Reviews for Borderlands 2 (MAC)

100

Best Game Ever

Defyy | Nov. 21, 2014 | See all Defyy's reviews »

I have recently played this game non stop for hours on end doing all the side quests leveling up and everything EVER but i havnt gotten bored once and it still keeps it challenging no matter what this is probably the best game i have ever played and i strongly recomend you get it and ALL the dlc!

85

Excellent value for your money

Amehmo | Sept. 12, 2014 | See all Amehmo's reviews »

This game combines many aspects of other game such as being an fps, an rpg and having a great story! what more could you ask for. There is so much to do in the massive world of Pandora that you will never find yourself idle or bored. My point being that for the amount of money that you will pay, you will receive WAY more hours of game play than any other game, and its such a re-playable game too. My only thoughts on improvements would be to make it massively multiplayer, but that's just me :P

85

Definitely worth your money

Amehmo | Sept. 12, 2014 | See all Amehmo's reviews »

This game combines many aspects of other games into one, it's an fps, an rpg and it has a great story. What more could you possibly ask for. Now if I am perfectly honest I did find the beginning of the game slow to start off with, but then I am also rather impatient. Once you're deep enough into the story though there is just so much to explore that you will never find yourself bored or tired of this game. It's one of those games that are just so re-playable. I think the main point I am trying to make here is that the amount of money you will spend on this game is far less than the amount of game hours you will receive from it, making it far more value than most other games. The only thing I think I could have possibly asked for would be for it to be massively multiplayer, but that's just me ;P.

85

Sequel that's better than the original

fuzeblu | July 29, 2014 | See all fuzeblu's reviews »

Borderlands 2 takes what's good from Borderlands 1 and shaves off much of the monotony that plagued the first one. They added a very interesting story arch with a fantastic buildup, characters that you love to hate and hate to lose, more enemy variety and difficulty, various world locations with great art and design, and tons. Tons. TONS. Of awesome weapons. This is by far one of the better or best FPS RPGs of this generation. It's unique to itself. The humor, style, and world immerse you and unleash the bullet-crazy-loot-addict that you truly are. Buy it. Play it. Enjoy every minute of it.

59

Had more fun with the first one.

Furrek | July 28, 2014 | See all Furrek's reviews »

This is just my review about this game, keep that in mind.

Borderlands 2 is a game where there is more of new everything. Starting from new character classes, which I don't find any more unique than the ones from Borderlands 1. New gun system? I had more fun with weapons from Borderlands 1. Not sure what's new here, because there was already weapons with fire, electricity and other elementals, maybe just one or two things that are other, but I don't think it will make a whole gun system "new". Maybe I wasn't so lucky, or haven't played long enough (is about 50 hours long enough?) but I didn't managed to notice and millions of weapons combinations - most of them were same, or slightly better, no drastic changes. Story is just fine, only Handsome Jack was an interesting character. Well, at least to the certain moment which was... lame. I don't want to spoil anything, so I can't say that, but if you will reach a end of game you will see. So before everybody will eat me, I must tell that DLCs for this game is a different story. They are much more interesting, so far I did played 2 of them, but I have much more fun than playing Borderlands 2 main story. I'm sure that this game should be played by everyone - but some people might just not like this like first game. Just remember about one thing - just like in Borderlands 1 case, play it with friends only, or find some online friends. It's totally unplayable alone, because it's not game you want and you can play alone.

100

No borders.

hateah | July 28, 2014 | See all hateah's reviews »

Welcome into the world of the drawn heroes and monsters. The co-op is which i found most fun to play. There are tons of weapons,side missions and DLC's. The story is pretty good for a first person shooter which makes the game even more interesting, you can just travel among the game and choose better gear than yours, or just pick something handy from the store. There is a lot of action in the game and also it has those rpgs elements which is making the game more popular and wanted, the co-op still has a lot of players so pick it up while the community are loving the game. Pretty good rpg- shooter game.

90

Amazingly fun game

Alexander26 | July 28, 2014 | See all Alexander26's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is a great sequel for the 2009's 2K and Gearbox Game of the Year. More enemies, more spaces to explore, more loot, new characters and plenty of items make the overall experience better than in the original game. It's a lot of fun either if you play single or in co op.

95

Incredibly fun

ThreshNautBlitz | July 2, 2014 | See all ThreshNautBlitz's reviews »

Borderlands 2 has guns... and more guns... and more guns... and even more guns! Interesting character upgrade system to allow for a different experience every time. The game has a lot of guns, too. And while single player is fun, co-op is a MUST for this game. The amount of guns is just too much for one person to handle! Borderlands 2 has memorable protagonists and one hell of a villain. Overall, Borderland 2's story is fantastic, the gameplay phenomenal, and the environments are fitting. Oh, and did I mention the guns?

83

Awesome Shoot n' Loot!

884okeoJ | June 30, 2014 | See all 884okeoJ's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is a great first-person shooter with arsenals stocked full of unique enemies, guns, and loot. The graphic style is great, and the game runs at a rock-solid 60 frames per second without performance stutters or hiccups.

The gameplay is a delight, and the guns feel like they have a real wiehgt behind them. However, even the best gameplay can get repetitive at some point. You can get tired of the same missions over and over again, as there is little variety in quest types.

However, the rest of the game is polished and rewarding to play through. The game's humor is funny at times, but other times it just comes off as puerile. All in all, Borderlands 2 is an immensely satisfying experience that suffers from some repetition, but is ultimately a brilliant shooter.

90

Good Sequel.

reviri | June 29, 2014 | See all reviri's reviews »

Great sequel to the first game.

Similar to the first in all aspects.

if you loved the first game, you'll love this aswell.

97

Best value ever!

toshexy | June 28, 2014 | See all toshexy's reviews »

This game is so great, so amazing - such an improvement over the first one. The story is so well though out, the antagonist such a taunt, every single enemy in the game is brilliant... I am literally out of words to describe this.

And for this price - you better grab it fast!

Truly an amazing game!

85

Borderlands 2 Is More of the same!

FALSEPOSiTiVE | June 27, 2014 | See all FALSEPOSiTiVE's reviews »

BL2 is definitely MORE of the same and that's a GOOD thing!

If you saw any of the adverts, you know where I am coming from.

  • More guns!
  • More characters!
  • More Levels!
  • More Loot!
  • More EVERYTHING!

There is so much DLC in BL2 to expand an already very large game that you'll be occupied for a very, very long time.

If you're a fellow couch potato gamer, you'll be glad to know Borderlands provides controller support.

Playing through the campaign is exciting and fun, but this game is best when enjoyed with friends and/or even strangers online. The co-op is one of the best in any game to date. So if you've grown tired of the usual military themed FPS multiplayers and want something different, this is the title to grab.

The DLC isn't necessary to enjoy Borderlands 2, but I suggest if you find the GOTY on sale to swoop in and purchase it instead.

This is a cross-platform multiplayer.

Be sure to check the system requirements before hand, but BL2 can play reasonably well on even questionable hardware.

So what are you waiting for? Grab it! There's still a large online community if you're worried about that.

8.5 out of 10