Reviews for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition (MAC)

89

One of the best games !!

madm0x | Sept. 25, 2014 | See all madm0x's reviews »

Borderlands is a very good game, you can play it for hours without getting bored, the gameplay is great and they are a lot of humor in this game =D i recommend every one to buy and play this epic game !!

100

Such an improvement

adboyum | Sept. 15, 2014 | See all adboyum's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is amazing! I've played both of the Borderlands games through multiple times, and while there is something about the first one that will always have that special place in my heart as the original....BL2 is better in so many ways!

The story in the first one, as we all know, has its letdowns. However, in the second one they really put some heart and soul into it! Twist, turns, ups, downs and some awesome shocking moments make this game fantastic!

And yes... GUNS GUNS GUNS!

Buy the game. Play the game. Love the game.

100

Great game

patacon | Sept. 12, 2014 | See all patacon's reviews »

This game is worthy sequel to Borderlands. It brings gameplay that no other game can give you, very original graphics, a cooperative game to play with very good friends, and this version also brings many dlcs that make it much more fun. The first time I played it totally surprised me, I felt that by without this game before, some people say that this game becomes repetitive, but this is possible only if you do not like the gameplay that we proposed, if you appreciate, is one of the best fps games that you can play, I do not have much more to say so my grade is a 10/10

91

Loot first, ask questions later

alexofbrown | Sept. 11, 2014 | See all alexofbrown's reviews »

A staggering amount of content. Can be a bit of a grind at times, but for the humour, the gameplay, and MY WORD THE GUNS it is an absolute must buy. Oh, and playing with friends is like playing Call of Duty except fun. Get it now and start shooting flaming midgets.

95

Huge bang for your buck!

bibboorton | Sept. 10, 2014 | See all bibboorton's reviews »

This is probably the greatest time you'll have playing a first person shooter.

It's funny and great with friends. There's so much loot and the art style is incredible. Enemies can get bullet-spongy, but I had over a hundred hours on the game before I found it getting repetitive. Highly highly recommended.

98

Best game I've spent my money on

darthindy | Sept. 8, 2014 | See all darthindy's reviews »

This game is great, I haven't played through all the dlc yet, but I will have soon. If you like running around with guns in a monster filled world with everybody wanting to kill you, then definitely buy this game.

I played the first one but this has much better navigation, and the graphics are better too. It still has a few problems like raid bosses can't be beat very easily on your own and some characters can't beat the raid bosses on their own at all, so try to get some friends together for them.

It is definitely more fun with friends

98

Great Edition

penntwin99 | Aug. 21, 2014 | See all penntwin99's reviews »

Borderlands 2 is a great game. It perfected alot of the issues in the first one but kept true to its core. The GOTY edition includes the DLCs which are great. They aren't just forced in side missions. The dlcs focus on giving you more playing time with the games favorite characters. A definite buy as long as your ok with some humor (this is not dark souls).

92

Very entertaining, even more fun with friends

jepherz | June 27, 2014 | See all jepherz's reviews »

I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It's a blast to play especially with friends or just random people online with up to 4 people playing together. There are tons of side quests to do and each one has it's own dialogue and personality to it which makes this more fun and interesting. It doesn't feel like those bland side quests from WOW where you just go kill X amount of mobs or w/e.

There is also tons of loot to pick up. The weapon variety is pretty much endless which has pros and cons. It makes picking up loot interesting, you almost always want to see if it's an upgrade or interesting side grade, the con being it could start to get overwhelming/annoying to do after a while for some.

The main story was very fun to follow through, as well as many of the side quests. Just too many for me to do them all though. I've played through 3 of the 4 DLC campaigns listed on this page and all 3 were very fun to play through though I wish some of them could have been longer. That's a problem I see with almost every DLC campaign though. Anyway, would totally recommend this game to just about anyone.