Reviews for Rift - Free Trial

85

Awesome

Swifty | Nov. 22, 2011 | See all Swifty's reviews »

Great free trial, seriously consider buying this! For fans of MMOs. Great customization, great graphics, user friendly, why not, it's free!

80

I am not an MMO person anymore

coultar | Nov. 13, 2011 | See all coultar's reviews »

It seems that the five years of WOW have cured me of this particular genre. I tried Rift for a few hours but i just couldn't get into it. The game itself was not bad, it's just that i can't stand the feel of MMOs. Well i can't stand it anymore, because as i have said i did play WOW for quite a long time. The setting itself sounded interesting enough, but it didn't capture me in those first hours. But if you are not yet as cynical as i am about MMOs in general then you could at least give it a try, it costs nothing more than bandwidth and a little bit of your time.

70

Nothing To Lose

Mondu | Sept. 12, 2011 | See all Mondu's reviews »

With a free trial you really have nothing to lose (aside from a HDD space and some time). Rift may not be the mmo for everybody and so this free trial is perfect for you to decide whether you like the game and are willing to buy the full game and pay the monthly subscription fee. Overall, Rift is a nice MMO but it could use a little polish, something I'm sure the developers are aware of and look to fix in the future.

78

Good MMO but some things to see

kalil | Aug. 19, 2011 | See all kalil's reviews »

I downloaded the game yesterday and i played and fight with enemies and others :P when i see the game it´s like a wow game but with better graphics and better quests and others if you like The MMOs Previously download the trial , and if you want it, buy it :D

80

Try before you buy.

GAMERamble | Aug. 8, 2011 | See all GAMERamble's reviews »

Guild Wars is my MMORPG of choice and it takes a lot to lure me away from it but I have to admit that Rift had me tempted. I'm not a big fan of these games that require monthly subscriptions but since Rift has a free trial you have nothing to lose by checking it out.

88

Nice MMO

etnies | Aug. 4, 2011 | See all etnies's reviews »

If you like MMO's definitely check this one out! It is loaded with features and with many thing to do. RIFT has great graphics and nice battles, choose from many different classes, design the character that you want to play with, go into battle and enjoy! It's a free trail so you can't go wrong if you don't like it you don't have to buy it!

90

Don't think just go and play!

freelion | July 9, 2011 | See all freelion's reviews »

We wait so many time for realy great MMO. That's it! A real great big world with specific fantasy graphic. First minutes your head will spin in right round. You can deep customize your character and be unique in this game. So don't think about is it worth to playi! Just download & play!

92

A great MMORPG

Jaxcda | July 2, 2011 | See all Jaxcda's reviews »

I downloaded this initially just to fight my boredom. I started the trial and installed it over night. I woke up to one of the best games I have ever played. I started it up and created my character, which was where it got cool immediately. I could customize my character to look just like me with the customizable colors. I eventually got to the fighting. The combat system is great and it was very detailed. One thing I also liked was the soul tree concept. It is cool to slowly grow a tree of abilities. Unfortunately, I did not get to enjoy the trial as much as I could do to other things, and it expired. But I plan on upgrading tomorrow.

75

A well made MMO

ER_nut | June 26, 2011 | See all ER_nut's reviews »

From what I've played from Rift, it seems to be a well made game, a lot like WoW but with a lot less backtracking.

It also is free to try out and is defoentially worth your time, might even find a new addiction

75

Just at least try it!

thomasgjj | June 25, 2011 | See all thomasgjj's reviews »

This game is one of the best MMORPG's on the market. You should get the trial even if you are not a hardcore gamer as this is one of those games that opens the market for everyone. There is nothing to loose from doing this as you get to try before you buy! So the worst situation is you waste a couple hours downloading a game you don't want but the best is that you get a game which you love and play for years to come!

70

Play before you Pay!

emwearz | June 3, 2011 | See all emwearz's reviews »

While I am by no means a fan of the MMORPG genre, I was tossing up really hard about if I should shell over the money and start playing Rift, luckily a free trial means it cost me nothing.

While the game was not for me, I am really happy finding that out did not cost me anything. Give it a go and see if it is for you, it wont even cost you a penny.

88

A lot like WoW

drakaenae | May 28, 2011 | See all drakaenae's reviews »

Rift is a lot like the popular mmorpg World of Warcraft but it has more "mature graphics" and is generally more graphic demanding. Make sure your computer reaches the minimum requirements before downloading.

Just like World of Warcraft, there are classes, two opposing teams/fractions, pvp, skills (e.g. crafting) and skill points. There are also numerous quests, but a lot of them are glitchy since the game is relatively new.

I would recommend trying this game since its almost as good as WoW, so give it a try.

90

Rift Another MMORPG...

GAMEKINGZ | May 16, 2011 | See all GAMEKINGZ's reviews »

There are alot of other mmorpg's and Rift is one of them which is special.

Why well Rift has some nice gameplay , and great new gamefeatures (like 8 classes and own guilds ,PVP mode , and customized classes).

Also this game is completely optimized for people who want to play a MMORPG in HD quality.

I started to play this game for one day , and it feels like you are playing 2 different MMORPG's at the same time. (well its my experience , since i played World of Warcraft and Silkroad Online.)

So everyone hurry up and try this game :D.