Reviews for Skullgirls Bundle

95

Amazing game but a little short

BlackRabbit5647 | July 23, 2015 | See all BlackRabbit5647's reviews »

This is an amazing looking game, there is absolutely no denying that. Beautiful hand drawn animations and all the characters are extremely unique in both designs and fighting styles. The only gripe if there was one is that the story mode per character is a little short since you dont get to fight the dlc characters with the regular characters, i beat the story mode with filia in less then an hour, but it defiantly has replay with every character plus versus, and getting all the concept art would take a long time too so there differently some time to put into this great game. Story mode is also great for the actual story for the characters just wish it was longer.

75

A undoubtedly well made fighting game

smilzoboboz | March 19, 2015 | See all smilzoboboz's reviews »

Skullgirls is an hand-drawn HD frantic fighting game that excels both on mechanics and graphics. While this game is undoubtedly well made I didn't like it for mostly 2 reasons: the game is screen invasive and the combat system (on medium-to-high level games) focuses on mind-play only, leaving to reflexes just a marginal part. What do I mean by screen invasive? Often the screen is filled with things (from projectiles to actual non-damaging screen effects) that are not "the other character". I like things to be clean and linear like on street fighter series (I don't mind guilty gear series too, but for example BlazBlue crosses the line). On the mind-play vs reflexes part here's the thing: sadly with games now played more and more often online Skullgirls developers decided (and they are totally right on this point on a marketing perspective) to leave to reflexes a marginal part since online you cannot actually do lightning-reflex play and their game 99% of the times was going to be played online. So, if you're like me probably you don't want this game but any other fighting game fan should have this game and all the DLC (that's why this bundle that offers many DLCs already is good)

95

Whens mahvel?

MaximumTrav | Aug. 25, 2014 | See all MaximumTrav's reviews »

This game is seriously amazing, it's a beautiful throwback to Mahvel 2 and also manages to be it's own unique entity. The game is challenging and beautiful looking, plays fantastic and isn't very difficult to get into. Tutorial is great and characters feel easy (to a degree) to use. Biggest flaw is the lack of characters and small playerbase. SERIOUS RECOMMEND if you love Street Fighter and MvC

100

A must have

Fourclops | Aug. 23, 2014 | See all Fourclops's reviews »

I haven't gotten into a fighting game since I was a kid playing Street Fighter in the arcades, and ever since I started playing this game, that feeling has gotten into me again. You may not like the fanservice, but the game itself is pretty amazing and has a ton of combo variations that'll make each round very fun And the story mode is pretty cool. Each character comes with a very unique and amazing story

100

A must have

Fourclops | Aug. 23, 2014 | See all Fourclops's reviews »

I haven't gotten into a fighting game since I was a kid playing Street Fighter in the arcades, and ever since I started playing this game, that feeling has gotten into me again. You may not like the fanservice, but the game itself is pretty amazing and has a ton of combo variations that'll make each round very fun And the story mode is pretty cool. Each character comes with a very unique and amazing story

90

One of the best Fighting game

VikuAsakura | Aug. 22, 2014 | See all VikuAsakura's reviews »

I love 2D fighting games and this is awesome, lovely characters design, great animation and a lot of action. The game keeps growing with more characters to come for free for a limited time that is one of the best ideas they can do with DLCs and I hope we get more DLCs character in the future. If you are unsure to buy the game don't think more and buy it even if you re a beginner on fighting games it has a well done tutorial that helps you get better.

80

One of the best fight game on PC

Tiago0 | June 7, 2014 | See all Tiago0's reviews »

Skullgirls is one of the best fight games you will ever play on PC. The lack of AAA titles on PC, Skullgirls do a great job for PC gamers. This game can keep the sucess for a long period with new DLC's.

85

A Stylish Fighting Game

minoru09 | May 23, 2014 | See all minoru09's reviews »

As a fan of 2D fighting game, I was immediately interested in this game. Its stylish art style and slick animation are treats to my eyes. But the main attraction to Skullgirls is the solid gameplay. Not only it has everything a hardcore wants in a fighting game but it also quite beginner friendly with the fantastic tutorials. At least until you get into the online scene and getting your arse kicked by stranger. Also did I mention it has boobs, as in a lot of them?