Reviews for Magicka: Final Frontier DLC

82

Great little addition to the World of Magicka

DonVercetti | Dec. 24, 2012 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

I must say this DLC adds an enjoyable map for Versus and Challenge modes. I took my time to review this as this is one of my favorite maps when online with friends, and it would be usefull for people not to accidentally skip this content. The full three dollars might be a bit much for some, so it might be smart to get it in a 33% or 50% off. But if you miss this content in your list I do advice you to pick it up any time soon!

70

Just for parody's sake...

soad667 | Sept. 4, 2011 | See all soad667's reviews »

...this dlc is worth it. Provides more content than the average "just one map" dlc and it's really well made. You're gonna like this new equipment, depends of course on your treknerdmeter. As for the price, most preferably get it on a sale or something, if you can handle the absence of an existing Magicka dlc from your hard drive.

70

Get It On Sale For The Map

Korrd | Sept. 2, 2011 | See all Korrd's reviews »

DLC like this is a bit of a mixed bag for me; the little extras are nice and all, but are they really worth the cost of admission? Maybe at around a dollar (sales, discount codes?), but for $2.99 I'd have to say probably not.

Here you get a new versus and challenge map, a new Trek-flavored robe, and a phaser. I generally find cosmetic items kind of useless, so the robe doesn't really do anything special for me. The phaser, in my experience, kind of sucked; it didn't seem to do much damage, which makes it also largely cosmetic. The map ends up being the greatest addition to gameplay.

I'm tempted to rate this lower because it lacks in the content/functionality department, but I am a fan of Magicka and--let's face it--phasers are pretty cool. Thus, a fairly generous 70/100.

90

Excellent Parody DLC

Baha | Aug. 31, 2011 | See all Baha's reviews »

The PvP map is a faithful recreation of the infamous arena battle between Kirk & Spock from Star Trek. In addition to the map, this DLC includes Federation robes and phasers for that extra bit of detail. Worth a purchase alone for the robes and weapons but as a package it's highly recommended.

85

Finally got it right!

Bertolli | Aug. 18, 2011 | See all Bertolli's reviews »

Finally, a Magicka dlc worthy of its price. For the price compared to the rest of the DLC you get loads of new content. A new map for use in PvP and the challenge mode as well as a few new enemies and a new outfit! Its a great buy and adds some new variety to the game.

80

A worthwhile DLC

faraany3k | Aug. 15, 2011 | See all faraany3k's reviews »

If you are planning on buying DLCs for Magicka, this one is the strong contender for the 'must buy' category. Not only it is providing additional maps for both PvP and challenger modes, it is also bringing in lots of cool new stuff and weapon. A must have for all Magicka fans.

84

Good pruchase for the Magicka fan

wengart | July 29, 2011 | See all wengart's reviews »

If you spend most of your gaming time with Magicka this is a definite buy, besides a new map you get an interesting weapon and surprising enemies.

If you're just a casual Magicka player who you could probably skip this and just play the included and free maps.

80

Another PVP map

Rice77 | July 27, 2011 | See all Rice77's reviews »

If you bought the other PVP maps you should buy this one too as it is probably the best, if you haven't bought any PVP maps and want to buy one to try, buy this one!

80

Good DLC

ravenholt | July 24, 2011 | See all ravenholt's reviews »

This DLC is very good, because it's add many new things for the game. new map and equipment should be more than enough for this cool but cheap DLC. Buy it!

70

More Magicka DLC

IganX | July 21, 2011 | See all IganX's reviews »

This DLC pack contains some stuff which makes it worth paying for, though its price may seem high. The PvP map's fun enough, the robe is great, and the new enemies are original. A fine piece of DLC for this awesome game which is Magicka.

91

Probably the best of the new maps released with PVP.

LeafRunner | June 23, 2011 | See all LeafRunner's reviews »

The maps are original and interesting with many unique experiences. The survival throws some very distinct, new enemies at you, and there is much fun to be had in Versus. To top it off, you even get a new great looking robe.

70

Increased Nerd Factor!

GAMERamble | June 22, 2011 | See all GAMERamble's reviews »

Out of all the new Magicka DLC this one offers perhaps the most substantial content. It's still a bit pricey for what you get but if you are a Magicka fan you'll enjoy the new map and playing it in versus mode is quite fun. Challenge mode doesn't last as long unfortunately.

10

Overly Expensive

hotmando | June 21, 2011 | See all hotmando's reviews »

For almost two dollars lower than the vietnam dlc, you get about 1/4 of what vietnam offers for only five us dollars. In fact, this dlc should be not worth almost dollars but rather two. It is a dissappointment.

90

New modes and new items :D

GAMEKINGZ | June 21, 2011 | See all GAMEKINGZ's reviews »

Wow , this DLC is quite great. Alot of new stuff in it which will make the game bigger and better , i really like the versus and challenge game mode , good to see they have new map for it. Also new enemies :D , some old ones were getting bored.

Nerd factor increased by +9 :D

70

Just another piece of fairly usless DLC

emwearz | June 21, 2011 | See all emwearz's reviews »

The only thing really worth picking this DLC up for is the new versus map. The ropes as we have seen in the past dont add very much to the gameplay and the challenge mode itself is very repetitive and gets old very fast. This piece of DLC is also pretty expensive considering how little you will get out of it, outside of the PvP map.

80

Finally, a good DLC

Arthan | June 20, 2011 | See all Arthan's reviews »

At least, one of the new DLC's for Magicka offers something else than a "skin" or a versus map. This offers a couple of new maps for both versus and challenge modes, plus a new robe and new enemies. Buy it if you like the main game as I'm going to do.