drive. The traffic mechanism is dynamically controlled by A.I and becomes challenging as we progress through the game. Graphics are not actually great but they are serviceable with weather and time of day cycles. If you are a fan of transportation sims. This game is actually quite good.A worth a try.

40

Not

hotmando1 | July 5, 2011 | See all hotmando1's reviews »

The city is not attractive nor pretty to look at. Sure, some aspects of the game may appeal to you such as pleasing your customers but that gets boring later. Driving is more or less boring than other sim games. Graphics are below average. The ai feels scripted with no real individual thought. With nothing else to do, your just a bus driver. The expresses boredom in it's own special way. This game should only appeal to a small amount of people.

71

Learn to drive

satyakun | May 25, 2011 | See all satyakun's reviews »

This game is quite realistic. They put you as a bus driver. Your job is to pick up passenger and transport them as fast as you can. Sound's easy? Well, let see, drive too fast and the passenger will scared of you. You need to follow the traffic so you can just drive as you like. Quite entertaining for few hours of gameplay.

69

Decent Sim

rascallion | April 26, 2011 | See all rascallion's reviews »

When I got this game and played through it, I decided that it was quite dull and boring and didn't touch it again. However, I came to my computer later to discover my brother on the game, deeply involved and loving every moment. The game has pretty good graphics and is very realistic, with great AI. Perfect sim for kids, but not for me.